Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2467 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Nir from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
great price with fair location
free tuk tuk service, 10 minutes walk from the center
We stayed only one night. This hotel was just renovated and looks lovely. The rooms are quite big and have the newest equippment available. We think that the price is very good for such a room
Reviewed September 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JACQUELYN from United States
Couples
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Clean rooms, helpful staff, good food and location
Free tuk tuk rides to beach and shopping, great breakfast
At first, I was a little disappointed that the hotel was not exactly like the pictures. I think the pictures on the website were when the hotel was new and it's now 10 years later. But after getting friendly help from the staff and comparing it to nearby hotels, we were very happy to stay at Alfresco and glad we were there.
Reviewed September 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ping from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
so good Hotel! best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
Reviewed September 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Swee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Value for money
Great location, free tuk-tuk, reasonable clean
Worth the money as location is just parallel to Bangladesh Road. Family Mart (7-Eleven) equivalent was just in front of the hotel, motorcycle rental was next to Family Mart and massage was just next to the hotel. Would definitely consider the hotel again. Only down point for me is the water pressure for the shower in my room is a bit low so it's a bit annoying.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Emma from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Fresh hotel, big clean rooms and friendly service
Helpful and friendly staff, free Internet and WiFi, clean and big bedrooms
The hotel is alittle out town but only a 5 min tuk-tul and 12 min walk. But this was a great thing about the hotel if you don't want to be in the night all the time. Breakfast was fresh and good selection. All the Staff were very helpful and friendly we will go back and stay at Alfresco again.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

BOWEN from China
Couples
Alfresco Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Small hotel
just ok
a small hotel, staff are friendly, a littile far from the central area of phuket, but phuket is just a very small place, so... how far could it be...
Reviewed September 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vijay from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Fantastic Hotel with Great services!
Free shuttle just provided for one way.
A very beautiful hotel,with great and friendly customer services.A free shuttle to send customers to hot spots such as the Jungceylon .A cozy environment,and family mart just by the side of the hotel!A great experience to say the least.!
Reviewed September 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SHAWN from Singapore
Couples
Alfresco Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great service and nice rooms
Top-notch service, decent breakfast, awesome rooftop swimming pool
i had a 4 days 3 nights stay at this hotel and i must say i'm quite pleased with their service. overall, the hotel was great, just that the location is a distance away from jungceylon shopping mall and the night market, walking time from jungceylon to hotel is around 12 minutes. the free tuk-tuk ride to jungceylon was very helpful but it would be great if they could extend the timing. just beside the hotel there's a good massage shop and beside the massage shop there's a decent food shop to satisfy your cravings for thai food, but the service is poor. overall, i'm very happy with my stay at this hotel!
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
good service
near the beach
very near the beach, service is good, and easy to found. staff is very nice next time i will stay this hotel again
Reviewed September 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leny from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Hotel a bit far from main area,
Free tuk tuk ride to patong main street
great staff esp the receptionist, she helped me a lot when i need to drop wrong luggage to other passenger hotel, she is nice and pretty, room is ok, breakfast also good, not too bad...at night very quiet so can get good sleep here
Reviewed September 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: