Excellent 8.2
Based on 2990 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Lars from Belgium
Business traveler
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed one night in January 2016
good location, very friendly staff, bathroom could be cleaner
The Amari Ocean Tower is located at the north end of Pattaya Beach road. The hotel has a pleasant ambiance and has all features expected from a hotel in this price range. The rooms in the back do not have a nice view, so it is better to book seaview. The bathroom cleanliness was below what I expect from a hotel in this price range.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Duanting from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Ocean View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
great hotel
great hotel nice location clean good service
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Brendan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great location, great location, perfect for a beach vacation
The hotel is located in the quieter area of Pattaya so it is a bit of a walk to get to the action which I was perfectly fine with. The hotel has fantastic grounds, perfect for staying in and relaxing by the pool and is directly across the road from the beach so you don't have to venture far if you want to leave the hotel. The room was great, big, in great condition. Probably wise to stay in the Ocean Tower vs Garden Villas as Garden Villas seem a bit older and not 5 star standard
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohsen from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in January 2016
great value
Magnificent
Reviewed January 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

So from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice view, but the interior is too old
Nice veiw , good location and nice reception
over expected, the interior is needed to renovate.
Reviewed January 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiaolan from China
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View King
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location,
Good location, Nice sea view, big room
Good location, Nice sea view, big room
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Daran from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great place for new year celebrations
location, Relaxed atmosphere, New Year Gala Dinner
fantastic New Year Gala Dinner, Comfortable clean room (junior suite) attentive friendly staff
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dylan from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Ocean View Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great Ocean View
Cleanliness, Family Oriented, Great View
My daughters love the hotel and the experience of this hotel which has a great pool and many activities for the young ones. There is also a play gym for them. The food in the restaurant was nothing short of spectacular and the room offered a great view of the sea. The room is also clean and spacious. The only downside was during the check-in. The staff were rather slow and we did not get a room till almost 4 pm..
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dylan from Singapore
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Amazing View & Family Oriented
Family Friendliness, Clean Rooms, Great View of the water
My daughters love the hotel and the experience of this hotel which has a great pool and many activities for the young ones. There is also a play gym for them. The food in the restaurant was nothing short of spectacular and the room offered a great view of the sea. The room is also clean and spacious. The only downside was during the check-in. The staff were rather slow and we did not get a room till almost 4 pm..
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Singapore
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Modern hotel feel
cleanliness, nice food and nice staff from the resturant
i will rate my stay in Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya as fair. i am looking for a more resort feel hotel with a nice view of the sea but in the end the view of the sea was a little limited (Maybe i booked wrongly as there i realise there is another option of the junior suite with an ocean view after i come back). I was given a room at the corner facing the the other buildings, water tank and the pool, though the ocean view do affect me a little, the room is still generally clean. The TV is good with HBO channels. I spend more of my time in the hotel room relaxing, have most of my meals in the hotel as well, the resturant was quiet and the food is good. Also, just a street behind was the famous BIG C supermarket. it was also right in front of the sea. All in all, good location and nice food. just a bit spolit by the hotel room that was my mistake.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: