Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Addison from United States
Solo traveler
Alfresco Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great hotel off the beaten path, but convenient
Spacious rooms, great breakfast, lovely staff, motorbike rentals close by
i always enjoy my stay at the alfresco phuket. it is best to rent a motorbike if you stay here, but there are rental areas conveniently located. jungceylon is close and underground parking is always ample, and of course bangla road and surrounding areas are easily accessible. all in all, a really nice place to stay with good prices.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Karen from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Bad location but Great Design
Free tuk tuk service and jacuzzi pool
I had chosen the Grand Deluxe Room, but what I get the room was difference what I have seen in the picture.Is it Grand Deluxe Room? I am not sure...The location is far away from Patong Beach and Jungceylon but they have an one way tuk tuk service from 10am - 9pm.You have to walk back to hotel or can take any tuk tuk or taxi ( you should pay for it).The jacuzzi pool on the roof is great but the bad thing is open 7am - 10pm. they have 24 hour serve you drinking water at the lobby but it cant refill in a bottle, it's too bad . the breakfast does not have many choices but it is enough for me. Their cleaning services are not fully clean , the floor still a bit dirty. over all still satisfied.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Jason from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good Service from Hotel Staff
Friendly and helpful staff
Staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay in Alfresco. Location about 5 to 10 minutes to Patong beach, but hotel provide tuk tuk service to any location from the hotel.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Jane from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Simple & Sweet !!!
Convenient Location, Friendly Staff !!!
Our trip was pleasant during our 3 night stay. The staff were excellent and carried out their duties outstandingly. The location was relatively convenient as the places of interest are of walk-able distance. Furthermore, there was free tuk tuk service to these various places from the hotel (Till 9pm local time). Room was nicely laid out despite falling short of room space. Nonetheless, the bathroom was huge and spacious. The swimming pool is nicely designed with jacuzzi. Bath towels are provided by the hotel too (For swimming and beach activities). Breakfast taste average but comes in variety and is more than sufficient. Overall we were very satisfied with our short stay there. (:
Reviewed June 15, 2012

NG from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
nice boutique Hotel with good location
free shuttle service to the breach
This hotel is near the beach and looks young and fashionable.The staff are willing to help.But the hygienic condition are not satisfied .Sometimes there are some bad smell coming from the toilet which is really annoying.Moreover,we found many ants inside the bedroom.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Rafie from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Clean and good hotel
Cleanliness within the internal of the hotel.
Not ot my expectation as we book earlier and they could not provide room within the same floor as we requested to be placed within the same floor. Their reasons being full house. The room is clean but the bed sheets and the blanket are not change cos we still notice the same stains in the blanket.Breakfast was the same every day and we got bored eating the breakfast. Restaurant and shopping area is about 20 minutes walks.Hotel should have a lobby foyer to protect guest from raining while alighting vehicles.Shower gel and shampoo are not replaced.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Andreas from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Great pool on the roof, a hotel to feel at home
nice Staff, clean rooms, very fair prices at mini bar and landry and fast WiFi
I had a great stay at this hotel, very friendly staff who likes to take care of you. Aircon in the room was very confortable and worked perfect. Tha bathroom was all right because if you care about warm water in a shower you have to wait about 5 minutes. But that was no problem for me.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Ishamudin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice Decoration with Red
Good Location - Walking Distance to Jungceylon
Room is ok but the mattress is bit hard Convenience store 24 hour is next door. Easy to get the tuk tuk also the motorbike taxi. Simon Caberat is only 10 minutes walk - dont waste money to pay for tuk tuk for 200bath. Sa & (the receptionist) are very friendly). Hotel provide free tuk tuk ride to Bangla Road if you lazy to walk.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Tracy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with friendly
Modern furniture, free wifi in the room, staff friendly
Small hotel and simple breakfast but nice room with clean, staff service with friendly, willing to help.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Addison from United States
Solo traveler
Alfresco Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Off the main stream but still close to the action.
Great breakfast, very nice rooms, far from the madding crowd but a quick scooter or tuk-tuk ride to Jungceylon and Bangla Road.
As always, my stay at the Alfresco was satisfying. There are motorbike rental shops very close and the street out front is a gateway to the mall, the nightlife action, the mountains or the beach. There is construction going on all around, but it is not that intrusive.
Reviewed June 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: