almond hostel and cafe
Newly built

almond hostel and cafe

1−7 Motoyoyogicho, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan, 151 0062
- View on map
1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Female Only - Bed almond hostel and cafe
1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Female Only - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby almond hostel and cafe
    Lobby almond hostel and cafe
    Interior view almond hostel and cafe
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Female Only - Bed almond hostel and cafe
    See all 45 photos
    Lobby almond hostel and cafe

    almond hostel and cafe Reviews

    8.7
    Excellent
    /10
    (138 reviews)See what guests said
    9.6
    Exceptional

    "I love this place"

    Seksan

    -

    October 19, 2018

    9.1
    Exceptional service
    Recommended by 93% of guests

    Things you’ll love about almond hostel and cafe

    • 360 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    This property is in high demand!Last booked 8 hours ago
    Excellent
    Location
    8.9
    See map
    Excellent location - 20 meters from city center
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Inoue Hospital140 m
  • Yoyogi Hachimangu Shrine240 m
  • Yoyogi Hachiman Ruins260 m
  • Yoyogi Koen Train Station360 m
  • Embassy of Bulgaria480 m
  • Embassy of the Republic of Latvia630 m
  • Fukusenji Temple700 m
  • Yoyogi Uehara Train Station720 m
  • Embassy of Jordan730 m
  • Embassy of Cote d'Ivoire750 m
  • Value for money8.5
    Location rating8.9
    Nearest airportHaneda Airport (HND)
    Distance to airport15.7 km

    Rooms available at almond hostel and cafe

    3 Capsules - Female Only
    3 Capsules - Female Only
    ...
    • Room size: 2 m²/22 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    4 Capsules - Female Only
    4 Capsules - Female Only
    ...
    • Room size: 2 m²/22 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bunk Bed (Four People)
    Bunk Bed (Four People)
    ...
    • Room size: 3 m²/32 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Capsules - Female Only
    2 Capsules - Female Only
    ...
    • Room size: 2 m²/22 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bunk Bed (Two Persons)
    Bunk Bed (Two Persons)
    ...
    • Room size: 3 m²/32 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    ...
    • Room size: 3 m²/32 ft²
    • City view
    • 8 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    ...
    • Room size: 2 m²/22 ft²
    • City view
    • 7 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
    • Shower
    • 4 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bunk Beds in Female Dormitory Room
    Bunk Beds in Female Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Female Dormitory Room
    Female Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
    • Shower
    • 2 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for almond hostel and cafe?

    What people love about almond hostel and cafe

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Good place to use as a home base and come back to at the end of the day"

      Katherine

      |

      January 13, 2018

    • 8.0
      Very good

      "Staff was friendly, near to subway in5min walking distace."

      sung M.

      |

      December 13, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Shower room is clean."

      CHIA-LING

      |

      January 9, 2019

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about almond hostel and cafe

    More about almond hostel and cafe

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "The beds were comfy and private!"

    Liliana

    |

    April 10, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.0
    Very good

    "Good location and nice cafe under hostel."

    sung M.

    |

    December 13, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of almond hostel and cafe from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (138)Booking.com Reviews (606)
    8.7
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.8
    Facilities8.1
    Location8.9
    Service9.1
    Value for money8.5
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (138)
    All room types
    Showing 64 verified guest comments
    1234
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Jacqueline from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Exceptional”

    Nice and clean environment. Just no lift there have to be careful when carrying the luagge up and down the stairs is quite steep. Do remember to get your own padlock if not you have to rent which is not worth the price. Oh ya, using of hair dryer have to be before 11pm. So if you intend to hang around late, you cannot use it. Staff are friendly and helpful

    Reviewed February 18, 2019

    To begin with, thank you for your stay with us. We are very pleased since it looks like you were quite satisfied with your stay here at almond hostel & cafe. Also, your advices to our tentative guests on your review are very appreciated. If you come visit us with heavy luggage, please let us know that you need a help with it. Then, everyone here will be more than willing to give you a hand. Please let us hear from you by the time you come back to Tokyo. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe

    Responded February 25, 2019
    almond hostel and cafe
    10.0
    Exceptional
    kelly from New Zealand
    Group
    3 Capsules - Female Only
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Great host!”

    The latest time we can check in is 1am and we were running late as we had issues getting to the hostel as we landed at the airport late and trains don't operate after midnight. We contacted the host and asked him to wait for us. He was happy to do so and when we arrived at about 1.15am, he was happy to greet us and welcomed us warmly. He even helped us carry our luggage up the stairs. We really appreciate that he waited for us even though it was so late and greeted us kindly and were patient with us when we arrived. Thanks so much for that!

    Reviewed February 27, 2019

    Dear Kelly To begin with, thank you for your stay with us as well as leaving the review for us. We believe it is very difficult for first visitors to Tokyo to find right direction and schedule time accordingly. In terms of that we were very relieved that you could make it to the hostel and appreciate your advance notice for late arrival, which helps us very much to work around. It is always our pleasure to welcome all of you to almond hostel & cafe. If there is another chance that you take a trip to Tokyo again, please let us hear from you again. Kind regards Jun on behalf of almond crew

    Responded March 03, 2019
    almond hostel and cafe
    8.0
    Excellent
    Annisa from Indonesia
    Couple
    Bunk Bed (Two Persons)
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    Great location!”

    It was located in a not so crowded area of shibuya. We thought we had to take the train to go to shibuya or harajuku, but we walked everywhere! It was close to all the famous districts & if you need to take a train, there are 2 train stations nearby. The staff was okay, they knew english. The cleanliness was just okay too. But overall great stay!

    Reviewed January 24, 2019

    Dear Annisa To begin with, thank you for your stay with us. When you visit Tokyo again next time, please let us hear from you. We are always looking forward to your visit. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe

    Responded February 06, 2019
    almond hostel and cafe
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Erin from Canada
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

    Exceptional”

    very cool place, very clean and great coffee :) i loved the neighbourhood very much, you can easily walk to harajuku and other nearby neighbourhoods. wish i could've stayed longer. nearby metro station yoyogi-hachiman had some confusing moments but don't let that stop you from coming here :)

    Reviewed June 17, 2018

    Hello, Erin. To begin with, thank you for your stay with us. We were very pleased to have you here in almond hostel & cafe. It seems like you got a bit confused with yoyogi Hachiman station. We would try to explain about it better so you do not have same problem from next time. We are very looking forward to hear from you again. Jun almond hostel & cafe

    Responded June 24, 2018
    almond hostel and cafe
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Richard from United States
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

    Amazing hostel, but it’s a hostel”

    Absolutely amazing hostel. Location and amenities for the cost are fantastic. Right next to the subway and really close to everything on the west side of Tokyo. Clean and they have everything available for purchase at the cafe as well. Storage, large enough for a medium sized suitcase, is under your bed and you can buy a lock for it. Only negative is that you share the room with people. It’s unavoidable and its variance will likely change the experience of the stay.

    Reviewed May 01, 2018

    Hello, Richard. Thank you for many of your compliments for our hostel and rating us full score! I am very glad to hear that you stayed very comfortably and got satisfied with our service. As you mentioned above, since the structure of the hostel is entirely a dormitory, sharing a floor with others is not avoidable. In other words, people stay with others from all over the countries, which derive a chance to see how people in different countries tend to be in public, I think. It must be interesting experience. I hope it worked same way for you. I sincerely appreciate your kind review and visiting us. I hope to see you again here in almond hostel & cafe Jun almond hostel & cafe

    Responded May 04, 2018
    almond hostel and cafe
    5.6
    Gissinger from Taiwan
    Couple
    Bunk Bed (Two Persons)
    Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

    Above average”

    Very misleading description of the room setup. Would not have booked, had I known the actual layout. Also the room is overheated with no ventilation, pretty bad.

    Reviewed February 12, 2019

    Dear Gissinger To begin with, thank you for your stay with us. Regarding overheated room, we sincerely apologize for that. As it is getting colder and colder, we wished our guest had been able to stay warm. As a result, we might have failed in temperature control during your stay. If it happens again next time, please let us know so that we can take a proper measures for you. Concerning description of the hostel that you think was very misleading, I carefully let you know that it is automatically set description in accordance with our facilities as it is, which is unmodifiable for us. We wish the explanation would be helpful for you in resolving your misunderstanding. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe

    Responded February 25, 2019
    almond hostel and cafe
    8.0
    Excellent
    Natika from Australia
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

    Good for back packers”

    Nice little place a short walk from Yoyogi park, Hachima station and harijuku. Staff have great attitudes, are very helpful and make good coffee. The hostel is popular with business travellers so it is quiet when you're sleeping and often clean. Downfalls are the stairs women need to climb with luggage, only 2 showers and the bed hole gets quite warm.

    Reviewed November 16, 2018

    Dear Natika To begin with, thank you for your stay with us. It was a great time for us to have you here in almond hostel & cafe as well. We can confidently say that all of the almond hostel & cafe are very willing to offer and help out our guests with whatever needed at all times. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. If you come visit us again with your heavy luggage, just let us know that you need a hand with it. Then, no matter who, we will take care of that for you. Again, thank you for visiting us. almond hostel & cafe

    Responded November 22, 2018
    almond hostel and cafe
    6.4
    Good
    Billy
    Solo traveler
    Bunk Bed (Two Persons)
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018

    Good”

    It was very expensive and it was just like a capsule but an expensive one for a capsule. I had hotel at Yokohama at only around 4000 yen +. It really was a room exclusive for a person and it was better. It had sleepers a toothbrush and paste plus it was very comfortable. The staff also was alone. He had to do all the job at the cafe and at the same time, attend to clients who booked at the hostel. It took so much time from both of us and I was very pressed of my schedule for tour. It was a bit disappointing experience for me. I wouldn't recommend the place to anyone who is time conscious.

    Reviewed November 07, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    sung from South Korea
    Business traveler
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

    good locaton ”

    good location and nice cafe under hostel. staff was friendly, near to subway in5min walking distace.

    Reviewed December 13, 2018

    방문해 주시고 이렇게 리뷰도 남겨 주셔서 감사합니다. 큰 불편함 없이 지내신것 같아 저희도 기쁩니다. 혹시 또 다시 도쿄 방문하실 기회가 있으시다면 언제든 방문 부탁드립니다. 그럼 기다리고 있겠습니다. 감사합니다. 준 아몬드 호스텔 & 카페

    Responded February 06, 2019
    almond hostel and cafe
    8.4
    Excellent
    Ana from Philippines
    Couple
    Bunk Bed (Two Persons)
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

    Value for Money”

    Good location, lots of kombini in the area, near the train although train exit with elevator is a bit far (we needed this when we had luggages with us). Solo beds / cubicles are well maintained, except that the other areas of the room and restroom were a bit dirty (but might also depends on the guests you're with at that time). Okay place to stay if you're on a budget.

    Reviewed January 07, 2018

    Thank you for your stay with us. We can proudly say this hostel is one of the best located hostel in Shibuya. Regarding cleanness of restrooms that you mentioned in your review, we are somehow trying to make sure it's clean at all times, but, also it depends on guest staying at the moment. Anyway, we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience that you have. We will be waiting for you to come back to the hostel once again. Thank you again. almond hostel & cafe

    Responded January 11, 2018
    almond hostel and cafe
    8.0
    Excellent
    CHOR from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018

    Quiet area, relatively near to main shopping district”

    -Friendly staff who spoke good English. -Within 5 mins leisure walk to yoyogi-hachiman station. -Check in counter aka cafe counter. Who know you can do both checking in and ordering of a cup of coffee at the same time. Decent coffee. -1.3-1.7km walking distance away from Shibuya. Away from the noisy district. -Strictly 4pm onwards checking in, till 1am. Was process with documentation and had to leave baggage behind the counter. Con- Baggage was not tag when leave behind the counter. When I came back to collect it in the late evening, another guest before me was handed my backpack, but lucky I was there to quickly claim back my luggage. What if guest have identical bag ? Towel, adaptor, toothbrush, bedroom slipper, lock, all for rent. Shower solution, shampoo for free. Limited shower room, when compare with ratio of guest stay at the floor. Poster on wall direct guest to take traditional Japanese style bath nearby the hostel (a way to experience the Japanese way of cleaning up).

    Reviewed August 07, 2018

    Hello, Chor Wei How have you been? Are you well? To begin with, thank you for your stay with us as well as your detailed review. We were very pleased to have you a guest like you here in almond hostel & cafe. We owe you our sincerest apology for your backpack. We always label stored luggage. However, it seems like, somehow, it was taken off and we got confused with luggage. We will beware of it in order to prevent from same mistake. Lastly, we wish that you experienced the Japanese traditional public bath during your stay. If another chance to visit Tokyo, you will be more than welcome back. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe

    Responded August 18, 2018
    almond hostel and cafe
    8.8
    Excellent
    Ardiana from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

    Even better than I expected!”

    This is a good 25-m walk from the center of Shibuya, which is not bad if you're considering to drink out until after the last train. It was quite private in the bunk, didn't expect that for a 25 bunk on one floor and the bathroom was quite nice and clean. It was spacious enough to have your luggage in there and included two hangers inside the bunk which was nice. Also, love that they offer free umbrellas that you can return after use when it was raining. Met good people in the hostel late at night, they were drinking after the cafe closed and it was nice to hang out and just talk until 5 AM. Really friendly bunch. Would definitely recommend and stay here again! Can't beat - the only downside is they don't have an elevator for my big ass luggage but the staff was nice enough to bring it up and down the stairs when I checked out.

    Reviewed June 30, 2018

    To begin with, thank you for your reservation with us. First of all, we were very pleased to have you here in almond hostel & cafe. Second of all, we are sincerely grateful for your wonderful review which can be very helpful for us in feeling job satisfaction, worth to work in a hostel and developing ourselves. Third of all, I am personally very glad to hear that you had such a great time during your stay at almond hostel & cafe. Forth of all, if you have a chance to visit Tokyo tentatively, please visit us once again without worrying about your heavy luggage. Everyone here in almond hostel & cafe is more than willing to portal your luggage hundred of thousands of times. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe

    Responded July 25, 2018
    almond hostel and cafe
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Liliana from Mexico
    Group
    Bunk Bed (Two Persons)
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

    Nice and friendly”

    It’s well located, just 15 minute walking from shibuya crossing, and 5 minute walking to Yoyogi park, close to the hostel are many konbinis and places to eat! Just across the hostel is a bakery with delicious danish pasterries! The beds were comfy and private!

    Reviewed April 10, 2018

    We are more than thank you for your kind review of the hostel. We definitely agree to that t is very good and convenient location in either neighborhood and access to all sightseeing spots around. We very hope to see you again here in almond hostel & cafe. Jun almond hostel & cafe

    Responded April 14, 2018
    almond hostel and cafe
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Seksan from Thailand
    Couple
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 6 nights in July 2018

    i like it ^^”

    i love this place

    Reviewed October 19, 2018

    To begin with, thank you for your stay with us as well as very well-scored your review. If you have a chance to take another trip in Tokyo, we all hope to have you here in almond hostel & cafe again. Thank you.

    Responded November 22, 2018
    almond hostel and cafe
    10.0
    Exceptional
    CHIA-LING from Taiwan
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Clean and new”

    Staff is very helpful. Shower room is clean. There’s no elevator and walkway is a bit narrow, so it’d be a little inconvenient if you have big luggage.

    Reviewed January 09, 2019

    Dear Chia-Ling To begin with, thank you for your stay with us as well as the amazing review with full score. Regarding the outside stairs, we are trying to carry our guests luggage to their room as much as we can. For that reason, if we are too busy to be aware of that you have heavy luggage, please kindly let us know that you need our help with your luggage. Then, everyone here will be more than willing to fulfill your request. You will be always welcome to almond hostel & cafe. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe

    Responded February 06, 2019
    almond hostel and cafe
    9.6
    Exceptional
    alice from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in April 2018

    Exceptional”

    Super clean, all very new, great location!

    Reviewed April 09, 2018

    It was very glad to have you here in almond hostel & cafe. We opened in September last year and 8 months have passed so far. In addition, overall color of the hostel is white. For that reason, it easily get dirty. In terms of that, we are trying to maintain as hard as possible. In terms of that, we are very happy to hear that you thought it was still very clean and new! We feel so much job satisfaction from a review like yours. By the time you visit again, I am sure that it will look still same in cleanness, or better. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Jun almond hostel & cafe

    Responded April 14, 2018
    almond hostel and cafe
    10.0
    Exceptional
    TSAN from Taiwan
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018

    Exceptional”

    kind staff, clean & comfortable room, easy to make friends here, amazing experience!

    Reviewed March 30, 2018

    It was very great to have you here in almond hostel & cafe. Also, your review is very appreciated. we always wish for all of our guests to get good experience and make unforgettable memories of Tokyo and almond hostel & cafe. In order for that, we are trying to make best environment. By the time you visit Tokyo next time, you will be able to see the hostel better than it was before. We are very looking forward to seeing you here at almond hostel & cafe again. Jun almond hostel & cafe

    Responded April 14, 2018
    almond hostel and cafe
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Ashley from Canada
    Business traveler
    Bunk Bed (Two Persons)
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018

    Amazing staff”

    I accidentally booked two bunks instead of a private room (I don't even think they have any private rooms) and the staff were so nice and arranged for a partial refund since I was travelling alone and only needed one bunk. My luggage was lost and they gave me a rental towel for free. I was a bit skeptical about staying in a mixed dorm, but the facilities were great and the bunk was super comfy. I'd stay here again. Only complaint I had was that there was no hot water in the bathroom taps (the showers were hot though). Can't say enough how friendly the staff were. The cafe also has almond milk for their coffee, so awesome for vegans!

    Reviewed January 18, 2018

    it was our pleasure to have you here in almond hostel & cafe. You will be more than welcome back here. We would love to see you again. Then, we will serve you almond latte again. We will be waiting for you coming back one day. See you until then!

    Responded January 20, 2018
    almond hostel and cafe
    8.8
    Excellent
    Ayako from Japan
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 25-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018

    Great location”

    Love the location where is close to Yoyogi Uehara, Yoyogi Koen and Shibuya. Relaxed atmosphere and everything lovely icluding friendly staff.

    Reviewed September 14, 2018

    To begin with, thank you for your stay with us as well as wonderful review that you posted here. We all hope to have you here in almond hostel & cafe again if you tentatively have any chances to visit Tokyo again. We are always waiting to hear from you one day. Kind regards Jun almond hostel & cafe

    Responded September 25, 2018
    almond hostel and cafe
    7.6
    Very good
    KilRyeong from South Korea
    Couple
    Bunk Bed (Two Persons)
    Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

    not bad”

    no lift

    Reviewed August 20, 2018

    방문해 주셔서 감사했습니다. 건물 자체에 엘레베이터가 없는 관계로 가능한한 직원들이 짐을 옮겨 드리고 있습니다만, 그 점에 대해서는 사과의 말씀 드립니다. 감사합니다.

    Responded September 25, 2018
    almond hostel and cafe
    1234
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    almond hostel and cafe
    |Excellent 8.7
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Meiji Shrine
    • Yoyogi Koen Train Station is within 0.36 km