Book Now: Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel

Very good
From 1579 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1579)Booking.com Reviews (493)
7.9
/
10
Very good
From 1579 reviews
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.0
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.3
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1579)
All room types
Showing 1288 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
ron from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Great value for the area.”
Nice clean room, facility and grounds were nice, quite location, nice breeze on top of the hill. Plenty of space to walk around. Great pool. Shuttle service takes you to City Mall, from there you need to take a trike into station 1-2-3. Not all rooms have good views, rooms are uphill or downhill from the dining/reception/pool area. If you are down hill the grade is fairly steep to get to the main area. Uphill of the main area was not bad. No elevators, we had to walk 3 flight of stairs to get to our room. Internet not good in the room but ok in the lobby. Did not care for Puka beach and would not consider the beach kid friendly. You will want to go to station 1-2-3 if you have kids. Free breakfast was ok except for the scrambled eggs, they were more like scrambled soup. Pizza was not good. If you are on a budget this is a great place to stay. Downtown (station 1-2-3) is very crowded, the streets are under construction and looks like a war zone, beach side was still great.
Reviewed December 12, 2018
Dear Ron, We are grateful for the time you took to write about your experience at our hotel. While we are delighted to know that our excellent location, nice well-maintained rooms and facilities rooms met your needs and expectations, we regret that you were not happy about our food and the internet connection in the room. Do trust us that we have been giving extra attention to this matter as we continuously find ways on how we can improve and be able to give our guest the best customer experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we are looking forward to more opportunities of welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future! Alta Vista de Boracay Management
Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Ice from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Couples Yes Family No”
What Went Well? 1- the Jacuzz! Relaxing. Then follow it up with a traditional Filipino Massage from The Steam Spa. Worth every penny that I saved and spent for this Bora trip 2- the room is huge with a patio where you can watch the sunrise and wait for the sunset 3- serene. So quiet. Peaceful. If you want to detach yourself from the real world this is the place to be. Even Better 1- if the food doesn’t suck. Food sucks. I mean i am thank ful for the food but really cmon.. nothing tastes OK 2- hassle to commute to and from the White Beach. Yes there’s a shuttle but onlu up to the City Mall. Tiring. Esp if you have kids. 3- if your room is far from the lobby it’s gonna be a challenge for elderly people if you know what i mean. Bad food. But Im willing to overlook because I found what i was looking for. Peace. Quiet. Serenity.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
2.8
Andrew from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Run Down and Far from Everything ”
The only pro is that it’s cheap. The cons are vast starting with the rooms which are in need of renovation. They smell like mold, the floors are worn, the bed and bedding are of the lowest quality and the rooms are far from the lobby which promotes bad service. As for the location of this place, it’s located far from everything and you can’t even get rides from public transportation. You have to rely on the shuttle provided by the hotel which only departs once per hour. I wish someone reviewed this place honestly prior to my stay, so I would’ve known to stay away. There are many better choices for the same price.
Reviewed December 19, 2018
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking time to share your review about your recent stay at Alta Vista de Boracay. We are saddened to know that the only positive you mentioned about us is our budget friendly room rate. Please know that we appreciate all kinds of feedback as it is a way for us to know what else we can do to improve our facilities and services. We also would like to apologize for all you disappointments and for any inconvenience that you might have encountered during your stay at our hotel. Nevertheless, thank you for staying with us and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Alta Vista de Boracay Management
Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
7.2
Very good
Anthony from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Challenge if you have young childen”
Overall the place is nice and a good place to stay however with an infant you have to be aware that the main building is up a hill from the rooms and the place is out of the way there is a bus ride to the nearest citymall which is every hour. If you are a couple without kids then this would be good, if you have small children it would also still be good but with infants would not recommend. Also food isnt that great so unless you go out then your screwed.
Reviewed December 07, 2018
Dear Anthony, We are grateful for the time you took to write about your experience at our resort. Thank you for mentioning that the totality of Alta Vista de Boracay is nice and good. Alta Vista de Boracay is a very big property with 17-Buildings and 408 hotel rooms, please note we highly priorities our guest with special needs and who need special considerations as to allocating a room nearest the main lobby area. As long guest have informed us, made a prior request and as long as the rooms are available at the time of their arrival/check-in. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next trip to Boracay. Alta Vista de Boracay Management
Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
8.8
Excellent
ethan
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
the pool is very good , service is good”
location on the hill , but have shultter bus to city mall, from city mall you can take tutu for 100p to dmall, or you can take the small bus with 20p per person. the hotel service is good. price is good. if you dont care about the location , this is a good option.
Reviewed December 07, 2018
Dear Ethan, It was a pleasure to hear about your experience with us. Please know that your comments are taken with great appreciation as it is a way for us to know our point for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next trip to Boracay. Alta Vista de Boracay Management
Responded December 07, 2018
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Eleonor from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
very nice ambiance and the infinity pool was awesome. Very relaxing venue and the area is full of trees and landscaping is superb. Very clean. service was great One thing to improve is food, should have food that coincides with their classy hotel. But food is still yummy but normal.
Reviewed December 05, 2018
Dear Eleonor, Thank you for the excellent rating and for all your kind words. We are glad to know that you loved our newly renovated infinity pool and the equally beautiful landscape of our property. Thank you for staying us and we are looking forward to your next stay with us in the not-so-distant future. Alta Vista de Boracay Management
Responded December 05, 2018
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Ryan from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Excellent vacation place”
The hotel is nice but the strongest feature of the place is the staff. Never met this group which are very polite and always offer any assitance. Place is quite the distance from boracay shoreline but they have puka beach if you want some quiet R and R. Will go back here. :)
Reviewed December 03, 2018
Dear Ryan, It is our pleasure to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We at Alta Vista de Boracay takes pride in the kindness and friendliness of our staff, they are our most valued partner in providing a wonderful customer experience to our valued guest. We might be a bit far from the main beach but we offer a more exclusive experience at the Puka beach. Being far from the main area has been one of our leverage, Alta Vista de Boracay offers a uniquely nice experience of relaxation and quality time for family and friends. To read that you will come back again is very rewarding. Please do come back as it will truly be our joy to have you here again. Alta Vista de Boracay Management
Show more
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Ailene from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
We enjoyed our stay. The room is clean and spacious more than enough for two pax. The infinity pool is superb. The only flaw here is that not beach front but was ideal for people who wants to relax and enjoy a vacation..
Reviewed November 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Christine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Made our vacation worthwhile!”
The hotel is amazing. The room is spacious. The amenities were enjoyable. Loved the fact that they offered free shuttle to City Mall and Puka Beach. The shuttle extends to D'Mall but the main road was being fixed during our stay so they only offered the shuttle to City Mall. As for the bad side, I didn't like the smell of the closet in the room. It caused me an asthma attack in the middle of the night and had trouble sleeping. I had to open the door to the bathroom to let the smell exit that way instead of filling the room. I hope they improve on this when we return. Another negative for me was the free breakfast. I had read negative reviews about the food prior to booking and was disappointed. Not too many options and didn't taste anything spectacular. But hey, it's free. I wouldn't recommend ordering from the restaurant since it's expensive. The staff is great! Very helpful and hospitable. We'll definitely return!
Reviewed November 28, 2018
5.2
GAZELLE from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Mediocre stay”
I booked this hotel bec of good reviews from agoda. But I was disappointed. Location too far from city proper. Food restaurant too expensive for a pizza(Carnivore pizza) costs 720 pesos for too little meat, no pepporoni and bits of bacon. When we asked for a packed breakfast since we leave before 6 am, we were told it should be requested a day in advance since no available packed breakfast. They could just packed whatever they have from their buffet breakfast. The staff said ita their standard practice, but there could always be leeways or an exception as we were not advice about requesting it a day ahead. Im just used to other resorts giving in to their clients request. One more thing, no tea bags available in the rooms and no floor rugs in the toilet and bath! Good thing we already bought astoria membership for our next stay. Never will i return to this hotel!
Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Blessy from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
I love the pool and room”
Pros: infinity pool, room, buffet breakfast Cons: hilltop, not beach front but free shuttle to Puka beach Experience: the tub isn’t draining fast. the staff at the front desk, Rina (I think) took 30 mims for us to check in and I think that’s too long. Had an amazing view of the moon.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
2.8
Sebastian from Poland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Acceptable”
The worst hotel ever! Smelly room. They did not want to give me back deposit. Breakfest was not delicious. Only Nice pool and view. Far away from beaches. Check in 30 min, check out 45 min. Super undriendly staff.
Reviewed November 25, 2018
4.4
Ryan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Poor amenities, even poorer service. Not worth the title of ‘resort’”
Caesar at the front desk, Paul the bellhop, and Mike the shuttle driver were the only positive aspects of my stay at AV. They are great and deserve commendation and recognition separate from a littany of bad experiences. Housekeeping was abysmal, amenities and state of my original room was very poor. Mike the manager at least moved me rooms and made the stay a bit more positive, but I was very close to cancelling my reservation, eating the money, and moving my stay to the Shangri-La Resort.
Reviewed November 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sheena from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Great!”
The staffs are super nice, accommodating and friendly. They offer shuttle service to City Mall and Puka Beach. The pool is great and the food is yummy. Try their fried chicken burger.
Reviewed December 03, 2018
Dear Sheena, It is our pleasure to know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We at Alta Vista de Boracay takes pride in the kindness and friendliness of our staff. We are happy that you enjoyed our infinity pool as well as the food that we served. Thank you so much and we hope to see you back here in the near future. Alta Vista de Boracay Management
Responded December 03, 2018
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Royd from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Great people and great service. ”
Need to improve your check in/check out process. But overall it was a great experience because of the people who helped us to make our vacation best ever
Reviewed November 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Kids had fun”
Kids like staying there had so much fun the infinity pool. Just that some flaws but were able to manage it. They had this complimentary drink when we arrived but i wasnt sure if its for selected guest only coz we didnt get any too bad. In all. Kids had great time
Reviewed November 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Eduardze from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
great place! worst front desk staff”
the besf location with high elevation and infinity pool. the rooms were great too, and the food was outstanding! the worsr part is the front desk staff. took me more thab 30mins just to check in and check out. the girls of the front desk, esp renah, was the worst in terms of hospitality. they were cracking under pressure with the sudden surge of guests, and they can't communicate effectively to the foreigners. esp the koreans. this experience almost ruinedmy stay if it wasnt for the great location a d food.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Akash from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
excellent stay at boracay”
It's a perfect stay off you want something away from crowd. the access to beach and faculties are worth every penny spent on this hotel. the pool at hotel is amazing. and in case you want to visit the crowded beaches, they have regular shuttle service. loved our stay here and would love to be back soon.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Bea from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Professional Staff and one of the best views of Boracay”
If you enjoy solitude, fantastic and polite staff and spacious rooms, this hotel is for you. Distance wise, it’s quite a long stretch from the beach front (amassing almost 30-45 minutes via shuttle) but if this isn’t a problem for you, then by all means choose this hotel! I would definitely recommend this.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jaesonne from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Great Couple Getaway”
The room was massive with an excellent view. I love the fact that it is few minutes away from the Stations and the hotel offer complimentary shuttle to and from the D'mall and puka beach. The staff's were amazing. The breakfast were ok, but you have to be there early to get a decent options due to the Chinese groups that stays at the hotel. The rooms could also use an upgrade or refurbishment as it is quite old and outdated. We love the private area at Puka beach and the excellent location of the shuttle area in front of D'Mall. But overall we had a great experience.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
6.0
Radhangi from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Above average”
From the outside the place is absolutely beautiful but the rooms itself were not that nice and were inconsistent. For example my room and a TV smaller than a desktop monitor with a broken display with black splotches on it and a lot of the people in my group didn’t have hot water in their showers. My parents room had a broken bathroom door but a normal sized television. There are also many rooms that require you to walk up a pretty significant hill in order to get back to the lobby. None of the rooms get WiFi and during our stay the room to room calling was not working so communication between our group was difficult. It may have been an issue with language barrier but the staff was pretty unhelpful. Many of the restaurant items where run out even when we arrived at noon and many items such as pizza were extremely undercooked. We ended up switching hotels, I guess you get what you pay for there.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
4.4
Melody from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Nice Facilities & Room but had a bad experience”
I love the view, room and facilities because its very relaxing. Booked our last day in boracay here after enjoying 2days in the beach. Around 20-30 mins travel from station 1 but its near to puka beach, they have free shuttle going there. Their infinity fool is good but its located in front of the lobby. Their buffet breakfast is good as well theres a lot of choices. Check in time is 2pm they wont accomodate you if you arrive early, so ive waited for an hour. And then when I checked in by 2pm, they told me to wait again because theres no room available. They found a room around 3pm! I already booked it in advance they should have available room by check in time and I have 8mos old baby who wants to have a good rest that time, our planned activities also was adjust due to delayed check in. Theres also lot of insects crawling on the wall inside the room. But I still recommend it if you want a relaxing vacation.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
A pleasant stay in this lovely hotel, a bit isolated, but with free shuttles into town and to nearby puka beach, this didn't present us with any problems, a lovely pool area, and a good breakfast was also provided
Reviewed December 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Camille from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Best Vacation Ever”
The location may be far away from the white beach, but the view uphill was spectacular. The place was quite and peaceful you can totally have a relaxation. It is near puca beach and they have free shuttle going to/from Dmall which is convenient. The room was BIG!!!!! :) my fav part was the bathtub and the terrace.. The staffs were super duper nice. I just wish their breakfast have bacon :( but all in all it was one of the best place I have ever visited. If you wouldn't mind being away from the beach front and would be ok with 20mins to 45mins travel time (depending on the traffic), then this is a place to stay... :)
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
alexander from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
lovely hotel with 2 major problems.”
alta vista is a lovely big hotel set in nice gardens up in the hills of yapak overlooking the ocean in the distance coming in to boracay . boracay itself is far from the exotic beach resort you expect it to be . station 1, station 2 and station 3 are rundown , over crowded ,over hyped and well over priced . alta vista although 20 minutes from this madness is a breath of fresh air and talking of fresh air you will get the use of the beautiful puka beach if staying alta vista ,pristine , clean ,and almost deserted .perfect. the rooms at alta vista are large and very nice . the staff are very attentive and helpful. now on to the 2 major problems. the first one is the internet , which is very bad and in the 2 times ive stayed there ive never been able to get internet except using pocket wifi . its obvious they dont have a big enough internet package nor enough routers . secondly the food is awful .not just the buffet breakfast but the al a carte menu too .
Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Breakfast was nice. Pool beautiful, open till 11pm. Nice to get into pool after long day at beach. ”
Shuttle is a bit a long wait at times to beach. 20 minute ride. Rooms spacious but not up to date. Expensive for food at hotel. Good for 2 nights then go to Ststion 1 to 3 and stay close to White Beaxh. Hope was helpful. Shuttle was definitely a pain in the butt. Hot and long
Reviewed October 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
WILLESTER from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Value for money. Definitely recommended”
Pros: -awesome infinity pool overlooking mountain view. - Free shuttle to and from dmall. Starts at 8:40am and ends at 11:40pm. Rums every 30mins -private access and free shuttle to and from puka beach. An exclusive beach area. Courser sand but better thsn the dirty white beach that already smells like sewer. -loved the room amenities. They have microwave, 2 umbrellas, fridge and all the needed toiletries. -huge rooms! With 2 double beds -hospitable staff Cons: -limited breakfast choices.but buffet style. No usher to assist you to your table tho the staff are still hospitable. It gets Messy because of some illiterate unmannered tourists. -a bit far frm the main town.about 15mins by tricycle. -free shuttle is only until 11:40p.so if you go partying at the town,prepare to shell out 4$ for tricycle fare (for thr whole tricycle) back to the resort. Advice: bring ur own food in puka beach. Their food are expensive and not so flavorful but awesome beach nonetheless.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hubert from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Alta Vista - My 3D2N Stay”
It was really nice to be in Alta Vista. I stayed in Boracay for 5D3N and I regret that I have not booked my whole stay in Boracay at Alta Vista. The place is very relaxing, the staffs are very hospitable, accommodating, attentive, and shows the value for their guests. They respond to the needs of their guests immediately. Though the location is far from the stations, you'll be relaxed with their rooms, infinity pool, and other amenities. It will take you a 15-minute ride from Alta Vista to the town proper but worry not, since the shuttle service is provided for free and available from time to time. They have partnership with the Puka Beach which I can consider the most relaxing and beautiful beach ever yet that I have visited. The both the beach and the hotel are very clean. There is a shuttle service also provided for free going from the hotel to Puka Beach. It is just a 5-minute ride and available every 15 minutes going back and forth. Breakfast is served inclusive from your booking request. Yes, you might ride from tine to time just to reach your preferred destination and the hotel but one thing is for sure - try Alta Vista and you will always remember Boracay, it fills our worth to enjoy and relax.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jojie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
I love Alta vista, it's my favourite place to stay in boracay. Love the atmosphere, views, breath of fresh air and love the people that works there. They are always so helpful and accommodating. Will definitely stay there again and again
Reviewed August 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Christine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Amazing Hotel”
The location is far from the White Beach but they have a free shuttle. The room is big and very clean. The room has microwave, utensils, free coffee and tea, electeic kettle, two big bed, sewing kit, umbrella, refrigerator and a safety box. Free bottled waters and toiletries. They have a big beautiful infinity Pool. Buffet breakfast is really good too! The Private Beach is very beautiful and they provided small huts for their guest... yiipee! The hotel is peaceful and very elegant. I love this place and I am definitely going back.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sunshine from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great Place for relaxation”
We love the place, from facilities to the services they offered. The staff are amazing especially in concierge and shuttle driver's. You can assure your safety as well. Over all, we had an amazing stay that we extend one more day with them. Keep it up and great job Alta Vista!
Reviewed May 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Excellent”
All rooms are very clean, spacious with queen-size beds. Location is away from the beaches but shuttle vans are provided for guests. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only hitch was it took them 1.5 hours wait to check us in the hotel. They explained that they were trying to put all our 4 rooms together. This could have been relayed to guests earlier.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
alexander from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
very nice .”
lovely hotel , lovely grounds , very clean , very quiet , great that its in a quiet location away from the madding crowd , great free transport to and from station 2 and great free transport to and from the beautiful unspoiled puka beach . poor internet connection and poor and not so cheap food . if not for those last two things i commented on i couldnt fault it .
Reviewed March 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Dianna from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Awesome stay :)”
Very polite and helpful staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast, access to the private part of Puka Beach and free shuttle to/from DMall. I appreciate that they were able to accommodate our early check in request and they answered all our queries prior to the day of arrival. We enjoyed the infinity pool and the nice view from our balcony, too! :) Two thumbs up! :)
Reviewed March 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lisung from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Hilltop location with great view”
Big resort with lovely panoramic pool. Spacious room with balcony (but there's no soundproofing). Free transport by van to center of main beach. The restaurant commands a good view but the food is not great, the buffet breakfast is also quite mediocre. Overall, it's quite worth the money though.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Toni from Philippines
Family with teens
Loft
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Great and relaxing hotel for the family ”
Alta Vista is situated far from the hustle and bustle of Boracay. It's quiet, peaceful, and calming. Even though it's far from the main stations, there is a shuttle that would bring guests from the hotel to D'Mall where all of the restaurants and events are happening. The hotel boasts its own private area at Puka Beach where guests can enjoy a piece of Puka Beach on their own. The hotel is very clean and spacious - lobby, room, and even the pool area. On top of it all, the staff were very accommodating and fast in dealing with our inquiries and requests. Overall, Alta Vista was definitely worth its price and we would stay here again if given a chance.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Joanna from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Excellent Service with an affordable price”
Love the infinity pool, buffet breakfast, private beach and no hassle travelling to DMall as they have free shuttle service too. We stayed im their loft room and makes us don't wana leave boracay.. Will definitely come back and rebook in this hotel.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ma. from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Vacation 2017”
Alta Vista's rooms are SUPER CLEAN!! as in super clean . I love the big beds and the overlooking veranda. Bfast served in the room is also delish. Although, some villas are very far from the lobby, I don't think it's the best place for non-walkers. (If you're not a fan of walking) The hotel staff are very helpful and accomodating. Bfast buffet is not something you will forward to. The food are plain and simple. Pancakes, fish fillet, some selection of cereals, just one kind of fruit is served per day, bread and jams and surprisingly pansit for bfast. Nothing special but it'll do. The place is far from D'Mall. But they offer a shuttle service every hour, to and fro the D'Mall. You may also take a trike from the Hotel to the market. Will just cost 120php per way. Generally, Alta Vista a great place to stay at. I just wish they have more facilities aside from the pool :)
Reviewed February 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good value, perfect if you're into silence 😊”
We stayed here more than twice, so to us this place is good! Clean rooms and surroundings, stuff are functional , big clean pools, nice beach down the hill (going back up is a good exercise) at least for us 😉
Reviewed December 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Analyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
worth the money”
alta vista is a 15 to 20 min drive from the white beach/dmall but they provide a free shuttle service to their guests every hour. the infinity pool is too small but the location is very relaxing. the hotel has a super bad wifi connection (im using laptop) even if you use a smartbro pocketwifi so we usually go to mcdonalds if i needed to do some office works but early morning like 6am til 9am and after 10pm. if its too crowded then expect a super slow connection. the room is clean and i love the balcony. they have access to puka beach and the shuttle service can take u there. the food is good. all in all we spend 2300 thru agoda. ill definitely buyvia agoda again!
Reviewed December 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
DANA from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Pros and cons”
Pros Cheap. They have shuttle service to the white beach and puka beach which was very convenient. Staff was really accomodating and friendly. They will greet you everytime they see you. Infinity pool was really nice. Food was reasonably priced but nothing special. Breakfast buffet have limited selections. Cons Rooms were quite old, the shower was not working at first but we somehow forced it to make it work. In the end of our stay, we broke the shower because it didnt want to turn off. They didn't charge us for any damage, i guess they know thier showers are not working. Another thing, we requested for extra towels since there are 4 of us in the room but only 2 were provided, but it never arrived.
Reviewed December 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Atanas from Bulgaria
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in November 2016
Best vacation!”
The hotel is really amazing. The rooms are spacious , clean and comfortable. The stuff are very friendly, we enjoyed to talk with Lance and John and with the rest. There is shuttle to D Mall and to the private Puka beach. We fell in love with this place. Thank you for the amazing vacation.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Clement from Philippines
Couple
Loft
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great view and service”
We booked a loft and the view of the mountains and ocean was great! The room is so spacious at 64 sq m but a bit outdated though. The staff are courteous, well trained. The resort is far from the main & crowded boracay beach. You need to plan your day if you want to go there, about 15 minutes ride. However, Alta Vista guests have access to the private Puka beach which is just 5 min ride from the resort. Be careful though as the waters can be rough at Puka. Shuttle transfers are provided free every hour. Food items at the buffet are not that special.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ronaldo from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Truly amazing “WOW” experiences at Alta Vista ”
Excellent services rendered by staffs, Very clean room and bathroom, great location
It was an unforgettable hotel experiences we had at Alta Vista de Boracay. My wife and I have celebrated our wedding anniversary at this hotel. We were picked up by their own shuttle service at D-mall where Alta Vista has own exclusive pick-up and drop- off place at D-mall. To our surprised a welcome drinks was offered to us and a seamless checked-in was carried out. We were also astonished that there is a bottle of wine with a welcome note coming from no less than the Hotel Manager Mr. Arie Sena. We stayed in a Loft Suite with veranda overlooking the panoramic view of their infinity pool and Boracay beach. Generally the loft suite room and bathroom was immaculately clean, linens and towel are also white and clean. The loft suite has coffee and tea making facility, microwave, Mini fridge, LED TV, two huge couch and two beds. Alta Vista de Boracay is contemporary cluster buildings. It is very easy to go to main building (Reception, Lounges and Dining areas by simply calling the Front Office concierge to pick and drop you wherever cluster building your accommodation is located. The phone is available by the entrance of each building aside from your room. It will only take 10 minutes to go to Puka Beach by their hotel free shuttle service to their exclusive Beach place where you can relax and swim at their exclusive cottages free of charge with their own Lifeguard who is willing to assist and attend you to your needs. You will only have to book at concierge if you wish to go to Puka Beach, while going to Dmall, it will take around 15 minutes from hotel vice versa. Shuttle services have a schedule of every hour from 6:00 to 12:00 midnight free of charge. It is very convenient as they have an exclusive place for pick- up and drop-off point. Every staff of the hotel are way beyond and above to their best of providing” WOW” experiences and extra miles excellent services to me and my wife. I will definitely come back to this hotel and recommend to my friends and relatives.
Reviewed August 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Alexis from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Beyond my expectation”
wonderful staff, The POOL. nice location
reviews were right and it was beyond my expectation. will definitely come back! highly recommended! the pool was the main highlight og the hotel, together with the quiet location, comfortable rooms and nice staff. and the free every hour shuttle is an added point.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Janneth from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Good service but just an "okay" view ”
The attentive staff, their shuttle bus service every hour to and back from D mall and their swimming pool were outstanding for us.
We enjoyed our stay at Alta Vista; the kids had a fun time swimming in the pool. This is our 2nd stay here and we came back because of the view and outstanding service. However, we were surprised to see that the view wasn't that great anymore due to a nearby construction that has become an eye sore.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
TSUI from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Love the colonial room and pool but not the spa”
pool, food, bedroom
Stayed 5 great nights at the club suite at Sunrise Nha Trang. The club suite was nice, we got complimentary chocolate and fruits everyday but the chocolate tasted awful. Wifi is available in the room and around the hotel. The colonial pool was pretty but rather small. The private beach was just steps away. The food at Sky Lounge was amazing, the breakfast at the Imperial Restaurant was good. The only bad experience I had was at the spa center. Other than that, Sunrise is perfect.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Janneth from Australia
Group
Loft
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
lovely hotel and very attentive staff”
excellent customer service and fantastic hotel
My family had a family reunion when we flew to Boracay. We chose this hotel because its away from the busy beach front yet still near because of the hourly shuttle that drops guests to d'Mall area. I will definitely come back with friends and family...we were very happy with their outstanding customer service.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Janneth from Australia
Family with young children
Loft
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
fantastic hotel away from d busy and crowded beach”
we love d swimming pool and d view...
everyone was very helpful and accommodating. despite being stuck at caticlan due 2storm signal no.2, we were happy with ur stay at d hotel. d kids had a ball swimming in d pool and even though the hotel was far away from d beach, they provide a shuttle that picks up/ drop off guests from d hotel 2 d'mall and vice versa
Reviewed November 16, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Janneth from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location...very exclusive ”
friendly staff and delicious variety of buffet breakfast
We really love this place...very poshy and its "away" from the crowded, noisy and busy beach front. The hotel offers a free shuttle that drop u and pick u up from 'd mall. I will surely come back and will recommend this hotel 2friends and relatives
Reviewed November 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Loft
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
amazing Resort ”
pool is amazing
i really like this hotel or a resort amazing place in the top place of boracay when u go to the balcony u will see all the island the air is nice and clean ... best place to relax and enjoying swimming in the pool .. when u swim you will see boracay from the highest place .. its like swimming in the sky haha .. and about the rooms .. i'v took the loft its like 2 floors suite .. the bids will be up stair . and down stair its the living area .. and when u want to go to dmall ( station 2 ) there is a shuttle every hour until 12 am .. from the hotel and dmall .. what i need to say more am in love with this hotel
Reviewed November 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Rencel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice view”
Rooms
It is my first time to stay away from from the beach area but this place did not disappoint when it comes to service, accommodation, food (preferably the buffet breakfast), & amenities. Rooms are big and comfy, the pool has a very nice view, breakfast buffet is the best! The good thing about our room is that it is situated near the reception area so we don't have to walk far away (I wonder if they give shuttle service to far away rooms). Free shuttle going to-from Puka beach is very convenient, too! Although in the evening the last pick-up they had from D'Mall is at 12mn so for the party goers you may find your own way home.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Regina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Very good location if you prefer peace and quiet”
far from noisy section of boracay
The room was big and comfortable. We liked the fact that the resort is a shuttle ride away from the noisy part of Boracay. Friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle service to and from the resort is regular and the wait is not long. Breakfast selection is very good. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Boracay.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Thelma from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
lovelly resort with friendliest people”
big spacious room with a view
We have a great time in Alta vista. The room is spacious and comfy. Their buffet breakfast is yummy and the infinity fool is very nice. Best place to unwind away from the hustle and bustle of White Beach which is too crowded.Will definitely recommend to friends.
Reviewed April 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
riccardo from Italy
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and location and 5 stars service”
pool
it was really amazing. the hotel is nice clean and the staff is one of the best you can have in a hotel. the shuttle is working hard to get the people in and out the hotel. despite many people you dont have to wait for long to have the ride. just to improve is the breakfast that need some more attention for occidental tourists but overall this is not so important to me.
Reviewed April 03, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Thelma from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Nice hotel with superb service”
the hotel infinity pool
we are very much satisfied the hotel handle with their clients from hotel check in to check out. staff are very polite and accomodating. hats off to housekeeping who always make our room looks new and smell good everyday.though its far from white beach, they have many shuttle van that run as scheduled to dmall ( budget mart). definitely we will stay here again in the future.
Reviewed April 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Thelma from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Peaceful side of Boracay with excellent service”
Fantastic greennery
We enjoyed our stay in Alta Vista for three nights.The staff are very accomodating and friendly. The room are very spacious for 4 pax.Although the location of the place is far from White Beach, there is free shuttle vans that run as scheduled to Dmall. I will definitely stay here again when i come to Boracay again.
Reviewed March 31, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
kelly from United Kingdom
Couple
Loft
Stayed 13 nights in March 2012
Wonderful Holiday, Very Peaceful.”
Good size room and very friendly staff.
The Hotel was in a nice, quiet part of the island but 10-15 mins away was all the action you could ever need, nice restaurants,good bars many with live music every night and during the day every water sport you could imagine ( i passed my PADI open water course here) the under water world is as beautiful as the island itself.
Reviewed March 28, 2012
8.7
Excellent
WAI from Macau
Group
Loft
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Good hotel and good service, nice staffs”
nice view and nice swimming pool
i stayed at alta vista de boracay 4 nights and i feel so good to stay there. once the hotel located on the montain and far away from the white beach and the city center, i can have a quiet space and relax mode for my holiday. hotel provide free shuttle bus for transfer guests from alta vista to d'mall and from d'mall to alta vista, it's so great for us. the rooms are clean and big, with a/c and montain or ocean view. hotel can also provide massage service. i will be in alta vista again when i come to boracay.
Reviewed February 19, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Sienna from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Excellent service. Lovely Hotel.”
The free shuttle was very convenient. Very accommodating staff.
pros - the location is far from the main beach but they offer free shuttle to and from dmall. although we felt like we were always in a hurry because the shuttle time is every hour. if you get left behind by the shuttle, you still have to wait for another hour. the good thing is, they are willing to stretch their sched sometimes. there was a time that we were 10 mins late, but since there's an available shuttle, they did not hesitate to offer us the shuttle. pros - i loved the buffet breakfast! :) pros - before leaving the hotel, i forgot my jacket and the housekeeper honestly returned it to us. pros - the staff is very good, they were very much willing to provide us oour requests pros - they provide beach towels which you can use even outside alta vista. you can bring it to the main beach. this is aside from the towel they provide in the rooms. cons - the wifi connection is available only at the lobby and by the poolside. no wifi at the rooms but you can avail for a much higher rate (php100/hour) cons - i had a hard time adjusting the water. it was either too hot or too cold.
Reviewed January 27, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
one of the best hotel in boracay”
good service, good facilities, good crews
My family and I had a wonderful experience in Alta Vista because of there warm welcome the crew is approachable and always ready to help, and there live show it's great. Thanks to the crews that they make us happy and contented in our stay .
Reviewed November 30, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Pok from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
very satisfying experience overall”
excellent service, access to Puca beach
Staff are very nice and helpful. Free hotel shuttle service to D'Mall and Puca Beach much appreciated. Room is clean and spacious. Outdoor pool has a great view, with some insects on the water surface occasionally but overall acceptable. Breakfast is a little bit disappointing with a rather limited variety of food.
Reviewed July 01, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
steven from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
Perfect getaway in Boracay”
- Great service! - Hospitable staff - Big room for a deluxe - Good breakfast - Quiet, peaceful, tranquil
- 15-minute shuttle ride to the main beach front - shuttle service should run every hour, not hour and a half
Overall, this place served my purpose. I went to boracay for a quiet escape (almost impossible to do during holy week) and found a gem in Alta Vista - can't beat the price tag of Php4000 with breakfast. The service was wonderful - they had a staff member ensure my transition from Caticlan airport to the sea port, all the way to the hotel was as seamless as possible. Upon check-in, the front desk and bellmen were all smiles. From the hotel lobby to the main room, they have shuttles in case you don't feel like taking a quick 2-minute walk. When I got in the room, I was blown away by the size and view from the balcony. I do not have anything bad to say about this place. I will stay here again if my purpose is to get away from the crowd and noise, yet still be in the island paradise.
Reviewed April 06, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Macky from Philippines
Business traveler
Loft
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Relaxing Alta Vista de Boracay”
awesome view of the whole island from the top of the hill; great and friendly staff; beautiful rooms; jacuzzi pool
far from the beach. There were no towels and robe in the room. Had to call the housekeeping to provide us towels.
The hotel was unexpected for me. I know it was far from the beach but didn't expect to see well built resort on top of the hill. The view of the whole Boracay Island was breathtaking. I literally just lied down by the pool area and watched the birds and the sky above me. So relaxing and calm. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. They took good care of us especially our shuttle to and from the resort. The rooms too were beautiful not to mention also the view from our room. We had a loft type room.
Reviewed March 15, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Yury from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Alta- Vista Boracay”
Situated on hills, it is not hot during evening, big rooms, great view, very nice place
food
The hotel is a great place to stay. It is situated off the beach on hills. They have a good swimming pool and the territory of the hotel is very clean and nice. The hotel provides you with a shuttle to Puka beach at any time you request and they pick you up from there as you tell them. The main beach shuttle goes as per the schedule. The service was great. As we were almost only the visitors they did not provide us with buffet breakfast but you could order either American, Continental or Filippino ones.
Reviewed December 28, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Yury from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Alta vista Boracay”
great place good service nice surroundings
food
we were welcomed with welcome drinks on arrival. The staff was great, all requests were fulfilled. The room was big. The hotel is having a shuttle to Puka beach where the hotel has some kind of chalet where you can enjoy shadow from the sun. Puka beach is nice. not many people are there. we enjoyed it. The hotel is the place where you can relax.
Reviewed December 28, 2009
6.8
Good
Joyce from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
The facilities are quite old ”
Good thing we had a perfect view.
Reviewed December 10, 2018
Dear Joyce, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to share your review about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the view at our hotel. Please know that we greatly appreciate your feedback about our facilities. Once again, thank you so much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Alta Vista de Boracay Management
Responded December 12, 2018
Alta Vista de Boracay Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Vitalij from Greece
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in April 2018
Stayed in 2018 for 10 days in April ”
Certainly value for money Away from the crowds of white beach Close to Puka beach as resort has its own spot with sunbeds and bar, transportation to the beach and centre of the city is available. Book in advance or be 15 minutes earlier Food wasn't great but expensive I suggest eating out in the city Most of tourists are from China, breakfast is Chinese based accordingly Quite and peaceful location, would stay here again
Reviewed May 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Angela from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Traveling with Seniors”
At first I was not very happy with the rooms we were given since I requested a room close to the lobby due to my father not being able to walk far. Reservation desk changed our rooms and we had to wait an hour. The baggage men were very helpful and even wheeled by father to his room via a wheel chair and allowed us to keep it during our stay. Whenever someone saw my father, they went beyond the call of duty to accommodate him. I was very pleased with all their assistance and help with my father. Also, the pool is very relaxing and the shuttle bus to Puka Beach is very convenient.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Roselle from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
KUDOS!”
Despite of the location, staying in Alta Vista is recommended! The staff were accomodating and well trained. Shuttle service was also impressing, they have service from alta vista to Puka beach/station2 and vice versa. Breakky buffet were simple but I don't mind because of the great view while having our breakfast. Hoping for more attraction/activity in this hotel.
Reviewed April 10, 2018