Book Now: Allezboo Beach Resort and Spa

Excellent
From 1215 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Reviews of Allezboo Beach Resort and Spa Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.0
Excellent
From 1512 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (1215)Booking.com Reviews (104)
Rating via Agoda8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.5
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.1
Value for money8.1
Rating
9+ Exceptional (269)
8-9 Excellent (254)
7-8 Very Good (268)
6-7 Good (112)
<6 Below Expectation (121)
Time of the year
Mar - May (283)
Jun - Aug (288)
Sep - Nov (224)
Dec - Feb (229)
All guests (1215)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1024 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Huong from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Nice garden, good food, nice beach and sea is clean”

I love this resort because it is at wonderful location of Mui Ne long beach. Sea is clean with a white sand. The resort has a clean and nice garden, room is clean, food is good and servicer is also friendly. It is the best place for me to come back in the furture.

Reviewed June 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Annetta from United States
Family with young children
Garden View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Loved our stay at Allezboo”

We spent Christmas 2018 at the Allezboo. We had a family suite and requested a room in a quiet area of the hotel. The room was lovely and spacious. We liked that even with the upgrades they kept the charm and older style of the hotel. It was everything we were looking for. We were happy to be away from the pool area since on Dec 24th there was a loud Christmas Eve party hosted by the hotel. It however ended early enough in the night not to cause issues with sleeping. The breakfast was nice enough with something for everyone and some items rotated each morning. We would stay there again if we ever make it back to Mui Ne.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
2.0
Jennifer from United States
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Horrible place with unprofessional staff! Stay away!”

This place only worries about money. They are not worried about you or your family at all. Especially since most bookings are non refundable. My family and I booked two rooms with two separate beds in each room. Upon arrival was told that they could put an additional bed in the room for $40.00 extra per night per room. I showed them what I was supposed to have and the staff still would not honor my reservations. They were adamant about up charging my family and I. No thanks. Needless to say we left. From now on, I will only try to book with places that do not have a non refundable policy. Greed will eventually put this place out of business.

Reviewed March 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Xiaoxiao from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

great beachfront resort!”

nice beach, good pool, beautiful garden. but staffs speak limited English. so it is a bit hard to communicate. almost all guests are local vietnamese, some russians, so be prepared for loud environment. overall, nice stay, very good value for money!

Reviewed June 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tien from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

nice hotel”

everything is ok, the staff is friendly, the resort is heritage design and very nice with a short distance to the beach. However, the resort should upgrade their service to get more clients in the future by offering the special and wow services to exceed their satisfaction by remember their historical stay and habbit and birthday and prepare surprised thing for them, although I have reminded them today is birthday during my stay and ask them some special offer.....but there is nothing happen

Reviewed May 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ALISON from Cyprus
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 13 nights in February 2018

Another wonderful stay at Allezboo Beach Resort & Spa”

As repeat guests we were warmly greeted on arrival. Our high floor & quiet room requests were accommodated and all Staff went the extra mile on a daily basis to ensure our stay was happy and comfortable. The General Manager Mr Hajaaz was very kind, thoughtful and extremely customer orientated. We felt valued by his happy staff. The Hotel is perfectly located on a pristine golden beach within minutes walk of bars and restaurants. The well established gardens are pristine. The Breakfast is amazing. Our stay not only met but exceeded our expectations and we will definitely return. Thank you Mr Hajaaz, Miss Anh and the Staff.

Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Guy from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Great resort, good value for money”

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times before, this was my first visit to the area in a while and have noticed that the hotel's standards are still the same as on my previous stay. The room was functional, although the wifi speed was excruciatingly slow at night, improving only marginally in the morning. I had to give up and use wifi at a restaurant where we had lunch, prior to our departure for Ho Chi Minh. Breakfast was quite good, and the beach and pool were as refreshing as I remember them on my last visit.

Reviewed September 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tien from Vietnam
Family with young children
Premier Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Wonderful holiday”

We have a great holiday here although I have made the booking at the last minutes but I still got the good price for high quality of services. The room is clean, tidy and beautiful view. Staff is friendly and nice. Location is good for walking to the food court along the beach. The resort has a private beach which is good for child and family to enjoy. I am definitely coming back here again and would suggest to my friends about this resort. The only bad thing here is the breakfast is not variance of foods but be acceptable.

Reviewed September 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sunhwa from South Korea
Solo traveler
Presidential Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

THE BEST RESORT EVER!”

this resort is fantastic! we stayed in the full villa which has 3bed rooms, private swiming pools, a mini bar and an outdoor jaccuzi. the villa is fulled with fancy funitures & artical ornamentations. also, a kind staff stayed in the vill for 24hrs and helps us a lot even for mere things. I highly recommend this resort! wanna staty here with my family later again. this resort makes me visit Mui ne again. if I go back to Mui ne again, I would stay in this resort for whole day without any outdoors activities. its worthi for it. all my companies appreciate this nice villa. thanks

Reviewed August 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Alan from Norway
Family with young children
Premier Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Mùi Ne”

The hotel is very ok. The staff very helpful. Pool ok and clean, rooms ok, silence . Breakfast poor but ok. Wifi not 100 % satisfied. TV ok, TV channels very ok. Beach ok. No gym Location is also ok. The Mui Ne area is a typically vacation area with one very long road , restaurants and suvenir shop , nothing more. Totally boring. Value for the money, ok if want to relax

Reviewed July 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ngoc from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Nice resort”

The location is good, it's very comfortable to go every where, the staffs there are very friendly & kind to help us when we had some difficulties. The beach there is nice & clean. We will come back next trip

Reviewed April 12, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Yu from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Enough good, kind staffs, but food..”

Good location. Clean, Good and kind staffs

Very nice hotel, kind staffs. Clean I have been 2 times already. But food,, I can not say enough good. Breakfast is simple not bad but not 4 star resort breakfast. and Restaurant at resort. expensive and not enough good.

Reviewed March 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Guy from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Comfortable, relaxing stay, great breakfast”

Comfortable bed, great breakfast, big pool and jacuzzi

Upon arrival, we were upgraded from a standard to a superior room for free, which was a nice way to begin our stay here. Although the guard that showed us to our room could not speak much English, unlike the reception staff who can speak English quite well, we understood his directions and were quickly inside our room. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept on for a long time. Breakfast featured numerous local and western choices and set in a nice colonial style building overlooking the pool and beach. Downstairs there is a bar and billiard table as well. Overall a very nice stay and this being my second stay at the Allezboo, I will surely come to stay again in the future.

Reviewed June 29, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Beautiful hotel with nice pool and beach”

Very good price for value

the hotel is at the end of mui ne beach but still having a good beach area with a nice swimming pool just right next to the beach. the hotel room is huge with nice design. the whole resort is very cozy and comfort. the price is excellent for this hotel.

Reviewed November 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ran from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

great hotel with nice garden view”

very relaxing

it is a nice hotel with lovely garden and swimming pool. staff is friendly and helpful. offer good breakfast. lil bit far from the central muine. but too much mosquitos in the room. also one or two lil lizard will visit you in the room sometimes.

Reviewed October 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Danai from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Really nice beach Resort”

Hotel facilities, room

It was our first time in Mui Ne and we've heard how nice the place is. We saw a lot of hotels in Mui Ne here in Agoda and basing on the reviews, decided on staying here. It was a good choice. We enjoyed our rooms and found it very relaxing. The pool was nice and the area by the beach is really scenic and private. Breakfast was so-so and could still be improved. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed October 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Danai from Thailand
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Pleasant Beach Hotel”

Hotel facilities and ammenities

We came to Mui Ne during off peak season so there were plenty of hotels to choose from at reduced rates. We came upon this hotel which had a further reduced rate. The reviews were pretty good for this place so we took a chance. It was a good choice after all. Our room was just the right size and well furnished. The bathroom was lovely with a nice tub. Enjoyed the pool and other free recreational facilities. Service was good too. And they had their own private beach which was a big plus ...

Reviewed October 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Danai from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Relaxing hotel in lovely Mui Ne”

Rooms and hotel facilities

The hotel is in a good location in Mui Ne. It's a nice resort with its own private beach. The pool was great! Clean and big enough. We especially loved the recreation area right by the pool, it was very relaxing. Breakfast was OK too, although we expected much more from a 4-star resort. Our room was great. It was just the right size, the bed was big and comfortable. The linen clean and fresh. The bathroom was pretty good as well with a nice tub. Had a pleasant stay in this hotel and wouldn't mind staying here again on our next trip.

Reviewed October 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

beautful gardens”

lovely ambience, good location, well established resort and gardens

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Management assisted in an issue we had with some luggage. Terrific breakfast - wonderful selection of fruit. Our superior room was large, looked onto beautiful garden. Hotel well located to finding good restaurants.

Reviewed October 01, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Tien from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Good place for relaxing”

Friendly staff, good facility

it was quite relax when we stayed here. due to we got there with a 19-month-old boy, then we did not travel much elsewhere. just stay at the resort and enjoying the swimming pool and the beach. staff is so friendly and helpful when you need some help, assistance. in general, we were happy there. nothing to complain. we will back there if we have another chance.

Reviewed July 03, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Chad from United States
Couple
Seaview Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Paradise in Mui Ne”

Beautiful setting and great staff

We stayed in the sea view suite and was very satisfied. Kids in the pool were a little loud but it quited down nicely after dark. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Beautiful grounds. Room was perfect and a very good deal considering it was a suite. Would most definitely stay here again.

Reviewed June 05, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Hanh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Relaxing Beach Resort with very friendly staffs”

Clean and spacious room, nice garden with very pleasant flowers' fragrance, very helpful staffs

Was in a rush getting away for 2 days before getting back to work. I was very exhausted after 5 hours on the coach from HCM city. But was very pleased with Allezboo Beach Resort when I arrived. The staffs were very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and pleasant, was very impressive with a light flowers' fragrance when passing the garden.

Reviewed June 17, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Liem from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

Good Stay”

Breafast, View, Wifi
no

staff is very friendly, smiling all the time. rooms are big and clean, cleaned once a day. in the room there is a safe, tv and refrigerator. free wi-fi, which is suitable for video calls by skype, is available everywhere on the territory and in the room also. we lived on the ground floor with a balcony door leading to the garden, thus did not use main door at all, which is very convenient. breakfast is substantial and tasty, includes milk, corn flakes, omelet, vegetables, fruits, sausages, potato, noodle or rice with seafood and wonderful banana pancakes. wonderful beach, no problems with towels and beach beds. the pool is also nice and clean. the hotel is located on some distance from most shops and cafe (about 10 minutes walk), which is good as it is quiet. we had a great vacation. definitely will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Reviewed January 04, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Sweden
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in December 2010

perfect beach location”

calm part of the beach, decoration of the resort, very comfortable beds, water preassure in bath room, clean, wifi all over the resort very fast
5 minute walk to the majority of restaurants, high prices of food and drinks in the resort, no children pool

Stayed with one small child. Though there was no children's pool it was perfect with the calm beach area. When we needed baby sitting we got it immidiatly every time, and the baby sitters were to our satisfaction. The personnel are service minded though the English ability quite limited.

Reviewed December 30, 2010
8.7
Excellent
angeline from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010

a wonderful 5 star experience”

one of the nicest pools facing the sea, great staff service , comfortable bed!
a bit of walking before u get to the restuarants stretch of the road

Allezboo was a wonderful stay for us! the hotel exteriors is in the style of colonial building, very stylish, contemporary decor all around and the compound was maintained very well,u can see the gardener meticulously taking care of the many types of greenery around the hotel. The staff spoke good english and were helpful. The hotel room was wonderful and amenities were all in place, very 5 star treatment at a good value. It was a very cosy, comfortable stay and we will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed October 01, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Martin from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010

nice getaway”

cleanliness, location, staff, fairly new, design
restaurant

I have stayed at the Allez Boo before and was happy to return, as I had enjoyed my stay before. The first time I came to the Allez Boo was in October 2008 - just before the official opening. As could be expected, some this things had yet to be fine tuned back then, but this time everything was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff, plus a good location - the resort is right at the beginning of the Mui Ne Beach stretch, that means all the Kite surfing and Jet skiing is not directly in front of you - you actually have some space to go for a swim... Will come back again... Only downturn is the food - still hasn't improved - luckily many nice seafood eateries just around the corner...

Reviewed February 22, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Chan from Singapore
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2009

Resort with an awesome out-of-city-feel”

1. Garden view room was pretty big and comes with a viewing balcony 2. Decent summer promotion rates 3. Resort is the first resort on the main beach strip, hence it is quieter than other resorts 4. New resort, hence all amenities looks pristine 5. Excellent service staff
1. There were many houseflies in the restaurant where we had our breakfast and it totally killed the experience 2. Prices for a day tour to Mui Ne Sand Dunes & fishing market is marked up by 10 USD (25USD) than street rates (you can get it for just 15 USD from tour agencies right opposite the resort) 3. Didn't enjoy the massage and spa service very much as the masseuse didn't use enough strength, and there was only one masseuse working when we were there, hence we weren't able to get our massage done together.

My girlfriend and I had a very enjoyable stay at Allezboo Beach Resort and Spa in Phan Thiet. This is a new resort hence all facilities and amenities looks clean and pristine. The service staff were exceptionally friendly, which we feel is typical of Vietnamnese. They were prompt to our response which made our experience a pleasant one indeed. One area that requires improvement though is the prices for a day tour in Mui Ne, which is marked up by close to twice the street rates by the hotel. On the same note, it would have been better if there were more than 1 masseuse on duty so that they can handle and bigger volume of customers.

Reviewed September 13, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Martin from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2008

Pretty jewel in Mui Ne”

brand new, good location, great flair
a few things need to be improved, but I'm sure that will happen once everything is running smoothly

Picked this resort on very short notice and a bit out of the blue (was the only resort with rooms available). were very delighted when we got there. Brand new resort (soft opening only) in a beautiful setting (great garden, whirlpool). It is right by the sea which makes it very enjoyable especially in the evening (dinner & drinks right by the sea). Enjoyed our 3-day stay very much - will return for sure..

Reviewed October 16, 2008
8.0
Excellent
Victor from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Allezboo Beach Resort And Spa”

The hotel is very nice and the location is great. The staff is very nice and friendly. The room is nice and is a good size. I was disappointed by the bathroom in the room it is very dated, The bathtub had a hole, The silicone and grouting are in a bad state, The bathrooms need a complete refurbishment.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
7.6
Very good
Vinh from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good”

Nice pool and big private beach with sands. breafast was good too

Reviewed May 24, 2019
5.6
Le from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good location”

Good location, the beach so clean but the pool so small & dirty. Breakfast is ok but facilities are in room so old.

Reviewed March 25, 2019

Dear Le, Warm greetings from Allezboo Beach Resort & Spa, Thank you very much for your review. We take note all your comments and improve our services. We are upgrading and maintaining some facilities very soon. We look forward to welcoming you to our resort in the next visit to Mui Ne to experience the better services. Wish you all the best and have a nice week ahead. Best Regards, Allezboo Beach Resort & Spa

Responded March 26, 2019
Allezboo Beach Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Thanh from Vietnam
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

GOOD.”

The hotel staff very polite. Location right in the center, clean hotel.

Reviewed November 01, 2018

Dear Our Guest, we are very happy to give your lovely comment ! Hope to meet you and your family in the next time at Allezboo Beach Resort and Spa Tu Ngo

Responded November 13, 2018
Allezboo Beach Resort and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Taehee from South Korea
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

cozy n confy resort”

calm n confy facsilites esp. swimming pool. all is good but breakfast. noting to eat.

Reviewed September 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ruth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

My room was nice, and I really liked the balcony. The bed was a little hard though that’s not unusual in SEA. The pool was very nice, and the surrounding trees blocked out a lot of the wind. The one major downside was that many guests left their towels on loungers all day, from 7am, but never actually came to the pool. As a result there was little to no space around the pool.

Reviewed March 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alfina from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

The resort is kind of an oasis in the area. My room was clean and pretty. Breakfasts are good.”

Not a four start hotel. Positives: nice and clean hotel, pleasant pool and beach, a lot of areas to relax at, staff really works hard to be helpful, good breakfast. Negatives: Wifi connection was poor. Shower gel and shampoo were unusable (very difficult to get out of their tubes, smelled bad and didn’t foam). Water in the shower didn’t drain properly. No selection of teas for breakfast. Food served for lunch or dinner is too expensive and nothing like Vietnamese or what it was supposed to be, nothing tasted good or made and presented well. Salad at a breakfast, although was served without onions, was soaked in the smell of onions, probably because it was chopped on the same board using the same equipment as for onions. I am allergic so I couldn’t enjoy any salads. Staff needs to be trained to speak English. Other guests were saying SPA is too expensive - which is why they didn’t go. I would come back.

Reviewed January 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hằng from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

It's ok”

This is the second time I've been here. Nothing change, equipment is older. Lobter restaurant don't have much meal to choose. Beef is good. Breakfast is the same. But the garden, the view is good. If you just want a place to relax, no crowd, no noise, i recommend to stray here. One more thing, Spa charge reasonable price and the quality is average. They use The Face Shop for face and baby oil for massage. Even the brochure mention that you will enjoy the service with green garden view but they send me to a room without outside seeing. As they explain, people walk around can see me if I prefer glass room.

Reviewed December 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
Thanh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Very good”

- Breakfast is good (quality & venue) - Nice garden & pool - Clean beach - Complimentary birthday cake - 01 disappointed point: Request room at ground floor (small kids) in advance but not accepted without notice

Reviewed October 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Michelle from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Great weekend away!”

Stayed for 2 nights with a friend. The staff were super helpful when we arrived late at night. Rooms were clean, we got upgraded for free. The beds were so so comfy!! Breakfast buffet included many varieties of food, omelet bar, western and Vietnamese. Lots of pool chairs- no issue scoring a spot. Beach also had chairs with cushions. We were given a spa voucher and used it for a sun soothing treatment. Great facilities. Staff in the lobby were great at calling taxis and sorting out excursions. Would definitely stay here again!!

Reviewed September 25, 2017
7.2
Very good
Huyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Premier Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Dirty utensils. Running water in bathroom has a serious problem, it was unstable during my stay. ”

The room is very big and nice. With modern furnitures. But staffs not so helpful, one lady she even had a cranky looking face while she was talking to me. They need to have a proper dish washer system, kitchen utensils so dirty, smell bad cos they used dirty cloth to wipe it dry. It was so annoying the running water keeps continue cutting off during shower and the water pressure was so low.

Reviewed August 11, 2017
6.4
Good
Inga from Russia
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Beautiful garden, dated rooms ”

Alezboo is a nice, quiet resort that has a nice garden with squirrels roaming from tree to tree, beautiful pool area and direct access to the beach which apparently not always the case in many of the hotels. The rooms are quite dated, the balcony doors are hard to open and the curtains have seen better days. The location is good, it’s at the end of the beach so it is quiet but there are plenty of shops and restaurants within a walking distance. There is a regular shabby looking bus that will take you to another side of the beach or to Phan Thiet. We loved the breakfast terrace and the choice of food was very decent. The Internet was free on hotel grounds but unreliable and sporadic. One thing that baffled us was the glass bottles with shampoo and shower gel. My daughter managed to drop and shatter one in the shower and we had to be cautious for the rest of our stay in case there were glass fragments still somewhere on the shower floor. Furthermore, the bottle was not replaced the next day and the receptionist mentioned that usually guests had to pay 2 dollars for broken bottles. We are used to have plastic bottles at the hotels so glass bottles were surprising.

Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Duc from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Nice place to stay”

We stayed in Allezboo for 2 nights in Bungalow (with Garden view). Resort has an excellent, well maintain garden. Bungalow and restaurant are beautiful colony architecture building. Our room is spacious, look through garden. Bed is big enough for 2, soft and comfortable. Bathroom is spotless clean, big. Toilet bidet is super quiet when flushing!!!! Breakfast is ok, not many choice but except-able. Beach is just few steps: clean, free towels and few free chair to use. You should try the Lotus Spa. This is excellent massage I ever tried. We tried cocktails during happy hours (buy 1 get 1 free), cocktails is not too bad but they can do much better than that. Staff: overall are ok, restaurant staff, cleaner, housekeeping are very polite But some receptionist are not very welcome and friendly. This resort is perfect for value for money. There are a lot of resorts near but this one is the best for value for money.

Reviewed August 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
Michael from Ireland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Vietnamese girlfriend issues”

This hotel made a big song and dance about me staying in the same room as my girlfriend. They wanted us to book a second room for over 1 million and they said we could stay together then. Even after the manager said it was ok. The staff were still not happy. We spent 2 nights at the hotel. Breakfast was nice and the pool area was lovely. We moved hotel after 2 days and we stayed at another 4 star hotel called the sea horse. Here the staff were lovely to us, the breakfast was even better. No issue anywhere else about staying with my girlfriend. I do not unferstand this stunt that a few hotels try on with their guests. There was a rule pre1994 which prevented Vietnamese girls spending the night with any man who was not 100% Vietnamese. This rule still applies to women who work for the government such as police women Etc. But this rule was removed in 1994. I see very few hotels trying this stunt in the south. It's just a scam used in tourists.

Reviewed July 08, 2016
7.2
Very good
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

value for money and nothing special.”

Cleanliness is good location is good. the staffs are not that friendly and they will somehow look at you and gossip about you, which kinda uncomfortable. Overall, it is value for money and nice private beach too.

Reviewed June 08, 2016
6.8
Good
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

French Colonial Style with Good Beach Location”

An older French colonial style building with a nice pool and beautiful garden in a good beach location on the main coastal strip close to shops, bars and restaurants. The buffet breakfast offered a reasonable selection and was served on the 2nd floor of an airy building with high ceilings overlooking the pool and sea. Be careful when booking as some rooms are advertised without stating the kind of bed available and it seems you have to make a special request if you want a double and we found the reception staff unhelpful and unsympathetic when we asked to change from a twin share room to a double.

Reviewed April 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sherryl from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 14 nights in April 2016

Great place to relax”

Located at the quiet end of Mui Ne, Allezboo sits on a clean fine-sanded beach; if you're a pool person, the good-sized pool is clean and pretty fluffy, large towels are provided poolside. Breakfast is a generous and varied fare, serving dishes are re-filled as necessary and tables are frequently bussed by staff under the attentive and friendly management of Mr. Chau Du Long. For dinner, there are good local restaurants very close by or a short cab ride away. Our garden view room was comfortable, clean and had a balcony which added to the charm. The grounds of the hotel are landscaped and well manicured, providing a beautiful green and floral greeting each morning. It's a very romanc setting. We like Alezboo so much that we are returning in a few weeks to spend the final days of our vacation.

Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Huu from Germany
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

good for relaxing”

The location is not very well for entertainment but very good for relaxing. The staffs are very nice and helful. The breakfast is very good, especially the noodle. The foods in restaurant are qualified but quite expensive. Generally we would like to come back for relaxing, swimming and sunshine. There is definitely not for the travelers who are more aktive and energie.

Reviewed March 01, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Georg from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015

It helps if you speak Russian”

Comfortable and spacious room with balcony, good location, Ok breakfast

we spent a very relaxing 6 days there, received an upgrade to an excellent room with oceanview upon arrival. Many Restaurants with OK Vietnamese food in walking distance. We noted that the predominant language spoken was Russian. If you want an umbrella spot on the beach you had better get up before 6 to place your towel... If you want to Play golf at the nearby golf yourse (fine layout)you best do this on thursdays (good break on the price of the package). In all, a beautiful spot for Relaxation.

Reviewed November 27, 2015
7.0
Very good
Wai from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Good value for money hotel”

Nearer to phan thiet town for another place to visit instead of beaches. Breakfast was good. Staff were very courteous.

The hotel was situated at start of beach,therefore a bit far from happening stretch of muine. Near to a good seafood restaurant though a bit pricey. The swimming pool was beautiful & the rooms are well appointed.

Reviewed July 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Little Jem”

The room was well appointed with fantastic facilities and a wonderful view of the bay.

Exceeded my expectations and we had a tremendous break. Would thoroughly recommend this place. Incredible views from the restaurant lounge. If there was a negative it would be that quite a few of the tiles in the pool are working loose.

Reviewed April 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
MAC from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in February 2015

Quality for a good price”

Beauttiful park in a nice area with friendly staff

We stayed in Allezboo nine nights. A fantastic time in a beautiful park with friendly staff. A nice and quiet area to relax. Plenty of entertainment and restaurants within walking distance. In short, highly recommended for anyone who is looking for peace and yet want to be anywhere very close

Reviewed April 03, 2015
5.0
Lan from Vietnam
Family with young children
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

bad hotel with old room since we stayed in villa..”

good location..good beach..

It was bad since we stayed at many resorts in same location..bad food..bad service..staff coukd not make good omelette.. same breakfast everyday and empty after 8:00 resort did not fill in up when we asked for it.it looked cheap resort with 2 stars

Reviewed February 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Patricia from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

The best little resort right on the beach!!”

Location, facilities, comfort

This smaller sized resort offers big resort amenities with a personal touch! Beautiful pool, awesome beach front property that is great for swimming, walking, lounging, and kite surfing. We don't kite surf, but it was fun to watch them while relaxing In a lounge chair on the beach under a shady thatched canopy or lounging poolside. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of Asian and Western options, including mad to order eggs. The breakfast room is in the upstairs restaurant overlooking the beach and pool, adding to the enjoyment of a leisurely breakfast. We only had a sandwich in the pub at night, which was average, so can't comment on the dinner food quality. There are plenty of good local restaurants on the main road just a few steps outside the front of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here're again - great resort and value for your money.

Reviewed February 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Teresa from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Fantastic resort can't fault it!!”

Location, Pool, Staff

This is a fantastic resort we were treated so nice from start to finish, from the welcome drink, lovely garden view room with balcony, spacious clean and very comfortable. The pool and beach area lovely. Breakfast was delicious and varied and the staff are so friendly and nice. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance and the sand dunes are nearby. Overall a great place to stay, we would highly recommend it.

Reviewed November 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
CHIEN from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Cheap and good service for 4 stars Resort!”

friendly staff, good facilities, cheap 4 stars Resort.

1-Allezboo staff: friendly, closely, quite helpful. Skillfull in work. I am quite satisfied with them. However, their salary is too low in compared with its 4 stars. The owner should increase their salary. 2- Facilities: well-organize, good quality. 3- Resort layout: nice view to the swimming pool and sea. A lot of trees make a cool atmostphere. 4- Location: quite convenience for walking around and hang out because it is in Nguyen Dinh Chieu street - main road of Mui Ne Commune.

Reviewed October 24, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Nguyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Spacious room in the relaxing garden ”

Beautiful landscaping, spacious lobby and lounge,

We stayed at this property during the local public holiday with almost 99% occupancy if their rooms but we did not feel that crowded- thanks to their spacious relaxing landscape and garden. The AC ib our room was out of order on the second night, we was then moved to their private beach front villa (the only available room that night) which is another amazing thing of this place. I strongly recommend the beach front villa to any family travellers, especially when it is up for promotion. Interior design of the villa is totally well done !

Reviewed September 02, 2014
5.7
Han from Taiwan
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

close to beach”

beach, cool air con, sunshine

the hotel was over rated in my opinion. the staff tries to sell everything to guests: dinner buffet, spa and what ever it is. i felt uncomfortable of the disturbing while they sell anytime when you are in the room, having breakfast or even enjoying swimming pool. also while i told several times i don't wanna get room cleaned until i go out, the staff keeps asking if i need room service by knocking door while my sleep, by the moment i walked out from my room just to reach some snacks, and finally annoying me by ring while we are sleeping. i explained so many times that we really dont want any service now, but we have been disturbed throughout the entire stay. not recommended if guest needs quietness in the trip

Reviewed May 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Quang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Nice and Relax”

Great staff, Quite and good location

So great that while we checked in. hotel found our there's only me with my eldest son. reception staff found out our booking is a big bed room, so they upgraded our room to Deluxe Garden view room. this is impressed me. because they always listen to what guest needs. the Resort is convenience as you can walk to Cay Ban Restaurant just 50 meters on the left. lots of grocery around. we enjoy this trip and this resort.

Reviewed April 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

Superb hotel, great value, best by far.”

Quality of the room, direct access to beach, friendly staff.

Great room and soft bed for a change. Superb location with direct access to beach, lots of sun lounges around pool and on the beach. Great breakfast and fantastic location of restaurant in stunning position overlooking the beach.

Reviewed March 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Anna from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Pleasant stay in superior room”

good beach, nice garden, good breaksfast

It is a very nice resort, would not recommend the restaurant because the portions ate very small and expensive (tried it twice). Breakfast is good though. Hotel has a very nice beach, pool and garden. Would go again.

Reviewed January 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Fredrick from United States
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Perfect place to relax!”

Price, proximity to beach, location

We had a great stay here during the Christmas holiday. We wanted a place that was not in the middle of the nightlife but still easy to get to it if we wanted and this place was perfect. Quiet and peaceful with a great restaurant on premise. Our room gave us a nice view of the sea and the room was clean and comfortable. You can walk right from the pool onto the beach. The staff are welcoming and eager to please even though there was a language barrier at times but hey you are visiting an exotic place so it didn't bother us much. Grounds are very well kept. Included breakfast was quite good surprisingly! And they put forth an amazing effort on Christmas eve to have a gala for all the guests. We would def come recommend this place to friends.

Reviewed December 31, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Attila from Romania
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Perfect weekend at this awesome resort!!!”

Quiet, Clean, Spacious Rooms

We enjoyed a great weekend at this resort with my wife. Our room was huge and very nice. The garden is nice, the pool is nice, the beach is great. The buffet breakfast was awesome and we had a great bbq buffet dinner as well, which seemed as good value for money, besides being tasty. This resort seems to be well managed, it is just functioning perfectly, as a resort shoud. Definitely became our favorite in Mui Ne! We tried the spa as well, the massage was great too. Maybe the spa might need a bit of upgrade, but other than that, can't think of a better resort in Mui Ne, and at the price we got from Agoda, surely the best deal there so far from all the resorts we have tried.

Reviewed October 30, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Julie from France
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Comfortable and agreable stay”

comfy beds, good food, nice swimming pool

It's the second time I'm staying at this hotel and I enjoyed it very much. What I liked the most was these huge soft beds, I felt like I was sleeping in a cloud! The pool area is also very agreable and the staff is attentive and fast.

Reviewed September 12, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Tara from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Upgraded Room. Happy Family!”

the room, the view, the beach

It was great, the family had fun! The kids enjoyed the beach, there were less people so it was easy for the parents to monitor the kids.The view at breakfast is just breathtaking! They have loads of veggies and fruits,noodle soup, we just love the food! We didn't like the pool, we thought it was dirty. The water wasn't flowing, it was stagnant. That's the only disappointing thing, as I have two little kids who'd always want to go to a pool.

Reviewed September 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Phuong from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Nice resort as the photos”

Nice pool , Nice room , Nice staffs

Allezboo resort is exactly the same in the photos with white long seaside. It's very nice staff and services. We are upgraded to deluxe garden view room which very near the pool also. The room is large enough and the bed is absolutely confortable. we definately satisfy when staying in this resort. HIghly recommend for all who want to spend a perfect summer in Mui Ne

Reviewed August 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
ALDEN from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

In Mui Ne, enjoy the beach, the sun, and the quiet”

Location, Beach, Pool

Location of the resort was great. First beach resort on the main strip, and conveniently located near food, shopping, massage. There isn't much to do in Mui Ne, so having a resort with a great pool next to the beach is a blessing! Continental breakfast was very good considering it was part of the hotel rental. Mui Ne is quite far from local restaurants and local activities. Its beach, pool, and suntanning with a splash of kite surfing or jetskiing

Reviewed April 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Thi from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Nice rooms & location ”

Hotel design, location

Vietnamese and foreigners couples: Bring your marriage license or else, prepare to folk out your money to book an additional room! I traveled with a friend booking Twin room, however, was shocked at check in at the request of booking an additional room. Due to the city regulations, foreigners are not allowed to stay with Vietnamese in one room, unless they are married with marriage license to be shown at check in. That is for Vietnamese and foreigners of different sexes of course! The hotel said violating the regulations would cost them more than USD15,000 for the fine and police does come and check the hotel, though I am not sure about that or the frequency. I think the Front Office staff, the girls really tried their best by appearing patient and professional to explain the regulation to me. I think highly of their professionality although was extremely pissed. Aside from that, rooms are pool is nice. It's the first resort located on Nguyen Dinh Chieu street so it's on the quieter side. If you turn left and walk towards the street, there're various restaurants, spas and convenience stores on that side. Breakfast was buffet and was ok.

Reviewed February 21, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
weiyi from China
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

a very tropical style hotel”

lovely swimming pool, good beach

its staff is very friendly. room is large and comfortable. the beach is clean and the sand is white. but if you want to have the seafood barbicue, you need to take a taxi, otherwise you have to have a very long walk. but the hotel is quiet and i love the coconut trees in it.

Reviewed February 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Benton
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Nice hotel and good service”

Great for those looking for a quiet resort.

the hotel is located at the very start of the beach strip, so there's not so many restaurants, etc. within walking distance, but it also means it's quieter and less people on that part of the beach. it's not actually that far from everything. we rented bikes and it's about a 5 minute ride to get to more of the shops, restaurants and bars. the hotel's rooms and facilities were what you'd expect from a nice beach resort. we had no problems. breakfast was nice as well. service was excellent. all staff were very helpful with any of our inquiries.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jens from Germany
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012

Very nice place to relax in a friendly atmosphere ”

Very nice and quiet resort with perfect service, beautiful garden, very close to the beach

We stayed at Allezboo Resort and Spa for 10 days with two kids (11 and 14) and discovered a very nice spot to stay and relax in the December sun. What we LIKED: The whole resort is overall clean and perfectly arranged around a tropical garden which is kept in perfect shape and provides some extra shade that is very welcome while walking from your room to the pool or nearby beach. The swimming pool was very much appreciated for some refreshment and playing and is very close to the nearby beach. We had never problems finding some free loungers both at the pool or downstairs at the resort beach strip. The hotel staff was outstandingly friendly and helpful and deserves an extra 'star' for being around ;-) The Allezboo resort is located at the beginning of the main beach road which gets nicely busy in the afternoon and offers a very good choice of restaurants of different styles and cuisines - you simply cannot starve here :-)) Overall we can recommend this place both for couples without kids as well as families.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Smart Hotel, good pool and nice stretch of beach”

Clean, spacious, well-equipped room. Good pool, nice landscaping.

Modern and well equipped room with good wifi connection. Comfy bed. The balcony is a good size but after dark has bright lights that light it up which can't be turned off. The restaurant is expensive and nothing to get excited about. Similarly the bar prices are over the top, so we had all our meals and drinks outside at other places. That said, the buffet breakfast was fine although there does seem to be a tendency nowadays towards satisfying the desires of the large numbers of Russians who visit Mui Ne. The swimming pool is very nice and there are lots of sun loungers around it and on the beach. Again, you need to get in quick at busy times to bag one as many people seem to lay their towels out before going to breakfast.

Reviewed December 29, 2012