Excellent 8.2
Based on 112 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

William from Australia
Couples
Alumbung Bungalow or Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Awesome
The staff The knowledge and the location
Awesome
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Jonathan from United States
Couples
Alumbung Cottage or Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Bliss
Housing, staff and beautiful quiet location
We will be back
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Stefanie from Philippines
Couples
Alumbung Cottage or Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Awesome!
Rooms, location, owner
Staying at Alumbung wAs really great. The rooms were unique, it makes you feel more relaxed because of their theme. It was an amazing stay. The owners were very hands-on and accommodating. Will definitely recommend this place to any type of traveller. This place is really amazing and worthy.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Doerthe from Germany
Groups
Alumbung Bungalow or Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
relaxing days in a nice hotel
nice rooms, friendly staff, nice surroundings
I spent 5 days together with a friend at Alumbung Tropical Living and we really enjoyed the days there. Our cottage was very nice and clean, located in a beautiful garden. The staff as well as the owners were very friendly and helpful. Even if the hotel is not located directly at the beach it is easy to go to either to Danao or Alona beach. As Alona beach is relativily crowded we preferred to go to Danao beach which was located only a 5 minutes walk away from Alumbung Tropical living. We also rented a motorbike at the hotel to explore Panglao and Bohol and we would definitively recommend this hotel if one is planning to visit Panglao and/or Bohol
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Marleen from Netherlands
Couples
Alumbung Cottage or Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Lovely staff, relaxing place
Staff, Tours, Relaxing atmosphere
The owners of Alumbung did everything to make our stay pleasant. They organised an excellent diving trip to Balicasag, arranged motor bikes, did our laundry, served us great breakfast, and allowed us to use the swimming/beach facilities of the nearby resort. Alumbung is located a bit outside of Alona beach, which is easy to reach via a tricycle (5-10 minutes).
Reviewed January 12, 2014

HUANG from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
very interesting place to stay
friendly owener, chilling design
Alumbung Tropical living was very impressive, it is small,just several tree house but you can have enough private space, the garden is cute, and the owners are very helpful and friendly. It is not on alona beach but easy to catch a motorcycle with like 5mins ride to alona beach, but in fact I would love to spend sometime in the garden if my stay is longer.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

LEE from Malaysia
Groups
Alumbung Cottage or Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Garden view resort
Private garden view resort, clean room and balinese style resort
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Samuel from Philippines
Couples
Alumbung Cottage or Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
okay
Great design, friendly staff
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Siong from Malaysia
Couples
Alumbung Cottage or Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Authentic and unique stay
stand alone room, cozy hut and interesting vernacular architecture
Unique stay as we never stayed in the stand alone thatched house, quite and nice verandah that can view out to the garden and sky. Nice landscape setting. Mini-environment but cozy. We felt private exclusive being staying here with the little money spent.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Daniel from United States
Couples
Alumbung Bungalow or Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
A charming stay in a quiet and unique hotel
great atmosphere, helpful owners, unique experience
I think if you know what to expect when staying at Alumbung, you'll have a great time! This isn't a 5 star oceanside resort, and it doesn't pretend to be. What it is, is a great place with an amazing atmosphere that really makes you feel like you're on a special vacation. The villas are huge. These aren't standard hotel rooms, so don't expect that. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. We got massages, rented scooters, and asked a fair amount of questions of the owner and he was always great. Be advised this is not on Alona Beach, and the food and entertainment options around are limited, but about a 5 minute ride will take you to the action. If you want a super low price, unique, quaint, and quiet stay on Panglao, I recommend Alumbung.
Reviewed August 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: