Very good 7.0
Based on 236 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2015
Peace and Quiet
Staff very friendly and cordial
Excellent staff . Nice atmosphere
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emiliano from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice little hotel in cordova
Food is good; friendly staff; value for money
Good. Pool area is smallish but clean.
Reviewed May 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TUMAKAY from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great place to stay
value for money, friedly staff and nice room
good
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice for a honeymon couple but far from anywhere
Pools nice staff quiet location
It was fine but located to far out. Takes a lot to get taxi to Lapu Lapu city not good dining rather over rated. Hotel is clean but lacks a lot to do. Squatter area all around the hotel. Nice staff but not well trained. Rather stay closer to the city next time!
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

RON from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Peaceful
Staffs are friendly but location is bad.
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Overrated
Pool,
Room musty, old, bad lighting,taped up lamp cord, no internet in room, far from anything
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Up and coming
pools, bow/
Reviewed January 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Just Satisfied
Friendly staff
The food menu was just ok but the daily specials were good. The main pool was closed for repairs/treatment and the tours were over priced. The bar area ran out of common items like tomato juice, Jim Beam and Jack Daniels whiskey. Good place to stay for the price if you don't mind the inconveniences.
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Claire from Albania
Group
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Alta Cebu Resort
Friendly staff
My friend and I checked the reviews for this hotel before booking and felt confident that we'd enjoy our stay. This was not the case. Our arrival was fine. Friendly and polite staff checked us in and showed us to our room. We left to check out the grounds straight away. They were quite large and although it was a little run down in places, the trees and shrubs made it much brighter and aesthetically pleasing. The pool looked very inviting. The restaurant was fine with attentive and friendly staff - although we were the only ones in the restaurant so this is expected. Also, the internet was terrible. I couldn't connect in the room at all even though there were 3 hot spots for the resort. Even in public areas e.g. next to reception, the signal constantly dropped in and out. The hotel is not near any other restaurants or shopping centres (about 40mins by taxi).
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rashpal from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Pleasant stay in a beautiful garden,themed resort
Natural surroundings with hammocks and garden, peaceful resort, friendly staff
My stay was good, would recommend this hotel to people who want some peace and tranquility in a nature,themed resort. Great for holiday with family and friends. Food's average and takes about 45 mins to be served. Note that there is no children's pool. Massage at the resort was awesome.
Reviewed June 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: