Good 6.7
Based on 534 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Nicole from Hong Kong
Couple
Suite
Stayed one night in February 2016
2.5 star
Location
Service in the restaurant is terrible. They buffet breakfast is awful. Other than that location is great. Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Peter from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed one night in February 2016
ok hotel but would not go there anymore
Close to beach, swimming pool size, room size
Room was nice but fronting the parking, no towels in room when checked in and on the top telephone did not work in room
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Johan from Sweden
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Just really bad...
Location
To sum it up, it is overpriced given the quality. Let's go through the key factors that build this up. Food: the breakfast buffe is a joke. The menu gives you a choice of continental, American or Philippine breakfast, but what you get is some pieces of white bread, eggs that are rubber like, dried fish heads and some hot dogs. Lunch and dinner are mediocre at best. Staff: I have to say that the staff is friendly but not service minded. Service in the restaurant could be described as inattentive and slow. Rooms: I've stayed at many hotels and would compare the room standard to a run down hostel at best. It smelled of mildew, the roof was leaky, the TV was at least 20 years old, and we didn't receive soap and shampoo other than the first day. I would expected more. Location: probably the only high point. The "resort" (and I use the term loosely) is right on the beach. But then again, so is every other hotel in Panglao so it is not exactly an USP. All in all: overpriced given the quality and if you are expecting a traditional 3 star quality hotel, just pay a little more and stay at some of the 5 star resorts (which is about 3-4 stars in European measures).
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Araceli from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very little food offer on breakfast
None
Very little food for breakfast included in the axcommodation and sometimes running if bread.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Mark from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Hotel on the beach
Location, peaceful and quiet
Hotel not too busy over Christmas period, food very nice but restaurant and bar closed by 10pm, but excellent alternatives available close by. Free Wi-fi advertised but mainly confined to Lobby area only! Staff very friendly and made us welcome.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Koji from Japan
Group
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good location to the beach and restaurants
Good location
Comfortable
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Malony from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2015
not well maintained. a/c not good.
location is good
Not meeting expectation. Room is old and no maintenance. Food is very expensive.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Akira from Japan
Family with young children
Executive Suite Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Acceptable.
Right in front of beach, good coffee, friendly service.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

ALI from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Executive Suite Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
shower water is weak ,I had my shower with bucket
staff are helpful ..... location .... clean room
I have comfortable in hotel but my room price is around 200$ ... It is very overpriced ... Shower water flow is weak ... I was taken my shower with bucket ... shower water flow to be improved . With this room price must have every day one free tour to Bohol ....
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
great first visit experience
location only
great location and all staff were friendly and helpful
Reviewed June 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: