Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Eva from Indonesia
Couple
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed one night in February 2013
Big rooms but unfinished walls
The room is clean and very spacious especially the bathroom
The room looks good but some of the paints of the furniture has become weary. The bathroom is very big, as big as the bedroom. but the wall, which I don't understand, isn't painted. It's making the room looks cheap because of the unfinished walls. Breakfast was okay, the plate is too small. The hotel provide free transport to the beach and Jungceylon Mall. I don't recommend this hotel for a longstay.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Siew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great locaton
check in was swift and the room exceeded our expectation with a roll away free. the room has got all the basic amenities and within walking distance of juncelyon mall and the night spot. it provides one way free shuttle to juncelyon. the staff were very friendly though they do not speak very flunet english.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from France
Couple
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice Hotel, crappy location
bathroom
breakfast ok, buy no where to sit. nice pool, but lacking any ambiance. Hotel easy to find but the road is horrendous for noise never even quiet for one minute all night long.re doing sewage lines on road so the stink will gag you if you walk anywhere.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Liu from China
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Alfresco Phuket Hotel
Convenient hotel, a single extra bed very expensive service staff is very polite, very good hotel shuttle, shuttle to shopping point convenient, quality service, backhaul help me free luggage storage, liked the people, the service staff is very enthusiasm. The only bad thing is an extra bed price is too expensive, breakfast is pretty good, family-friendly travel Check. The swimming pool is very characteristic is very convenient
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LAI from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
roof top pool, free breakfast and taxi ride
very nice place, friendly staffs and convenient locations
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ajeet from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Simple & nice hotel, Superb service
lively red and white theme, very helpful staff, spacious rooms
i loved this hotel. themed in red and white. has a helpful staff - i told them i want to do bungee jumping. they googled, checked rates, bargained, and communicated the best available option. they have a free shuttle to the mall. family mart is 10 steps away so you can buy local grocery quickly. international breakfast is mediocre. possibly because i am a vegetarian (can eat eggs), so had some limitations. the swimming pool facility is not good. the pool was supposed to open at 8 am. i went a 8:30 am and found it closed. had to ask them to open it. realized that their was no shower, no towels, etc. but the pool itself is very nice. about 5 ft deep through out, on a terrace top. they also have a i-mac at the reception, which customers can use free of charge. free wi-fi also works fine. i goofed up when i thought that the 2 plastic water bottles in the room was free. had to pay 45 baht later for each. better check with reception and take the glass bottles first.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ALOISIA from New Zealand
Couple
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
lovely rooms and nice pool
close to the market and shops and to batong beach
10min walk to the shopping mall , nice rooms I will come back to this hotel again
Reviewed February 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JOSUA from Indonesia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Good rooms,clean, good service
close to main road
some of reseption doesn't give clearly information.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Weixuan from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
No Frill Hotel
Tuk Tuk Service to central area
This is my second stay with Alfresco, I've noticed that the state of the room is alarmingly different from about 1.5 yr ago. It wasn't well kept especially for room which is facing the main street. Jungceylon mall is just 10 mins away by walking but the journey won't be a pleasant one due to the construction site situated opposite of Alfresco. Therefore, it would be wise to take the complementary tuk tuk service provided by the hotel.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nigel from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good hotel.
Friendly staff.
Good location. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Close to shopping. Quiet. Room starting to need some decoration but overall a god friendly place.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: