Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3019 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

JAN from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
Could be better
location
We have been staying here for the past 5+ years as our go-to hotel whenever we are in Kuala Lumpur, however, have noticed a considerable down-hill of the services and amenities of this hotel. It has become a bare-minimum stay with less bathroom and room amenities, toilet/bathtub clogging up. Therefore, we decided to stay at the new Invivo Hotel nearby and it is far superior to the Alpha Genesis that we are making the Invivo our go-to hotel.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Shaharul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good stay in downtown KL
Location, good room, have bathtub
Excellence choice for those looking to stay in Bukit Bintang area, easy access to town transportation, food and safe to stay.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

william from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
Value for money
Very clean and comfortable room
Quite and clean. I recommend potential guest to stay in
Reviewed February 02, 2015

mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
good location, good security and good staff
night life, food and shopping
Value for.money, loc very good..but.litle bit noisy due to musical and trasportation..also parking restricted..but overall this hotel is very suitable to all..i rate them 4 star..
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Alvina from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
So so
location
not bad for a few night stay near to shopping area
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Casey from Australia
Couple
Penthouse Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Few days stay
Central to all the big shopping malls, next to Alor Street the famous food street, value for money
We had a very nice stay, we took the penthouse suite which is on the highest floor, separate sitting room. very comfortable. Good value for money
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Teo from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice room
Bed
Nice staying
Reviewed January 28, 2015

CHI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Still the best location with value for money
Good Location, Value for Money, Spacious
this is my fifth time return to this hotel whenever I am in KL for weekend. Still best choice in location matching with vale of money. Spacious, Quiet within the floors with good sound proving conditions as u won't be annoyed by streets that has lots of pubs and bars. However, cleanliness is ok but need extra improvements as some bedspreads are aged and kind of stained. The rest are ok.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

phei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good
Good location, staff friendly,cleanliness
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Alvin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice hotel
*nice room, clean and tidy
Reviewed January 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: