Excellent 8.2
Based on 112 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Johanie from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Relaxing place to stay
Gardens, Nice staff, Big room
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kittisanta from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Private and quiet environment
Pleasant Oriental garden and offer a very private environment
Nice place for spending your holiday in a quiet and place. Not so far from Alona beach (6-7 Kms, PHP 20-30 for taxi motorbike ride) but has a 10 PM curfew.
Reviewed June 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PEI from China
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable, great tropical design
Comfortable, great tropical design,
Comfortable, great tropical design place. It is not located near the most popular Alona beach, you should take a motor over there. But I think that's why we could enjoy the quite, countryside surroundings. Hostess is very friendly. Should my friends visit Bohol, I will recommend this place to them.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Fun and exciting with a bit of relaxing
Decoration, price, staff
Reviewed May 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Very relaxing
Clean, quiet and realaxing
This place is a hidden gem. Its a little of the beach, you have to take a tricycle to get to Alona, but if you're looking for somewhere quiet, set in beautiful gardens then this is the place for you. The food is ok for snacks, if you're looking for a meal you will need to go somewhere else.
Reviewed May 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Klaus from Austria
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Bed & Breakfast for the less clostrophobic.
B+ for room ornamentation
The resort is meant for couples who are not afraid of small spaces. The resort is quite far from the beach and they really do not have meals available for like dinner or lunch. The breakfast is a little over priced as well. The pool is just like an oversized bath tub. They decorated the room pretty well but poorly illuminated.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefan from Sweden
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
This place is awesum
Very nice owner and the bungalows are to cool to be true
If you stay at this place you will have a nice experience. It's even better then what you can imagen by looking at the photos. The also had the best tunasandwich we had so far in the Philippines To bad they only had one night avalible, we could have stayed much longer.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Amandine from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Pieceful place next to all activities
Very comfortable rooms
Alumbung is located at around 20 min by walk of Alona Beach and 5 min by motobikes. It is really peaceful and we really enjoyed it. Sylvie and Roberto warmly welcomed us. We would definitely go back there for next trip to Bohol.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sam from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
just about perfect
clean, right price, lovely owners
the owners are a lovely french/filipino couple who are some of the nicest people i have met traveling. they try to make sure you have a great time. the breakfast is very nice and the rooms are fantastic. it is a bit of a walk from the nearest nice beach, but that keeps it away from the bars and much of the noise so i liked that. just about perfect for me.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Fantastic tranquil setting and great proprietors
Authentic, island living, very friendly helpful owners who helped us see more of the island with their recommendations.
We had a great stay at Alumbung, we were in the wooden villa which made for a very relaxing stay as they are fairly spacious and it was really nice to sit out on the front porch area in the evening. We originally booked for 3 nights and ended up staying 8!! It is much more unique than the many generic hotels and resorts you could stay at on an island. The owners Sylvie and Roberto were really friendly and made loads of recommendations to us on places to see and eat. It's about 5 mins on a bike from Aluna beach and much more peaceful than Aluna (you can get a lift on a motorbike for 20pesos each). The hotel Linaw is also down the road about 5 mins walk and the food is excellent so we often went there for dinner.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: