Amami Beach Resort
Amami Beach Resort
See all 41 photos
Superior Seaside Amami Beach Resort
Superior Seaside
See all 41 photos
Interior view Amami Beach Resort
Interior view
See all 41 photos
Interior view Amami Beach Resort
Interior view
See all 41 photos
Beach Amami Beach Resort
Beach
See all 41 photos
See map Amami Beach Resort
See map
Location
Very good
7.9
See all 41 photos Amami Beach Resort
See all 41 photos
Removed from saved list

Amami Beach Resort

Recently renovated
Have a question for Amami Beach Resort?
Very good
From 158 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Balcony/terrace

Room choices
7.5
Very good
Room comfort & quality
9 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Superior Seaside
Superior Seaside
...
  • Ocean view
  • 14 m²/151 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Seaside
Deluxe Seaside
...
  • Ocean view
  • 16 m²/172 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Room
Classic Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Occupancy Room
    Double Occupancy Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Deluxe Single
      Deluxe Single
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Superior Single
        Superior Single
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Have a question for Amami Beach Resort?
          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Amami Beach Resort

          More about Amami Beach Resort

          An overview

          Show more

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What they offer

          Show less

          Guest policies

          Show more

          Some helpful facts

          Show more

          Real reviews from real guests

          Agoda Reviews (158)Booking.com Reviews (72)
          7.8
          Very good
          Read reviews from:
          Cleanliness7.6
          Facilities6.9
          Location7.9
          Room comfort and quality7.5
          Service8.6
          Value for money8.0
          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          Filter guest comments by:
          Language
          English
          Français
          Deutsch
          日本語
          more
          Room type
          Superior Seaside
          Deluxe Seaside
          Sort guest comments by:
          Search reviews
          Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
          Showing 130 verified guest comments
          12345
          2.0
          Louise from Philippines
          Family with teens
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
          WATERLESS and WITHOUT ELECTRICITY - DON'T BOOK THIS”
          We should've trusted our instincts on this hotel. Worst we've ever booked for the following reasons: 1. No water in rooms, we booked two rooms with bugs, only one had the shower and hotel owner asked us to just share with other rooms with showers. 2. There's power outages in the area, of 3 nights, 2nights had no electricity, they had generators but they kept turning it off and only available for 7PM - 12MN. Bring flashlights if you'll checkin here, really dark! Even corridors and hallways, lights are turned off 9PM onwards. 3. Unpleasant owner/manager. Agree with the previous reviews that SHE IS CRAZY! 4. We asked to have showers fixed and also complained about EXTREMELY HOT rooms, not warm, HOT! Other guests can be seen staying in the porch as rooms only had fans but very low even if you put level 3 as fans are also broken. 5. BROKEN SINK + BROKEN FAUCET, NO SHOWER, RUDE HOTEL OWNER, even shouted at us for complaining and said: "There's nothing we can do. This is island living!"
          Reviewed May 18, 2018
          Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again and provide the positive experience you have come to expect from us. Improvements will not be possible without your valuable feedback. We are actively working to refine service levels. We continue to be committed to provide all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry.
          Show more
          Amami Beach Resort
          9.6
          Rhea from Philippines
          Group
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
          Exceptional”
          Nice location, very peaceful and quite. Staff are very accommodating. I love their room and especially their bed. So comfy!!!
          Reviewed May 15, 2018
          Thank you for your positive feedback! We keep trying to improve knowing that service industry requires commitment to excellence and focus on a moving target, looking forward to see you again!
          Responded May 20, 2018
          Amami Beach Resort
          10.0
          Teens from Philippines
          Family with young children
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 1 night in March 2018
          Italy meets Native Filipino”
          Coming direct from Batangas bypassing White Beach and all the popular tourist locations of Puerto Galera, Travelling on Galerian lines right the doorstep of Amami and the beautiful quiet beach of Talipanan. We were here for a one night charity event, my mother, daughter and brother, who works with the First People Foundation charity which assists young members of the local indigenous tribes of Mangyans with employment and training in the Food & Beverage plus Hotel Hospitality & Service industry. The place is amazing, native style bungalows and very little concrete or steel. The architecture is very tribal Filipino but the food shows definite Italian cultural influence, it’s like a Fusion Filipino Italian resort. The staff are all all pleasant and very polite, majority being Mangyan with all of them except for Fabio and his mother Maritess, this being the biggest diverse cultural influence ever. Highly recommend this place and will be bringing friends here in future.
          Reviewed March 22, 2018
          Thank you for your positive feedback! We keep trying to improve knowing that service industry requires commitment to excellence and focus on a moving target, looking forward to see you again!
          Responded May 20, 2018
          Amami Beach Resort
          8.4
          Zhuhao from Philippines
          Group
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
          For live, that's really nice feeling , but so many times have no hot water ”
          Nice place for vacation and nice staff super friendly
          Reviewed March 01, 2018
          Thank you for your positive feedback! We keep trying to improve knowing that service industry requires commitment to excellence and focus on a moving target, looking forward to see you again!
          Responded May 20, 2018
          Amami Beach Resort
          4.4
          michael from Cyprus
          Solo traveler
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 1 night in February 2018
          Did not live up to the photos or description”
          Looked very tired and tribal.
          Reviewed February 15, 2018
          Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again and provide the positive experience you have come to expect from us. Improvements will not be possible without your valuable feedback. We are actively working to refine service levels. We continue to be committed to provide all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry.
          Show more
          Amami Beach Resort
          8.8
          John from Philippines
          Couple
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 1 night in January 2018
          Excellent”
          A great place to just relax and feel each other's company.
          Reviewed January 23, 2018
          4.0
          Alan from Singapore
          Family with young children
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
          Too many dogs and frogs, can't sleep well because of mosquitos and cockroaches”
          Place is great but our room has too many cockroaches and mosquitos too, we decided to moved to different resort the next day.. But the food was great too pricey though. Owner gave a complimentary dinner .
          Reviewed December 20, 2017
          Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again and provide the positive experience you have come to expect from us. Improvements will not be possible without your valuable feedback. We are actively working to refine service levels. We continue to be committed to provide all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry.
          Show more
          Amami Beach Resort
          8.8
          Edward from Cyprus
          Couple
          Deluxe Seaside
          Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
          Great place to stay”
          The owner is amazing well traveled and well versed in the world. She has a great free sprint and will make you feel welcome. They have great Italian coffee and pasta.
          Reviewed December 20, 2017
          9.2
          Gratianne from France
          Group
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 1 night in December 2017
          nice stay!”
          The staff and owner are all really welcoming and helpful! You feel a bit like at home. The rooms are pretty bamboo houses very clean. They proposed delicious pancake and homemade bread for breakfast. The only thing is that the beach is not white sandy with clear water and there is no snorkelling there. But it was a really good stay!
          Reviewed December 09, 2017
          8.8
          Catherine
          Couple
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
          Friendliest staff... Great food... ”
          Pros: comfy bed, huge food servings, friendly staff Cons: beach is a bit rocky and waves are huge in the afternoon (not really friendly for non swimmers)
          Reviewed November 29, 2017
          9.6
          Aigul from China
          Solo traveler
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
          Must-stay place!”
          It was my first trip to the Philippines and I was really impressed by the hospitality. Amami Beach Resort is a great place to stay! The food was so delicious, big portions and a lot of different dishes. Rooms are neat and clean. But most of all I was impressed by the staff, very friendly, helpful, they provide you with anything you need - tours, information, directions, and all other things that a traveler might need. The resort is a bit far from the beach, 15–20 minutes walking, but it’s not a big deal as the view is amazing and you won’t really notice the way to the beach. The place is quiet and relaxing, especially evenings with nice music and cozy couches. If you are looking for a peaceful holiday for a very nice price you definitely should stay in Amami Beach Resort, great attitude to guests is attached! Thank you so much for this amazing time ❤️
          Reviewed November 25, 2017
          10.0
          Lepe from Philippines
          Group
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
          Perfect, chill vacation”
          - Nice native rooms (although no aircon) - Instagrammable with a treehouse, couple of swings and some really comfy bean bags/chairs - Delectable catch-of-the-day resto menu - Nice, hands-on owners with helpful staff - We will surely come back!
          Reviewed November 03, 2017
          8.8
          Wendy
          Family with teens
          Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
          Excellent”
          We rented a great little apartment steps from the beach. It was so relaxing to hear the surf and enjoy the quiet of this place. Plenty of little hotels and restaurants on the strip. The Hotel restaurant was good as well. We were able to book a boat to go snorkelling and island hopping. I wish we could have stayed longer.
          Reviewed November 03, 2017
          6.8
          Eugenio from Philippines
          Family with teens
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
          Warm reception and accommodating staff. Great food!”
          Although not a beach front property, the place is only a few steps away from the shore and well worth our budget. Accommodation and hospitality of the staff was commendable. We were able to go about the island without much fuss because of the detailed instruction and cautions provided by the resort manager, Ate Maritess. Food was delicious and generous in serving. Was not able to check out as scheduled because of the no travel advisory with shipping vessels due to storm but we were afforded a reasonable extension package with meals. Will definitely come back.
          Reviewed November 02, 2017
          5.6
          Rosalyn from Philippines
          Group
          Deluxe Seaside
          Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
          Above average”
          just fine if you are not looking for amenities and just want a plain quite resort to stay in. The staffs are accomodating and nice but the resort itself needs to improve... no toiletries, no in-house movies like they said on the amenities, don’t expect good breakfast will be served. The food is not that good as well. There was another group who stayed at the resort like us and they chose eat in a different restaurant outside the resort, we also did.
          Reviewed November 01, 2017
          2.8
          John from Philippines
          Couple
          Deluxe Seaside
          Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
          Bad experience”
          First of all, staffs are not so friendly and approachable especially the hotel in charge that time which happened to be the cook/chef too. There is the time that water and shower was not working in our room. So many things to make for improvement of this hotel. You can easily find better stay in the area and even at the cheaper price.
          Reviewed October 31, 2017
          10.0
          agnieszka from Poland
          Solo traveler
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
          There are only few places that are worth visiting again and amami resort is one of them ”
          Beautiful spot , perfect ambience in a peaceful setting . Lady Tes ( owner ) is the person that make you feel the most welcome , girls from the resort are the kindest and most lovable personalities and so helpful !! Nicole and Gabby - thank you ! All the staff is just amazing ! Place is just right on the beach .. food is authentic with the hint of Italian if you wish for .. great selection of wine .. and all so fresh ! thank you for these few amazing days never forget , will come back again ! Agnes xx
          Reviewed October 27, 2017
          10.0
          Veronica from Philippines
          Couple
          Deluxe Seaside
          Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
          Perfect for love nest!”
          We went here to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday! We originally planned to travel to Cebu, booked our two-way ticket.. but due to unexpected circumstances at work. We will be staying for 3 days only, instead of 5 days so we decided to celebrate it in the nearest beach place. Since it's on my A-List to see Puerto Galera before the year ends, picked the highly rated resort with conservative cost. We were amazed that it was way better than what we saw & review in photos/reviews! The foods were awesome! Surprisingly, our accommodation has free breakfast with overflowing coffee! The location is very secluded and quiet! Our stay was beyond perfect! Thank you, Amami for making our quality time a memorable one! We'll definitely recommend this place to our friends/families! And I will vow to stay here again! Love lots! More power!
          Reviewed October 18, 2017
          9.2
          Zyrah from Philippines
          Group
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 1 night in October 2017
          A great escape”
          Originally booked this this place because it was by the beach, ended up being more than that. The staff were very welcoming and accepted the request we had because we came in a lot earlier than expected. They even allowed us for early check-in, it was supposedly 3:00 pm but we're already checked in by 12:00 noon. The place was nice, we wanted a place where we can enjoy the beach and have some peace and quiet from the busy life in Manila and it gave us all of that. Not much people to enjoy the beach, no party scene to enjoy the tranquility of the place. The food was nice as well, and also the breakfast was great. The bonus, the place was were picturesque. My friend and I weren't planning on spending the first few hours having an impromptu pictorial. But we did, and it was awesome. We'll be back for a longer stay next time and we'll make sure to recommend this place to our friends.
          Reviewed October 15, 2017
          10.0
          William from United States
          Group
          Superior Seaside
          Stayed 1 night in September 2017
          WONDER AND RELAXATION”
          Our stay at Amami Beach Resort was the perfect getaway for our wedding anniversary. We've been home for a few days and can't stop thinking about our memorable time there. It was so relaxing; just sitting outside our room and listening to the nearby waves soothed our souls. We had planned on doing some of the many activities available, but we were so content with the beach and restaurant we never left the resort. The catch of the day, pasta and salads were delicious. The ambrosial mango mojito spun me towards heaven. The resort staff were all friendly and helpful. We're looking forward to returning in the future for a longer stay.
          Reviewed September 14, 2017
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices