Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Benjamin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Corner Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016
Beautiful friendly and idyllic
Great attention to detail, beautiful house, beautiful grounds, beautiful island very peaceful and well looked after by lovely staff we had a great time
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Astrid from Germany
Family with young children
Corner Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Dinner on the Beach
super friendly and helpful staff, beautiful place with lovely details, very clean, Kids friendly
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Isabel from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Homey and Beautiful
We originally booked 2 rooms for our stay during Semana Santa. My brother got sick unexpectedly so we had to book a different room for my grandmother and mother. The front office team was very accommodating and made sure we were able to transfer right away. The hotel had a dinner theme for all of the nights we were there. The food was very delicious and breakfast was amazing. We love how much the whole place looked like home and that the beach area wasn't too crowded even during the holidays. We arranged for a boat trip that seemed pricier than the outside offers but it was very comfortable and the boat was nice. We will definitely come back.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Julienne from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Best place to relax and staff very accommodating
It depends really on what you want. It is far from most restaurants and the other happenings in Panglao. But if you're after a secluded and peaceful, THIS is the place to be. The food is good, the pool is clean, the beach is quiet and the staff are all very helpful.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Takako from Japan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
friendly staff, very comfortable hotel
staff, view and comfort
My parents stayed here when they were visiting, and they really liked the atmosphere of the hotel--very welcoming and comfortable. Food is ok--the first day was good, and quickly you feel like you are running out of things to order...but the hotel is not too far from other restaurants nearby and the hotel can arrange for taxi.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

jasmine from Australia
Family with teens
Premium Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
All in the detail
stunning space to be in
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Takako from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
cute gem in Bohol
private beach, friendly staff, and location
Food selection can be quite limited, and after having two meals there, we were ready to look for an outside restaurant. Breakfast is quite nice, and they serve lots of fruits. The best part is the private beach a short walk down from the hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a flight cancellation, and the hotel accommodated us immediately and came to pick us up when we called from the airport, and had a room ready for us when we arrived back at the hotel.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Fred from United States
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Far Exceeds Expectation
Warm, very accommodating staff; the attention to details in what the guest needs in the guest rooms; and, beautiful, serene sorroundings.
Amarela Resort far exceeded mine and our group's expectations. Its spectacular surrounding harmonizes with the rushing sound of the ocean waves to create a serene atmosphere that revives and invigorates one's spirit. The attention to details in the guest rooms to meet the need of its guests was a pleasant surprise. The warmth and willingness by its staff to go over and beyond their normal duties to ensure comfort and satisfaction for its guests was equally impressive
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Khristine from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Honeymoon
Location, Food, Staff
Excellent Resort!
Reviewed November 03, 2015

NAVIT from Israel
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Spanish like great stay in panglao
The hotel is beautifully designed and very pampering. They have a great beach and pool
We had a graet time at the resort. The hotel is beautifully designed and very pampering. The have a great pool and beach and they provide all the aqua sport equipment you need. They have a great resturant and also an option to rest dvd from a huge selection of movies.
Reviewed September 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: