Good 6.7
Based on 535 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 535 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Richard from United States
Couples
Executive
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Disappointed
Location, Convienence, the view
This was my 5th stay at Alona Kew. I was disappointed with this stay and will not go back there again. They advertise, in the room, that wifi is available, for a fee. That's ok, but, it was not available all week. The staff said.."well, we lost our wifi, sorry". They offered free wifi in the lobby. But, the lobby is not air conditioned, and was busy. No way to do any work there. Also, the TV only had channels. I guess they lost their cable as well. The front desk staff was just very uncaring and unresponsive.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Juliana from United States
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
was ok
nice beach, clean surroundings,polite staffI
I stayed here for a class reunion, i stayed in one of there front beach cottages, it looks good from the outside ok in the inside, the bathroom and shower needs to be upgraded,linens needed to be upgraded too,there complimentary breakfast not a lot of choices,staff were polite but no communication skills, on my second day of stay I was told there was no breakfast buffet because there were few guest and I can just order from the regular menu after i ordered I was told that there was a separate complimentary breakfast menu.I ended up paying more than I should didn't get any discount or an apology for misinformation.The place is not worth of your money.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Jumper from Canada
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Average stay, a bit overpriced
Location, quiet surroundings, nice staff
It was an average stay, the price is a bit overpriced. The beach area was not cleaned. Breakfast was very generic and not much choices.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

may from Philippines
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
it was a good stay...amenities were ok
near the beach...good view and good food
stay on alona beach resort was ok. big room but fixtures were old...the toilet seat did no flush...we had to remove the cover for the flush to function..we azked that our room be made up but staff was not able to do so. we can hear a couple arguing at 1am across the hall and yet no one from the staff addressed it.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hyo from South Korea
Groups
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Good location
location, location, location
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Christian from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
nothing special, overpriced
clean, location, ???
Reviewed April 24, 2014

xiaomei from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
nice stay
location, service,
very nice location, nice garden. right in front of the alona beach. breakfast is very poor. and don't book the basic room as its SUPER small and disaster . We finally changed to the room at the main building at 60USD extra charge which makes the value double than the basic superior room. staff are friendly and we like our stay there.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

cristian from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
average place , too pricey.
close too the beach , is the only thing!
my stay started awfull , they have some old cabins close to the beach, old or extra old furniture, tv,aircon...paint falling off everywhere from the walls, ants crawling all over so u can have like an outdoor experience,they call them ocean-front so don' t fall for this line, i was lucky enough that agoda personnel call them and they "upgrade" me to their new rooms after ,which they call them executive, also they tried at the begining with other types of rooms...so u gotta be tough or look around before u book there ... p.s. i hope in the near future could afford on our money a free of charge help line, unlike me who i had to use extra and long distance charges to my phone to reach them and help me out ...which i' m very thankful though...
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Leung from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
location is good, but room and facility is old
Service is good
Reviewed February 19, 2014

robert from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
It was only OK, For the money overpriced
clean,english, only 2
My stay was fine because I was with someone I care about What I didn't like was that check in was 2pm we got there a 3pm and had to wait another hour to get to our room. Then on the day we checked out they were at our door, I kid you not 3 minutes after 12pm to get us to leave. Nothing worse than waiting for hours after traveling to get out of travel cloths and dump the bags. No We're, sorry nothing. For the money NOT GOOD. I would not recommend this place to anyone
Reviewed February 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: