Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2467 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

sunil from India
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Lovely and new hotel with pleasent service
Service,Staff,Quailty of Room,location
We had a pleasent stay during our 4 days stay at hotel. Staffs were very helpful and always smiling. They do speak good english, so there is no language problem. Breakfast was nice but it is almost same everyday. They can give some variety!! Location is well located, it is just 7 minute brisk walk from the beach. Scooter is easily available for Rent for 24 hour with charge of 300 Bhatt. Hotel also provide Free drop service to nearby area by Tuk Tuk..
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Donald from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Friendly staff, Nice Hotel
Unique Hotel Design, Fantastic Breakfast
Stayed at Alfresco for 6 nights, simply love the hotel's unique interior design, simple yet young and vibrant. The hotel has a decent amount of English speaking staffs, very helpful. Also there is free tuktuk service to Jungceylon everyday until 10PM. The room facilities might has a bit of wear and tear but is all good. The rooftop pool is also great! There are a lot of massage shops, laundry, convenient stores and local food stalls just around the corner. Happy exploring :)
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Karl from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great location and nice staff
right beside a convenience store and easy access to patong beach
The room we had was facing the main road and across the street there was construction of a building going on which could be quite noisy at times. The air con condenser at the balcony was rattling and quite noisy too. However, i would still say the hotel is a good place to consider if you want to explore Phuket with a low budget.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Rajarshi from India
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
The rooms were big, the swimming pool and the tuktuk service
Great experience . Everything is perfect. It is worth saying tht this hotel really understand the family values. Provided even umbrella when it was raining heavily. The thai breakfast was great :-)
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Justina from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Wonderful experience with Alfresco Phuket staffs.
The staff with wonderful smiles
My stay with Alfresco with wonderful, the staffs was super friendly and helpful. There is always smile on their faces no matter when u see them. Reception staff are also maintenance staff!! hahaha.. Let me explain, my aircon was leaking and I called the reception for assistance asking them to send the technician to assist. In less the a minute, the reception girl came into my room and fix it for me. Wonderful!!! I will definitely come back to Alfresco coz it's reasonably price and excellent service from the staff. Keep it up Alfresco... Will see pretty soon.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great all around hotel
Delicious breakfast and strong wifi
very nice staff and modern, well kept facilities. you do have to walk ~5 minutes to jungceylon and the beach along a busy road but the upside is that the hotel itself is in a quiet, peaceful area. also, views are limited to an opposing hotel and a small courtyard.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Jenny from Malaysia
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Nice and clean hotel room
well design, clean and quite.
good design, beautiful and clean environment. nice breakfast provided.roof top swimming pool. walking to beach quite far. however, hotel provide 1 way tuk-tuk service to beach and junceylon shopping mall.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Mari from Finland
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in February 2012
Nice new hotel
Nicely decorated rooms, free wifi, lovely staff
The hotel is quite new and rooms are nicely decorated and clean and the free wifi was running smoothly. Swimming pool at the roof top was cool and modern. Staff was very lovely, as Thai people always are :) Breakfast was not very special, but I was still very happy with it. If you have problems with sleeping it might be worth asking a room not from the road side of the building, since the traffic is quite busy also at nights. The lack of a shower curtain caused the whole bathroom to get while showering - but that was not a big problem to me as everything else was more than good. The location was good for me - walking distance from the shopping mall (Jungceylon) and night life. Distance to the beach was a little bit further, but that was not a problem as I had a motor bike.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Manvendra from India
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great location
value for money
Excellent area for shopping where you can find big stores as well as the small roadside shops for cheap bargains. Plenty of dining options and one of the best nightlife in phuket. Beach is also pretty good and full of activities to never let you get bored. Room was confortable as well.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Haytham from Egypt
Couples
Alfresco Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
not bad hotel with bad staff
near the big c center
the hotel is not bad but the staff is too bad they don't smile and the smell is bad
Reviewed March 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: