Book Now: Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali

Amadea Resort & Villas Seminyak Bali Reviews

Excellent
From 2712 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2712)Booking.com Reviews (1527)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
From 2712 reviews
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.4
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service9.0
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2712)
All room types
Showing 2339 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Jackie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
A tranquil oasis”
Set back from busy road the Amadea resort was peaceful and relaxing. Staff were extremely friendly and courteous. We got upgraded to deluxe room which was spacious and had nice outlook. Breakfast was amazing,
Reviewed January 21, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Vikneswaran from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Friendliest Hotel in Seminyak”
More beer choices. Bali Hai and San Mig Light
Reviewed January 23, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Vikneswaran from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Friendliest hotel in Seminyak”
Wish they had a better beer selection. Bali Hai and San Mig Light would have been good additions. :)
Reviewed January 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Frejelene
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Exceptional”
Was upgraded when we arrived so I felt happy for what I paid. The staffs on the front desk are very helpful. They gave us a box breakfast the next morning as we need to leave early and the food was great. Would love to stay here again.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
central location in seminyak”
we chose the hotel for its good location in seminyak dining area. it is a bit of walk to the beach but we rented a motorbike so it was easy to go around. the hotel comprise of villa units and regular hotel room facing a decent-sized pool. breakfast selection is also good but not really a widespread choice. overall it was a good stay, centrally located in seminyak and nicely maintained hotel.
Reviewed January 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Good stay”
We enjoyed our stay at the Amadea and particularly want to commend the staff and manager Yayat for being so helpful in dealing with our room issues. We had very noisy neighbours and the hotel staff was very nice to upgrade us to a quiet room by the pool. The location in Seminyak was super convenient.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Canada
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Great hospitality, clean hotel!”
The staff here are amazing. They go out of their way to do the very best. The only issue we had here was our sheets seemed a bit dirty (possibly didn’t come out while being washed) I asked for the sheets to be replaced and within 5 minutes they were at the door ready to replace them. Location was good. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. I would say it would be better if closer to beach ( about a 15 min walk) but the beach had lots of garbage so we ended up hanging around the pool/bar which is very nice. Was a nice place to relax after a stressful few days of travel around Ubud. Also had airport shuttle which worked out very well.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Gladys from Australia
Family with young children
Rooftop Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 10 nights in December 2018
Gladys from Australia”
We went to Bali for the first time as a family of 3.The staff were really good and polite. We had the rooftop apartment that was really nice and clean. We could see the fireworks from all directions.The children were extremely happy. The resort is close to so many variety of restaurants and shops.I would definitely return to the same place again.
Reviewed January 10, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Shilpa from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
Outstanding location; awesome staff ”
The property is like an oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak - you can’t beat the location. The staff are warm, attentive and super helpful. The only con - the restaurant food needs to be upgraded but not a big issue as you are surrounded by multiple eating out options
Reviewed January 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rahool
Couple
Deluxe Pool Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
We loved everything there, hotel was amazing.
Reviewed January 16, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Chau from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Good Location”
Close to restaurants and shopping strip. Friendly staff, clean rooms.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Dean from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Excellent”
Nice clean, friendly hotel in the middle of restaurants and bars but because it’s down a laneway it’s also very quiet. If you can pay a bit more and get a room around the pool area as the superior rooms are away from the pool area in the laneway.
Reviewed October 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yvonne from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
I booked a pool access room but what I got is the room not even facing the pool. I was expecting pool access is directly from the room.. A bit of disappointment here. It was my husband’s birthday. They gave a cake and wrote a card. That’s so nice of them! Very Good service from the staffs the entire stay.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Atsuko from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
This was our 4th time to stay at Amadea, our favourite hotel in Seminyak. Staff are attentive and always great customer service. The location is great at the main street in Seminyak and many good restaurants around. This time, I tried their Yoga class in the morning, it was really good. We come back for sure.
Reviewed October 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jovein from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Perfect stayed during my holiday ”
I could not say no to Amadea Resort and Villas Seminyak! The staff is so helpful and nice! It’s a quiet place which you won’t get disturb during your stay. The cleanliness is good, they surprised me with birthday cake and special arrangement on room service during my stay. It’s so lovely of the. I would definitely come back!! Thanks Amadea Resort and Villas Seminyak for your effort and arrangement!
Reviewed October 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
jovein from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Terrace
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Best service and villa”
I’m so delighted during my stay. I never informed that was my birthday trip to Bali, I was talking to one of the staff named Danny who surprised with birthday cake and special arrangement for my room service which I never expected. The cleanliness and service is excellent. Highly recommend and we will come back again.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
LEE from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Terrace
Stayed 10 nights in August 2018
Fabulous place to stay”
Amadea is a lovely place to stay, very clean , and staff are amazing, only downfall is getting a chair at the pool because people just put their belongings on there to reserve it and then go out shopping, staff took more notice when this came to there attention . Otherwise a perfect stay . Definitely will stay again
Reviewed August 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
SANGEUN from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Good location and nice staff”
Great value!
Reviewed January 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ang from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Amazing location, pleasant staff”
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff are friendly and helped out with restaurant reservations even before arrival.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jia from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
Superior room was spacious with a balcony. Housekeeping staff (sudana and wirtawan) were great. Staff and security were friendly and professional. Quiet place in the middle of busy Seminyak. Walkable to most places like ku de ta. Retractable clothes line in the bathroom. Bidet / water heater and water pressure was good too.
Reviewed December 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Suzanne from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
2 Nights at Amadea”
Our 2 nights stay at Amadea was fantastic. Location is great and on our first night, we just walked out to the main street and ate at the popular Ultimo restaurant. Amadea even had a buggy to send you right into the rooms area as the main door is a distance away (but actually it is a short walk) and all the staffs were very polite and friendly. We also hired a driver with them for 800K for 10hours (kind of a day) to bring us to uluwatu temple. Overall a great experience staying at Amadea.
Reviewed December 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Taryn from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Terrace
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Fantastic hotel and even better staff ”
Really enjoyed my stay at Amadea. The staff are so so friendly and sweet, the location is central, the grounds and rooms are clean and tidy and well kept. The breakfast wasn’t amazing but certainly can’t complain- not being a big buffet meant I didn’t over eat! There is nothing at all that I can fault. It’s a wonderful hotel with really really wonderful staff!!
Reviewed December 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Great location and Amazing staffs!”
The location is great as there are shops, restaurants, bars, spas just nearby. Staffs are amazing as they are always smiling, always greet their guests and always ready to help. The breakfast was great too. The only downfall was the wifi reception in the room. Will come back for sure anyways! Keep it up Amadea!!!
Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Maria from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Great service; nice breakfast; somewhat central location”
I booked this hotel because it got great reviews on Agoda. What I liked: 1. The room was nice, clean, and was of an adequate size. 2. Very good breakfast - nice assortment of Indonesian and Western food. The Indonesian food changed daily. 3. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good service! 4. The hotel is close to many shops, spas, and restaurants. There is a small supermarket about 200 meters away. What I did not like so much: 1. The front of the hotel consists of the restaurant and a concierge. From this area to the actual hotel rooms, there was a distance of 100 to 150 meters. Fortunately, the hotel cart was often available to drive you to the hotel room area (but was not always available). 2. Our hotel rooms were on the second floor and there was no elevator. The rooms on the first floor cost more. 3. This is not a beachfront property. The walk to Seminyak Beach took about 20 minutes. I would stay here again. However, if I wanted a beachfront, I would stay elsewhere.
Reviewed November 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good location”
Good location for dinning out and still close to the beach. Beware superior rooms are just in lane way not near pool . No top sheet on my bed for some reason only a doona Cover don't know if this is normal or not .Friendly staff pool rooms and villas much better. From stays before Earthcafe across the road for Vegan eaters which is ***** Star
Reviewed November 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joshua from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great location”
Great location - right in the heart of the main strip of Seminyak. Staff are really friendly and will go above an beyond to attend to your needs. Price of property is great value for money. Overall 8/10
Reviewed November 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Judi from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in November 2018
Great location and amazing staff”
My sister and I have just had 9 lovely nights at The Amadea. The location is excellent and the rooms, although small were very clean and had everything we needed. We had an issue with our air conditioner not working and the staff were most helpful to attempt to fix it then offer us another room. We never had to ask twice for something to be done. Breakfast was great with plenty of options. Overall the Amadea was a fantastic little hotel and we will be more than happy to stay again on our next holiday.
Reviewed November 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
you from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
reasonable price with reliable service and sufficient facility”
the location was so nice so close from central of seminyak reasonable price with large room and vast pool if u dont need to stay beachfront and if u wanna enjoy night life(pub crawl and famous dance club 'la favela' of seminyak) would be nicest decision
Reviewed November 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Greg from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Terrace
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Consistently good. ”
A regular stop for us. Well located just off Eat Street and amongst the top restaurants . The rooms are comfortably appointed . And it’s good to see the owners renovating on an ongoing basis. Best of all are the staff who treat all the guests like royalty . Good Job!
Reviewed November 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in October 2018
Excellent location very friendly staff”
Staff helpful and friendly. Especially room cleaning staff. Very good with origami towels . couldnt fault anything. We had a faulty air conditioning and they put us into a villa for 2 notes. Very helpful
Reviewed November 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tia from Japan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
Great location and amazing & helpful staff! The staff arranged a last minute late checkout and airport transfer for us no problem. The Superior room was very clean and spacious with an in room . The two pools were well maintained. Breakfast was also great. Overall fantastic stay and would love to come back & stay at one of their villas because they look nice!!
Reviewed November 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Luke from Taiwan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Best place in Seminyak”
We had an amazing time here- we were with 15 other people and everyone loved Amadea. We asked if my wife's mother could be on a ground floor room as she's not that mobile and they took care of it right away- the pools are great, happy hour beers were great and the breakfast is fantastic- super easy to get anywhere in Seminyak from here too!
Reviewed July 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
imogen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Everything you could want!”
Amadea was a beautiful, clean and amazingly located villa! The hotel was located a short walk from Seminyak square yet was still a little pocket of paradise with no noises coming through to the pool or inside villas. The staff were more than welcoming, offering a lift to to the front of the property and doing everything they could to assist your stay. We arrived at 3am and the staff had not been informed we wanted to sleep in a double bed so moved them immediately for us in the middle of the night. The pool was great and the breakfast was adequate. We would definitely stay here again, particularly for the amazing staff!!!
Reviewed July 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
chee from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Super ”
We booked 3 standard rooms from Agoda, when we checked in, they told us hotel was over booking, they upgraded us to 4 bed rooms Villa with private access, and private pool, we’re so impressed hotel management, super staffs n super Hotel.
Reviewed June 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ken from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Fantastic stay”
Fantastic service from all crew of the hotel, clean rooms and good location in bali. Not forgetting the value proposition. Strongly recommended to anyone looking to spend some time in seminyak area to stay there!
Reviewed June 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Syed from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Everything was good”
The room as advertised and staff were excellent. The only down part is the room service because the food delivered by their restaurant BBK is very expensive and not worth the room service. But apart from that, all facilities are good, staff are excellent and hotel is in an awesome location.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Rooftop Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
The location was great and all staff were very nice. It is a special experience to be on the roof top too, it was a nice room and big enough for the whole family. Only the lighting can be improved in the living room.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tika from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Superb staff”
1. Friendly front desk-both Puri and the gentlemen.2. Room seevice 3. Buffet breakfast 4. Close to eateries 5. Caring staff 6. Clean. 7. Safe 8. Prompt maintenace and service 8. Clear communication 9. Smooth checkout Great stay... i would like them to add kids club and playgroind for kids.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Gregory from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Nice but a bit overpriced for what you get, and not so unique”
I have to say the staff here were extremely friendly and wonderfully accommodating, and the property itself is super quiet, because it’s set away from the noisy main road and all the party scene in Seminyak. This was the draw for us and for that we were not disappointed. But we were offered an upgrade from our standard room which really wasn’t so great. The room was big and nice for a rest after our flights, but weathered and not in great shape, plus a bit moldy. What was off-putting about our stay, however, was really not the hotel itself but the kinds of guests who stayed there—probably just a Seminyak phenomenon. It was mostly middle-aged Australians who seemed to be drunk 24/7 around the pool, talking loudly, making the so-called “quiet pool” not so quiet at all! Still, this was a very nice place to start our trip.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
LiSingSarahLilian from Japan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Lovely staff”
Had a great stay and would come back again. The service is impeccable with staff always so friendly and cheerful,going the extra mile :) downside is maybe the pool is a little small. But the hotel is very well located from bars, but a bit far from the beach/beach clubs
Reviewed February 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Belinda from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Centrally located but still has a nice ambience for retreat; Surrounded by many spa, shops and good restuarants; Staff is proficient in English and attentive to your needs; Free and good yoga class on selected days.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
The staff were exceptional, friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean.
Reviewed January 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
teresita from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Best place to stay”
My 1st time in Bali and I’m very satisfied with the services each staff has rendered to our group. Very accomodating and the place is fantastic. It is not as good as the 5-star hotel facilities but the ambience is very relaxing. The pool side is perfect if you want to relax. I will definetly be back with my family next year.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Noel from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Superb location at the centre of Seminyak's shopping and restaurant belt, within easy walk to the beach. Very helpful and courteous staff make for a pleasant stay also. Breakfast another high point with great selection of Indonesian dishes on buffet menu. Room however was dated with bed not the most comfortable and TV reception poor. Facilities were functional with good shower and room equipped with safe. Value for money for short stays.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in September 2018
Perfect Location with a Great Price Tag”
We stayed for 9 nights (long I know) and the hotels location right on eat Street was perfect for our needs. Could not fault the staff and their kindness. The room was made up late almost every day, sometimes 6pm and still not made up when we have been out all day, that could be improved. The pool lacked a handrail and the steps were fairly big for even early 30 year old pool users. A few of the older guests were dissapointed this wasn't available, especially for the hot days. Hopefully just a maintenance issue but I see no reason why it would take 9 days to install one. The pool bar was very good, just needs a little more service at the peak times and ownership as they sometimes had no idea what they were doing. Overall; If you stay here, you will not be dissapointed for the value you are paying per night. Thanks for having us.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
michelle from Australia
Group
Deluxe Pool Terrace
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
This is location, location, location!!”
All Bali people are wonderful but the staff at Amadea went above and beyond anything I've ever expected including a cake for my birthday. The grounds were beautiful the pool was perfect always enough chairs around the pool and the location was just amazing the people there could not do enough. Please go anytime you can 1 word...perfect.
Reviewed September 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gordana from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Perfect location in eat St, peaceful, clean, ”
Love the cleanliness, pristine gardens, amazing staff, great breakfast, close to beach for long walks, yoga, spa and daily cheap massages at nearby spas also. Staff couldn’t do enough for us. Third time here and can’t wait to return.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Letitia from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Pool Terrace
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Central location”
Great location on Main Street rooms down long driveway away from street noise.. breakfast was included in room rate which was fantastic plenty to choose from. Staff very nice and helpful. Only negative not enough loungers around the pool.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Carl from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Excellent hotel”
The stars of the hotel are the staff, all friendly smiling and attentive. The room was a decent size and very clean. Location is perfect close to bars and restaurants and 15 minutes walk to beach. The breakfast buffet was also very good.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in August 2018
Staff are fantastic ”
Great location, great staff. Have stayed here 4 times and this time felt rooms are tired and in need of an update. Bathrooms need new tiles and grout, quite dirty looking. Resort was busy and very difficult to get a loung chair at pool. Apparently there is a 30 minute time you can hold a lounge. This needs to be monitored by pool staff. We noticed on many days lounges had towels/personal belongings on lounge but not being used. Frustrating!!!
Reviewed September 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Fiona from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Almost Perfect ”
The only negative thing in can comment on are the food- wish there was a bit more breakfast selection and better quality food. Also if this hotel has a gym I would have given this place 5/5! Nothing else to fault , location, service and staff was outstanding!
Reviewed September 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lizzie from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Lovely hotel”
This hotel is more expensive then some but is well worth it! Very nice, clean, amazing bed, shower, aircon, wifi all the important stuff- really well kept grounds super tidy & the staff are truly wonderful so friendly & helpful!
Reviewed September 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dennis from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in August 2018
A fantastic place to stay. ”
A great hotel , excellent location,in where it all happens yet far enough away to be relaxed, the staff are friendly and can't do enough for you.it is clean and tidy everywhere, food good, free wi-fi . We can't find a single fault with this hotel .10/10 I would certainly go back
Reviewed August 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jessica from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Great hotel and staff!”
This was the largest hotel we stayed at during our time in Bali but it did not have the big hotel vibe - The staff was very hospitable and was always going above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. The pool areas were very relaxing and the breakfast buffet was delicious! I only wish this hotel was a little closer to the city center (25 min walk to places like Potato Head) but there was still plenty of places to eat and shop near us! The beach was about a 10-15 min walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Reviewed August 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ainsleigh from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
Everything was great!”
The staff were so friendly and accommodating during our stay and ensured we had everything we needed. On the day we left they even helped me package up a painting I had bought so that I could transport it home - just brilliant. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Highly recommend the free yoga classes as the instructor is fantastic and catered to all levels of ability. The room was clean and had everything you needed. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel and would be back in a heartbeat. The location is perfect too! No need to get transport to anything as it’s walking distance to everything Bali is famous for.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chien from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
Great central location. Fantastic staff. Could perhaps do something about the mosquitoes.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stephanie from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Oasis in the heart of Seminyak”
Loved my stay at Amadea and would not hesitate to return. Pros: location, pricing, breakfast variety, wonderful staff, spacious pool areas, good sized rooms. Cons: none.
Reviewed December 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jessa from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Great value for money and perfect location, staff are very friendly”
Great value for money and perfect location, staff are very friendly
Reviewed November 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Amazing Everytime”
This must be out 5th or 6th stay at Amadea and its always amazing. Quite but in the centre of eat street and with fantastic staff. Highly recommended.
Reviewed November 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Luiz from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Excellent service and location”
Pros: Location (close to many restaurants and bars, 1km from the beach); Great service (all staff is very nice and friendly); Facilities (great swimming pool and bar). Cons: Breakfast is not very good (not very tasteful and lots of missing items)
Reviewed December 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Great hotel at a convenient location”
Pros - hotel is well maintained; location is convenient within walking distance from the beach and closeby the restaurants and boutiques; staff are extremely helpful. Cons - the spa was reasonably priced but the ambience could be improved. Overall a great stay and we would definitely return.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jackie from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Great place for a get away and very hospitable staff”
I would like to commend the staff for their hospitality and accommodativeness when I fell sick. They are very helpful in making alternate arrangements for us and helping to arrange the doctor to visit us.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ricky from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Amazing 3 days 2 nights stay”
The resort is located on the main eat street where all the restaurants are. Staffs are polite and greet you every time. Morning yoga class provided on complimentary basis. Truly enjoyed our stay with them. Walk to the beach can take around 15-20min, probably that's the only con. Would definitely recommend this resort.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Scott from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Great Rooms, great location”
We had a room by the pool which was very nice, modern and clean. The pool is good but compact and lacked the resort style integrated bar/restaurant you get at other places. Location is right off the main street in Seminyak so a handy walk to everywhere.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
David from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Wonderful staff who make you stay a pleasure.”
There are staff at the Amadea who make you stay so welcoming especially Yogi at the transport and money changing reception. Nothing is a problem and they are so helpful. Would recommend this hotel to couples. Location is the best. Thanks Amadea.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mary from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Lovely Getaway”
Great location, within walking distance to beach, shopping and eatery. Staffs were friendly,ever-ready with a big smile and ready to help. Resort was not too overcrowded and was offered to upgrade to villa which I did not take up. Would return again for my next trip.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ega from Indonesia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
nice villa for family!”
We booked the villa with 2 bedrooms and private pool. Really nice hotel, the staff were very friendly, the location is superb! bar, resto, cafe and mini market just right outside the hotel! but there was 1 problem, when we arrived, the AC at the main bedroom wasn't working and the staff fixed it for about 3 times for 2 days, which means hot air for 2 days, but then it was all good and everything was fantastic.
Reviewed April 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Atsuko from Japan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Excellent Stay, Great Location ”
We stayed at Amadea before and this was our second time. We stayed deluxe room this time. The room is very clean and spacious. All the staff were so nice and friendly, great customer service. We can find staff everywhere to ask anything. Great stay again and will definitely com back.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jason from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Great for the money”
Great value resort for the price, ideal location with heaps of restaurants and shopping Cons would be the pool lounger hogs, I think maybe being a smaller resort and not so many pool loungers people leave towels in them and disappear
Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Debbie from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient location”
We stayed in a villa with a private pool which was clean, neat and very spacious. Amadea is located smack right in the middle of Jalan Kayu Aya which means food is just a walk away - Ultimo, Rumours, Sisterfields, Revolver (good coffee!), etc. Seminyak Square is a little further down the street. There's also a minimart nearby. Top these perks with friendly hotel staff, we absolutely enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed January 01, 2017