Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Muhammad from Singapore
Solo travelers
Alfresco Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Pleasant
Room, bed, pool
It was a pleasant stay, staff were friendly, not a bad place, taxi there don't know the hotel well, overall value for money
Reviewed December 20, 2015

abdülkadir from Turkey
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Breakfast must be good for example
Good location clean rooms and good staffs
Pool must be clean
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
budget hotel at convenient location
helpful staffs, near shopping, comfortable room
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Daniel from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
5 nights December 2015
Modern rooms, pool
Nice rooms, polo on the roof. Good location corresponding to the price. Thai breakfast. Elevator very slow, better walk
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Lee from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Satisfied!Nice staff, about 15 mins to Jungceylon.
Free upgrade to suite room, thx for the staff arrangement.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Agnes from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location,clean rooms,friendly staffs.
Good location,clean rooms,friendly staffs.
Very good locations near patong beach but not noisy. Staffs are friendly & helpful. Rooms are clean & big. A good swimming pool & chilling place on rooftop. Overall is a good hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Joycelyn from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great location!
Location, helpful hotel staff, free wifi access
My friends and I had a wonderful stay at Alfresco. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful at recommending places for us to visit. The location was super convenient, with a family mart next door and massage parlours right across the road. Jungceylon Mall and Patong Beach was just a 10 mins walk away. Highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Duanne from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great location,great staff & good rooms,value for
Great rooms & staff,value for your $$,free shuttle to places,perfect
To short
Reviewed November 30, 2015

danny from Belgium
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in November 2015
value for money
super friendly staff, very clean, good location
very good stay, would go back for longer stay
Reviewed November 25, 2015

May from Myanmar
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
An okay stay
The best thing abiut this hotel is that the room service is really great and staff was friendly even though some of them have a hard time understanding english.
My stay at alfesco was pretty okay. There are quite a few pros and cons to it. The pros were that the staff was really friendly and the room service was great. They mop the floor and clean the bathroom for us and even rearrange our stuff for us. There was no kitchen and hairdryer for our room choice which wasnt a big of a problem. The view from our hotel was terrible but it doesnt really affect us much. The bed frame was abit worm down and the bed was more towards the hard side. However we did saw a small cockroache In the bathroom. The rooftop furniture was worn down but the view was quite okay. The hotel is located quite far away from th beach, i would save its abt more than 1km walk which took us 15-20min of walking to reach.hiwever if you rent a scooter it will be very near for you. The road lamps were quitr welly lighted as we had no problems walking back to hotel at 4am. Overall the stay was enjoyable. There are massage shop everywhere near the hotel and there is a night market just a street away. I would say the downside was the location but compareing to other hotel the staff was very friendly and kinda helpful. Would stay there again for our next trip to phuket and will consider renting a scooter.
Reviewed November 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: