2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 950 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 950 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

So from South Korea
Solo travelers
Loft
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very good for relaxing and liked the private beach
Infinity swimming and private beach
The resort was far away from mainload but I don't feel any inconvenience as there was a free shuttle every hour from D'mall. I like the quite and peaceful resort and the infinity swimming pool was great with looking down the sea and the mountain at the same time. It's so refreshing and relaxing place. I love there and would love to vist there again.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Dennis from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
First Class Experience!
The View, Customer Service, Facilities
Their customer service is excellent, breakfast buffet is ok.. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights and we never got the chance to see the Boracay sunset! And that is because the hotel is toooo cozy that youll never want to leave. Its a great experience!
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Craig from United Kingdom
Groups
Loft
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Nice and quiet but away from beach
Big rooms
The room we stayed in was very nice, we chose the loft and there was lots of space. It was a 15 mn bus ride to white beach and the shuttle bus left every hour. The hotel breakfast was very disappointing, there was not a good choice and very little space, we were always waiting for a table. I would say t is better to stay at a hotel on white beach rather than here. There s also no gym which for a 4 star hotel is unusual.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Aurelio from Brazil
Families with older children
Loft
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Large rooms with nice view
Quiet place, far from the crowds, friendly staff
Alta Vista is not located at a beach, it's on the top of a hill, far from the hectic boat stations, although they have a very good scheme of vans going in and out of D'mall, the preferred shopping point of the island, in the heart of station 2, where you can easily get a tricycle and go anywhere. The hotel also offers transportation to their private beach (Puka Beach), only 5 minutes away, which is actually shared by another hotel. Excellent place to relax without the harassment of people trying to sell you all kinds of stuff. The sunset there is amazing (just bear in mind that id you stay to see the sunset you'll have to make your own arrangements to get back to the hotel). The swimming pool is nice, offering a good view from the golf course behind the hotel and also the ocean. Breakfast could offer more options, but is decent enough to give you the necessary boost for the day. The carolers (it was Xmas time) were a nice touch !
Reviewed January 02, 2013

SHLOMI from Israel
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Fantastic hotel with excellent service and pool
We loved the pool and the friendly service also the free shuttle busses to and from the hotel
Our room was perfect - spacious with a fully equipped kitchen but the bathroom had no water pressure. the staff were friendly and assisted us on a number of occasions. Loved the quieter location.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

HENRY from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel but some misses too.
Although the location was quite far from the main beach, the hotel provided hourly shuttle to / fro the hotel and white beach.
(1) Breakfast during our first day was a disappointment. Fried chicken, fried pork and fried fish with tartar sauce. No variety here. However, during the 2nd day and 3rd day, the breakfast was much better and offered more variety. (2) We tried the infinity pool on our first day but was turned off because the water was quite murky. We settled for the children's pool beside it instead. (3) Children below 12 and sleeping with parents are charged 50% of the breakfast.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Janneth from Australia
Groups
Loft
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
lovely hotel and very attentive staff
excellent customer service and fantastic hotel
My family had a family reunion when we flew to Boracay. We chose this hotel because its away from the busy beach front yet still near because of the hourly shuttle that drops guests to d'Mall area. I will definitely come back with friends and family...we were very happy with their outstanding customer service.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Imelda from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Friendly staff and huge rooms
Private beach, free shuttle service, very spacious rooms with a great view
The location may be far but the private beach makes it worth the wait. The place is very big. The free wifi is only limited to the lobby. On the other hand, the food was ordinary.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Irina from Russia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
the best hotel in Boracay
perfect private beach, great swimmping pool
It was my second time staying in Alta Vista. As always, great service, great location (for those looking for some quite time)and tidy spacious rooms for all budgets. not to mention the swimming pool and an access to the private beach. Love their spa as well, although there was one time the masseur girl fell asleep during the massage, I didn't like this kind of cheating). Hotel stuff was friendly and helping, special thanks to them for the help in organizing our trips and small birthday celebration for my aunt.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Janneth from Australia
Families with young children
Loft
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
fantastic hotel away from d busy and crowded beach
we love d swimming pool and d view...
everyone was very helpful and accommodating. despite being stuck at caticlan due 2storm signal no.2, we were happy with ur stay at d hotel. d kids had a ball swimming in d pool and even though the hotel was far away from d beach, they provide a shuttle that picks up/ drop off guests from d hotel 2 d'mall and vice versa
Reviewed November 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: