Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2467 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ann from Estonia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Clean and modern hotel with nice decor
interior design
Alfresco is a great little hotel with a starkingly modern decor and stylish design in a seemingly newly built house. The staff was very helpful, the free tuktuk service to the main street is useful and breakfasts are big. Only downside would be the location and surroundings, as it is literally bang in the middle of a dusty giant construction site and by a very busy road of construction trucks. The map they provide on their webpage is also extremely deceptive making it out like they are just behind Jungceylon, its more like a 2k walk along the dusty nomansland.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Kai from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Comfortable Room with good service
Hotel Room Design
It was a very short period we were spending in the hotel due to we got to catch early flight to back Malaysia. But we feel glad the room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Mehadi from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
service with smil
not far everything
not good noot bad.not near anything but the staff is good of service.the room is comfortable
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Rani from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
It is new.
Quiet and clean. It is far from the shopping area.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Lim from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Comfortable Room but have to walk quite far...
environment and friendly staff
i was staying there for 3 nights, the staff is beautiful,helpful and friendly,they allowed us for free upgrade rooms and earlier check in. We do enjoy the time at the infinity pool, relax and windy. The wifi services is good and travel agency around the hotel is helpful and provide us a lot of information where to search delicious local food!
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Allan from Singapore
Couples
Alfresco Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great service, Good location
Good and sincere service
One of the reason why I chose this hotel is because it was near Bangala Rd, which is the main partying area. It's actually 15 mins of walk. Seemed long because there wasn't anything to see along the way. So make sure you have a pair of good slippers / flip flops. Just outside the hotel, you'll have very good local food. We had our lunches at a small little restaurant called "Sitney". Great noodles. And that's the only thing on the menu. so if you're looking for some other local food, you probably have to walk along the main street, which is just a few minutes away. There's also a good spa massage which provide good decent massage package, with good spa therapists and pretty cheap!!! The hotel has a dedicated tuk tuk to ferry you around, up till Jungceylon (15 mins if walking). But no return trips provided. speak with the staff for recommendations, be it food, tailor, or anything. they'll be most willing to show you a map on the location, or even get the tailor to the hotel!!! As for the room, I was staying in the suite. It was value for money (IMHO), especially the day chair/map which was just right in front of the bed where you can use it for day naps, or lazing with a glass of wine/beer while you watch some movies.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Indah from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2012
Alfresco Phuket Hotel
location
I arrive at night and the staff very helpfull and make me easier to check in soonest, when i got the room, i look too many ants in the bedroom but they are never mind to changed the room for me,good location .....
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Martyn from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Showing Signs of Wear Now
Quiet and has a free tuk tuk service
Stayed here for the second time in 12 months. The rooms are now showing signs of wear, a little hotel maintenance wouldnt go a miss. Only paid a night so was well worth the money to find a hotel with a pool, strong aircon, free tuk tuk service and a large room. I wouldnt pay over the odds for this hotel in peak season, youcan get far much better for the money.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

F.Yuni from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel n nice pool
have a really nice pool at the roof top
Very clean hote but really hot at the outside of the room because there is 2 ac condencor. Very worth hotel compare with the price. Close to Jungceylon and bangla street. Just need about 10 minute to get there.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

chan from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location
good price
Everything good!It also near shopping mall and market...is really convenient!swimming pool also nice!
Reviewed September 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: