Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Eelyn from China
Group
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely hotel and friendly staff
worth for money
lovely hotel but not in a great location, some tuktuk and taxi drive never hear the hotel before, not far from big c & jungcelone, there is a swimming pool and hotel room is big and nice. very friendly staff.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eelyn from China
Group
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed one night in February 2013
lovely hotel friendly staff
friendly staff
stay there for two nights, worth for money, big room and friendly staff. but not in a good location.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LUO from China
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
good
relax
this resorts is extremly fit what I need, nice beach, nice pool, great view, etc... according to my opinion, this resort is the best among total 4 resorts at leam tong, but it is the cheapest also!
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LUO from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
just so so
free tuktuk transprot to beach
Frankly speaking, this hotel every thing is just medium, located at a dusty main road, but not so far to jungceylon, about 5 minutes to jungceylon by walking. you can find a lot of tour agent near by and restaurants also.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LUO from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
just so so
good breakfast
Frankly speaking, this hotel every thing is just medium, located at a dusty main road, but not so far to jungceylon, about 5 minutes to jungceylon by walking. you can find a lot of tour agent near by and restaurants also.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Iain from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
great hotel
guest friendly
great hotel , guest friendly , free tuk tuk to town . no rush, great staff, went out of there way to accommodate me, even with my late wake ups
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajini from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location but bad service
Location
We were given room 101 ground floor and next to the service entrance but thank god it wasn't noisy... The room was very spacious and we didn't want to change...that was the plus point and after that all was just so bad... Room is very very dirty and very very dusty... Given us the ground floor at least they should have made up with us on the view but all we got was covered construction side... The entire stay our sheets were not changed and 3rd day we had to make our own bed...housekeeping is just plain lazy and seriously language was not even a barrier coz we used plenty of sign language.. Breakfast is horrible yes pretty bad actually... The staffs are on their toes when the manager is around or else they are not bothered answering question from the guest... Tuk tuk service is good as they are willing to drop ius off anytime within patong..... Swimming pool is very dirty..amenities are not replenished and we had o go to the reception all the time and thank god it was just a few steps away... Over all I wouldn't recommend alfresco ...
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

karl from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Good Hotel,basic but good sized rooms.
covenient shop and motorbike hire next door.
friendly staff very attentive, hotel simple clean and not fussy,rooms were spacious and comfortable although probably due for a makeover in the next 12-24 months. rooms are made up late if you require unlike many others that sometimes hound you out!
Reviewed February 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicolas from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
clean hotel
Best food
The hotel is good. Clean n the room service is fast n good. Good hospitality. But the place too quit, must take 10-15 minutes go to the beach. An take 10minites go to the night market at bangla. But overall the hotel is good.
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kimberley from New Zealand
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Average Hotel with Average Service
Tuktuk free service to Beach and Jungceylon Mall
This hotel was not what we expected. Photos were true to what the hotel looked like and room was nice and spacious as well as clean. But the service was poor. they could barely speak english and it seemed like everything was a struggle. Breakfast was pretty average but i guess all u needed if u were on a budget.
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: