Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Maria from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Quiet location and friendly staff
spacious room, roof top pool, great service
i came to alfresco with my 4yr son. the staff were wonderful and very accommodating to our needs. the hotel is only a 10min walk from junceylon center and the hotel provides a free tuk tuk service to the central areas. the rooms are cleaned daily and over all the price with breakfast was great value. we had a lovely stay and would definitely come back to alfresco phuket.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Maria from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Clean rooms, friendly staff
Clean, nice rooms. Infinity pool on the roof. Free drinking water. Free shuttle to three main points in Patong Beach. Friendly staff.
Nice hotel. Not super close to the beach, but a shuttle can bring you about a block away from it. It only does one way though, so be prepared to pay for a tuk tuk back to the hotel, or walk down some alley's that are not the cleanest. Over all, great stay.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

zhixin from China
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
very simple hotel
nice location, easy to go to badong
easy to go to badong, around 10mins by walk, however, the street is not very clean, so you may want to take taxi instead of walking. good price shuttle bus to Badong Simple, nothing special
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Jennifer from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great Experience
Everything - rooms, breakfast, staff, pool, etc.
I stayed here only one night but loved every moment of it. Very modern hotel. Staff was very polite during my entire visit. Major pro is the hotel has it's own tuk-tuk, and it will take you anywhere in town, only down side is you have to find a ride back. Walking distance to everything. Room was very clean. The roof top pool was beautiful as well. Breakfast was a buffet style and at my request they cooked an omelet for me for no extra charge. Offer free towels to use at the beach or pool. I like my stay here very much and would go back to it again.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

CHEN from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Alfresco Phuket Hotel
Only thing good is stuff funny and nice
Nothing special, nice stuff but the hotel is in a bad place. Far from the beach and the mall. It took me 30 mins to walk to the beach. Even though they have tuk tuk can send u there, u have to come back by yourself. Walk to mall took me 10mins. Its a nice big mall though. Patong beach is not that clean and quiet. Has lots of people.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

traviss from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in June 2012
Nice Stay
Great Value
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern and just the right size. The hotel is located a short walk (10 minutes) from the beach and night life. There is not much of a view due to new construction across from th hotel. The rooftop swimming pool was also nice. Will stay again...
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Diana from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel but location could be better
Modern design and value for money
Clean hotel and friendly staff. Cheap, value for money and good service. Room was not big but very efficient and clean, with modern design.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Soon from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel
Nice Design and big room
The best thing about Alfresco is the room are clean and big. Surrounding is quiet as it is away from the attraction area.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Great service clean rooms fantastic pool!
Really friendly I'll be back for sure!
Have a hotel bike service can drop you in the main st was very handy.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

vincent from France
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel
location: not noisy but close enough to the action
i stayed there 4 nights, the staff was friendly and helpful adn the breakfast was good.
Reviewed August 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: