Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Free Wi-Fi

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa, Singapore, Singapore, 099394
- View on map
Deluxe Room - Bed Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Deluxe Room - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    Interior view Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    Interior view Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    Deluxe Room - Bed Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
    See all 65 photos
    Exterior view Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

    Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Reviews

    7.6
    Very good
    /10
    (5332 reviews)See what guests said
    8.0
    Very good

    "We were a family of 3 traveling on vacation and enjoyed our..."

    Youjin

    -

    January 2, 2019

    7.9
    Very good room comfort and quality

    Things you’ll love about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • 240 meters to the beach

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Very good
    Location
    7.8
    See map
    Very good location - 240 meters to the beach
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Universal Studios350 m
  • Sentosa Island1.11 km
  • Marina Bay Sands Casino5.2 km
  • Merlion Park5.3 km
  • Battlebox5.59 km
  • Orchard Road5.81 km
  • Supertree Grove5.88 km
  • Cloud Forest5.89 km
  • Gardens by the Bay5.96 km
  • Singapore Flyer6.19 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Booked 17 times since yesterday | 20 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Value for money7.2
    Distance to city center5 KM
    Location rating7.8
    Nearest airportSingapore Changi Airport (SIN) - Singapore
    Distance to airport21.8 km

    Rooms available at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

    7.9
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    1-Bedroom Villa Private Pool
    1-Bedroom Villa Private Pool
    ...
    • Room size: 201 m²/2164 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Couple Suite with Direct Pool Access
    Couple Suite with Direct Pool Access
    ...
    • Room size: 58 m²/624 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi
    Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi
    ...
    • Room size: 96 m²/1033 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Verandah Studio
    Verandah Studio
    ...
    • Room size: 61 m²/657 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Suite with Living Room
    Family Suite with Living Room
    ...
    • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Verandah Suite
    Verandah Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 73 m²/786 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Room
    Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    ...
    • Room size: 230 m²/2476 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 king bed or 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    2-story Family Mansion
    2-story Family Mansion
    ...
    • Room size: 280 m²/3014 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 queen bed and 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Standard
    Suite Standard
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices

      What people love about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

      • 9.6
        Exceptional
        Location

        "Location is very good near fun places, aquarium, cable car, restaurants and mono rail to connect you to sub way."

        Chiboli

        |

        November 30, 2018

      • 9.2
        Exceptional
        Location

        "The location and overall is very good snd superb."

        Fadzillah

        |

        December 22, 2018

      • 9.6
        Exceptional

        "Great option to stay on Sentosa Island."

        Darryl

        |

        April 19, 2018

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

      More about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

      7.6
      Very good

      "Very relaxing and therapeutic!"

      NUR

      |

      November 12, 2018

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      9.2
      Exceptional
      Breakfast

      "Wide variety of bfast with ok taste, overall satisfied."

      Jeff

      |

      January 14, 2019

      Read more reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What to eat nearby

      American cuisine
      American cuisine
      KFC
      540 m American, Fast food
      The Bay Restaurant
      600 m American, Asian
      Loui’s NY Pizza Parlor
      610 m American, Italian, Pizza
      Asian cuisine
      Asian cuisine
      Tastes of Asia
      360 m Asian
      Imperial Treasure La Mian Xiao Long Bao
      560 m Asian, Chinese, Soups
      Syun Japanese Restaurant
      600 m Asian, Japanese, Sushi
      Chinese cuisine
      Chinese cuisine
      Baifuting
      1.1 km Chinese
      Feng Shui
      1.4 km Chinese
      Wang Tian Kitchen
      2.8 km Chinese

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Agoda Reviews (5332)Booking.com Reviews (1471)
      7.6
      /
      10
      Cleanliness7.8
      Facilities7.7
      Location7.8
      Room comfort and quality7.9
      Service7.9
      Value for money7.2
      All languages
      All guests (5332)
      All room types

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 4159 verified guest comments
      12345
      8.8
      Excellent
      ANDREW from United Kingdom
      Group
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

      A GREAT ANNIVERSARY PARTY”

      We stayed at this hotel and celebrated our Silver Wedding with a lunch party for over 40 guests. The food, function room and organisation was great. Regarding our bedroom and breakfast these were also very good. The range of items to eat for breakfast was wide, all tasty and fresh. The hotel staff were lovely and efficient. Well done!

      Reviewed June 28, 2019

      Dear Andrew, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded June 29, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      8.0
      Excellent
      Shirley from Singapore
      Couple
      Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      Staffs services fabulous!! ”

      Upon check in, warmly greet and serve by the receptionist and concierge staffs ! And was sent by buggy to our room. Although the jacuzzi resort abit old but it still v clean and they do spray insert repellent whereby if you think there is still insert, you can request to spray one more time.. Requests to them was fast and they make things possible! (reasonable requests) staffs extremely helpful and serve with their smile !! Most incredible thing is they remember the room number you staying which surprise us! Have a fabulous stay!

      Reviewed June 05, 2019

      Dear Shirley, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded June 08, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      8.0
      Excellent
      CHONG from Singapore
      Family with teens
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      Clean and big hotel room”

      I booked 2single bed room. The room is bigger than my expectation. Bathtub is clean and big. Swimming pool is clean and would recommend to someone who like quiet and undisturbed swim as not much ppl is using the Swimming pool. Very nice place for short gateway

      Reviewed April 14, 2019

      Dear Chong, It is a joy to read that you've had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded April 15, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      3.6
      Wei from Singapore
      Couple
      Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

      Dysfunctional jacuzzi for the Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi”

      Reflected to the staffs at the hotel thrice that the jacuzzi was not functioning. I was told each time that someone would come and take a look at it, but nobody came at all. Lodged a complain upon checkout, and I was told that the manager would get back to me in a week. It's been a month and nobody has bothered to contact me. Disappointing and underwhelming experience.

      Reviewed June 03, 2019

      Dear Wei, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to learn that the jaccuzi malfunction during your recent stay at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. For that, I sincerely apologise. We wished that we could take actions to make your stay more comfortable by changing your room and immediate follow ups. We truly hope you will consider this an unfortunate incident and allow us the opportunity to regain your confidence when you next visit us again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded June 04, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      8.4
      Excellent
      Weng from Singapore
      Solo traveler
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 1 night in March 2019

      For a quick getaway from the Busyness of the City”

      Far away from the rest of the world, Amara is ideal for time to slow down. Almost pristine in its surroundings, with nature all around. However, it is sad to say that its facilities has definitely seen better days. Remember the earlier times when I visited back in 2010. It was so much better maintained. Sadly not this time though. Jacuzzi was under repairs, roof infinity pool definitely needed cleaning, gym equipment were not in good condition, etc. Hope they will improve though...

      Reviewed April 01, 2019

      Dear Weng, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded April 04, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      8.4
      Excellent
      Yasmin from Singapore
      Group
      Courtyard Suite with Private Jacuzzi
      Stayed 1 night in March 2019

      Nice resort, but needs improvement”

      The room is nice. Love the courtyard feels with the jacuzzis. Got the room 763. Its a pretty place. But the room needs better maintenance, the aircon controller wasnt working well, it doesnt work well. Then the courtyard area, the light was spoilt which we called and they did come to fix. Apparently theres suppose to be light in the jacuzzi but there wasnt, we saw the neighbours one. But it was too late to call them to fix. And the jacuzzi wasnt that powerful, the sound was much different then the neighbours. Asked for a late check out, but they said they were pretty filled for check in but the resort looks kind of empty. I think all hotels should actually checked everything should be well working before anyone checks in. Despite the cons, had a great stay. Its still going to be somewhere i want to stay in if i want the resorty out of singapore kind of feels.

      Reviewed March 10, 2019

      Dear Yasmin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded March 12, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      9.2
      Exceptional
      JANE from Singapore
      Couple
      Couple Suite with Direct Pool Access
      Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

      friendly staff, good range of shows, good location”

      Enjoyable stay as the staff were friendly and helpful in giving suggestions and answering our queries. It was also a short walk from the beach, the bus stops, and various facilities. Jacuzzi and swimming pool were well-maintained.

      Reviewed March 06, 2019

      Dear Jane, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded March 07, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      8.4
      Excellent
      rahul from Singapore
      Couple
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019

      thank you for upgrading ”

      There was an amazingly serious mistake during check in, in form of double check in for same room.. But then the managers were polite and sincerely apologised and also upgraded us to a suite.. So the mistake was long forgotten and me and my wife had a really good time at Amara Sanctuary.

      Reviewed March 06, 2019

      Dear Rahul, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded March 06, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      8.8
      Excellent
      Nur from Singapore
      Family with teens
      Family Suite with Living Room
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      Best staff”

      The staff were very attentive. They upgraded my rooms to the villas with private pools. Both rooms!!! They helped with wifi issues patiently. The check in and check out was effortlessly too.

      Reviewed June 27, 2019

      Dear Nur, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that your experience was an exceptional one and we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours faithfully, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded June 28, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      8.0
      Excellent
      Shirley from Singapore
      Couple
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

      Friendly staff, convenient location!”

      Service staff were approachable and friendly. Location is great especially if you intend to visit Universal Studios (USS), the SEA aquarium or other attractions. Overall, my partner and I enjoyed our stay and will visit again!

      Reviewed May 24, 2019

      Dear Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded May 29, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      6.4
      Good
      Gillian from Singapore
      Couple
      Verandah Studio
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      Needs improvement”

      The hotel is in need of an upgrade. The facilities show signs of age with creaking floorboards, leaky bathtubs, a dead lizard trapped in the hinges of the shower screen door, flimsy power sockets that looked like they could dislodge from the walls/frame at anytime. Having stayed in multiple hotels in Asia, we weren’t impressed for the price we paid. Service was Just mediocre and we had to make 2 calls before someone came to check on our air conditioner as it wasn’t cold enough. I also had to request for late check out 3 times before they confirmed whether it was possible or not. After shelling out almost sgd400/night for the verandah suite, it’s more than double what We would have paid for say a Japanese hotel as the quality of the rooms and facilities would undoubtedly be better. We would recommend to try out other hotels on Sentosa as the location isn’t fabulous either.

      Reviewed May 15, 2019

      Dear Gillian, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded May 15, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      5.2
      Maria from Singapore
      Group
      2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      Above average”

      The hotel in general is quite serene and nice. However, the service is lukewarm, they do just what you tell them to do. Not the warm service you would expect from a resort. There was a buggy driver who told me "Up to you." which was rude and unwelcoming. The infinity pool was also poorly maintained, there were many tiles which had dropped off and were not replaced. Room facilities was also not good. I booked a 2 bedroom villa and found the water kettle not working, the kitchen tap was also loose.

      Reviewed May 09, 2019

      Dear Maria, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded May 09, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      4.8
      Neo from Singapore
      Couple
      Couple Suite with Direct Pool Access
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      Seriously not worth the money ”

      Paid $600 a night for a suite with direct pool access. Rooms are pretty old and dated, not luxurious at all. Aircon in room was not cold enough. Called the operator but they did not sent anyone to check. Key card could not access the side gate to beach but reception could do nothing.

      Reviewed May 04, 2019

      Dear Neo, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded May 07, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      4.8
      Irene from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      Convenient”

      Facilities - not properly maintained. Floor wood is dusty, pool area have lots of leaves, TV not working, A/C not cooling and it's only set at 24 deg Food - Breakfast buffet selection is quite good Staff - i think they're quite shorthanded. Asked to fix the TV and no one came until we have checked out. Location - convenient

      Reviewed May 02, 2019

      Dear Irene, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to read that we have not met your expectations. The management will look into the issues raised and work on the areas for improvement. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded May 04, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      6.0
      William from New Zealand
      Couple
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

      Yea Nah”

      If you like to sleep on a rock...this ones for you....if you like to pay $6 for a glass of milk...strike 2...and strike 3...the rude bus driver. Positive? The lady at the front desk was mighty fine😎

      Reviewed April 30, 2019

      Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded April 30, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      7.2
      Very good
      Jeremy from Singapore
      Family with young children
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 1 night in March 2019

      nice room and near to Palawan beach”

      the room was comfortable for 2 adults and 2 young kids. Hotel is very near to the palawan beach, about 5 mins walk (uncovered walkway) Hotel provides free parking which is good for sentosa. shuttle bus only goes from hotel to RWS but not from RWS back to hotel. the pool is good too, but there are some mosquitoes and the fans at the pool cannot be switched on. value for money breakfast with many options provided too.

      Reviewed April 19, 2019

      Dear Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded April 20, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Jeff from Indonesia
      Family with teens
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 1 night in January 2019

      Fresh green area”

      Wide variety of bfast with ok taste, overall satisfied. Room is nice, Amara keeps me satisfied, the AC is cool & quiet, and comfy bed. Only swimming pool that makes me confused, the one that shown on agoda is for the private sector, which is higher class room. The rest is satifying..

      Reviewed January 14, 2019

      Dear Jeff, It is a joy to read that you've had an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded January 18, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      9.2
      Exceptional
      VANESSA from Singapore
      Couple
      Couple Suite with Direct Pool Access
      Stayed 1 night in December 2018

      Lovely christmas here (but poor sleep)”

      We were absolutely in love with how beautiful the suite was, along with the direct pool access and day bed on which we lounged our time away between dips in the pool. Although the room service took quite long to get to us, all is forgiven because it didn't hinder us too much. However, it was near impossible to get sleep. We got the terrace right at the entrance area where a car rolled in, loud talking and traffic was all received from 12am all the way till morning. Both me and my partner couldn't sleep at all. Nonetheless, I'll come back but beg the receptionist to give me a suite further from all this traffic. It'd be great if you guys can look into soundproofing this suite.

      Reviewed January 10, 2019

      Dear Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to learn that you were disrupted by your neighbours during your recent stay at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. For that, I sincerely apologise. We wished you had provided us with the feedback during your stay so that we could take actions to make your stay more comfortable. We truly hope you will consider this an unfortunate incident and allow us the opportunity to regain your confidence when you next visit us again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded January 18, 2019
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      8.4
      Excellent
      Jansen from Singapore
      Couple
      Deluxe Room
      Stayed 1 night in May 2018

      Staycation”

      I love the Amara Sanctuary & I keep coming back but when I booked this time, It showed with Balcony but upon checking in, I got a Room without Balcony. Disappointed so I've not come back to this hotel.

      Reviewed December 28, 2018

      Dear Jansen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are definitely looking into the issues raised and we hope we will be able to announce these new developments to our guests soon! We are glad your stay was a pleasant one overall and we hope to see you again. Yours sincerely, Benny Wong Front Office Manager

      Responded December 29, 2018
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Joanne from Singapore
      Family with young children
      Family Suite with Living Room
      Stayed 1 night in December 2018

      Awesome stay!”

      The staff has given me a free upgrade to the couple suit room from the original family living room. However, i have checked the price and seems like couple suit room is cheaper. Anyway, the couple suit is awesome and the kids are excited over the direct access to the pool at the back of the suit.

      Reviewed December 20, 2018

      Dear Joanne, Thank you for choosing Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time to share this review of us and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again!

      Responded December 21, 2018
      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
      |Very good 7.6
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Very good location
      • Universal Studios
      • Harbour Front MRT Station is within 1.51 km