Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Yin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
friendly & helpful staffs,clean & cozy environment
simple & nice breakfast,free tuk-tuk service,lovely rooftop swimming pool
front line service staffs was friendly & helpful.Modern looking hotel & room were clean.we stayed for 3 nights & nearby have restaurant & convenience store.Hotel provides free tuk-tuk service to nearby mall & beach.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Karmila from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
New Hotel Mins Walk to JungCeylon Mall
i love the layout and spacious layout. Very nice and friendly hotel workers, Nice rooftop swimming pool. Good TV channels
Will definately come back but food served on breakfast need to have more variety !
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Stephen from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location and very inexpensive
Great prices for a great location
The hotel is located less than 10 minutes away from the beach and another 10 minutes away from all the nightlife. There are also several delicious restaurants around the hotel. Rooms are spacious and have large sliding doors that lead to the balcony. Each booking includes free wifi that's reasonably fast. Staff is friendly and is willing to help. Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Yong from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location but Aircon faulty
Pretty close to Jungcelyon, quiet area, friendly staff
Pros: I like the Hotel location as it is about 10-15min walk from Jungcelyon shopping mall. Though a short distance from the mall, it is away from the buzzy Bangla street. Going to Jungcelyon is convenient as there is free hotel tuk tuk service provided. Cons: The Aircon is noisy at night and not cold. Worst ice is dropping from the aircon. Was surprised that the cleaning staff just use hairdryer to melt the aircon, instead of calling the technician to look into it. Stains was found on the dressing table. Little Breakfast choices.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

teo from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Ok location near major shopping ctr
Modern looking room
Hotel looks tired even though its supposed to be quite new. We found moulds on the towels. A lot of noise outside at night even though the room was not in front of the road. Will not return. Gd only for those traveling on a budget n dun mind the smell.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Grace from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Alfresco Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Cozy Hotel
Convenient, just next to Family Mart and Massage
Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. Needed to check-in slightly earlier and it was made possible. Rooms were cleaned every morning. Cons:- Breakfast was limited on choices. The eating area and the lobby is in the same area which makes it very dusty as they do not have a sliding door to separate the hotel from the outside.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

LIN from Singapore
Group
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good breakfast with simple items
Large room but too near the road
Wonderful shuttle tuk tuk service to Jungceylon. Simply love the breakfast every morning. Have stayed in andaman Phuket, andaman divers, San sabai and aspery. I would give this place a two thumbs up less the peeling of the laminated sheets on the furniture.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Xiu from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Cozy hotel with helpful staff
The service and coziness of the hotel
Though the hotel was slight further away from the centra area, the shelter service made it easy to get to patong beach or the nearest shopping mall. The hotel is also brightly lit and has great service. They never fail to provide us with service needed such as booking of taxis to patong town, They even helped us with the itinerary by suggesting a city tour for one of our free days and took the initiative to help us arrange for transport. Overall it was a wonderful experience staying at Alfres-co. And not forgetting their delicious breakfast.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Kek from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Place To Stay, And Staff Was Very Very Nice.
Staff Very Helpful.
This My 1st Time To Phuket With Car From Malaysia. They Reserve A Car Parking For Hotel Guest. Even There Are Parking Limited. And Hotel Staff Was Very Very Nice And Helpful With Manner. Hotel Very Clean And Clear. Im 100% Stratified With This Hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Tracy from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2012
Marvellous
Staff, breakfast, the room and the pool
this is a marvelous hotel to stay at in all respects. i emailed them for a driver to pick me up from a very late flight and he was there when i walked through the doors! relief. careful driving. when i arrived i was welcomed by a beautiful lady in all regards. i went back to this hotel again after my stay and she was there to greet me so warmly. breakfast was delicious selection of thai and european foods. my request to move room was greeted with warmth. a family with children were on the floor and were a little noisy. i was moved to another floor and the noise stopped. i was blown away. 24 hour reception. cold water available in reception. free tuck tuck to the main shopping center. when i came back from a trip covered in jelly fish bites they had the tuck tuck take to directly to the hospital free of charge, with warm smiles. the rooms have flat screen tv with all channels. rooms were well stocked with refreshments. staff directed me to a lovely place to eat. this hotel is away from the bars, the staff are kind and helpful, it is quiet at night and they have an apple imac for use in reception. i'm trying to book again for the 3rd time this holiday but i think they are full.
Reviewed December 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: