Book Now: Alona Austria Resort

Exceptional
From 773 reviewsSee what guests said
9.4
/
10

Reviews of Alona Austria Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (773)Booking.com Reviews (45)
9.4
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities9.1
Location9.4
Service9.5
Value for money9.5
Rating
9+ Exceptional (414)
8-9 Excellent (40)
7-8 Very Good (34)
6-7 Good (9)
<6 Below Expectation (6)
Time of the year
Mar - May (106)
Jun - Aug (127)
Sep - Nov (121)
Dec - Feb (149)
All guests (773)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 503 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
XIAO from China
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Lovely Hotel”

Great!

Reviewed September 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
HA from South Korea
Couple
Double Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good Hotel”

Very kind staffs and good price. I will come to this hotel to stay here again.

Reviewed July 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Chi from France
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

As nice as expected ”

We enjoyed the view from the Pool view room. The private kitchen allows to prepare breakfast if you want to. The room was spotless and well equipped. We had a short but nice chat with the owner, who is very nice. The guesthouse is a few meters from the main street of Alona beach, that makes the location very central.

Reviewed June 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Haeyoung from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Nothing can't complain”

This place is very clean and safe. They have a guard at night and their rooms are very clean. I booked this place again. You can't find any better place than here. The location is very close to everything except beach. The beach is also not far away.

Reviewed May 31, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Yu from Taiwan
Group
Front Suite Pontal
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Everything is wonderful”

The owner and the employees are kindly, I live four night, feel very conforteble and convience. The room is clean, and wi-fi connect quitely, water is powerful and hot. The environment is very good. Thanks a lot.

Reviewed May 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Bailey
Couple
Summer Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Casa Manni is the spot!! ”

Honestly we booked the place pretty last minute on holy week. we saw the reviews online and seemed like it was pretty solid, plus it has a pool. the reviews did not disappoint! the room was clean, staff was helpful, they sold beverages at a very reasonable cost, and there was a pool! it was close to everything without all the noise and craziness closer to alona beach. we also were able to make use of the hand washing station for our clothes. it was a nice touch to have since we have a long trip. 10/10 would recommend!!!

Reviewed April 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ada from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great stay!”

Very good service. Accomodating staff & owner. Room was nice. We have kitchen inside that was very useful. Swimming pool is clean. Very nice place. But a little bit far from the beach. 10 mins walk.

Reviewed April 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jonalyn from Philippines
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

I love it ”

Nice place

Reviewed April 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kathleen from Philippines
Couple
Summer Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

The reviews were accurate”

Everything was great. Extra clean compared to similar accommodations in the Philippines. Good water pressure.

Reviewed March 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
HYEWON from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

cleanness 11/10”

Super clean sheet, room, garden! Impressive. At night, there is a guard which makes feel safer for girls. There was a dog just like others said in their review, but he didn't really bark this time. Little noise comes through to your room if someone is on the phone outside. But overall, perfect place! Perfectly friendly, helpful staffs, nice location away from main Alona, awesome cleanness especially bed sheets. I would love to go back if i ever comes back to Bohol.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Davide from Isle Of Man
Couple
Summer Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Perfect..!!!”

Casa Manni’s have everything you need ..!!! Perfect location 5min walk to Alona but still in very quiet location, close to all shop restaurant and bar. Room are very good size nice and clean, the air conditioner and hot water shower work perfectly!!! The staff and owner are very nice and welcoming!!! Also good price too for the rooms and drink ..!!! Definitely recommend!!! Thank you Casa Manni’s

Reviewed March 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jin
Couple
Front View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Nice Place”

Good location, close to everything. Bus to airport can be stopped on the road outside. Clean spacious room with new big plasma TV, refrigerate and microwave oven. Helpful staff.

Reviewed March 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
henry from Canada
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

best of the best”

lovely place! nice owner! simply the best!

Reviewed March 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Canada
Couple
Front View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Fantastic place!”

We highly recommend Casa Mannis. We enjoyed our talks with Manfred and had a great experience at Casa Mannis ,it’s so clean and well kept. The pool was perfect also! I read a review were someone complained about Rex (the guard dog ) barking all the time but we didn’t experience that at all.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
WU from China
Couple
Pool King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good location and quiet place”

Good location and quiet place, neat room with good view garden

Reviewed February 01, 2019

Thanks sooooooooooooooo much Br Manni

Responded February 05, 2019
Alona Austria Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Zhang
Family with young children
Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

a peaceful place”

a peaceful place, easy to access alona beach and facilities .

Reviewed January 28, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
HSUAN from Taiwan
Couple
Summer Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

A pretty place. The room very clean and with a little kitchen.

Reviewed January 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Scott from Canada
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Excellent stay ”

I would highly recommend this place. The staff are friendly, the pool is well kept, quiet location, very clean, and all within walking distance of anything you'd need or want. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Reviewed January 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Abigail from Philippines
Couple
Pool King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Clean rooms”

Very near alona beach, clean rooms daily

Reviewed January 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Carisa from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

First time in Bohol made awesome”

Manni, his wife and staff made it feel like we were home away from home. Our honeymoon couldn't have been better.

Reviewed December 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Patrick from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Not for fussy travellers”

We found the place to be cozy and nice. Very family oriented and peaceful. Places for bike parking was available. Security is top notch with a guard sitting by the gate. However, the water from the tap seems to be smelly and they are using filtered and treated salt water for showering and tap washing.

Reviewed December 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Joao from Poland
Couple
Front Suite Pontal
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

A place to come back and recommend everyone.

Reviewed December 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Samantha from Philippines
Family with teens
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Manfred and his staff are very pleasant people. They are very accommodating and I found their gesture for my birthday thoughtful. Place is walking distance to Alona Beach. We stayed at the Pool Suite and it was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed November 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
chunmei from China
Solo traveler
Front Suite Pontal
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

[翻译] The accommodation is great. The landlord is very nice. I will stay here next time I come to m”

[翻译] The accommodation is great. The landlord is very nice. I will stay here next time I come to mint island

Reviewed November 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Joao from Poland
Couple
Front Suite Pontal
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

Great! I can’t really recommend it enough! After a few nights in different properties, it was amazing to find a place with such Western standards. Walking distance to Alona beach, spot clean room and bathroom with always helpful and available hosts. If I ever decide to go back to Panglao, I will most likely stay at Mannis.

Reviewed November 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kyla from Philippines
Family with young children
Front Suite Pontal
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Wonderful stay! ”

We were a couple with an 8 year old kid. My son is very meticulous when it comes to vacation homes and seeing the reviews of Casa Mannis Garden is the reason why I chose it. It isn't the best one of course but it is the CLEANEST I have seen and really home away from home. They have a mini kitchen which is really helpful if you have kid/s. Aircondition is solid cold and water has no interruption. The staff were kind and friendly, attended to our needs. Manni, the owner, was very nice. He's a hands-on owner. They're also near the restaurants and convenience stores, just that you gotta walk a little. Overall, I totally recommend the place!

Reviewed November 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

Clean and well kept rooms and surrounding areas. Landscaped areas are beautifully maintained along with exterior of buildings and pool area. Strong air conditioning and interior lighting. Plenty of warm shower water available. Pleasant overnight security person who mans the entrance/exit gate. also gives a sense of additional security. Owner was always available to answer questions and pleasant to talk to. No longer offers motorbike rentals, but plenty of other transportation options available. A little ways away from the beach area but can access walking or via tricycle ride.

Reviewed November 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
IMEE from United States
Couple
Double Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Manni and Fe the owner are very good host and very nice people. They are very approachable and elpfu”

I would go back to this place again.

Reviewed October 31, 2018
6.4
Good
John from United States
Couple
Summer Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Nice place to stay, but beach is crap and everything is expensive”

I would skip Bohol. It is just a tourist trap. Spend your money on a different island or go to Thailand and have some real fun

Reviewed October 09, 2018

hi john Dein Feedback sollte das Hotel betreffen und du hast geschrieben Nice Place to stay.und mir selbst hast du gesagt das alles sehr gut ist.Deshalb kann ich deine Hotelbewertung nicht verstehen. Ich kann nichts fuer die Preise und das dier die Beach nicht gefaellt.

Responded October 09, 2018
Alona Austria Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Maureen from Philippines
Family with young children
Double Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

It feels like home”

✔near to Panglao Beach ✔amenities are quite good ✔you can wash your clothes ✔price in their mini bar is same as in convenience store ✔bidet ✔hands on Owner Manfred. He talks to all customers

Reviewed September 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
James from Australia
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Little Gem”

Simply Nice place to stay and would with question stay there again. Excellent value and comfortable. Has nice swimming pool and is in walking distance to the beach The rear villa has high pitched ceiling no cavity and as a result the room gets hot. The air conditioner is in a bad location and does not effectively cool room during the midday heat but night is ok.

Reviewed May 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
IVAN from Russia
Couple
Front Suite Pontal
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

Very nice hotel”

Me and my wife were there in April '18. Welcome was very warm. Manfred the best hotel owner. Positive men and always asked " How are you, That's all o.k ? " Personal on the hotel very friendly. We are recommend with hotel to visit in Panglao!

Reviewed April 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sören from Germany
Couple
Front Suite Pontal
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Perfect clean & quiet place”

This place was great! It’s just a 5min walk from all the bars/restaurant at the beach. So you are not in midden of the party and can relax. It was VERY clean and they cleaned up every day. This place has e.g. the best towels in Asia so far and it was really clean. The owner is a friendly German who likes it clean, easy and organized. There is also a great pool to cool down if you don’t feel like beach. Even the room and bathroom has everything you need. We were positive surprised and can highly recommend this place if you wanna go to Alona Beach. We wish them all the best and would come back if we are in the area.

Reviewed April 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
lester from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

Exceptional”

Only been here a day, but I've already seen enough to do a review. Spotless, nice hard bed, excellent air con and German guy who owns property can't do enough to help you. Well stocked fridge, room cleaned every day if required. 10 mins walk to all main attractions. Without a doubt best place we've have ever stayed in on our travels around the Philippines

Reviewed April 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Wade from United States
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

If you stay here you will not regret it.”

Manny, his wife & the staff were all top notch. This was my 10th trip to SE Asia and this was the most complete accommodations I have ever had. This truly is like having a complete (scaled down) home. If you find it in your home, you will find it here. Also has a beautiful swimming pool and they have a great price for motorbike rentals. I would stay here every time I come to this area.

Reviewed April 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Corazon from Norway
Couple
Front Suite Pontal
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Excellent”

For me this is a perfect place to stay, quiet, very nice place & the owner is very accomodating. I will recommend this place to eveyone the place is very cozy & you will really feel comfortable during uour stay. Perfect. If I will comeback there I wanted to stay ther again.

Reviewed April 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Stephan from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Great place”

Great price. Clean, friendly, great location.

Reviewed March 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jon from Norway
Couple
Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

The best place to stay in Panglao”

This is by far the best Place in Panglao that I have stayed at. Location is very good. Good Security and very good motorbike rent as well. Was able to roam around the Whole Island. Manni is the best host! Walking distance to the Beach and nightlife.

Reviewed March 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
jerry from United States
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

nice place for the money !!”

very nice for the price, very nice owners and staff

Reviewed March 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
eunyeong from South Korea
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

was perfect!”

They can rent motorbike 400peso on day but you can go to Alona beach on foot and you can cook something yourself. quiet place and nice people.

Reviewed March 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from New Zealand
Couple
Summer Suite
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017

Fantastic place !”

Great place with a very helpful owner will be back to stay again!

Reviewed January 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nikki from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

We had a amazing stay here! Good location, walk distance to alona beach, good facility, super clean, very value for money! Highly recommend to others!

Reviewed January 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
raffaella from Italy
Couple
Front View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Comfortable and tidy”

The German owner is very kind and helpfull, the position is very good near restaurants and shops but not on the main road

Reviewed January 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alona from Australia
Couple
Front View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

AMAZING”

This was 1st time staying here, and I loved it! I wish I had booked it for longer stay. Location was absolutely perfect! Walking distance from Alona Beach. Manni the owner was so friendly, courteous, helpful and funny! He treats his guests very well, talks to them, assist them if they have any needs or questions. The rooms were massive and super clean! It had everything you needed. Everything seems new in the room. There’s fridge, mini bar, table & chairs, utensils and hair dryer was provided. Complete kitchen set. The pool and jacuzzi were awesome! This place has a relaxing vibe. Just perfect in every way! Everything you need in one place is right here. Thank You so much Manni and your wife for making our stay absolutely unforgettable. Will definitely come back. This resort is a MUST visit! You’ll be in for a wonderful surprise. Better than 5 star hotels, great value for money. 🙂

Reviewed January 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nhette from Philippines
Family with young children
Front View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Exceptional”

nice house, very friendly owner, enjoyed our stay :)

Reviewed January 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
XiuTing from China
Couple
Front Suite Pontal
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

home away from home”

Id like to give it 10 stars!!! Super friendly owner, very helpful staff and a great central location. Excellent value for money. And...extremely clean even for a tidy freak like me~haha

Reviewed January 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
Hilal from United States
Solo traveler
Double Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Good value”

Pros:

Reviewed December 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Anastasia
Couple
Front View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Quiet place not far from everything ”

Wonderful place to stay in Alona beach! Stuff were very friendly and helpful, the owner do his best to the guest. Location is just best for Alona. We enjoyed our staying :)

Reviewed December 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
QING from China
Couple
Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Clean room”

Clean and good time stay ,n we can wash our clothes and cooking there ,very good for me after scuba dive back to wash my cloth and then buy some sea food to cook inside the kitchen ,nearby is the sea food market ,u can buy many raw material ,near to alone beach ,location very good

Reviewed December 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
QING from China
Couple
Front Suite Pontal
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Happy stay ”

Wow very clean ,very clean ,n the owner couple are very lovely and kind ,we ll stay again for sure

Reviewed December 08, 2017
null