Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 135 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Ned from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard Room (Terrace)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
A short weekend
Just brilliant, from start to finish...
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard Room (Terrace)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
5-star hotel but just lacking a few small touches
Design, layout of rooms, pool
Lovely stay and were made to feel welcome right up until we left. Beautiful hotel but as a 5-star place it's not up to the same rated standards of European hotels.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Jannick from Denmark
Families with young children
Family Terrace
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Perfect location for beach and recreation
The food at Spice Studio who serves exotic Indian cuisine was extremely delicious, the beach is very nice and not crowded, the view at the pool bar at sunset is fantastic
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Rosemary from Ireland
Families with young children
Family Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very disappointed.
Disappointing and overrated
On check in we didn't get the room we originally booked which had included an extra child's bed in the price. They tried to charge more for the extra bed and refused to send it to our room unless we paid the extra amount. Staff couldn't be bothered to check the details of our reservation. If they had they would have seen the extra bed was paid for already. The room was dirty and very dusty and the bathroom was grimey. Management said they were shocked at the condition of our room when I showed it to them and they did apologise. Service in the main restaurant was poor and staff badly managed. It took 40mins to get a coffee at breakfast after it had taken 15 mins to find a clean table to sit at. Pool facilities were lacking. There were not enough sun loungers and seating and we had to wait for pool towels as they had run out ! Altogether a frustrating and disappointing stay. Wouldn't stay there again even though we were eventually upgraded to a larger suite.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Ashuitosh from China
Families with young children
Standard Room (Terrace)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Let down by poor service
1. Nice layout and facilities 2. Good breakfast 3. Nice location
The hotel was let down by poor service. We had booked 2 rooms for 2 days and one of our room was not made up all day. The check-in and check-out process took a long time and was very impersonal. We went to book the spa and it was booked out for both days that we were there. The hotel needs to ensure it resources adequately to cope with demand for the spa for in-house guests. One day we went to the reception area to ask for what to see in Goa. We were told to wait and someone would be with us, but no one came for about 25 minutes and we got frustrated and left. At checkout, we were waiting in queue and one of the staff members just pushed in and started talking to the man at reception- overall it is a hotel which is nicely laid out,, but let down by very poor service.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe (Loft) - Rediscover Goa (All Meals)
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
A very good hotel with excellent service
Service, swimming pool.
We were upgraded to a Diwa club room, which I recommend as it has a private swimming pool which is fantastic. The hotel is nicely spaced out and is very well kept. The room was lovely, the swimming pool great and the spa really first class. It is a 10 min strole to the beach, but a mini bus service is on hand at all times (2 mins). The beach is pretty much deserted. The two ala carte restaurants were excellent. We went on all meals included and the only criticism I would have is that this limits one to the buffet restaurant which had great curry options but severly lacked international cuisine options. If you want this, opt out of the all meals included. Other than that, a great find for a relaxing holiday. One final tip- if you want to party, go to North Goa. This is a chill place.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room (Loft)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Overpriced
The pool, comfy bed, nice bath
Ridiculously expensive cars, spa and food compared with elsewhere in Goa. Nice hotel but impression that they work to take every dollar. Stuff probably the most useless / least friendly we came across in India.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Sunil from India
Families with older children
Standard Room (Terrace)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Spacious Rooms with boutique design hotel,
Excellent Swimming Pool.Very good play zone for children. Variety of foods
Pleasent stay
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Jeremy from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room (Terrace)
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Very good hotel to relax and chill out
Peaceful
Very very good
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Rishi from India
Couples
Family Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
3 day trip at Alila Diwa
Location, ambience, rooms
Overall, the stay was very nice but was marred by a disappointing dining experience. I stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and on the last night, during an ala-carte dinner in midst of a buffet crowd, the Alila Diwa catering team struggled to give attention to us minorities having ala-carte. However, for me, it is the hallmark of a great hotel on how are they able to differentiate a personal dining experience from a buffet. I have seen hotels do an awesome job and then there are some. I was cold soup which when told by me that I will not be consuming or paying, was just taken back. No attempt was made to recoup the lost credibility. Clearly, their focus were not us. Disappointed but have tried to put in perspective of an overall nice hotel and tried to give a fair rating. Else, they will just fall off my radar for revisit or recommendations.
Reviewed November 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: