Book Now: Amari Don Muang Airport Bangkok Hotel

Excellent
From 15811 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (15811)Booking.com Reviews (5048)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
From 15811 reviews
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.9
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (15811)
All room types
Showing 13157 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Arpaporn
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Exceptional”
Very good service and good location
Reviewed October 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jessie from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great for transfer”
位置方便 足够了 就是为了landing以后可以早点休息。 Great location and easy to find, which is enough as we just want to find a place to rest soon after landing.
Reviewed October 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Stuart from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Great - as usual”
Happy to stay here once again. Staff are always excellent.
Reviewed October 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Varaporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Wendy from Thailand”
comfortable room and near Donmuang air port
Reviewed October 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Donna from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool King
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Convenient ”
For convenience and an overnight stop the hotel can't be beaten. Bed is very comfortable but carpet is ver tired and looks a bit grubby. The pool area is a good addition but also a bit tired.
Reviewed October 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yolanda from Portugal
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
good for transit”
The hotel is just in front of the airport. It is linked directly with the airport by a bridge. You do not need to worry about having bad weather. It is extremely convenient if you need to take an early flight.
Reviewed October 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Louisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Stop over”
We stayed at Amari as it was close to Don Muang Airport. The hotel was fantastic. The room was comfortable and the staff were very friendly. We enjoyed a good night sleep before our next flight.
Reviewed October 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tomofumi from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good location to the Don Mueang international airport.”
This hotel is connected to the Don Mueang airport directly. It's so convenient when we just want to stay at near the airport. Plus it's clean and not so expensive. But connection to get downtown by BTS isn't much convenient.
Reviewed October 10, 2018
7.2
Very good
Benson from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
easy access from airport
Reviewed October 10, 2018
6.8
Good
Aucharaporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good”
All good
Reviewed October 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Satida from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Near by airport ”
Very close form airport
Reviewed October 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
yin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Best of the best”
Very good place and convinient
Reviewed October 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jeffrey from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Very nice and clean hotel”
Very nice hotel! The rooms are very good. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is very easy to reach via the walkbridge from the terminal
Reviewed October 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Anil from Thailand
Family with teens
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very good”
The rates are too high for the facilities provided.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Xuan from China
Family with teens
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good location”
Very good location for late arrival traveller
Reviewed October 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kwang from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very convenient location”
Opposite Don Muang Airport.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
6.8
Good
Pawasut from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Roaches!”
Stayed there often when have early flights out of DMK. This last time stayed 2 nights. The first night saw one small roach that disappeared into the closet. The second night saw FOUR roaches. One in closet (probably the same one the first night), two on the floor, one was crawling up the bed! Squished three with a shoe, one escaped. (Photos upon request.). Too late at night to change room so slept there hoping no more turned up. Told the staff at check out the next morning and showed photos. They said, oh small ones. They apologized but didn’t mention that they’d notify the management or how to fix that. No time too press them for action as I had an early flight to catch. Very disappointed.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great for stay overs to don mueng”
Walk to hotel no wait for taxi
Reviewed September 28, 2018
5.2
Abeng from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
not bad but not good idea”
I think this hotel need a good facelift. it looks and feel old. good for early flight for one night stay.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CARL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great hotel & staff ”
Hotel is very nice clean modern rooms...a 2 minutes walk to the airport by a connecting tunnel,staff are very good polite helpful If have a early flight from don muang airport you can’t go wrong with this hotel!
Reviewed September 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
mei from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
good choice”
Staff full smile welcome to us Big room, clean and short walk from/to the airport.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mazindrah from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
great hotel but bad food”
was hungry in the middle of the night called their room service and order a MEDIUM RARE burger.. food came 1 hour later and the burger was VERY WELL DONE.. it wass harrddd. other than that it was a great stay !
Reviewed September 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very nice hotel”
The beds were very good and hotel very clean will stay again 100% great location
Reviewed September 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Taylor from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very convenient”
Easy walk from the airport, super fast check in/ check out. Furnishings a bit dated but clean, functional and comfortable. Great for an early flight.
Reviewed September 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
William from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
Great as it is only a short walk to the Hotel, no need for a taxi, has its own walkway direct from airport to Hotel and all indoors. I will stay here each time I am in Bangkok
Reviewed September 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kwankaew from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great location and reasonable price”
The airport is just in a walking distance.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Myles from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
This hotel is great ”
This hotel offers everything. I always book grand deluxe on 5th floor. They have good size outdoor balcony and good size rooms. Breakfast they offer everything. Will definitely stay again next time I visit Bangkok. Also there is no aircraft noise. Five star and great value for your money.
Reviewed September 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jason from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool King
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
You can't beat the location of this hotel. It's attached to Don Muang so its very convenient. The breakfast is killer and the pool is a nice addition
Reviewed September 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Claire from Myanmar
Couple
Grand Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Recommended!”
Highly recommended hotel for good location, nice rooms and beautiful facilities!
Reviewed September 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lyn from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Convenient to Don Muang Airport”
Hotel of good quality, convenient to Don Muang via covered walkway. Food very over priced, and low quality so best to eat at the airport. Good facilities, very clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Duncan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good standard but watch our for the fridge in room 5116”
I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and this week I stayed there twice: before my trip to Malaysia and again on my return from there. No problem with the return trip as everything went well and the upgraded room was very comfortable. On my outward journey I stayed in room 5116 and was woken at 4 am by the very noisy fridge, the mini bar. I took a look to see what was rattling but it was a general, overall rattling. Very loud it was!
Reviewed September 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
gavin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Bet the traffic”
Good Quality Hotel Just a walk over the bridge to airport bet the Bangkok traffic start the trip right
Reviewed September 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Very good”
I always stay here travelling out of Don Muang. So convenient for an early morning flight - particularly if you are already checked in with just carry on luggage.
Reviewed August 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sachiko from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good location”
close to airport and very good breakfast.
Reviewed August 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
xiangjian from China
Family with teens
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good for transfer ”
Almost inside the airport, very good for take the early flight.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
mathew from Australia
Family with young children
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Perfect r&r between flights ”
Always stay here when we arrive in Bangkok and are flying domestic the next day. Fantastic staff and good value for money. Highly recommend
Reviewed August 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Lee from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Good”
I have experienced an improvement of the stay compared with my previous trip, please keep it up.
Reviewed August 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kulsiri from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent if you transfer to and from Donmuang Airport”
Excellent if you transfer to and from Donmuang Airport and room was really big compare to other hotel, thats about it.
Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
yardfon from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
stop over night”
1st reception: Ms Jirapan S (Gsa) was very kind and explain everything, then we got the bell boy : Mr Somluck S took our bags and explain about facilities etc., both so kind, will be back again, KROB KHUN KA..
Reviewed August 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
watcharapon from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
I book this hotel for my girlfriend and her mom from korea because near airport.”
Clean and very near airport juat 2 min walk
Reviewed August 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Stephen from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Great spot when flying out early.”
A great spot to stay if you have an early flight out of Don Muang Airport (low cost Thai hub). Walk across the airbridge and you are at the airport. If you can travel light with no check-in baggage and you have your online boarding pass - you can be from your room door to your boarding gate in around 1/2 hour - including a cue at Immigration. Not that I would encourage you to cut it that fine !
Reviewed August 21, 2018
6.4
Good
pongsiri from Thailand
Family with young children
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Terrible services at check in counter but excellent morning buffet”
I had stayed one night for morning departure. when I checked in I got the twin bed room then I ask to change the room to king bed. The result was staff check in very upset and told to me wait till 2 P.M. (from 0.30 P.M.) I can't believe that there was no available room. Then I waited until 1.30 P.M. and ask for the room again with another staff but this time the result was she change the room for me and I got the room immediately. I don't know how the service mind of first staff is.But she shouldn't work at front. For the morning buffet was excellent food and services. don't miss it even thought you don't stay at this hotel.
Reviewed August 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Eric from Macau
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Facility is not in good condition ”
The room is old and with bad smell while entering the room
Reviewed August 20, 2018
6.0
William from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Rubbish hotel trading on location”
Possibly the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to use. It's bridge link to the airport and constant booking by airlines for stop-over staff means they really don't care too much about customers. Twice I booked a room with breakfast - both times they charged me extra for breakfast, and actually 4 times what you pay for breakfast in the airport!
Reviewed August 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
David from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Very near airport of Don Mueng”
They have bridge to connect the hotel and Don Mueng Airport, very convenience. The hotel decor looks bit old but at least still clean.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
A convenient short term stay”
We were arriving from Europe and flying the next day with an airline that operates from Don Mueng and found it convenient to stay at the airport The staff were very friendly helpful and courteous We were provided with great service in transferring our luggage to the terminal We had a late light dinner at the hotel which was excellent Or room was clean well maintained and quiet Would highly recommend the hotel
Reviewed August 12, 2018
5.2
Jaya from India
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Too expensive and not transparent”
The breakfast was included, however the charges were exorbitant, unclear and no bill provided on check out
Reviewed August 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Au from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Convenience location for DMK airport”
very convenience location if you have night flight to DMK and wait for transit in next day, the hotel is just a bridge from airport. Their breakfast is great! Many and many choice. I will stay there again definitely
Reviewed August 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jean-Marie from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
very convenient and located hotel.”
Come again in this hotel which is very convenient located with direct access to Don Muang airport. Room is large and comfortable. Restaurant is good and easy to go.
Reviewed August 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great Location”
My family and I arrived in Thailand late in the evening. We had an early flight the next morning out of Don Mueang Airport and the location of the hotel is right across the street from the airport. The hotel also has an enclosed bridge that connects to the airport so you don't have to worry about traffic. Stores and markets located just outside the hotel made it easy to find food and drinks late in the evening.
Reviewed August 10, 2018