Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2466 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Heidi from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great hotel with friendly service!
Service, location, tuk tuk, pool
Sa, at the front desk, was very helpful with our travel plans and our opportunites in Phuket. She was always giving us helpful information and trying her best to give of the best possible options. She was very knowledgeable, however a couple other staff members were not. The rooms were nice and clean with complementary water bottles. The pool was also very nice on the rooftop. The tuk tuk service was great! Its a one way service within a certain radius of the hotel, but was always available for us. The breakfast was also good, with typical American continental breakfast items, such as eggs and omletes, toast, cereal, etc.; however they also included a different Thai option every day, such as, fried rice and stir fry. I thought it was very delicious!
Reviewed April 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MEI from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel with Spacious room
Very helpful staff with good services, spacious room, got free tuk tuk services to patong beach and jungceylon shopping center
The hotel is 10mins walk from downtown night life area! The hotel is new but there is no aircond in the lobby! I felt quite hot when having breakfast at the dining area! Nice decoration of the lobby! The hotel is allow late check when requested. The staff very nice and helpful and can speak good English. Free luggage storage after check out. Since we take night flight, the staff was offered us the bathroom to take shower before leave even we already check out! Overall is great hotel and valued for money!
Reviewed April 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bishoy from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Vey Nice
Service and nice breakfast
I would recommend the Alfresco. Plus you get free tuk tuk ride to centre of town (close to beach). Swimming pool too A+
Reviewed April 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hesamaldin from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012
Not Bad
Location was almost gud, also the free Taxi ( Took took )
It wasn't that much like the photos, not bad if it's dollars per night, or 30, but definitely doesn't worth more. I recommend you to spend a little bit more and get a big hotel with big pool n gud facilities.
Reviewed April 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JIANG from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
the position is very good.
the breakfast is very very yummy.
the service is very good.the breakfast is very very yummy.
Reviewed April 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LING from Singapore
Couples
Alfresco Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Gorgeous rooms and great service
Design of the room is great and TV programme/channel they provide are GREAT!
Cons : - Too noisy as we stay directly below the swimming pool,plus water are leaking from the celing. - Hotel lobby are very hot. - Should provide a 2 way shuttle service. - Not much variety for breakfast. Overall our stay is a Great one! :)
Reviewed April 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Very nice ppl
super caring staff
good to stay away from the beach, in case of tsunami, u wont be drown at all
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
lovely hotel and good staff
pool and nice room
it was nice hotel but no restaurant,u can walk and go to the mall and see irish pub and get some food there,and other restaurant,u can go also in pubs,there is an aussie pub there u can play billiard,and also u see beautiful gaysin the road
Reviewed April 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tony from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
backpacker's hotel
nice staff
It is really a backpackers' type of establishment with bare minimum of furnishing etc(NO sign of a carpet anywhere!). It was not what I expected from a 4 star "hotel" that I had booked.It is SO boring to stay here.Fra away from the beaches.Dirty surrounds, construction going on nearby.Not happy.
Reviewed April 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JOSHUA from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel with free tuk-tuk to jungceylon
Free wifi + free to use their imac at the lobby, swimming pool on roof top and clean
recommended to stay in this hotel. their receptionist are friendly. hotel interior design are not bad which more to like modern design. got 24 hrs convenient store just beside hotel. suggestion is to rent a motorbike to go round patong or phuket rather than taking tuk tuk from one place to the other which is much more expensive.
Reviewed April 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: