Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 873 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Mitchell from Australia
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at the Alpa
friendly staff, comfortable room, close to shopping centres
Always a pleasure to stay at the Alpa, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet and close to major shopping malls - the SM and Ayala Center
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Heiko from Germany
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great equipped, really nice attentive staff
Room size, Kitchenette, Breakfast, Staff, Late-Check-Out
We really enjoyed our stay(s). The staff was nice and attentive all the time, seemed to enjoy their work, fulfilled every wish and made it easy for us to be mobile in the city. The room was held very clean. The mostly filipino-breakfast came with good choice in buffet-style (even if we missed bacon). Good coffee (not easy in the philippines!). While our stay there were also many nice japanese guests. The staff outside was always really helpful in getting a taxi and telling the driver what we wanted (for example driving to the mountain view = "tops" can not be done with every car) and sometimes made a joke, always a smile on their face. Wireless router without waiting time at once installed after our arrival, web access was quite fast (only sometimes slow). They all made our stay easy and comfortable.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Maricris from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nice Stay
convenient location close to malls, accessible to public transportations, budget-friendly hotel
I only have nice things to say about my experience in this hotel. The staff are great, the security, the foods, and location. Its very close to 2 of the biggest malls in Cebu so its super convenient.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stephen from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Exceptional value for money
Staff, value for money, modern facilities
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Chris from Canada
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Very comfortable stay.
Hotel was very clean, room had a comfortable bed and had high quality bedding. Friendly and fast responding staff to all my requests.
My stay was very satisfying. I didn't expect this level of service, good facility maintenance and upkeep from a 3 star rated hotel. If I had to compare my stay at Alpa with my stays at any of the Crown Regency hotels in Cebu, I think I would rate Crown Regency as a 2 star hotel and Alpa as 4 star hotel.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Maricris from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great Value for Money...Nice Hotel Staff
affordability, accesibility, quality
This is like our 2nd home whenever we are in Cebu...The ambiance is great, the employees are kind and professional...It was a nice and stress-free stay...
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Thomas from United States
Royal Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
This hotel is perfect for the budget minded!
staff, price, location.
I will return to this hotel. The staff is courteous and attentive. The location is great and the rooms are clean and adaquate for the price. Its a great value.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Jimmie from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
it was alright
easy to get to, nice clean rooms, price
it was okay, only problem after going out, we could not get into the room, because of the battery in the door had run down. I had to wait in the fall for a few minutes, 15 or 20. But the problem was corrected
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Eric from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good Hotel located in a neighborhood with little
Clean, good breakfast, and good staff.
Good hotel but located far from good local restaurants or shopping. It had a good breakfast with a great omelet station.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Reviewed January 02, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: