Alona Hidden Dream Resort
Standard Alona Hidden Dream Resort
Swimming pool Alona Hidden Dream Resort
Bathroom Alona Hidden Dream Resort
See all 29 photos
Removed from saved list
7.7
Very good
8.1% this month
/10
(420 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.5
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
  • Pinarella Bay Bar70 m
  • Winners Sports Bar Alona150 m
  • Island Adventure Philippines Dive Center340 m
  • Alona Beach400 m
  • Blue Seazon Dive Shop690 m
  • Blue Planet Diving Shop950 m
  • Island Girl1.32 km
  • Bohol–Panglao International Airport2.06 km
  • Danao Beach2.28 km
  • The Philippine Tarsier Foundation2.63 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Alona Hidden Dream Resort

    Brgy. Tawala, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines - See map
    "Very clean and Beautiful and great location."
    Johnny - March 2, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 81% of guests
    Very good service
    7.8 rating for service
    • Airport transfer

    • 360 meters to the beach

    • Located in heart of Bohol

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    Don't miss out!

    4 travelers have booked today.

    Property ranking|Compared to 1,087 Bohol properties
    See all rankings
    Location score
    8.5/10
    Cheapest price score
    Room comfort score
    7.5/10
    Room size
    26 sqm.
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Bohol properties
    Better than
    94
    %
    of Bohol properties
    Better than
    91
    %
    of Bohol properties
    Bigger than
    90
    %
    of Bohol properties
    Value for money7.8
    Distance to city center25.9 km
    Location rating8.5
    Nearest airportBohol–Panglao International Airport (TAG)
    Distance to airport2.1 km

    Rooms available at Alona Hidden Dream Resort

    7.5
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Family
    Family
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior
    Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard
    Standard
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe
    Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Economy Room
    Standard Economy Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Room Sea
    Triple Room Sea
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Luxury Room Shared Bed
      Luxury Room Shared Bed
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Double single use
        Double single use
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Triple Room Panoramic
          Triple Room Panoramic
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices

            What people love about Alona Hidden Dream Resort

            • 9.6
              Exceptional
              Location

              "Location, cleanliness and food were all good."

              Venus

              |

              April 14, 2018

            • 6.4
              Good
              Location

              "Budget hotel, good location."

              Damien

              |

              June 3, 2016

            • 7.6
              Very good
              Location

              "The location is ideal since you'll find numerous restaurants, stores, and even an ATM nearby;"

              Ana M.

              |

              July 23, 2016

            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Alona Hidden Dream Resort

            More about Alona Hidden Dream Resort

            8.0
            Very good

            "Room was good."

            Hope

            |

            March 20, 2018

            An overview

            Show less

            What they offer

            9.6
            Exceptional
            Staff 

            "Staff are very accommodating."

            Fatima

            |

            February 28, 2018

            Read more reviews
            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Reviews of Alona Hidden Dream Resort from real guests

            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Agoda Reviews (420)Booking.com Reviews (164)
            7.7
            /
            10
            Very good
            8.1% this month
            Cleanliness7.6
            Facilities7.0
            Location8.5
            Room comfort and quality7.5
            Service7.8
            Value for money7.8
            Rating
            9+ Exceptional (63)
            8-9 Excellent (60)
            7-8 Very Good (62)
            6-7 Good (41)
            <6 Below Expectation (44)
            Time of the year
            Mar - May (99)
            Jun - Aug (44)
            Sep - Nov (23)
            Dec - Feb (104)
            All languages
            All guests (420)
            All room types

            Show reviews that mention 

            Showing 270 verified guest comments
            12345
            7.6
            Very good
            Meriam from Sweden
            Family with young children
            Deluxe
            Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

            Very good”

            I highly recommend this place. It´s a great place to stay. The price we paid was reasonable considering the fact that It´s located near the beach and the hi-way, across Mcdonald´s, 7/11, and near all the resto and bars, stores and banks. Everything was accessible. During the 3 nights we stayed there, we never experienced disturbance or anything. It was quite peaceful considering its location. Plus the staffs, especially the receptionists were outstanding.The wifi in our room was ok, the shower was not working but there was a bucket and a dipper available. I´m a Filipino so, using these things is not a problem for me. All in all, I think that our 3-night stay in Alona Hidden Dream was worth it.

            Reviewed July 24, 2019
            9.6
            Exceptional
            carllyle from Philippines
            Family with young children
            Deluxe
            Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

            Great stay!”

            Great location and awesome rooms. Just improve on how to eliminate mosquitoes, like putting up anti mosquito machines(one with the purple light) within the compound.

            Reviewed July 21, 2019
            9.2
            Exceptional
            susan from Philippines
            Family with young children
            Deluxe
            Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

            Satisfied!”

            Nice room, clean and comfy beddings, excellent location, about 5-8mins to Alona beach. Staff is friendly. Love the look of the rooms outside, it has a mini garden and surroundings is beautiful in the eyes. Having a pool is added to the hotel's rating. The only comment is the low pressure of shower especially when you use the water heater, but overall, we like the hotel and still highly recommended!

            Reviewed June 09, 2019
            8.0
            Excellent
            Pricilla from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Superior
            Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

            Very good”

            It's nearby to everything, restaurants, bars and the Alona beach. The room is great size and comfortable however, wifi is very weak and even with my local sim card, it somehow affects the connection due to the location of our room. Staff are courteous and helpful.

            Reviewed April 23, 2019
            8.4
            Excellent
            Lovely
            Group
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in July 2019

            Great location!”

            Location, price and staffs are +5. The room is okay, good AC. There are a lot of ants crawling, the water pressure in the shower was so little and lastly they don’t give complimentary water.

            Reviewed July 22, 2019
            7.2
            Very good
            Ariel
            Group
            Family
            Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

            The place is nice, but no parking facilies for cars - restaurant staff are also rude.”

            I really like the place, it's just disappointing that they're advertising it having car park but it doesn't have one. I don't know whose fault it is but they indicated that it has parking area so it's a really big bummer to find another area to park (for a fee). Part of their overview says "The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including ... car park ..." and it's really deceiving. I really like the place, its location, its facilities but the parking area really made me disappointed. Their resto also have rude staff who ignored us even after we called them a lot of times so that we can order. So instead of eating at their resto which just within vicinity, we had to go to other place because of their treatment. I don't know what's going on with their mind on why they do that. The place don't have a visible sign outside so it's really hard to find it if you just look at the signages. If not for those issues, this should've been all 5-star review.

            Reviewed July 19, 2019
            8.8
            Excellent
            Magnolia from Philippines
            Couple
            Standard
            Stayed 1 night in June 2019

            Good Location near Beach, Clean & Nice Rooms, Friendly Staffs!”

            2 mins walk to Alona Beach, near food establishments and souvinir shops, Rooms are clean, aircon is cold, shower has hot/cold, there is a pool in the resort but not so clean, lots of trees, relaxing ambiance, quiet place. Staffs are very accomodating and friendly. Hope i can come back again here!

            Reviewed June 20, 2019
            6.8
            Good
            Mark from Philippines
            Family with teens
            Family
            Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

            Cons outweigh the Pros”

            Pros - Its a 5min walk to the beach and a stone throw away from 7/11 - Place is generally quiet. - Resto is top notch and food is delicious at affordable price. Large serving as well. Cons: - Bed linens are dirty and may not have been changed. - There's a small table but no chair. - There are a lot of mosquitos when we entered the room and we asked the front desk to at least spray. - There's a faint bad smell in the bathroom. - Towels were not provided until we asked. - There's no floor mat in the bathroom until we asked. The cons outweigh the pros but I think these minor issues can be addressed for improvement. Until then, I recommend to instead stay at another hotel for convenience.

            Reviewed May 29, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Monia from Italy
            Couple
            Superior
            Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

            I liked it!!!”

            In the middle of life but quite. Good sized room with all amenities expect safety box that they give you at the reception but we didn't feel it very safe ( just our personal opinion). The restaurant in loco is very popular, we ate the first night but have a very horrible lights ! Nearby is easy to reach restaurant by the sea or along the road.

            Reviewed January 25, 2019
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Nehemiah
            Group
            Standard
            Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

            Good Location”

            Please upgrade water pressure.

            Reviewed July 19, 2019
            4.8
            Sin from Malaysia
            Group
            Deluxe
            Stayed 1 night in April 2019

            not value for money”

            The only good point is the location. The blanket provided is dark yellowish with so many holes, and the aircon controller provided is not functioning well. The shower is very weak, very little water comes out and swimming pool is cloudy

            Reviewed April 23, 2019

            Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your comments. I apologize for all the inconvenience you have encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. We will do the best that we can to improve our service and to lessen the inconveniences. Thank you for staying with us

            Responded April 24, 2019
            Alona Hidden Dream Resort
            5.2
            Sin from Malaysia
            Group
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in April 2019

            only location is excellent”

            The only good point is the location, the toilet is super stinky with flies, once I opened up the toilet bowl, the flies came to me. The blanket provided is actually a bed sheet, I requested the staff to provide a blanket, but she insisted that is the blanket. The swimming pool water is cloudy also. I think for this price, I can get definitely get a better resort, this is not value for money.

            Reviewed April 23, 2019
            8.4
            Excellent
            Ed from Philippines
            Couple
            Standard
            Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

            Average ”

            The street where this place is located is in the heart of nightlife, just few steps to restaurants and the beach. The room was quiet at night except the noisy air condition. Few flaws, I’ve noticed, shower water flow is weak. Tv receptions are poor. No complimentary soap, toothbrush. But overall I would still recommend this place to my friends and worth mentioning the staffs were friendly.

            Reviewed April 19, 2019
            8.0
            Excellent
            JoAnn from Philippines
            Family with young children
            Family
            Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

            Very good”

            My family enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights. The staffs are all friendly and helpful. Our family room is very clean and spacious. Though it is not a beach front hotel, the location is very good - a 5 minute walk at the famous Alona Beach. Nice swimming pool. I would recommend this resort.

            Reviewed April 17, 2019
            5.6
            Rachel from South Korea
            Couple
            Standard
            Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

            Like a 70's horror film.”

            The rooms are outdated, dirty, and noisy (there was someone above us and/or the people next to us had an obsession with banging on the walls). The rooms are really really really dark, with no option for natural light, as they all face a common area. The AC is only so-so. The pool was cleaned every morning, but still looked filthy. Desk staff were only sort of helpful- watch out for scams/rip offs. The restaurant of the hotel is busy and SO SLOW. They forgot/messed up our order multiple times in a single meal. Overall find somewhere else. The ONLY pro is that, despite the noisy area, the garden is very quiet.

            Reviewed April 14, 2019
            6.8
            Good
            JANICE from Philippines
            Family with teens
            Deluxe
            Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

            Good”

            Location is really good - close to Alona beach, near the main road, lots of restaurants and convenient store nearby. One thing I didn't like though is that they charge Php 50 if you ask their restaurant to deliver your food to your room. It's too much considering that restaurant to room distance is very near. It would be a plus factor on customer service if they won't charge their guests.

            Reviewed March 29, 2019
            6.8
            Good
            Sundae from Philippines
            Group
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in March 2019

            GOOD LOCATION BUT SMELLY ROOM”

            THE LOCATION IS GOOD ITS JUST 3MIN WALK TO THE BEACH & THEY HAVE A SMALL POOL IF YOU DONT WANT TO SWIM IN THE BEACH, THE ROOM IS NICE AND BIG BUT NO WIFI, NO FRIDGE AND IT SMELLS LIKE SEWERAGE INSIDE THE TOILET. WE DID NOT BOTHER TO COMPLAIN ABOUT IT TO THE RECEPTION AS WE WERE IN A HURRY TO HAVE OUR DINNER IN THEIR RESTAURANT UNFORTUNATELY THEIR FOOD AS WELL IS BAD AND EXPENSIVE COMPARE TO OTHER RESTAURANT.

            Reviewed March 26, 2019
            6.0
            Menchu from Singapore
            Family with young children
            Standard
            Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

            Located strategically; suitable for family travels”

            It’s conveniently located near Alona Beach. Also, there is a McDonalds under construction just in front and a 7-11 store. The family room can actually fit up to 5 adults including an extra and could still be considered spacious.

            Reviewed March 26, 2019
            6.8
            Good
            Stuart from Canada
            Family with young children
            Family
            Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

            Short walk to the beach and also a very good swiming pool”

            Nice large room just off the busy road to the beach. Lots of restaurants and bars in the area. The pool was very nice and cleaned every day so we used it a lot. the rooms are only cleaned and sheets/towels changed on request which is inconvenient. Staff showed little interest in our satisfaction. They only accept cash so I was caught off-guard as I planned to pay with CC. Fortunately I was able to get cash or I would have been on the street. One wonders if the BRI (taxman) knows.

            Reviewed March 22, 2019

            Dear Stuart, Thank you for your reviews in our property, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. And we are so sorry for the inconvenience that you have encountered as well, that's why we are doing the best that we can to improve more our quality of service as well as our facilities. We are looking forward to see you on your next trip. Have a nice day :)

            Responded March 24, 2019
            Alona Hidden Dream Resort
            8.4
            Excellent
            Raul from Philippines
            Couple
            Superior
            Stayed 1 night in January 2019

            Peaceful place”

            Pros - clean room and place, nice swimming poll, nature trip, quiet place, accessible to main road, in front of 7-11 and upcomming Mcdo, worth the money.... Cons - poor wifi access.... Huhuhuhuhuhu.....

            Reviewed February 02, 2019

            Thank you for reviews and for choosing our hotel, and we are so sorry for the inconvenience you have encountered during stay. We are doing our best to improve our quality of service to our valued guests. Thank you once again and have a great day ahead :)

            Responded March 24, 2019
            Alona Hidden Dream Resort
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            Alona Hidden Dream Resort
            |Very good 7.7
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Excellent location
            • Blood Compact Monument