Book Now: Amari Nova Suites Pattaya

Excellent
From 1563 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1563)Booking.com Reviews (571)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
From 1563 reviews
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.8
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.3
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1563)
All room types
Showing 1203 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Daehee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Soso”
Good for sleep
Reviewed January 21, 2019
6.8
Good
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Old and outdated. Dirty bedding”
For an Armari hotel this is the worst. Had to get bedding changed 2 times as it had a horrible smell. The quilt the pillows all smelled awful. This hotel needs a refurbishment . Old and outdated. Had to take quilt to reception desk for them to do something.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
thomas from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
excellent value”
good location good rooms good value
Reviewed January 07, 2019
5.6
Blayne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 12 nights in October 2018
Above average”
Room was very dirty with marks all over the floor. Showing its age with damage on the bathroom door and glass door. Stayed in the side building which i wasnt aware of at the time when i booked it! Rooms were never cleaned to a good standard. Very disappointed in the rooms and will not be staying here again. On a plus the swimming pool was great and the staff were very friendly.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
Dear Mr Blayne, Thank you very much for taking the time to sharing your experience at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured comment about room very dirty that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I hope that you will accept our apology and allow us the opportunity to show you that the level of service you experienced during your recent stay is not indicative of the usual high standards at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future Best Regards, Mrs Rattana Taisin Manager, Rooms
Show more
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
7.6
Very good
Pandelis from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Good value and nice room. Shame about the internet access.”
Been here before, it's good value, secure, friendly and clean. My only gripe is that the internet access is poor. Probably not the hotels fault and they did try to fix it but without a great deal of success.
Reviewed November 15, 2018
Dear Mr Pandelis, Thank you very much for taking the time to sharing your experience at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured comment about internet access is poor that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I hope that you will accept our apology and allow us the opportunity to show you that the level of service you experienced during your recent stay is not indicative of the usual high standards at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future Best Regards, Mrs Rattana Taisin Manager, Rooms
Show more
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
10.0
Exceptional
Niomi from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 16 nights in October 2018
Amazing place to relax”
We were on a medical holiday so relaxation and comfort were priority we booked a one bed deluxe room and the couch was comfy we could see the street from our room balcony the staff were so friendly and accommodated us and managed to get a wheelchair for me within a hour of us asking. Location was good if your looking for a break from the endless bars and there is a great little place just down the street across from siam suites that did excellent food for around $15-20 Australian with drinks. I would definitely stay here again. Brekky was also fantastic a great selection for food and a eggs cooked as you would like them.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ross from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
great stay”
(booked more nights as explained in my previous review) Really enjoyed my time at this hotel. Nice, big clean rooms. Good pool and gym. Great Location too. Staff were very friendly and when I tried to book a few extra nights through agoda the one bedroom suite was unavailable, so I had to book the studio. The staff told me It was fine to keep the one bedroom suite instead of moving all my belongings around.
Reviewed June 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ross from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Great Stay - superb!”
Really enjoyed my time at this hotel. Nice, big clean rooms. Good pool and gym. Great Location too. Staff were very friendly and when I tried to book a few extra nights through agoda the one bedroom suite was unavailable, so I had to book the studio. The staff told me It was fine to keep the one bedroom suite instead of moving all my belongings around.
Reviewed June 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
robert from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Always a good stay.”
Affordable clean and the delux suite offers a good base for those longer stays. Breakfast always good, and close to a very good massage parlor for stress relief and tired bones. Staf& very professional, and a clean establishment. Taxi service also over the road offers a competitive service. All in all, although not a beachfront, location is close enough to capture all, and around.
Reviewed June 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Very Nice Hotel”
I was very happy with my stay at Amari Nova. I found the desk staff to be very friendly and helpful during the entire stay. I was always greeted when I entered and left the hotel. The room was quite nice and very spacious. In terms of location, it is a bit off the main roads but this is nice in my opinion as it is sort of an oasis from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya. I plan to stay here again on my next trip.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
Dear Mr Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to sharing your experience at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind compliments about very nice hotel have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future Best Regards, Mrs Rattana Taisin Manager, Rooms
Responded April 28, 2018
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
8.4
Excellent
Uwe from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Value for money ”
80 m2 apartment fully furnished including washing machine, kitchen, balcony, ... in a good location. All in all not bad, with space to improvement. e. g. redesign of the breakfast room. Some staff was super polite and nice, some the total opposite. I would stay here again.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
LAWRENCE from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 28 nights in December 2018
Decent for the price ”
Ok I stayed here for 28 days so got a good feel for the place, if you don’t know Pattaya well it’s a bit of the beaten track, but I walked everywhere I’m fit and it’s my preferred method, but can get motorbike taxi or hourly hotel bus, or cab, didn’t try the food once as I like eating out, stayed in room 208 which was cleaned to a very good standard by housekeeper she was always helpful, small gym which could do with some maintence on the crosstrainers, lots of free weights, multigym also needs to be looked at. Nice pool area, but the loungers are very hard, no covers which made it uncomfortable, soft covers needed and maybe pipe a bit of music up to the pool would be nice, no bar there but can call and order food and drinks. This hotel seems to attract large groups of Indians who like to have room parties, I had two nights complete awake from two separate incidents, music blaring and going from room to room slamming doors, called three times to complain but alas to no avail.
Reviewed December 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
Chen from Taiwan
Group
Two Bedroom Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Hotel for family”
Room is big with full equipped kitchen. Very suitable for family!
Reviewed January 01, 2019
7.6
Very good
Chen from Taiwan
Group
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Suitable for family”
Room space is good. Has tons of facilities inside room( stove, oven,...)
Reviewed January 01, 2019
5.2
Ampunthree from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Smell smoking in room ”
Hotel and room was quite old. A lot of dusty in room but full amenities in room (Microwave, tea hot and washing machine) Hotel location was not good. it was not convenient if you don't have the personal car. Breakfast was okay not much choices.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ross from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 10 nights in November 2018
Great place to stay!”
This is one of my favourite hotels. The rooms are very big and always clean. The staff here are amazing and always welcome with a smile. I have stayed here before and will stay again and again.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
Dear Mr Ross, Thank you very much for taking the time to sharing your experience at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind compliments about good review have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Amari Nova Suites Pattaya, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future Best Regards, Mrs Rattana Taisin Manager, Rooms
Responded November 23, 2018
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
9.6
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 10 nights in January 2018
Great Stay and will be back”
I had a great stay at this location. It was close to everything that you wanted to be next too and far out enough from the madness that you could rest with ease. The staff was super great and one of the front desk attendants was super sweet in helping with me some travel concerns. She even volunteered to show me around to an area in Jomtien on her day off. I never did get a chance to thank her for her offer...so here it is: Thank you!! The cleaning staff was great and flexible in cleaning my room. The free shuttle to Beach road was welcome for this new comer to the area. I would recommend anyone to use this hotel and will do so upon my return. I will stay in the main building this time instead of the annex building.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Dear Mr Mark, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of stay at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. We appreciate and good to learn you enjoyed your stay. Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Ms Rattana Taisin Manager, Rooms
Responded January 25, 2018
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
8.4
Excellent
Augustine from Singapore
Group
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Big rooms for groups”
Pros: Fully equipped kitchen (with cooking tools), washing machine, 2 big bedrooms with attached bathrooms, excellent staff, hotel provides regular shuttle service to nearby Pattaya beach and Pattaya Walking Street Cons: Lack of rubbish disposal bins in the lobby and reception area. Bins provided in the kitchen area is also extremely small. So waste disposal can be a little inconvenient.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Dear Mr Augustine, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of stay at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. We appreciate and good to learn you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that the comment you have raised about lack of rubbish disposal bins in the lobby and reception area.We has in the lobby bathroom. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Ms Rattana Taisin Manager, Rooms
Responded January 25, 2018
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Two Bedroom Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent hotel with spacious well equipped rooms”
Great place to stay, close to the action but away from it. Convenience stores and restaurants just in a 100m metre radius. Stayed in one bedroom 80 sqm great room with kitchen, fridge, washing machine, balcony and separate study area. Staff very helpful always. Pool on the roof is great. I regard this as my second home.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Dear Me Peter, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of stay at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. We appreciate and good to learn you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Ms Rattana Taisin Manager, Rooms
Responded January 25, 2018
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
8.0
Excellent
phillip from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
great rooms, a little dated tho”
I had the one bed room deluxe suite (massive rooms) and everything worked well but just noticed a few loose fittings, chipped paint etc. Kitchen facilities were good with plenty of glasses and cups, full size fridge freezer was nice both AC systems worked well (although my friends rooms AC leaked everywhere) Cleaning staff were great, didn't disturb me early. I'd stay there again except the beds are too hard, next time I'll stay at KTK across the street, as they have all of the same positive points and great beds
Reviewed October 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Bradley from Thailand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Loved my stay”
Perfect stay for me. Room was upgraded to a very nice suite. Comfortable bed, very friendly and unobtrusive staff, not on the beach but a good locations if you have wheels. Not too bad if you don't. I would recommend.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Dear Mr Bradley, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of stay at Amari Nova Suites We appreciate and good to learn you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Ms Rattana Taisin Manager, Rooms
Responded August 15, 2017
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
8.0
Excellent
christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
nice big rooms”
Location is some little way from the Beach road (12 minute walk) however there are several nice bars close by (enjoyed Jamesons Irish bar 2 minutes walk away) and a family mart close too. Big comfortable suite rooms , great bed , AC very good , very big shower with rainforest head and Western TV channels including movies.Breakfast buffet adequate , parking available and rooftop pool good. Front facing rooms can be a little noisy from passing traffic and people. Rooms equiped with oven and hob , microwave , kettle and toaster and all crockery and cutlery incl pots and pans.If you prefer self catering this has all you need for your stay.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Dear Mr Christopher, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of stay at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We try hard to provide the best service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Ms Rattana Taisin Manager, Rooms
Responded July 12, 2017
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
8.4
Excellent
denis from Ireland
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 8 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
Very good value. E44 per night for a 1 bed apartment! Fantastic roof top pool and gym facilities. Apartment very spacious with modern fittings Only downside is taxi operator located outside on left side when coming out of hotel. Tried everything to rip us off when returning to airport- beware!!!!
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Dear Mr Denis, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of stay at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. We try hard to provide the best service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. Please rest assured that the comments you have raised are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Ms Rattana Taisin Manager, Rooms
Responded June 26, 2017
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
9.6
Exceptional
Muthu from India
Group
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Songkran 2017”
The one and only best BIG room with fully equipped Kitchen in the city. You can cook yourself very comfortabally. The rooms are very big with all the facitlites like Oven, Big Fridge, Washing Machine, Toaster, 4 stove, full utensials. dont miss the AMari Nova suites
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Dear Mr Muthu, Greeting From Amari Nova Suite Pattaya, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of stay at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We try hard to provide the best service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Ms Rattana Taisin Manager, Rooms
Responded May 11, 2017
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
8.8
Excellent
Matthew from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 9 nights in January 2017
Love the room. ”
Stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe suite. Nice large living area and seperate bedroom. This is a great value for money hotel for people looking for larger rooms. Easy walk to 2nd Road or Pattaya Klang (about 5 - 8 minutes in either direction). Regular shuttle service available to get you to beach road if you don't want to walk. Housekeeping were great and front desk staff always friendly. I'll be back for sure.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Dear Mr Matthew, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of stay at Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We try hard to provide the best service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Ms Rattana Taisin Manager, Rooms
Responded April 25, 2017
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
8.0
Excellent
Aviv from Israel
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good hotel. suited anyone”
This hotel has very nice rooms. feels like home with the washing machine and the other machines, also very big rooms. The location is pretty far from the beach road or walking street, need a taxi or motorbike taxi to get there, soi 6 is walking distance and very good solution for the one need have company for the warm nights of pattaya. One downside is a lot of noise from the doors of the hotel and and other guest, probably the isolation of the room not so good. If you get a good price for this hotel go for it, a bit overvalued.
Reviewed December 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mr from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 9 nights in July 2016
Massive Room, Maid, roof top pool”
Wow, this place was amazing, the rooms were massive, i could live here forever. Massive bedroom with seperate living room & kitchen. The place was very peaceful and the maids were very very good. Nice swimming pool on the roof, great place to relax. I would stay here again 100%, i have nothing bad to say about this place.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Wesley from United States
Family with young children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
My favorite place to stay in Pattaya”
My go-to place to stay when I am in town, whether it be for golf vacation or for work. Always plenty of space, decent amenities, and on my most recent stay, was upgraded from a two-room to the awesome three-room suite. Thanks Amari Nova!
Reviewed July 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
ipiauw from Indonesia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
one of my fav hotel in pattaya”
it was my fourth time i stayed in this hotel... big room with complete stuff. from micro till washing machine were available in your room. i love stayed in this hotel. but with the development of hotel of pattaya make this hotel a little old from my opinion. but overall i recommend this hotel for vacation in pattaya. tks amari...c u next vacation.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 13 nights in February 2016
nice spacious hotel with great friendly staff”
the staff, size of the room and good maid service
this was a very pleasant stay, I would recommend this hotel to anyone the staff were fantastic and friendly, I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a wonderful stress free stay at your hotel Amari Nova Suits
Reviewed March 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sukhraj from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Great Hotel”
Staff, Rooms and Wifi
This is a great hotel away from the bars and clubs, but just a short ride away via a taxi. The hotel staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean and big. Have stayed here many times and would stay again.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Emmanuel from France
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very nice rooms, good service, very satisfied”
Big and clean bedrooms, service, location
I am very satisfied. The front desk gave me a very quiet room. The staff is nice and polite. The hotel is clean with nice facilities. The best are the rooms. I was in a 85 SQM 1 bedroom with a big balcony. Very well furnished (especially the kitchen). The room is very clean. The maid are also very polite. The only point they could really improve is the quality of the food which is so so. I will definitely come back.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
James from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Very nice hotel, great value”
Wonderful staff, wonderful pool, wonderful room
I had a very relaxing & enjoyable stay at Amari Nova Suites Everything was great, would stay here again. Only negatives Location - bit of a walk from main road unless you take a taxi WiFi - too slow Bed - a bit too firm, but got used to it after the first 2 nights. Positives Room - spacious, modern, immaculately clean Pool - roof top pool, Jacuzzi, water is so warm, pool closes 10pm :) Breakfast - very nice buffet breakfast Staff - very friendly & helpful staff Value - Very luxurious hotel for the price
Reviewed August 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Sukhraj from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Great hotel”
Location, Pool & Staff
This is a great hotel just a short way from the beach and a baht bus ride to walking street. The rooms are big and clean with loads of space. The staff are very friendly and the roof top pool is great :) Would recommended it.
Reviewed August 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
NISA from Thailand
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
The room is so good and comfortable”
bed kitchen and toilet
the 4th floor I stay the floor was not clean, my feet feel being sticky all walking in room but the 7th and 8th floor is ok the floor is very clean . I enjoy kitchen and toilet and balcony very much.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Great hotel”
Price, Location, Food
Stayed here many times, great quiet location but not far from the action. the rooms are huge with all amenities. great sofa. There is a bit of damage / wear to some fixtures and fittings in the rooms but nothing too bad at all yet. the food is really good in the restaurant, normally I find restaurant food in Thailand only ok but it is good here and good breakfast.
Reviewed May 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Geoffrey from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Spacious Apartments”
Space, Decorations, rooftop pool
Wonderful, spacious suites; loved the decoration. A great place to stay for an extended period. Only drawback was the distance to the main street and the kitchens very poorly equipped for food preparation.
Reviewed February 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Splendid stay”
Space, cleanliness
For my birthday I wanted to stay in more superior accommodation than I am normally used to and opted to rent a bedroom suite with kitchenette for three nights. Very happy I did. The suite was very large and spacious, the design of suite ensured that, you could walk laps. The furnishings were great and blended into the suite's decor. Nothing seemed out of place. The bed was big and extremely comfortable. Located in a quiet area you can be guaranteed a good night's kip. I did experience some problems with the WI-FI that required some specific attention from the hotel's tech staff and it was eventually resolved. As previously written by others, without means of transport the hotel is located a good ten minute walk from the main roads and free transportation to either end. Enjoyed my stay. Would thoroughly recommend.
Reviewed February 02, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
kevin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
sweet”
staff.room.peaceful.
All good stay again not too far to most places,nice if they had pool for children only tiny bit at one end one steps,otherwise 1.4mtr deep. Staff all excellent,rooms clean nice beds full kitchen inc washing machine,breakfast 200 bht eat as much you want.building next door not to Noisy at moment.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Sukhraj from United Kingdom
Group
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Great Hotel”
Large rooms, internet and roof top pool
This is a great hotel located in a quiet area off from 2nd beach road. The hotel as a great rooftop pool and the staff were very friendly indeed. The beach is about a 10mins walk where you can get the baht bus to walking street.
Reviewed December 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
WILLIAM from United Kingdom
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Excellent Room”
Room size, Swimming Pool and location
I enjoyed my stay at the Amari Suites. Excellent Hotel. I had the one bedroom suite at a very good rate, a very nice room and layout with very large shower. The swimming poll is a nice place to relax. The location of the hotel is ideal with a Tuk Tuk to drop you off close to main entertainment.
Reviewed July 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sukhraj from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Great hotel with friendly staff”
large rooms, internet and great pool
This hotel is a short walk from 2nd Beach Road, near Soi 6 :) The rooms are large, clean and come with a modern clean white look about them. The hotel staff are very friendly and willing to help make you stay pleasant as possible.
Reviewed May 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sukhraj from United Kingdom
Group
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very enjoyable and would go back again!”
Very modern, free wifi and great gym
The Amari Suites is a luxurious hotel in a very quite location. The rooms are very big - 85 sq metres and have a modern clean feel about them. The roof top pool is large and provides good views of Pattaya. The beach is about a 12 mins walk away. Overall a very nice hotel indeed.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Justin from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great staff, big rooms wtth washer and drying mach”
Staff, rooms and facilities
Love this place and had to come back to stay again for 2 nights. Great staff, large rooms, good location and nice breakfast. Having a washing machine/dryer is great and save you some money if looking to stay a few days. Only negative was the food I ordered wasn't what I would call top notch but in saying that it wasn't bad either. Will be back if staying in Pattaya again. Thanks staff
Reviewed November 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Justin from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good Hotel, friendly helpful staff & facilities”
Good Hotel, friendly helpful staff & facilities
Enjoyed this stay a lot, helpful staff, good breakfast range, large room and in the kitchenette room we had a washing machine and dryer (saves you a lot). The only negative would be the WiFi as it kept logging me out. Would stay here again.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
William from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
excellent”
everythng,location,service,rooms
in my personal opinion, this is quite probably the best value for money, high quality accomodation in pattaya, on offer from agoda.who needs the dusit or hilton or marriott when you can stay here.the units are ideal, the location is almost perfect ( except no view )the staff are helpful and the service is great.i would definitely recommend this to anyone for holidays, business, romance or any other reason there is for staying away from home
Reviewed February 25, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Clemens from South Africa
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Great value for money”
Friendly staff - big spacious suites
This was my 3rd visit that I stayed at Amari Nova Suites, always a pleasure to stay there. Close to motorcycle taxi's, yet quiet enough to relax. The Ice bar at Amari Nova is also a experience not to be missed.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
HEI from Hong Kong
Group
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya”
large room size
the hotel and staff are nothing short of excellent, the only failing is the location but this is a minor point as it is still only a 5 minute walk to second road or soi buakaow for the baht bus there is also a hotel buggy which regularly takes guests to walking street or the big c shopping mail. there is also motorbike taxi point 25 meters from the hotel or the reception staff will call you for you and they will collect you from the door. i arrived at 08:00 as my flight was early but unlike other hotels i have stayed at this was not a problem and i was taken to my room immediately on arrival. i always say you can tell how good any business is when things go wrong rather than when things are running smoothly and the staff at the amari confirmed this when my aircon started to leak over the floor, the maintenance man was at the room door within 10 minutes and when he could not repair it i was moved to another room within 30 minutes which included the staff collecting my luggage and moving it to my new room. for the price the room (one bedroom suite) it was second to none and if you do not mind being a little off the baht bus root you will not find better vfm and helpful, professional staff. nb: i did not eat at the hotel but the site would not allow me to leave it blank so i still gave it 5 and i did not want it to affect how highly i rate the hotel.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Leni from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Big apartment”
great facilities
the apartment stuff with anything we need, the kitchen, washing machine, dvd player which is very comforting during holiday with family. couldn't ask for more breakfast not so much variety, but okay
Reviewed October 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Always reliable. A great value for money choice”
Friendly, stylish hotel with spacious rooms in a quiet but central location
This is a great hotel which I highly recommend. Great staff, spacious, clean and stylish rooms and a nice quiet location. Not to mention good Wi-Fi, a pool and a Vodka Ice Bar. It's a little hard to find especially for the BKK taxi drivers so print a map or you may end up on the Beach Road in the one-way system and lose an hour of your life as they assume you are going to the Amari Orchid down there. Here's the bulls-eye: Get them to hang a left as they come off the motor/freeway and then a right onto Pattaya Klang (Central Road). From there it's about 2 KM until you need to take a right at Pattaya Klang 12. Once you're there take advantage of the hotel golf buggy - they will ferry you to 2nd Road or pickup a Baht Bus around to the beach or Walking Street. If you like to walk a bit on the other hand the hotel location is fine. If you are heading towards the Walking Street end of town you can also pickup a Baht Bus at the corner of Soi Bau Khao (Pattaya Klang 13) which is about 10 mins walk away. That way you cut out the busy Beach Road.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Clemens from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great hotel and excellent location”
Motorbike taxis closeby, friendly and helpful staff
I always stay at Amari Nova when I visit Pattaya, and this was my 3rd time. I was upgraded to a corner suite although I booked a normal one bedroom suite - the staff however did warn me that it was on the 2nd floor, on top of the ice bar and it could be noisy. I actually never even noticed as I was out and about till ealry morning hours so never heard a thing. The staff are always helpful and security conscious and always greet you with a friendly smile.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
john from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Very nice hotel in quiet location away from bars ”
Pool on roof was fantasic ,ice bar on side of hotel ,1 bedroom suite was enormous .
I would recommend this hotel to anyone . staff was friendly rooms were so modern and clean .location was 500mtrs from main rd hotel has a free tuk tuk to where the baht buses pass .motor bike taxi service right outside front door .will stay there again on my next visit to Pattaya
Reviewed August 09, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vincent from Belgium
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
centrally located and good quality price ratio”
new and spacious rooms
the hotel seems very new and is well located in a quiet soi, not too far from pattaya klang and from nightlife. breakfast is nothing over the top but its good enough. there is a nice rooftop swimming pool.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Wes from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Very good Hotel in quiet location!”
Modern quiet hotel, ideal for some time out, pool on rooftop - awesome!
Would definitely recommend this hotel. It's away from the maddness of Walking Street (a 5-10 minute motorbike ride if you wish to see Walking street). Nice modern hotel, breakfast very good. Close to Central Festival for shopping. Well priced and better much better than many other hotels in the same price range. Perfect for couples. Pool on rooftop very nice!
Reviewed May 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Nigel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Just the ticket”
Huge suite, contemporary, minimalist decor, good room service or cook yourself.
stayed here before and once again, not a disappointment. great service always with a smile. in a quiet location but 24 hr shops and restaurants only a few steps away. motorbike taxis on the doorstep to get to the action...or hire a scooter for your stay. easy parking behind the suites in security patrolled hotel car park. try the ice bar and lounge in the hotel. nice roof top pool to while away the afternoons. guests welcome too. good security checks when they leave.
Reviewed May 09, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Nigel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
excellent boutique style hotel. quiet area”
serviced apartments with full hotel service if you want. chic furnishings. friendly staff. everything works
full kitchen and large fridge freezer so you can cook if you want but order from room service (not 24 hr)if you don't. plenty 7/11s just round the corner. even a washing machine! nicely furnished. excellent bathroom. my suite was plenty big enough. in a quiet area but only a short scooter ride to the beach or night life. i hired a scooter to get about. well worth it.
Reviewed April 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
POH from Singapore
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice big rooms ”
Service Apartment style
I have stayed in this hotel for many times. Not near to the beach but the hotel is very comfort and big with kitchen ware and washing machine. It has all the facilities you need and most importantly free wifi. Access to beach is easy with Taxi and motorbike everywhere.
Reviewed April 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Chay from Singapore
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Well Furnished Serviced Residence ”
Huge room and great location
Stayed in the suite room and was pleasantly surprised by the huge space. The suite room was well furnished with modern furnishing and well kept. Kitchenette comes equipped with all the necessities. Bedroom is spacious too. Location of hotel is also great and just a few minutes walk away from nightclubs and Big C. Overall, a great serviced residence!
Reviewed March 24, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Clemens from South Africa
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Stunning hotel - will definitely go again”
Security was good, clean accommodation
i stayed there for 4 nights - the staff was extra friendly, security conscious and the place was so much better than expected and the price was minimal for what i received. i will definitely stay there again on my next trip to pattaya. the staff are very helpful and always willing to assist you with anything you need.
Reviewed January 24, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Neil from New Zealand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Beautiful room with really nice staff”
the room was really well appointed and the location was perfect for us
we booked for a long stay and when we checked in they upgraded us to a suite. that was fantastic for my wife and i. as i was working during the day, my wife found the service from the staff to be very helpful. the golf buggy was able to take her to the drop off points and she was able top get around the shopping centres easily with the local baht busses. the air con was a little noisy but the street noise was not, the area was quiet but a short walk to great food and entertainment. the roof top pool was wonderful after a hard day at work and the view was really nice.
Reviewed October 18, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Neil from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 25 nights in September 2011
good location and nice room”
close to Jamesons irish bar
this hotel offers all that i need for a business traveller. the room is well set up, the staff are efficient and helpful and the pool is well set up and located on the top floor, there is a pretty good view over the city. to get around pattaya was easy with the golf cart and local songtaow pick up system. the food options at the hotel are limited but if you are well planned, this is easy to overcome. those not so well planned simply step round the corner for many food options at very good prices.
Reviewed October 18, 2011
8.7
Excellent
luke from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
great service as always and nice big rooms”
room size and location.
I have stayed here a few times and this trip gave me no reason not to continue doing so. Rooms are big and bright and the staff are very friendly. location up a soi off the main road makes it nice and quiet and with jamesons irish pub close by its perfect for me.
Reviewed September 21, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
As ever, a fantastic hotel”
Lovely rooms and great staff. In a quiet spot but not remote
Stayed in suite but studio is of equal quality, just smaller. This hotel is to the Amari standard - fantastic staff, stylish and well maintained. In my opinion, it's worth the modest premium on some other hotels in Pattaya. It's on a non-obvious backstreet on the right off Pattaya Klang on the way down to the beach - Pattaya Klang 12. So make sure you come armed with a map for your taxi driver or could end up at another Amari hotel in Pattaya.
Reviewed August 10, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Desire from Belgium
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 16 nights in April 2011
Quite hotel in a busy city”
ice-bar; swimming pool; rooms
I felt great staying in this nice hotel with good room service. You maybe need a car/motobike to reach the other parts of the city, but the very quite regio in the middle of a city plenty of day- and night life gives you the so needed rest to enjoy as much as possible the great possibilities of this famous town of Pattaya
Reviewed May 17, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Chris from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Nice and clean fully self contained suites.”
Cantral location.
Very modern and well equipped residences. All appliances including clothes washer/dryer in the suite. Feels very much like your own home but definitely not like a hotel. Short walk to stores and restaurants. Motorbike rentals, taxis and tuk-tuks available around. Close to street with many dental clinics for all Tourists seeking high quality dental services at low cost.
Reviewed April 27, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
craig from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
1 of the best hotels in 7 years”
rooms,furniture,swimming pool,gym,staff
been cumming to pattaya for 7 years and this is one of the best places ive stasyed you pay alittle bit more but its worth it by far location little bit out but in 3 to 5 mins your in the heart or 7 to 8 mins ur in walking street,this place is classy very good professional staff will be staying here again
Reviewed March 31, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Business traveler
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Excellent well run and friendly Amari hotel”
Very nice room(s) - suite this time but studio is of equal quality, just smaller
very nice room(s) - suite this time but studio is of equal quality, just smaller this hotel is to the amari standard - stylish and well maintained. in my opinion, it's worth the modest premium on some other hotels in pattaya. it's on a non-obvious backstreet close to the beach so make sure you come armed with a map for your taxi driver - you could end up at another amari hotel in pattaya. suite was fantastic. only booked that as studio not available. they are the same quality-wise.
Reviewed March 17, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Kalith from United Kingdom
Family with young children
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Clen new Hotel”
Room Size and Quality
Enjoyed our stay. the staff were flexible enough to rectify and accommodate us by charging us the rate difference to upgrade us to a larger suite. Cost was double but as it was my mistake in the first place happy to accept it.
Reviewed February 08, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Callan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
always a great visit”
staff
none
I always love staying here- I have stayed here many times and each time the staff always remember me and always provide excellent service. This is a great value place that is welcoming and professionally run. I would recommend this hotel to all travellers. And will always stay here if I'm in town.
Reviewed October 18, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Callan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Great location- Large rooms”
staff
none
I have reviewed this hotel many times and they are always good reviews. This is really a great place to stay- not like a hotel but more like a serviced apartment with hotel service. The staff are always very friendly and will do all thats required to make you happy. The room are large and well priced. It's in a quiet location but still close to everything.
Reviewed October 18, 2010