Very good 7.8
Based on 427 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 427 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Regina from Russia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Below average, only for one night
Check in, transfer to airport, room service
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Craig from Belgium
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Close proximity to airport
Location, Swimming pool, overall modern design
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Fine but needs some touching up.
Beautiful view, the cheesecake and nice rooms
Good. The gym was terrible. AC was broken. It was a construction site at the time
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Margaux from France
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Huge spider in the bathroom
Location, nothing else
We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport and to the railway. We were not expecting something fabulous for sure, but we would have certainly not expected the huge spider that was in the bathroom. It totally discouraged us from taking a shower after our 6 hours flight to Colombo. Even creepier, we found a man on our balcony at 4 AM. After that we couldn't sleep anymore...
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Arno from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Close to airport and Negombo. On the lagoon
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Mudrikath from Maldives
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good hotel
Near lake very good view
Its a simple hotel nice food very quiet not a four star
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Calvin from United States
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great deal and great place close to airport
Proximity to airport, great value for the money, very nice relaxing grounds and view
We just needed an upscale place near the airport for one night, this place really exceeded our expectations for the money, room was large, clean, well appointed, had a balcony, views and breeze off the lagoon were great, the food was very good, the staff was excellent, and dinner in the Tree house was a highlight. Large safe parking lot. Great spot for our last night in Sri Lanka.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Hans from Germany
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Nice place at the lagoon
Lagoon location, no traffic noise, close to airport
I stayed there one day before flying at midnight. When we checked in we were given a nice spacious room with direct lagoon view - BUT directly next to the construction side about 8 meters away ( the hotel is building some more rooms next door). The workers used 2 jackhammers simultaneously - horrible noise. After complaining about the noise we were given a room without any problems at the opposite side of the hotel . But why try to "sell" the bad rooms first ?! We had lunch there, the food good but a bit overpriced compared to other local restaurants. The mattresses in the rooms are horrible and need urget replacement, luckyly using the room only as a day-room, we did not have to sleep in the beds...
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Anna from Macau
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
The location, the staff and the environment
Reviewed July 17, 2015

victoria from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
excellent hotel. what it sayes on the tin.
Modern hotel with a relaxing location. Friendly staff who will go the extra mile. Very visable General Manager
Would visit again with no hesitation. Some of restaurant staff have poor English but service is excellent. The lagoon is facinating and you can watch local fishing and see some amazing birds. The rooms are large and airy. Location quiet and relaxing. A great place to start or end a holiday to Sri Lanka.
Reviewed July 16, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: