Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2500 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Studio Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2015
staff hotel not friendly
shower, room area and location
1. staff at lobby not friendly 2. have problem when booking and take time to waiting for update on thier system 3. breakfast food very bad 4. staff didnt tell you when you laptop left behind the chair on the registration area
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paula from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Studio Twin Bed
Stayed one night in September 2015
Front Office Staffs - very Customer Oriented
Great Front Office Staffs
Excellence .. Kudos to all the Front Office Team..
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Malcolm from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Studio Twin Bed
Stayed one night in January 2015
Seriously needed an upgrade
Near famous nasi kandar restaurant, efficient staffs
Dirty room, dirty toilet / shower. Questionable housekeeping and general maintenance standard of the engineering department - or do they even have one? The whole place is not well ventilated, feels damp and smelly. I will pick other hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bek from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Studio Twin Bed
Stayed one night in August 2014
Spacious, comfortable
Spacious rooms
Got a room which had a leaking aircond. Thankfully after informing the receptionist, they changed the room for me. Rooms are spacious, you can literally do cartwheels in the rooms. Can improve on the parking though,its very dark and dirty.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

puziah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Studio Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2015
Dissapointing stay
Close to my business destination, generous space, affordable
1. I asked for double bed but end up with two single bed for my husband and me. 2. The hotel asked RM50 deposit on my arrival which never mentioned at any point in the contract and i refused to pay any. I have fully paid the bill in advance. 3. Uncomfortable two hard single bed for couple.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gokula from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Studio Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2015
No early info about wifi availability
Breakfast was ok.
Worst experience. Staff didn't inform there is no wifi in the hotel. Bathroom condition was bad, not well maintained. Will not choose or recommend anyone to stay there in future. Thanks.
Reviewed October 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rusmanihar from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Studio Twin Bed
Stayed one night in October 2015
Unpleasent stay at Hotel Alora Penang
Breakfast Staff they are very friendly staff , good andf helpfull)
the belmen is very rude and he has no sense of polite to the customer and he speaks very rude to the customer when giving information and it's make unpleasent stay for my family only because he was busy to do his own business when we are waiting for the taxi, he did not care to the guest who are waiting for the taxi and let me & my family to leave the hotel bring our own the luggage to the other building for getting the taxi. I suggested not to put in front liner staff otherwise your hotel wiill get many complaint. Other staff in front office are friendly and helpful ,special for ibu Siosca and her Boss in the restaurant are very helpfull and humble. both of them are caring to the guest so my family always going down to get breakfast to see with them. STRICTLY REMINDER : I WILL NOT RETURN TO THE HOTEL IF THE BELLMAN STILL IN CHAERGE AT THE FRONT LINER OF THE HOTEL THHANK YOU
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SHAHRIL from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Studio Twin Bed
Stayed one night in July 2015
A good location.
Spacious room, huge parking space and friendly staff.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Soon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Studio Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A hotel to consider if...
Location, Room size, and parking
Stay was ok, as this was the second trip back with the same hotel. There is nothing in the hotel, no breakfast, no pool, no business center(did not find it eventhough elevator says one in level 2), no in room wifi, no lcd tv. But has good proximity convenient with food and light shopping, with large room space suitable for family with young children.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

zaid from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Studio Twin Bed
Stayed one night in August 2015
Not bad
Huge room
nice
Reviewed October 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: