Very good 7.0
Based on 236 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Daniel from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
not the first choice I would want to stay .
grounds nice staff helpful
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Anna from Bulgaria
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Disguisting service, dirty pool and rooms
Not even one !!
The location is bad - far from the city and the airport. This could have been compensated by a nice pool however the pool is dirty - for 4 days we didn't see it once being cleaned - just the owner showing off in front of the guests, taking samples of the water... The dirt was floating ! The food should have been at excellent level having in mind that there is no other place to eat around BUT... The food is totally filipino taste, at breakfast one day they didn't have butter, the other one yogurt, the next one bread... Amazing ! Not to mention that the initial room we got was with sewage problem and the smell was outrageous. Don't count on TV regardless what's written at the hotel portfolio as, technically, there is not even one channel at all time - therefore they have a collection of old DVDs. Lastly, but not least, we have asked for a romantic package because we had an occasion - don't even try it. They charge you 3 times more than regular, the service is not worth neither the food. Bottom line, this hotel was such a disappointment that we haven't experience in all our 16 years of backpacking traveling.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

James from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
You get what you pay for
Quiet. Friendly staff
Remember when you stay at a budget resort you are getting a budget experience. Small room, food was ok but nothing special and the staff was friendly. I wouldn't go so far as to say that my stay was unpleasant just mediocre. On a scale of 1 to 5 I would give a 2.5.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Robert from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
The staff makes you feel special
Customer service, restaurant, grounds, massage, able to relax
The staff goes out of their way to make you feel special and quickly resolve any concerns and then some! Highly recommend if you are staying in Cebu.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Evert from Netherlands
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2013
nice overal hotel, but food nad service pretty bad
Nice pool, secluded location
When we arrived we tought it is a nice hotel in a forrest setting. the bay area is also pretty nice, but we had the dinner buffet and that was not good, ala card is reoasnable but not great. the f&b service in general is not great rooms are nice and clean
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nadia from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff!
Lovely grounds, friendly staff, supports local community
we had a lovely holiday at alta. very relaxing and friendly staff made it even more special! would recommend premium rooms as it would seem the other rooms are a lot smaller and basic. not much to do in surrounding area or on mactan in general but the hotel provides lots of day trips. fantastic experience being able to visit the next door orphanage which the hotel supports.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Joseph from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
excellent staff
staff and ambience
If you cannot afford to stay on the ocean (who can?), and if you want a quiet and peaceful stay with lots of trees, this is it!
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Jimmie from United States
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice quit place
swimming pool
It was a nice place, and really enjoyed it. My daughter really like the swimming pool.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Jimmie from United States
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel
Relaxing
it is away from the busy streets of Cebu. It is nice and quiet there. You actually feel you are on a romantic island in the South Pacific. I was able to relax and not think about the day to day problems for a change. Thank you
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hailee from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2013
Beautiful Resort
Great food, nice rooms
Alta Cebu Resort is a beautiful resort. I so enjoyed my stay that I didn't even bother to leave, so I cannot comment on the surrounding area. The food was good and the menu had a lot of variety, all different types of food. The bar was lovely, but for some reason the drinks were not cold. They offer a variety of services including tour packages, massage, and facial. Also, everything is very reasonably priced.
Reviewed February 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: