Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Graham from South Africa
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Early check out
Firstly let me start off by saying I e stayed here before and it was more than satisfying, hence the reason I booked again thinking that I would enjoy my stay. The room selected for me was facing the old derelict parking space where a rooster woke me crowing, I asked to be moved to another room, which was street facing I don't have an issue with the street facing rooms, however the rooms are in desperate need of some touching up, the aircon makes funny noises and isn't Ina good working condition, the rooms need a good paint....... Alfresco please do some touching up your are in desperate need of it. As there is a lot of competition out here in Thailand......
Reviewed May 04, 2016

SIAU from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good
Strategic place...easy find to food and staff is very friendly...
Reviewed May 03, 2016

NOELLE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
I wouldn't be back; unless they renovate the hotel.
This is my second times booked Alfresco Hotel. Compare with 5 years ago, the hotel has not well maintained. The room is smelly, aircon is leaking, furniture look old and 1 of out 4 rooms that i booked is dirty. Don't be expected too high, it is totally not same as per picture. If you really want to book, i would suggest to book the premier room. The premier room is much more better to deluxe and grand deluxe room. My two cents. Thank you.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

pookie from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
good location good staff
just good
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Mirian from Spain
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
happy new year
J
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Rahim from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room Special offer
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Helpful staff
our room aircon didnt work well, staff Nat, kindly allow us to change room with a working aircon
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Stephen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Wonderful accomodation
This hotel caught my eye because of the price and the pool on the roof. The location is also good, not too far from the Patong beach but i would strongly advise to rent a scooter.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Loh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room Special offer
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Hotel is good
Wi-Fi, location, service
Lobby no aircond & toilet
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Roy from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
room is nice!
i love the pool at the roofdeck! a bit noisy at night coz you can hear the cars outside. but overall i like the place!
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Rozlan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room Special offer
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good place to stay
Despite have to wait for quite sometimes for our room to be cleaned, overall it was a nice place to stay
Reviewed March 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: