Very good 7.7
Based on 2469 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 2469 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Chun from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
room interior design is nice
great location and nice rooms but a bit far for patong beach,you have to walk back to the hotel, free tuktuk from the hotel go out only ,every thing is expensive from food, massage, t-shirt, to transport,
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Pei from Singapore
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Acceptable hotel but small rooms
Nice service
Overall stay was ok. We got our room changed on the first night cause of the number of mosquitoes. Service was good, staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

NABEEL from Pakistan
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Lovely hotel with a smiling front desk lady
Nice and stylish rooms, contemporary washrooms, good breakfast
I stayed here for one night and out of my seven nights in patong I found this hotel to be the best... Don't be worried of location it's situated on a main artery and if u have a scooty, it will take 3 mins to be on the beach... No hidden charges and no extra charges for extra services....
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Debbie from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 9 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel worth the money
friendly staff clean rooms
we stayed 9 days at the alfresco staff were wonderful not far from Patong. Free tuk tuk was great. would stay again
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Ajay from India
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
New hotel good service..tuk tuk service provided
Big room, neat clean . 15 mint walking to beach
I am Indian .. We can find Indian restaurant near by there is tuk tuk service free to drop u near by place hotel was good clean... Service was good.. No complaints. Fyi tuk tuk service is only dropping no pick up.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Yan from Singapore
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Alfresco 3 nights stay
Good service, free one way shuttle to Jungceylon mall and beach, about 15mins walk back to hotel
We were upgraded to a bigger room on the first level. However room has mosquitoes and we do not have good night sleep as we were bitten at least 10 times each.. Hotel has a rooftop infinity pool but we have not seen a single guest swim in the pool, probably all guest head to the beach..
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Seri from Singapore
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Simple hotel yet meeting your needs, great service
Infinity swimming pool, Tuk-Tuk service
being the first time in phuket, we were quite unsure how the experience wld be. but once we reached the hotel, it was abt 11 plus in the morning local time, the staff gave us 2 towels and let us use the pool while waiting for our check in time which was at 2pm. upon checking in, the room is big enough for 2. with a balcony, tv, wifi and a big bathroom, the hotel also provides a safe, and a fridge, and a free usage of imac computer with internet at the lobby. its cleaniness is tip top! the hotel provides a range of breakfast depending on ur tastebuds. they will also change your drinking water in ur room everyday. it will provide you to ur preferred destination around patong by tuk-tuk. but you need not worry about walking back to the hotel as it's only abt 10mins walk from the mall. theres also a restaurant and a mart at the side which makes ur life easier in case ure hungry or thirsty or in need of any toiletries etc. overall, my fiancee and i were very pleased with our stay and the service they've given us made us planning to go over often. al-fresco is like a mini 5-star hotel as u can get the exact same service but with a simple and humble touch.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

he from China
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
nice staff&swimming pool
nice staff,and they made us a suprise for our honeymoon room.beautiful flowers and swans.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

CHAN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice services
Location and transportation
Alfresco Phuket Hotel is good for budgeting tourists. The staff are helpful and pleasant. Breakfast not many choices, but we are fine for it. Even 'TukTuk' service only for one way, it is very convenient, no matter go to shopping mall or beach (driver also is a nice guy :)). Wi-Fi is well received, better for use internet and upload photos everynight. Last but no least, the swimming pool at the loft also worth going! Overall, we have a nice trip in Alfresco.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

SHEK from Hong Kong
Grand Deluxe with Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Reasonable price with neat and tidy room
Reasonable price, tidy room
we stayed there just before returning home. a normal room with reasonable price. it located quite near to the shopping mall. no view at all outside window. the breakfast served is very simple. the air-con was out of order but the staff called technician to fix it in short time.
Reviewed February 13, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: