Alona Hidden Dream Resort
HD Image
 Alona Hidden Dream Resort
Swimming pool Alona Hidden Dream Resort
Bathroom Alona Hidden Dream Resort
See all 31 photos
Removed from saved list
7.7
Very good
/10
(513 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping28
Beach25
Garden8
See map
8.6
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
  • Blood Compact Monument14.44 km
  • Baclayon Church15.7 km
  • Island City Mall15.8 km
  • Baclayon Museum17.61 km
  • Loboc Church27.57 km
  • Bamboo Hanging Bridge34.03 km
  • Mahogany Forest35.88 km
  • Chocolate Hills59.25 km
  • Danao Adventure Park63.69 km
  • Can-umantad Falls77.44 km
  • 3-star Resort
    Free Wi-Fi

    Alona Hidden Dream Resort

    Brgy. Tawala, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines - See map
    "Very clean and Beautiful and great location."
    Johnny - March 2, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 84% of guests
    Very good service
    7.8 rating for service
    Very good cleanliness
    7.6 rating for cleanliness
    Very good comfort
    7.5 room quality and comfort
    • Airport transfer

    • 360 meters to the beach

    • Located in heart of Bohol

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    Cheaper than 96% of all properties in Bohol in the last 24 hoursCompared to 1,312 Bohol properties at Agoda for various dates
    Value for money7.8
    Distance to city center25.9 km
    Location rating8.6
    Nearest airportBohol–Panglao International Airport (TAG)
    Distance to airport2.1 km

    Rooms available at Alona Hidden Dream Resort

    7.5
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Family
    Family
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior
    Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard
    Standard
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe
    Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Triple Room
    Deluxe Triple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double or Twin Room
    Superior Double or Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Assigned on Arrival
    Room Assigned on Arrival
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Economy Room
    Standard Economy Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Club
    Suite Club
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Triple Room Sea
      Triple Room Sea
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        What people love about Alona Hidden Dream Resort

        • 8.4
          Excellent

          "The hotel has a nice garden and a tranquil vibe."

          Martin

          |

          March 4, 2017

        • 8.8
          Excellent
          Cleanliness

          "We love the swimming pool, which is very clean."

          Priscilla

          |

          February 6, 2018

        • 9.6
          Exceptional
          Location

          "Location, cleanliness and food were all good."

          Venus

          |

          April 14, 2018

        Property ranking|Compared to 1,312 Bohol properties
        See all rankings
        Location score
        8.6/10
        Cheapest price score
        Room comfort score
        7.5/10
        Room size
        26 sqm.
        Better than
        96
        %
        of Bohol properties
        Better than
        96
        %
        of Bohol properties
        Better than
        92
        %
        of Bohol properties
        Bigger than
        92
        %
        of Bohol properties
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        Overall rating:

        7.7

        Very good
        513 reviews
        Cleanliness
        7.6
        Facilities
        7.0
        Location
        8.6
        Read all reviews >
        What travelers say they love:
        It's really close to the beach, has a pool, big clean rooms ...
        Jitixa from United Kingdom
        Couple
        More about Alona Hidden Dream Resort

        More about Alona Hidden Dream Resort

        Ideal for fun and relaxation, Alona Hidden Dream Resort is located in the Panglao Island area of Bohol. Only 20.9 km away, this 3-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.

        At Alona Hidden Dream Resort, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, room service, airport transfer, family room.

        In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts. Many rooms even provide television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, internet access – wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning to please the most discerning guest. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as massage, garden to make your stay truly unforgettable. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Alona Hidden Dream Resort hits the spot in many ways.

        Show less

        Most talked about facilities

        Beach
        38 mentions
        Swimming Pool
        35 mentions
        Food & Dining
        11 mentions
        Housekeeping
        10 mentions

        What they offer

        7.2
        Very good
        Staff 

        "New staff are very welcoming, always smiling and easy to tal..."

        CHARLESTON

        |

        June 29, 2016

        View all reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        Food and dining

        Restaurants on site

        Restaurant
        Cuisine:American, International, Local
        Menu:Buffet

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Reviews of Alona Hidden Dream Resort from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Agoda Reviews (513)Booking.com Reviews (174)
        7.7
        /
        10
        Cleanliness7.6
        Facilities7.0
        Location8.6
        Room comfort and quality7.5
        Service7.8
        Value for money7.8
        High score for Bohol
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (71)
        8-9 Excellent (65)
        7-8 Very Good (68)
        6-7 Good (45)
        <6 Below Expectation (56)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (101)
        Jun - Aug (44)
        Sep - Nov (32)
        Dec - Feb (128)
        All guests (513)
        All room types
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 305 verified guest comments
        12345
        7.6
        Very good
        Meriam from Sweden
        Family with young children
        Deluxe
        Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

        Very good”

        I highly recommend this place. It´s a great place to stay. The price we paid was reasonable considering the fact that It´s located near the beach and the hi-way, across Mcdonald´s, 7/11, and near all the resto and bars, stores and banks. Everything was accessible. During the 3 nights we stayed there, we never experienced disturbance or anything. It was quite peaceful considering its location. Plus the staffs, especially the receptionists were outstanding.The wifi in our room was ok, the shower was not working but there was a bucket and a dipper available. I´m a Filipino so, using these things is not a problem for me. All in all, I think that our 3-night stay in Alona Hidden Dream was worth it.

        Reviewed July 24, 2019
        9.6
        Exceptional
        carllyle from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Deluxe
        Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

        Great stay!”

        Great location and awesome rooms. Just improve on how to eliminate mosquitoes, like putting up anti mosquito machines(one with the purple light) within the compound.

        Reviewed July 21, 2019
        9.2
        Exceptional
        susan from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Deluxe
        Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

        Satisfied!”

        Nice room, clean and comfy beddings, excellent location, about 5-8mins to Alona beach. Staff is friendly. Love the look of the rooms outside, it has a mini garden and surroundings is beautiful in the eyes. Having a pool is added to the hotel's rating. The only comment is the low pressure of shower especially when you use the water heater, but overall, we like the hotel and still highly recommended!

        Reviewed June 09, 2019
        8.0
        Excellent
        Pricilla from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Superior
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

        Very good”

        It's nearby to everything, restaurants, bars and the Alona beach. The room is great size and comfortable however, wifi is very weak and even with my local sim card, it somehow affects the connection due to the location of our room. Staff are courteous and helpful.

        Reviewed April 23, 2019
        8.4
        Excellent
        Lovely
        Group
        Deluxe
        Stayed 1 night in July 2019

        Great location!”

        Location, price and staffs are +5. The room is okay, good AC. There are a lot of ants crawling, the water pressure in the shower was so little and lastly they don’t give complimentary water.

        Reviewed July 22, 2019
        7.2
        Very good
        Ariel
        Group
        Family
        Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

        The place is nice, but no parking facilies for cars - restaurant staff are also rude.”

        I really like the place, it's just disappointing that they're advertising it having car park but it doesn't have one. I don't know whose fault it is but they indicated that it has parking area so it's a really big bummer to find another area to park (for a fee). Part of their overview says "The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including ... car park ..." and it's really deceiving. I really like the place, its location, its facilities but the parking area really made me disappointed. Their resto also have rude staff who ignored us even after we called them a lot of times so that we can order. So instead of eating at their resto which just within vicinity, we had to go to other place because of their treatment. I don't know what's going on with their mind on why they do that. The place don't have a visible sign outside so it's really hard to find it if you just look at the signages. If not for those issues, this should've been all 5-star review.

        Reviewed July 19, 2019
        8.8
        Excellent
        Magnolia from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 1 night in June 2019

        Good Location near Beach, Clean & Nice Rooms, Friendly Staffs!”

        2 mins walk to Alona Beach, near food establishments and souvinir shops, Rooms are clean, aircon is cold, shower has hot/cold, there is a pool in the resort but not so clean, lots of trees, relaxing ambiance, quiet place. Staffs are very accomodating and friendly. Hope i can come back again here!

        Reviewed June 20, 2019
        6.8
        Good
        Mark from Philippines
        Family with teens
        Family
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

        Cons outweigh the Pros”

        Pros - Its a 5min walk to the beach and a stone throw away from 7/11 - Place is generally quiet. - Resto is top notch and food is delicious at affordable price. Large serving as well. Cons: - Bed linens are dirty and may not have been changed. - There's a small table but no chair. - There are a lot of mosquitos when we entered the room and we asked the front desk to at least spray. - There's a faint bad smell in the bathroom. - Towels were not provided until we asked. - There's no floor mat in the bathroom until we asked. The cons outweigh the pros but I think these minor issues can be addressed for improvement. Until then, I recommend to instead stay at another hotel for convenience.

        Reviewed May 29, 2019
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Monia from Italy
        Couple
        Superior Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

        I liked it!!!”

        In the middle of life but quite. Good sized room with all amenities expect safety box that they give you at the reception but we didn't feel it very safe ( just our personal opinion). The restaurant in loco is very popular, we ate the first night but have a very horrible lights ! Nearby is easy to reach restaurant by the sea or along the road.

        Reviewed January 25, 2019
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Nehemiah
        Group
        Standard
        Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

        Good Location”

        Please upgrade water pressure.

        Reviewed July 19, 2019
        4.8
        Sin from Malaysia
        Group
        Deluxe Triple Room
        Stayed 1 night in April 2019

        not value for money”

        The only good point is the location. The blanket provided is dark yellowish with so many holes, and the aircon controller provided is not functioning well. The shower is very weak, very little water comes out and swimming pool is cloudy

        Reviewed April 23, 2019

        Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your comments. I apologize for all the inconvenience you have encountered during your last stay. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. We will do the best that we can to improve our service and to lessen the inconveniences. Thank you for staying with us

        Responded April 24, 2019
        Alona Hidden Dream Resort
        5.2
        Sin from Malaysia
        Group
        Superior Double or Twin Room
        Stayed 1 night in April 2019

        only location is excellent”

        The only good point is the location, the toilet is super stinky with flies, once I opened up the toilet bowl, the flies came to me. The blanket provided is actually a bed sheet, I requested the staff to provide a blanket, but she insisted that is the blanket. The swimming pool water is cloudy also. I think for this price, I can get definitely get a better resort, this is not value for money.

        Reviewed April 23, 2019
        8.4
        Excellent
        Ed from Philippines
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

        Average ”

        The street where this place is located is in the heart of nightlife, just few steps to restaurants and the beach. The room was quiet at night except the noisy air condition. Few flaws, I’ve noticed, shower water flow is weak. Tv receptions are poor. No complimentary soap, toothbrush. But overall I would still recommend this place to my friends and worth mentioning the staffs were friendly.

        Reviewed April 19, 2019
        8.0
        Excellent
        JoAnn from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Family
        Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

        Very good”

        My family enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights. The staffs are all friendly and helpful. Our family room is very clean and spacious. Though it is not a beach front hotel, the location is very good - a 5 minute walk at the famous Alona Beach. Nice swimming pool. I would recommend this resort.

        Reviewed April 17, 2019
        5.6
        Rachel from South Korea
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

        Like a 70's horror film.”

        The rooms are outdated, dirty, and noisy (there was someone above us and/or the people next to us had an obsession with banging on the walls). The rooms are really really really dark, with no option for natural light, as they all face a common area. The AC is only so-so. The pool was cleaned every morning, but still looked filthy. Desk staff were only sort of helpful- watch out for scams/rip offs. The restaurant of the hotel is busy and SO SLOW. They forgot/messed up our order multiple times in a single meal. Overall find somewhere else. The ONLY pro is that, despite the noisy area, the garden is very quiet.

        Reviewed April 14, 2019
        6.8
        Good
        JANICE from Philippines
        Family with teens
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

        Good”

        Location is really good - close to Alona beach, near the main road, lots of restaurants and convenient store nearby. One thing I didn't like though is that they charge Php 50 if you ask their restaurant to deliver your food to your room. It's too much considering that restaurant to room distance is very near. It would be a plus factor on customer service if they won't charge their guests.

        Reviewed March 29, 2019
        6.8
        Good
        Sundae from Philippines
        Group
        Superior
        Stayed 1 night in March 2019

        GOOD LOCATION BUT SMELLY ROOM”

        THE LOCATION IS GOOD ITS JUST 3MIN WALK TO THE BEACH & THEY HAVE A SMALL POOL IF YOU DONT WANT TO SWIM IN THE BEACH, THE ROOM IS NICE AND BIG BUT NO WIFI, NO FRIDGE AND IT SMELLS LIKE SEWERAGE INSIDE THE TOILET. WE DID NOT BOTHER TO COMPLAIN ABOUT IT TO THE RECEPTION AS WE WERE IN A HURRY TO HAVE OUR DINNER IN THEIR RESTAURANT UNFORTUNATELY THEIR FOOD AS WELL IS BAD AND EXPENSIVE COMPARE TO OTHER RESTAURANT.

        Reviewed March 26, 2019
        6.0
        Menchu from Singapore
        Family with young children
        Standard
        Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

        Located strategically; suitable for family travels”

        It’s conveniently located near Alona Beach. Also, there is a McDonalds under construction just in front and a 7-11 store. The family room can actually fit up to 5 adults including an extra and could still be considered spacious.

        Reviewed March 26, 2019
        6.8
        Good
        Stuart from Canada
        Family with young children
        Family
        Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

        Short walk to the beach and also a very good swiming pool”

        Nice large room just off the busy road to the beach. Lots of restaurants and bars in the area. The pool was very nice and cleaned every day so we used it a lot. the rooms are only cleaned and sheets/towels changed on request which is inconvenient. Staff showed little interest in our satisfaction. They only accept cash so I was caught off-guard as I planned to pay with CC. Fortunately I was able to get cash or I would have been on the street. One wonders if the BRI (taxman) knows.

        Reviewed March 22, 2019

        Dear Stuart, Thank you for your reviews in our property, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. And we are so sorry for the inconvenience that you have encountered as well, that's why we are doing the best that we can to improve more our quality of service as well as our facilities. We are looking forward to see you on your next trip. Have a nice day :)

        Responded March 24, 2019
        Alona Hidden Dream Resort
        8.4
        Excellent
        Sheila from Philippines
        Group
        Family
        Stayed 1 night in May 2019

        Overnight stay”

        front desk was nice. rooms are big. restaurant has nice food but i suggest staff to smile.

        Reviewed June 07, 2019
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Alona Hidden Dream Resort
        |Very good 7.7
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Excellent location
        • Blood Compact Monument