Book Now: Alliance Villa

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (209)Booking.com Reviews (16)
8.5
Excellent
From 209 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities7.4
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.8
Value for money8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
日本語
Français
more
Room type
Superior Single/Double
Deluxe Twin/double-No balcony-Garden View
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 206 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 14 nights in May 2016
lovely hotel”
I originally booked Alliance Villa for 3 nights, then another (cheaper) hotel for the remainder of my 3-week stay in Siem Reap...I ended up re-booking Alliance Villa after only 2 nights at the other hotel...you get what you pay for! And in this case Alliance Villa really delivered - the hotel is small and quiet, (down a secluded side-street), my room was very big and I had a huge private balcony - for me it was paradise. The staff were very nice and went out of their way to be as polite and helpful as possible, I really can't fault this place on anything, it was worth every penny. I plan on re-visiting Siem Reap next year and I won't consider going anywhere else, Alliance Villa was brilliant - highly recommended.
Reviewed May 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Sajain from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Staff need to be better”
This is a cool place to stay but the staff who deals with the breakfast is not cool enough. It is not a buffet but still they try to cut down the cost in these two stupid ways. 1) We had break fast for 2 and there was only one person to eat, still for asking some extra items they billed you. They won't give second breakfast unless there is a second person eating breakfast 2) even if you are late by couple of minutes they won't provide you breakfast. These two was stupid policies and killed a good experience.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good value”
Good hotel
Reviewed April 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Leonard from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great place to stay, very quiet but AC not that cool in Deluxe Room”
I stayed at the Alliance Villa 6 nights in a Deluxe double room. Overall, I was happy with my stay in the room, however several things were problems for me. The water in the sink of bathroom was just a small dribble and I had to tell them about this which they fixed. The shower is not that good as the spray is a stinging spray on your body and the fixture that the shower sets in kept coming apart. These are things Housekeeping should report when they clean the rooms. And lastly, the AC in the Deluxe room is not strong enough to keep the room cool. At night I woke up repeatedly sweating (even with the setting on 16 deg C) because the room was stuffy and hot.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Colin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great place to stay”
Nice quite hotel perfect for good nights sleep,stopped 6 nights room cleaned every day. Staff were friendly and very helpful and yet only a few minutes walk into Siem Reap I would have no problem coming back here again
Reviewed April 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
arthur from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Great staff! ”
The staff was awesome, very friendly! Did my laundry for dirt cheap. Best free breakfast my whole trip. Nice courtyard to sit and drink coffee or eat. Tour options available. It's on a quiet street, right by the night market. If you stay here there is a little back way to walk where it is real close to get to night market and Pub Street. Ask the staff, because I didn't notice it until my 3rd day there, and it could have saved me some time. Spacious room, nice shower, little balcony, good breakfast, good location, great staff.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
6.4
Good
EE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin/double-No balcony-Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
A good bed to rest”
The bed is very firm and good to rest
Reviewed March 04, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Ivo from Belgium
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Fantastic hotel”
Location / Staff friendlyness / Price
Very nice.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Pascalle from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
5 star +”
Great staff, yummy breakfast made to order. Excellent location, close to market. Great room, tidy and clean
Reviewed February 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Pretty good indeed”
Cleanliness, location, worth every penny.
Although this is a budget hotel, the service is premium. Room is clean, staff is friendly, good WiFi, reasonable breakfast, and it is definitely worth every penny. The staff pre-packed our breakfast when we want to see sunrise at Angkor. After sunrise, we had little picnic in Angkor; which is really nice. The Villa could be a bit hard to find as villa name is slightly covered by the trees. Approx 10 minutes to Pub St. Plenty of restaurants nearby and they cost a hell lot cheaper than Pub St.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Bret from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Perfect place to stay in Siem Reap”
Location, very quiet street location, perfect staff
Make sure to ask for Perra as your TukTuk driver to visit the Temples, he's the perfect guide!
Reviewed November 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Christian from Spain
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
One of the most awesome stays in South East Asia”
Cleanness, Location, Staff
This was one of our best stays (if not the best) in our trip through SE Asia. The staff is excellent, their tuk tuk driver is awesome, the breakfast is very good and they are flexible in customizing it a little bit. The room was clean, a lot of power outlets too. We also had the massages. Sometimes the WiFi was not very good, but overall was a great stay.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
7.3
Very good
Bart from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
short and enjoyable stay”
large rooms and friendly personnel
Pleasant short stay thanks to friendly personnel. Did not use any other facilities than the room.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
robert from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Common”
Room staff lication
Better then expected, saw more expensive but would stay here again
Reviewed September 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
MUKUL from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Short and Sweet stay”
Staff and Location
I stayed one night for few hours but the stay was very comfortable. Staff very helpful, got me a guided tour within 30 minuted when I reached at 2.30 pm. Gave me a packed breakfast at 5 am next day when I left to see the sunrise at angkor wat in the morning. Wifi was very good.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Keith from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
An oasis of quiet 5 mins from pub street”
Location, Serene surroundings, Massive balcony
Very friendly staff make this place feel like a homestay
Reviewed August 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Glen from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Fantastic stay!”
Great staff who are always willing to help. Really made my trip staying here. Cute B&B style service.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Julie-Anne from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Perfect little paradise ”
Loved everything about this hotel
We stayed a few nights at this gorgeous little hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We booked all our tours through them. The breakfast was brilliant. We have no complaints about this hotel and would definitely come back. The staff made us feel very welcome and even waved us off.
Reviewed June 19, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Alliance all good”
Great location, friendly staff, big clean room
Great little hotel, dont let the dirt road put you off, very nice inside. Super big room with balcony. Short walk to pub street and markets, nice brekky served in lovely outdoor area, I had yummy noodles each day. Bathrooms basic but functional.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Juari from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
angkor trip”
breakfast, staff, location
Very Good
Reviewed April 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Jamie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Excellent all round.”
Staff Location Price
If you want a very reasonably priced place to stay in Siem Reap with convenient access to the centre of town, PUB STREET, NIGHT MARKET and cheap places to eat - look no further. The staff were terrific especially the day the entire town had an electric shut down - in which with in double short time they had us transferred and upgraded to a 3-4 Star hotel nearby for the night that had its own power generator. The gardens and the ambience of Alliance Villa was another nice aspect of the stay. Highly recommend this place.
Reviewed March 22, 2015
6.3
Good
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Clean and just ok for a few days ”
Staff, Tuk Tuk driver, Airport transfer.
Just a hotel really more like a lodge. The staff are extremely nice and room clean.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Frank from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Alliance Villa Siem Reap”
Cleanliness
They did not send a taxi to pick us up at the airport as promised in separate email. Quite a surprise and welcome! We had to forcefully ask for some accomodation on our return trip to the airport (they paid six dollars of the ten dollar ac taxi cost). Hotel is quiet and not to far out of the way. About eight to ten minute walk to Pub Strre area.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
On our first trip to Siem Reap, we found this gem.”
Clean, large comfortable room, close to the Night Market.
We stayed here on our second night in Siem Reap. It's around the corner from our first night's hotel, and I'm glad we stumbled upon it in Agoda. It's an EXCELLENT little hotel. We were very pleased and will stay again on our next visit.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Terri from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Peaceful and wonderful staff”
It is a quiet location yet close to everything. The staff are very helpful and kind. Breakfast is very good and if you are leaving to go to Angkor early in the morning they make it to go.
Excellent. Would stay here again.
Reviewed January 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Mairi from Estonia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Location and staff”
Location, it very near to the centrum and nice place. Staff was wonderful!! Room was big and clean. Nice place to stay.
Perfect! Thank you
Reviewed January 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Chris from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
good location, good value for money”
it is a short walk to pub street. the bathroom and room were in good condition. my room actually came with a large private balcony.
The only negative for this place is that tour operators get confused with the 'Alliance Boutique' hotel, which is also downtown. Also, the dirt road to the hotel is bumpy and in poor condition, but is not indicative of the quality of the hotel. good internet, good maid service, bathroom facilities worked fine, ac worked fine, decent breakfast.
Reviewed December 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Amazing hotel big room cheap price staff are great”
Rooms are huge staff are so friendly will helpful and make sure your stay is great. The location is so close to the action
Fantastic simple...
Reviewed December 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Adam from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Perfect for what it is”
Staff, Staff, Value
This is my favorite hotel in all of Cambodia. That's coming from someone who's been in 8 different places from Sihanoukville to Siem Reap. It just has that happiness encouraging magic. Mostly, I love the staff. Mood is contagious, and every single person who works at Alliance is cheery. Even after I left they remained great. I forgot some medicine in my room, and they sent it to me for free the very next day. This place might be a 2 star hotel, but it has 5 star service.
Reviewed December 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Small friendly place”
Staff, location, room
I had a great visit in Siem Reap. It was nice to have an easy walk to the pub street area but not be in it. Malan was welcoming and helpful throughout my visit, helping to arrange trips to lots of temples. Nice breakfast too! Room was large and comfortable.
Reviewed November 29, 2014
6.3
Good
Andre from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Alright for the price”
Price and friendly staff
Reviewed November 23, 2014
7.3
Very good
dirk from Belgium
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
nice place”
big rooms. nice traditional house english speaking
Reviewed October 31, 2014
8.3
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good budget hotel”
The staff was really great. The food at the free breakfast was great. Good location near plenty of bars and restaurants.
The staff was really great. The food at the free breakfast was great. Good location near plenty of bars and restaurants, but was a bit hard to find because is located down a gravel alley. Write down the phone number, buy a Cambodian sim card at the airport (2$), and have the taxi driver talk to the hotel staff. The rooms were not well lit, but there was a big window in my room. The bathroom was ok, but could use some upgrading. The AC didn't work well in my first room, so they moved me to another.
Reviewed September 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
JO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
The room is spacious and clean. ”
Friendly staff, good location, spacious and clean
It was great.
Reviewed September 05, 2014
7.0
Very good
Dominique from France
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
nice location”
location ; quitness ;
everutyhing good , but the room is a little small though
Reviewed August 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Clean and great service. Good location still quiet”
Location Quiet Staff
Really enjoyed my stay. Great staff with friendly attention to guest.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Alvin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Comfortable stay, and friendly staff and helpful .”
Easy access to shopping and entertainment area. Location in close proximity to Angkor Wat and temples.
Stay was excellent and enjoyable, will stay again on next visit.
Reviewed June 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Beverley from South Africa
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very pleasant, lovely quiet area with a nice garde”
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Great!!!
Reviewed May 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Pleasant Hotel”
Very clean large room, balcony, garden, friendly staff
I had a very pleasant stay at Alliance Villa and would use the hotel again.
Reviewed May 02, 2014
8.7
Excellent
George from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
The staff was awesome and the room was comfortable”
Location, staff, air conditioning
My stay was very nice. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and they even served breakfast. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable; good shower, plenty of hot water, and air conditioning was nice. The only problem that might crop up is with the wedding venue across the street. If you happen to stay when there are lots of weddings, they can start as early as 5:30 am and run until late at night (and can get a bit loud). Oh, and don't use the drinking glasses in the room - they don't wash or replace them after each use. Other than that, I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Alphonse from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Very nice and quiet hotel, near to the city.”
romantic, quiet, friendly service
The Alliance Villa is an unknown guesthouse, with a green garden, where you can eat a marvellous breakfast, in the rest of birds an flowers. The very young staff, in fact all students, working to pay their studies, try to do the best possible, in a familiar way. They are very correct and honest about all prices. All commonly prices compared with the travel agencies in the city. I recommand this sympathic guesthouse. .I enjoyed every day of our week overthere. But if you want a 5 stars, go elsewhereI, then you are not the person for this green jewel.
Reviewed March 09, 2014
5.7
Eckhard from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
happy to leave”
big room, internet, parking lot
Reviewed February 16, 2014
5.7
Adrian from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
An average guesthouse - use room rate as a guide”
This hotel is close to the night markets and in a quiet location. Service was just okay.
Follow the old adage that you get what you pay for. Bed was comfy but the room and hotel has seen better days. The bathroom was clean and functional but there was no phone in the room, the room safe was exposed and not bolted down securely and the bar fridge had no power. So basically you get what you pay for considering the rate.
Reviewed February 15, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Lance from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
It was a great experience”
location, quietness and free breakfast
Overall it was great. The actual location is perfect once you understand where you are but the physical property is off the beaten path somewhat and walking at night down the dark dirt road with no lights is a little uncomfortable. But it's safe. I arranged to be picked up at the airport by the hotel and no one showed. So I hired a moto driver for $2. Not too bad. I ended up hiring him for the rest of my sightseeing.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
3.7
Cody from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very disappointed”
Quiet Surroundings, Working WiFi, Great Airconditioning
I was not pleased with the stay at this hotel. Upon check in my travel partner was told that there were no rooms available, even though he booked through Agoda 2 weeks prior. The staff, although polite, made excuses as to why this happened. Unlike it's description, it is not as close as expected to the night life and is located down a dark dirt road ally. The only night I was there I was locked out of the hotel property at 2 AM and had to call the front desk, pull on the gate and yell to get someone to open up. The 24 hour staff was sleeping. She was apologetic but after 15 minutes I was quite agitated. TV no good, low pressure and luke warm water for shower, dirty/stained towels (yellow and brown stains)and upon arrival one dirty towel must have been left by the cleaning crew. Pro's: A/C is good, WiFi is good, complimentary bottled water provided, in room safe provided.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
4.0
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Villa Alliance is NOT Alliance Boutique Villa”
10 mins walk to the Nightlife of Siam Reap
Taxi driver took me to a quite nice hotel called Alliance Boutique Villa which unfortunately was not my hotel but looked really nice. Alliance Villa is reasonably close to town but you need to walk along a rutted dirt track for 100m. Staff speak little English and seem trained simply to provide a presence at the front desk. Shower leaked continuously. Seemed to be a place for single man tourism?? Bed was good and breakfast quite simple but adequate. Staff tried their best.
Reviewed January 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ryan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
great”
location, clean, accomodates visitors
Convienent, quiet locale. Driveway a bit dusty, dark at night, but no problem. staff are accomodating, safety conscious. Didn't eat there but have nice dining room. Great tuk tuk driver. Bus they arranged to pp broke down.overall good. I'd go back.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
6.7
Good
Robert from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The alley is a showstopper”
quiet, comfortable, breakfast
The room we were in, and the lobby were very drabby and depressing. Yet, it was comfortable and we enjoyed having our free breakfast. The thing that would prevent us from ever going back again is more related to the horrible narrow, trash-filled, bumpy, dirt, block-long alley that one needs to walk through to get anywhere. This is especially bad if you are returning at night (which is to be expected). You'll need a flashlight and a partner that you can trust to save you from any would-be robber/ rapist/ mugger. Not saying that crime is a problem there, but I don't want to be the one to find out that crime is a problem there ...
Reviewed January 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Andre from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Friendly staff and central to nightlife”
Price, central, friendly staff
For about $20 a night this was a very good hotel. Lighting in the room was poor and there was a bit of a smell (probably from the drain) in the bathroom which were my only complaints however I can overlook these things considering the price. Staff was great and breakfast was awesome.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
7.7
Very good
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
friendly and pleasant”
friendly staff, quiet area, has breakfast
this place is down a small dirt alley, which may deter some people from staying here. BUt the area is safe and quiet and it is still near main attractions like the night market.
Reviewed December 04, 2013