Book Now: Alron Hotel

Very good
From 753 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (753)Booking.com Reviews (552)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 753 reviews
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.1
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.8
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (753)
All room types
Showing 602 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
SANGMI from South Korea
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good”
Very good
Reviewed January 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Roquelle from Philippines
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Good hotel with friendly staffs”
Hotel is in good location, has nice swimming pool, offers good food in the restaurant and their staffs are very friendly and helpful. Room is clean and spacious enough for its price. Our problem was the toilet area. It has poor slope drain therefore, water ponds. Good thing, they did the housekeeping as we instructed.
Reviewed November 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ferida from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Triple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Best place to stay!”
This hotel has a good service, delicious food, and strategic place.. the toilet is clean and cleaning service is good too..
Reviewed January 19, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Gusyanto from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Nice Budget Hotel”
Good location, pretty close to Kuta Beach. Staffs are friendly and accommodating. The room is small but comfortable enough. Limited amenities (No kettle and coffee/tea) in Smart Room. No toothbrushes provided as well, you need to ask so they can bring them to your room. Breakfast menu was limited but quite nice. They got swimming pool which I think is too small. I didn't get a chance to try it. Got a noise problem in one of the rooms. The next morning I requested to change room, but they only have Superior type available in the same floor. I agreed to pay IDR 50k per night to have an upgrade. The Superior room is better. Slightly larger and there was water kettle with complimentary coffee/tea. It was a small price to pay. Overall, for the price I paid I don't think I could find better hotels in Kuta area. As a place to sleep, it is really good. If you are in Bali and spend most of the time wandering out of your hotel, I really recommend Alron Hotel.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
Dear Gusyanto Thank you for taking the time sharing to tell us about your experience at Alron Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feed back is noted and always valuable to us . We believe there is a room for improvement and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards Management & team
Responded June 19, 2018
Alron Hotel
6.0
dayana from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
Not worth the stay. ”
Pros: 1. The rooms gets cleaned everyday and they would change the towels as well. 2. Just a straight 10 minutes walk to the beach 3. Room is comfy and bathroom is nice Cons: 1. Staff gives you no privacy at all. They talk really loudly without no consideration of the hotel guests. 2. They would knock on your door as early as 9am just to clean your room. Again, no consideration at all to the guest who may still be sleeping. Had to tell them everyday to come back later when im out. I find this really really annoying. 3. I’m pretty sure there are rats above the ceiling. Stayed there for 6 nights and almost everyday i would hear the rats squeak and run around above the ceiling. 4. This hotel may rate itself a 4 star but I am going to give it a 3 star. It only supplies basic toiletries like shower gel, soap and shampoo. No toothbrush provided. Stayed in room 105 and i would recommend you to find other hotels. Would not book again.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Dear Dayana from Malaysia Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Alron hotel. We are so very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies regarding the room maid or room boy knock on your door to early in the morning , and also Rates squeak and run above ceiling . Your feedback is noted and always valuable for us . We believe there is a room for improvement and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards Management & Team
Responded November 11, 2018
Alron Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018
Superb hotel near all kinds of facilities”
+ Very clean and modern hotel. + The hotelworkers are Very friendly. + Everything is possible, Just ask them. + Central: Everything is easy to reach + has a supermarket nextdoor + has a foodmarket nextdoor - I missed a fridge in the room to keep your drinks cool
Reviewed September 01, 2018
Dear Daniel from Netherlands Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Alron hotel. We are so very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation regarding you missed a fridge in the room. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. With pleasure for a fridge you can ask the house keeping and they will place one in you room. Once again thank you for your sharing experience , and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Management & Team
Responded November 23, 2018
Alron Hotel
7.2
Very good
Marvin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Budget Accommodation in KUTA”
To be fair with Alron Hotel, their customer service is very considerate in extending my supposed to be late check-in time. I sent them an email before I arrived in Bali and they responded very promptly, extending my check-in time to 9PM since I'll be coming from Ubud that time. Since I left Ubud around past 8PM already, I sent them an email again and they responded right away and placed a hold on my reservation until 11PM. Thank you for that Alron Hotel Customer Service. The wake up service is a good customer hotel service. When I arrived at the hotel before 11PM, and when they brought me to my room at the 5th level, the alley is kinda dark, lack of lighting which made me scared a bit. The room is okay, quality of lighting in the room is not the same as what I saw online, here in Agoda. The mirror at the toilet shows that it's old because of its patches at the center which makes the room scarier. And when I tried to contact the reception area, the phone is not working, no dial tone.
Reviewed August 28, 2018
Dear Marvin from Philippines Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience at Alron hotel. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel and service. Your valuable feedback has been noted for improvement. Once again thank you. We hope to welcome you again in the near future, with more enjoyable experience at our hotel. Best Reagrds Management & team
Responded November 22, 2018
Alron Hotel
8.0
Excellent
stephanie from Indonesia
Group
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
good place”
great place to stay
Reviewed December 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
xaverius from Indonesia
Group
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
nice hotel”
I chosed this hotel based on location. the front desk was very friendly and helpful. the room is very nice and clean. i would love to stay at this hotel if i ever visit Bali again
Reviewed December 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ken from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Great place to stay . . . but . . . watch out for the traffic!”
There was a bit of confusion when we arrived in regards to our booking and our room was not ready even though it was after 2pm. One hour later it was all sorted out and we headed up to the 6th floor to our room. Room was really clean and spacious with a massive flatscreen internet enabled TV with satellite channels bolted to the wall. WIFI was spot on. And, there was none of the usual Bali ‘Eau De Mould’ smell! There was no advertised fridge in the room but after hassling them a small bar fridge appeared next day. Buffet breakfast with the usual ‘what type egg sir’ wasn’t too bad and enough to get you through to lunch. Staff were really friendly and room was serviced every day complete with complimentary waters. Location is right at the end of Bukung Sari Road which merges into Jl Kalianget and then on corner of Jl. Blambangan. Very, very busy road to cross. When security is on duty they will stop traffic for you to cross, when they ain’t around you take your chances. The tip is though, when you come out of reception, walk to left, cross first intersection and you will see a pedestrian crossing (which everyone will ignore). Because 90% of the traffic turns right at that intersection, keep an eye out to right (road is one way only) and you can cross pretty easy and head to the beach/Kuta Square which is a 10/15 minute stroll past yummy warungs, massage salons, shops, etc. And if you keep going past that pedestrian crossing to the next intersection you have a huge Hardy’s shopping complex and supermarket. I would recommend and we will stay there next time we visit Bali.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Eva from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Near to Kuta beach, 10mins walk, near to market, mall and hangout places”
It has mini swim pool, clean room, quite space bed room, cozy bed. We stay exclude breakfast, but near hotel there are food courts. No worry. Near to convenience store like Indomaret and Alfamart. 15 mins walk to Joger store.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wen from Malaysia
Group
Smart Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Not bad. ”
Friendliness of staff depends. A couple of time when we tried asking about the whereabout, we had the sense that they are so unwilling to help up. When we asked how much will it normally cost from point a to b, they would always say you have to check with the driver. And in fact, when we get the hotel staff to order a cab for us from the hotel to the Tugu Station (train station), which normally cost at most 30k, the driver charged us for 50k. Not sure if the staff from the hotel earned any commission from this. Aside from this, the location is good and the rooms are clean.
Reviewed November 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mohammed from Fiji
Solo traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Nice”
Right in the heart of Kuta. Nothing to complain about with friendly staffs. Missed my breakfast by 15min which they didn't accommodate. Staffs should have considered i checked in late at night. Still would be happy to go back.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
EDUARDO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
value for money, extra friendly staff”
the best rate for the modern room that i had, they cleaned my room everyday, the location is great you can easily roam around the places at night, Jimbaran beach is just minutes away though Pandawan Beach and Dreamland Beach is quite far..all staff are extra friendly especially Monica in the reception she smiles all the way to the guests.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
nicole from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
centrally located and nice accommodation”
this is a nice place to stay if you need to go to the airport or are arriving from the airport. the taxi fare if you grab a cab on the street is 30,000IDR -40,000IDR the staff is friendly and they allowed us to have a late check out since our flight was later in the day. beds are comfy and the breakfast is buffet style so you can grab what you want.
Reviewed May 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Could have given a perfect 10....”
very accommodating staff, good breakfast and strong hot and cold water supply
overall rating I will give is only a 7 because of these 3 issues: 1.) they should improve their lighting system. spooky and dark hallways especially at night time 2.) I do not get the logic of providing you with sachets of tea and coffee yet there is no electric kettle provided in the room, you have to go down at the resto area to ask for hot water + I complained about the unusable mini ref (2 days had gone and my bottled water and other drinks placed inside remained not chilled). A replacement was provided---still another broken thing. tssk, tssk. 3.) wifi is terribly slow and fluctuates more often ion the 3rd floor + so annoying too is the fact that they made it compulsory for you to advertise the hotel by logging on to your social media acct first if you want to avail of their connection. What about privacy issues??? And what if you don't have social media accts or even if you have, you just wanted to read the news?
Reviewed August 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ng from Malaysia
Group
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
valur for money”
budget hotel with limited facilities e.g. no pool, free shuttle for customer but is worth for the money paid for the room.
room design is modern but no much entertainment at surrounding area. need to walk around 10 minutes to dining & shopping area. it can be quite torturing walk under the sun of 35 degrees for 10minutes! get ready with sunblock for ladies. overall, a good value for money hotel with basic facilities.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lin from Malaysia
Group
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Room very clean & staff very friendly and helpful”
Room very big & clean, staff very friendly and helpful and easy find a food center
Room very clean and comfortable, beside hotel was a food center that selling a cheap food and drink. Staff there very polite, efficient and attentive. Just the location a bit far to Kuta beach, breakfast not so nice, but still worth it to stayed.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Satish from Singapore
Solo traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
great hotel at best value”
good location, great room service and helpful staff
My stay at this hotel was great. Fast check in and simple room with sufficient amenities. The location is convenient with many stores nearby. The hotel is able to get you a taxi within minutes. The room service spread was delicious. The hotel allows late check out at a small reasonable fee. I will definitely return to this hotel for its great service at good value.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nuri from Indonesia
Family with young children
Smart Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel in Great Location”
Short walk to the Kuta Beach, Joger, and Muslim Foods
The hotel is clean, nice, with very helpful staff, specially the front office staff. Room facilities is good, surrounded with the "new" feelings since the hotel had just operated for four months. Breakfast was moderate with three option of tastes. A short walk to Kuta Beach, Joger and other traditional shopping center. For Muslim travelers, this hotel location is very much close to Several Muslims restaurants. All that is in very affordable prices!! Overall, we had good times along staying in this hotel!
Reviewed January 09, 2013
6.4
Good
Findy from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good”
saya pesan 2 kamar superior. waktu check in, saya dikasih 1 kamar superior, 1 kamar smart (no view) dgn alasan kamar lain penuh. seharusnya saya di upgrade atau diberi kompensasi, ini malah diberi kamar yg lbh murah, mengecewakan.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
Dear Findy Terima kasih atas komennya , dan kami atas nama managemen mohon maaf atas kekurangan pelayanan selama menginap di Alron Hotel. Setelah kami cek kebenarannya , bahwa kamar yg ditempati adalah 1 superior balcony dan 1 lagi di superior biasa. Standard room lokasinya di belakang reception dan diatas reception . Sekali lagi kami mohon maaf atas segala kekurangan nya. Besar harapan kami untuk memberikan pelayanan yang lebih baik di masa yang akan datang Best Regards Management & Team.
Responded June 19, 2018
Alron Hotel
3.6
Princess from Philippines
Family with teens
Smart Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
WE TRANSFERRED HOTEL!!!!”
AT FIRST THE ROOM WE STAYED AT ROOM 505 NEEDED AIRCON REPAIR, WHEN WE SAID WE NEEDED TO TRANSFER THEY ARE ASKING FOR MORE PAYMENT. THEN WE DIDNT AGREE SO THEY TRANSFERRED US TO ROOM 201 WHERE THE AIRCON WAS DRIPPING BAD AND THE TOILET WAS NOT FLUSHING. THE STAFF DIDNT EVEN BOTHERED TO HELP UPGRADE US. WE TRANSFFERED TO ANOTHER HOTEL. WE DEMAND TO REFUND THE REMAINING DAYS WE PAID FOR
Reviewed April 17, 2018
Dear Princess Thank you for your comment regarding the Aircon at Alron Hotel. We will be working to improve the Aircon mentioned. Please accept my sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused for your negative feedback especially Aircondition. Once again , thank you for your valuable feedback and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back when you visit bali again. Best Regards Management & Team
Responded April 22, 2018
Alron Hotel
4.8
Irine from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
not going back”
Location not to good, quite far from Central Kuta. Air conditioner is broken but the design interior is great. Love the lighting.. The main problem is air conditioning, lobby so hot and inside the room also broken
Reviewed April 13, 2018
Dear Irene Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Alron Hotel Bali. Please accept my sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused for your negative feedback especially Air conditioner . Your feedback is noted, and always valuable for us. We believe there is an Improvement for the Air Conditioner, hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards Management & Team
Responded April 23, 2018
Alron Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Joshua from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
this time round OK”
I had stay here many many many times, this time round slightly disappointed. just small little that they had preciously, now they have either remove it (to cut cost) or forget to do.....hopefully they learn from their mistake....
Reviewed February 26, 2018
6.4
Good
rosne from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Triple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
FRIENDLY STAFF”
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY ROOM IS CLEAN ACCEPT THE BATHROOM -WATER STAGNANT ON THE FLOOR
Reviewed November 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Cinderella from Philippines
Group
Smart Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
polite and prompt”
Alron Staff replies promptly and politely. Very accommodating.
Reviewed October 15, 2018
Dear Cinderella We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Alron hotel . It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience , and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards Management & Team
Responded November 06, 2018
Alron Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Melati from Australia
Couple
Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
CLOSE TO EVERYTHING”
shops, beach, food, all walking distance. Rooms were clean and comfy
Reviewed October 10, 2018
Dear Melati from Australia. Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at Alron Hotel. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel and service. Once again thank you. We hope to welcome you back in the near future with more enjoyable experience . Best Regards Management & Team
Responded November 06, 2018
Alron Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Melati from Australia
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
PERFECT”
Rooms were really clean, spacious, comfy bed, friendly staff
Reviewed October 10, 2018
Dear Melati From Australia. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Management & Team
Responded November 11, 2018
Alron Hotel
8.0
Excellent
NORDIN from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good smart room and good facilities.”
Hotel location is good, rooms are clean, staff are friendly.
Reviewed September 20, 2018
Dear Nordin from Malaysia Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Alron Hotel. We are appreciate your feedback on our hotel and service. Once again thank you . We hope to welcome you again in the near future with more enjoyable experience. Best Regards Management & Team
Responded November 11, 2018
Alron Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Ming from Malaysia
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Nice location and places”
Nice location and nice places. Comfortable and pretty.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
aswini from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
Very friendly receptionist and staffs ”
Near to kuta beach and other shopping areas.....
Reviewed September 01, 2018
Dear Aswini from Malaysia Thank you for taking time sharing at Alron hotel. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel and service. We hope to welcome you again in the near future with more enjoyable experience at our hotel. Best Regards Management & Team
Responded November 23, 2018
Alron Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Fred from Australia
Group
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
close to what I need”
secluded enough at the backroad of raya kuta. very close to eateries. within walking distance to raya kuta. great for stop over as it's close to airport by taxi or uber-type. quite a new room
Reviewed August 23, 2018
Dear Fred from Australia Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at Alron Hotel. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel and service. We hope to welcome you again in the near future . Best Regards Management & Team
Responded November 22, 2018
Alron Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Cheah from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Nice stay”
I had a very comfortable stay here. Friendly staff, clean room and clean toilet. Average breakfast.
Reviewed August 11, 2018
Dear Cheah from Malaysia We very much appreciate your comments regarding you stay at Alron Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a very comfortable stay here at Alron hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best REgards Management & Team
Responded November 11, 2018
Alron Hotel
6.8
Good
TAKAYANAGI from Japan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Airport pick up”
I asked airport pickup service before arriving there but nobody came to airport without any notification. This was only disappointed point for our stay.
Reviewed January 04, 2019
4.0
Alexandra from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
Don’t bother ”
If you love being woken up 4+ times per night, this is perfect. 90% of staff are lovely but we didn’t even have a fridge in our room, our sheets weren’t clean AND the complimentary bottled water you get in your hotel room, looked discoloured and refilled (cannot confirm that last one). Overall, not a good stay and happy to have booked a second hotel for my holiday.
Reviewed August 26, 2018
Dear Alexandra from Australia Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Alron hotel. W are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Your feedback is noted and always valuable for us. We believe there is a room for improvement and hope that you will give us opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards management 7 Team
Responded November 22, 2018
Alron Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Sameer from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Of only it were slightly closer for the beach my father would have spent all his days here ”
Provide airport pickup on the house
Reviewed December 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Natalia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Triple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Good hotel in great location
Reviewed November 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
Koit from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed October 11, 2018
Dear Koit from Malaysia Thank you for recent stay at Alron Hotel. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel and service . Once again thank you, We hope to welcome you again in the near future and stay with us . Best Regards Management & Team
Responded November 06, 2018
Alron Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Nila from Bangladesh
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Very good”
Room, Staff and other services were ok. Location was in good spot. But in the morning breakfast I thought it was medium quality.
Reviewed July 28, 2018
Dear Nila Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at Alron hotel. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel and service. Your valuable feedback has been noted for improvement. Once again , thank you . We hope to welcome you again in the near future . Best Regards Management & Team
Responded September 10, 2018
Alron Hotel
8.4
Excellent
jaehoon from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
This hotel is very near teh kuta main street.staff was friendly..and very comfortable.”
.
Reviewed June 26, 2018
Dear Jaehoon from south Korea. We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at Alron hotel. We delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guest are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Management & team
Responded November 22, 2018
Alron Hotel
8.4
Excellent
SiaoWei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Value for money”
The place is nice , but outside of our room was too noisy due to the breakfast area was just outside our room. Everything is good
Reviewed June 26, 2018
Dear SiaoWei from Malaysia Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problem that you encountered during your stay last . This is not the type of review that we like to see, and we assure you that we will be looking into each point that you have made. If it is convenient, We would like discuss your experience further, so that we might learn more about how to improve our property and service for you and other guest . Than you for staying with us, and we look forward to another chance to serve you. Best Regards Management & Team
Responded November 11, 2018
Alron Hotel
8.8
Excellent
FARISA from Indonesia
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Overall Good”
The Hotel Still Under maintanance, lift to 6th levels cannot be use, we have to go there by stairs, but overall good place , nice staff and good design interior
Reviewed May 24, 2018
Dear Farisa Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at Alron Hotel. We appreciated your feedback on hotel and service. Your valuable feedback has been noted for improvement . We hope to welcome you again in the near future with more enjoyable experience at our hotel. Best Regards Management & Team
Responded June 19, 2018
Alron Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jimee from United Kingdom
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good for a short stop ”
Clean, friendly, good breakfast, would return!
Reviewed May 18, 2018
Dear Jimee United Kingdom Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at Alron Hotel Bali. We delighted that you a good service during your stay with us. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Alron hotel soon. Best Regards Management & Team
Responded May 22, 2018
Alron Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
SYAHRUL from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
EXCELLENT!!!”
4 STAR HOTEL... VALUE FOR MONEY, STRATEGIC LOCATION, VERY NICE STAFF, NICE SWIMMING POOL AND PERFECT FACILITIES... I WILL COME AGAIN WITH MY GROUP... ALL EXCELLENT... 👍👍👍👍👍
Reviewed April 24, 2018
Dear Mr, SYAHRUL We very much appreciated your comments regarding your stay at Alron Hotel Bali. We are delighted to read that you had an Excellent stay with your group . It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you very much for your kind feedback, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back with other group to Alron Hotel soon. Warm Regards Management & Team
Responded April 27, 2018
Alron Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Diana from Philippines
Group
Smart Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good budget stay”
Budget hotel in Kuta. Very close to the airport. Good smart room and good facilities. Just a bit far from the nightlife district in Legian.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Dear Diana. Thank you for your stay at Alron Hotel. We are glad that you had good smart room and good facilities during your stay with us. And you are right for the nightlife that located at Legian center . Regards Management
Responded March 19, 2018
Alron Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Value for money”
All nice, clean, cheap price and comfortable
Reviewed March 02, 2018
Dear Nur Thank you for your recent stay at Alron Hotel Bali. We are delighted to heard that you had a comfortable stay and your experience is match to your expectation. Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Alron Hotel in the near future soon. Warm Regards Management & Team
Responded April 27, 2018
Alron Hotel
3.6
Fonda from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Never Go Back”
The room ceiling very low with no air circulation. We can hear people outside walking & talking loud in the middle of the night as they check in. At night the staff is not like hotel staff. They don't use uniform as usual hotel & they don't give direction to the room or help when we're check in (there's 2 disconnect building & they don't even say anything when they gave me the key). The furniture looks good from far away b'cause of the design but actually it have a low quality standart.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
JW from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
value for money, good location, helpful staff”
it just 5mins walked to centre and alot of hawker foods surrounded, convenience store "circle k" which located next to hotel, staffs are helpful and kindness while i saw that a foreigner asked for the direction where she wanted to go,they were explained and directed them patiently..
Reviewed May 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
andika from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
superb staff, food and room. i'll stay here again next time”
no doubt that i will make another stay at alron in my future bali trip. all is extraordinary perfect, we got free room upgrade with balcony view, staff is profesional, b/fast just perfect, both local & foreigner are enjoy the food, room is neat and the bathroom shower is nice, the hot water can adjust easily. the tv were connected on network so we can watch youtube while getting sleep. the pool is great, it has 2 pool for child and adult to play and spend the day. and it has basement parking, eventhough only 5-6 car can park but gladly i always got parking spot everynight. i gave 4 star on location because the road was so heavy and it locate right at the intersection which is one way road so need extra carefully once you in or out from the hotel lobby. but don't worry coz the security man will help to manage the traffic. For me, alron hotel gave the perfect stay for my vacation so no wonder that alron hotel will be one of my favourite hotel. thanks guys...
Reviewed May 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Narisara from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
It could be perfect if....”
Toilet have smell. Not sound kept (very noisy when there are people talking on the walkway, can hear next door ringing sound or wjen the door's closing) On the day we stay here there are very huge group of students (around 70-80 ppl.) staying here so that it's very noisy at night and in the morning on the room floor, also Wi-fi can't use and extremely low water at that time (from 10 p.m. - 9.30 a.m.) since there are to many users and water consummation but after the student groups check out, the hotel staff can manage all the issues recovering fast. Anyway, we can't sleep that night because of the noisy and can't take a shower in the morning until the student groups are gone. The hotel should have a preventive measure about this.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Patrick from Sweden
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good stay if in Kuta”
We enjoyed our stay at Alron a lot. We got a nice room on fifth floor to a very good price. Not very big rooms but enough for a couple. Clean and with OK bathroom. The pool wasn't very big but it's a clean nice pool that we enjoyed. We tried the breakfast one day and it's OK but nothing special. We would rather eat in another place if we would stay longer. Overall very good value for money and nice place to stay. Recommended.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
4.0
karoline from Philippines
Solo traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
The front desk staff cannot find my agoda booking.”
I booked 2 nights thru agoda and the staff said I have no booking. I kept on showing him my booking confirmation and the booking number but he said its not on their system. So I asked Instead if they have available room and he said only for 1 night as they were bully booked. I guess he was just saying I have no booking because he gave the room to someone else. I booked a discounted room in Agoda but he said I have to pay for the regular price of the room as I don't have a booking. I agreed to pay as its already 7pm and My sister and I needs a place to stay. We were so exhausted coming from our tour in ubud. We ordered food and their staff cannot understand what fried rice and steamed rice is ( its in their menu btw) . My sister was on the phone talking to their staff for 30 minutes explaining what steamed rice is and when the staff didn't get it he said "can I come to your room and I'll ask"? so my sister said okay. It took another 10 minutes to finalize the order. Never coming back. The next day we left immediately and went to nusa dua - The grand Bali hotel and it was amazing!
Reviewed February 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Putu from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good choice for new traveler”
The place is a bit far from the central kita but we can afford by motorcycle. This hotel is simple and minimalis and the budget was a wallet friendly. The staffs are nice and helpful, they can help us to rent motorcycle or car. The room is small but compact but i really love the bathroom. It's so big for their room size. The room was comfy even though not big enough but it's fair because the budget is really reasonable even the staff was helpful when i misbooked the room. This hotel was near joger and Nasi pedas Bu andhika which was one of my fave restaurant.
Reviewed December 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
hemma from Malaysia
Couple
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Overall good”
Food & beverage , bike rental, transportation in the hotels are affordable. Walking distance to Hardys shopping points. Just that the rooms are not given with shower caps, tooth paste, laundry bags. I know these are small things, but it may make difference..hehe
Reviewed November 10, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Takahiro from Japan
Group
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good staffs, great service”
Staffs are good and warm. Always smiling. They kindly tell us the good places for dinner, money exchanges etc. One negative point is that a little noisy around the hotel. Good for night enjoying people, but not for silence enjoying people like me. I strongly recommend you this hotel.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Madelaine from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good hotel with nice pool”
Stayed for a couple of nights upon arriving in Bali. Hotel is very clean with a nice pool and good value for money. Had smart tv in the room so could watch Netflix or other channels. Is about a 10-15 walk to the beach. Would stay again.
Reviewed October 22, 2016
7.2
Very good
Timmy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Triple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good bed clean hotel”
we took family room with 3 single beds. Room is a bit tight to fit 3 single bed but its value for money. Bed is hard and good to sleep on. Bedsheet is thick and clean. Room is clean. Toilet is good size shower is hot and powerful. Aircond is very very cold which was great in a hot weather city like Kuta. 5 minutes walk from Kuta commercial area so place a bit quiet no noisy tourist walking about. has a basement parking for cars and motorbike for free. Swimming pool is small but good enough for dip after a hot day in Kuta. great little hotel good value for money.
Reviewed October 09, 2016
7.2
Very good
Timmy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Very clean hotel good bed good shower”
Hotel is very clean. Aircond in very cold. Shower good hot water and strong flow. Bed is hard n nice to sleep on. has a basement carpark to park motorbike or car. Pool a bit small but who needs the big pool in Kuta anyway. Pool good enough a for dip after a hot day. Kuta commercial is about 5 minutes walk away so hotel is on a quiet road no noisy tourists.
Reviewed October 09, 2016
7.2
Very good
Eddy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good for short stay”
The check-in, check-out & its service was good, quick and basically smooth. The staffs were quite helpful, and no issue with communication in basis english. As for location, it is not in central of Kuta, but still within walking distance of approximately 8-15 minutes walking distance.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Annette from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in August 2016
Great Location”
Great staff very friendly and helpful. My only issue is the size of the pool. So if your wanting to spend your days by a pool then this is not the right place for that. Great location close to most things and if your spending your time shopping and sight seeing then this is a great place. Breakfast is Asian and America so ask for what you want if you can't find it in the Buffett they do a great omelet. Definitely recommend this place for people who are on the go.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
6.8
Good
Bucksen from Singapore
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Value for money”
Its value for money for a stop over as its only about 15 min drive away from airport. Room size is small, expect mosquitoes in the room. Breakfast was average. Nothing much to expect for the price paid.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
adam from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Very good value”
Aside from the rooms being quite small (we stayed in a superior with balcony) and there being quite a lot of hassle with room service, this hotel is fantastic! Very clean, the comfiest bed I've experienced during our travels, great shower and an average breakfast! Totally recommend!
Reviewed June 28, 2016
7.7
Very good
Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good little hotel close to most things”
Staff, bathroom, bed
this is a nice little hotel. They're undergoing some construction so it is a bit noisy during the day sometimes, and you can see where they are working. But I still enjoyed my stay there, and I have been to this hotel a few times. Staff are wonderful and helpful, food is good (for a hotel) and it has a convenient location for me. I could walk to a lot of places, and a bluebird taxi back was cheap. The rooms I have stayed in have been quite small, so be aware of that. Overall a nice easy place to stay.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yudhistira from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Surely will get back here during next kuta visit”
perfect location, comfy room, great value
Location was great, located in center kuta. Room cleanliness not as great as my first visit there but it was okay. Breakfast was just okay, but still regarded as a great value for money for me. Love this hotel and surely will stay here again during next visit at Kuta area. Recommended one!
Reviewed December 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Spogmay from Canada
Solo traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
nic hotel nice location. ”
Cleanliness , location, TV channels and AC
Location is best. Night life is amazing. Beachwalk mall, Discovery Mall, Kuta beach and all international and local restaurants are on a walking distance of 10-15 min. Tons of small shops, spa and massage places are also in the surrounding. The hotel is very clean, they change bed sheets and towels every morning. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Tv channels are also good mostly English movie, documentary channels are there. Room Air conditioning is also cooling very well. The only problem we had was the Internet , you may be able to use Internet in the lobby but inside the room was not working for us. Overall the hotel is located at a very secure palce. The tourists police station is on the opposite side at the back road from the hotel. We were two females and were staying out until late night but never had any issue related to security. This is budget hotel located very close to the heart of kuta centre.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Budi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good hotel with cheap price and near Kuta area”
Location, Room, Staff
I was stay for 2 day 3 night in Alron Kuta starting October 14 until 16, 2015. I got from Agoda secret deals, the location is very good, easy to find foods, staff was very helpfull, will stay here again
Reviewed October 23, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
matt from United Kingdom
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Would recommend”
Friendly staff, room was clean, location
Stayed here 2 nights. We had a double room which was nice and clean. Friendly staff. We bought our ticket for the boat to go to the Gili islands off one of the tourist informations in Uluwatu and the guy didn't turn up to pick us up for our transfer to the boat. This was through no fault of the hotel but the lady behind reception was extremely helpful and she did everything she could to help us which is very reassuring when travelling in an unfamiliar country.
Reviewed October 08, 2015
3.3
Sarwa from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Bad service, no staff”
Good location
I decide to move, look another hotel and leave this hotel. The reception staff has no respect to guest. I asked a big, double bed, but the servant only suggest me to join the 2 single beds. No roomboy.. Should I do this?
Reviewed September 25, 2015
6.7
Good
Frendy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Choose the highest floor”
Room , bathroom , and the bed
This hotel actually is very comfort but they need improvements in any aspect about standardization operational procedure because some of things really bad procedure and they need to improve about staff quality too . Thanks
Reviewed September 21, 2015
6.0
Frendy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
The food not consistence ”
Room , pillow , and the bed
I ordered chicken sweet n sour before and I get the big part and good tasty, yesterday I just ordered again and the part of chicken really small and the tasty is same. I think this hotel need make the consistency between their standard operational ,thank you.
Reviewed September 19, 2015