Very good 7.6
Based on 251 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 251 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

James from United States
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Perfect location, great value
This is the second time that I have stayed at Amansari Villa. There are a number of different properties under the same management, including the Sari Villa, right next door and sometimes confused w/ the Amansari Villa. I looked at the Sari Villa, which is somewhat more expensive and newer, but always choose Amansari. There are a small number of rooms (six? eight?) with their own swimming pool (always immaculately clean), and there is another small swimming pool at the main registration/breakfast location. It is true, as some note in their reviews, that the bathrooms are a bit dated and in need of a refurbishing, but the rooms are huge, including (in the second floor rooms) an entire loft area with a bed. The balcony overlooks the pool, yet is secluded with the lovely fronds and foliage. There is a kitchen with full-size refrigerator, two burner stove, utensils, and a hot/cold water cooler that is perfect for the complementary tea/coffee that is filled every day. The breakfasts, like many in this range of accommodation, do get a bit tired after a bit--three choices, which they would like you to confirm the day before as the small kitchen staff bustles behind the desk to get it ready for you. All come with fresh fruit, and the typical western choice of eggs, bacon, and toast is just fine.The location is perfect, 5 minutes to the beach and 5 minutes to a stretch of the main restaurant/shopping areas in Sanur, 10 minutes to the "has everything" Hardee's department store. I stayed about 8 days the previous visit, and this time was just about 10 days. I thought about moving several times just to see some other hotels, but in the end. . . why?
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Veronica from Australia
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Well located friendly place to stay
Awesome customer service from staff, lovely grounds and comfy room with self service facilities
We travelled as a couple and loved the location and the value for money. It was very hot and our air conditioning struggled for the first 24 hours as we were in an upstairs unit which are very large however, it soon caught up and kept us cool. Lovely little pool area and the staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. The bathrooms could do with a little upgrade but nothing that put us off staying there. We plan to make this great little place our new home base as we are frequent travelers to Sanur.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

JAMES from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Quiet, staff were excellent
Was disappointed at first , spoke to the manager she went out of her way to clear the room smell , as is a common problem 'drainage ' smells . Was really happy to stay from then on
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Paul from United States
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Hot and dirty
The pool, the room size, location
The room was very large, which was nice, until we realized the a/c wasn't big enough to cool it down. So, we were hot and sweaty at night (we were gone every day). The staff didn't clean the rooms well. We found garbage under the beds from previous guests, and there were pills in the drawers. One day they took our towels and didn't give us new ones. Another day they didn't even give us new towels at all. One of our rooms had an electrical problem. They called an electrician and he just taped the breaker down, so half the room didn't have electricity the entire week we used it. The pool was very nice. The price was very good, but we wouldn't stay there again.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Eliana from Indonesia
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great prospective but ruin with bare minimum staff
Big room, big shower, close to main road
It's ok
Reviewed November 27, 2015

kevin from Australia
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Great location
Location, value for money, on tap drinking water
The staff were friendly, it is located close to beach, shops, restaurants and bars. Only down side was the beds were a little hard.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Sara from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Stayed at Sari Villa next door, sam business
location, friendly staff and good room
We actually stayed at their sister Sari Villa next door, which is newer but the rooms are smaller and pool is smaller too, though not by much. Personally I prefer the Sari Villa, Amansari guests come over for breakfast, not far at all. I love the location of this hotel, quiet, tucked away on the side of the grand entrance to Griya Santrian. Excellent access to beach one way and shops, bars and "transport" the other way. The staff are always friendly, which is an improvement on a few years ago and are always willing to help. The breakfast has also improved somewhat on a couple of years ago, fruit salads with yoghurt a great addition to the choices. Me personally, this is one of my favourites because it is simple, well located and they have internet and channel tv, and good ac when required.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

SUJIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
so dirty room
location was quite good, staff are friendly
room was really dirty, all dusted, and a/c was covered with mole.. wow.. the whole room smells like a dirty warehouse.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Lovely small villa hotel
friendly staff, big rooms, calm atmosphere
Lovely quiet villa hotel in Sanur
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Patrick from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
convenient huge rooms
huge rooms, nice pool, central location
I really loved their room size and the ability to cook. It is especially nice if you carry around a lot of gear like me when I go kitesurfing. Breakfast was ok but you're better off to get some decent coffee at any of the great cafes around the area.
Reviewed July 28, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: