Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2466 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Tiffany from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Simple hotel with great service..
the infinity pool and tuk tuk service.
We had a great stay over at alfresco. We enjoyed our morning swim over at the infinity pool and the simple morning breakfast that was good enough to fill our stomach. However, the one way tuk tuk service was pretty troublesome for us as we had to take about 10-15 mins to walk back to the hotel from patong beach and jungceylon shopping mall.And if your room were to be like us that was along the main road, it will be pretty noisy and construction work is ongoing every now and then. However, everything was value for money and we had a great stay there. Note to all : taxi is pretty expensive over at phuket. from jungceylon / patong beach back to hotel will be around 200 baht which is around SGD 8.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dayiawantie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
'Lovely hotel in a great location'
Fantastic rooftop pool
The staff were very helpful and friendly.Room was adequately furnished.Breakfast was good with a bit of variety.Good value for the price paid.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Siti from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
I like the well spoken attentive staff.
Shuttle,bar and pool
My stay was fine and I slept well that night. The air-con works well and the pillows are soft. The see thru toilet windows makes it sexy for honeymooner like us! We went swimming at night and there is nobody else. It feels like it's our personal pool. Next to it there is a Family mart and 5 mins walk to the big shopping centre. Anyway there is a shuttle to the beach for free!
Reviewed March 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sharon from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel, great breakfast. Big rooms.
Breakfast, staff, location, facilities.
We had 6 nights here and were very happy with the hotel and all it had to offer. The staff were very good - friendly, courteous and helpful. Hotel was clean, new and well appointed.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in February 2013
Excellent value for the money
Location, Room Seize, Convenience Store, Free Tuk Tuk, Roof top Pool
We spent 2 weeks at the hotel in the month of Feb 2013. This hotel is best suited for people looking for a central location to use as base to explore the island. We rented a car and traveled to all the different beaches and attractions during the day, in the evening you can walk or take the free tuk tuk to the mall or Bangla Rd and enjoy world class night life. There are plenty of massage shops and restaurants conveniently located near the hotel. For a 3 star hotel value for the money is 5 stars in my rating.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

siew from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
best features of the hotel
really a lovely hotel ,near v all location.....if walk to shopping center only 5 min....the hotel got free tuk tuk can send u to shopping center too....
Reviewed March 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from Australia
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Very cosy an central, lovely staff
Service and room features
The room was set out beautifully, our room had a late check out so we got upgraded, wonderful!
Reviewed March 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Woon from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great service but rooms a bit old
Great service
The lady at the front desk was very helpful when i enquired about the tourist attractions in phuket and she helped me booked the tours at a discounted rate and she was always very helpful and answered all my queries with a smile whenever a question was posed to her. Very good and friendly service frmo her. But the room was a bit old though, quite a difference from the photos we see online.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Couples
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Excellent service and good location
Service staff, free wifi and tuk-tuk, clean
i stayed at this hotel with a friend and we were upgraded to a really spacious room on the ground floor. it's not a fancy hotel so don't expect too much but the room was clean. love the rooftop pool and the comfy lounge chairs. there's free wifi and a computer near the bar counter. the service staff were extremely nice!!! sa was very knowledgeable and helped us with booking transfer to the airport. ammy was always pleasant and smiling and she's just such a sweetheart! when i arrived at the hotel, the sole of my sandal was coming off and she gave me a tube of super glue so i could still wear my sandals before i purchase a new pair. next, upon hearing that it's my birthday, she decorated the bed with rose petals to spell out "happy birthday" when we were out. i can't give enough praise to the staff at this hotel who do their very best to make it a great stay for all guests. as for the location, it is about 10-15 mins walk to the jungceylon mall and bangla rd. there is a free tuk-tuk service to the beach, mall or bangla rd but to go back, you can either walk or take a taxi for 100 baht. there is a massage parlour right next to the hotel that offers good clean massages.
Reviewed March 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Small hotel with good service
Good services
This is a nice boutique hotel in the new part of Patong. The rooms are good, the staff is nice but the toilet heater are not function so ask for change room. Located at a dusty main road, but not so far to jungceylon, about 5 minutes to jungceylon by walking. you can find a lot of tour agent near by and restaurants also. The hotel provide a one way tuktuk to anywhere in patong for free
Reviewed March 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: