Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

abadi from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Fair enough
Friendly staffs
Reviewed July 03, 2013

LIM from Singapore
Groups
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
comfortable and cheap
rooftop swimming pool, free shuttle service to some places, large bed
the room is big and has the necesseties, however quiet at night due to construction ard the surrounding.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

MOHAMMAD from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
my stay was very relaxed and comfortable
friendly staff, big rooms and nice swimming pool
I was much satisfied with their service,, rooms and comfortable bed.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

CHENG from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
2star room rate with 4star facilities & service.
Cheap room rates, friendly and helpful staff, clean and big rooms.
The hotel staff serve with smile and friendly, they free upgrading the room for us and the room was big and clean. I can said, the room rate is 2 star but the service and hotel facilities are 4 or 5 star. It's 10min walk to the famous Patong night market and shopping mall, 20min walk to the popular patong beach. Anyway the hotel provide Motorcycle rental service with cheaper rental at only 300TB per day, so its easy for you to go anywhere include other Beach at Phuket. Good and reasonable price Thai massage just next door to the hotel, so after the whole day activities you can go relax yourself and after massage you will definitely have a good sleep.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

GUANG from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
It was awesome!
The staffs were attentive and friendly. The swimming pool was nice.. was not too big or too small.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

LIM from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great hotel, big room, nice staff
The room is extremely clean and new. There is a very beautiful rooftop swimming pool. Free shuttle is available to travel to Jungceylon shopping mall.
It was an unforgettable stay for my girlfriend and I. Our deluxe room was upgraded freely to couple suite by the friendly staff, which is very huge and beautiful. The bed is so big that it could accomodate at least 4 adults. The most pleasant thing when we step into our room is that we were welcomed by two little cute piggy prepared by the staff using towels. We love it so much. Not to mention about the big bath room, with a ceiling windows which let you see the inner of bathroom even on your bed. It is quite romantic, isn`t it. The rooftop swimming pool is beautiful and beach chairs are provided along the swimming pool. The hotel even provide free shuttle to Jungceylon shopping mall. I din`t try the food there because i want to try the local thailand cuisine myself, but i guess the breakfast provided must be very nice because i could smell the aroma every morning before I start my journey. All in all, it is a very good hotel, and it worth the money. I definitely would recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Meng from Malaysia
Couples
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Near to Jungceylon
Attentive staff, fast WiFi, comfy bed
Decent hotel which is located near to Jungceylon and Banghla Rd, about 10mins walk away. Great staff. Breakfast was only well to do. Overall it was a good experience staying in Al Fresco.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Adrian from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Wonderfully beyond expectations
Extremely helpful and friendly staff, easy access to shopping mall(Jungceylon), free shuttle service to beach
For budget travellers, it was a marvellous experience.. the price was very worth it.. When we checked in till we checked out we were simply amazed by their efficiency and friendliness.. Their room was spacious for the both of us and the toilet was clean and simple.. Their breakfast was good and the food was delicious for its standard.. Overall for the price we paid it really is worth every single penny!
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Carol from Portugal
Couples
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Worth rhe money
Low price, quiet yet close to main area, free tuk tuk.
Given than I spent only around USD50 per night, alfresco is definitely worth the money. Pros: one street away from the noisy area but still walkable distance to the mall, hotel offers free tuk tuk service to the mall or beach so it's quite convenient. I got upgraded to the suite on 4th floor and the room is big, with a nice bathroom. Cons: VERY low water pressure for the barhroom shower, bathtub, sink, and the toilet. Air conditioner is a bit tricky to control and noisy at night. Not many toiletriea were included so be prepared to bring your own. Towels were a bit worn out and wifi was a bit slow. Alfresco is overall a nice budget hotel, fast check in and check out service btw.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Fang from Malaysia
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
ok
good breakfast
Reviewed June 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: