Book Now: Amari Phuket

Excellent
From 1350 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1350)Booking.com Reviews (1823)
8.7
Excellent
From 1350 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities9.1
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.9
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Superior Ocean View
Superior Ocean Facing
Deluxe Ocean View
One Bedroom Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1176 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Mohamed from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Great view , beautiful place , close to main attractions and very friendly staff.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Linda from Singapore
Couple
Superior Ocean Facing
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
splendid stay”
they upgraded me to a suite and it was the best hotel that we have stayed in phuket! however, the only pity is that the number of shuttle bus trips to patong downtown is not very frequent. Taking tuk tuk is a flat rate. The food at the restaurant was awesome! love their pasta. The buggy service to my suite uphill is very prompt. staff are very courteous. view from my room was great!!!
Reviewed December 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
Eran from Israel
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Deluxe sea view room ”
Rooms are small, low ceiling, shower room is tinny and water goes all over as of very stupid layout of the bath, Pretty far from lobby and the use of buggy could be annoying , we had car with parking next to our room so we were lucky , beach is rocky, main swimming pool could be noisy with kids , over all pricy for what you get Located at the end of Patong on the hill (15 min walk for the Main Street) breakfast could be better , staff are friendly, check in room 40 min and we enter the room at 2.45 pm
Reviewed December 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
YEN from Singapore
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
One of the best hotel i ever stayed. The quality n attentiveness of the staff are amazing!”
Looking forward to be back with my family!
Reviewed December 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
RAVIND from Mauritius
Couple
Superior Ocean Facing
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Excellent hotel! Great location!”
This was a last minute booking and it just worked out beautifully! The hotel is located just at the end of Patong Beach, up a small hill, so it is a bit of peace away from the bustle of Patong Beach, but still 15 mins walk to Bangla road. Rooms were clean, concierge service, housekeeping, general service just excellent! Only thing is the stairs all over the hotel are a climb!
Reviewed December 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Joe from Thailand
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Amazing”
Such great staff and courteous service. amazing location.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Shazatul from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Great stay!”
We were upgraded from Deluxe Seaview to One-bedroom suite - thank you very much! We had a great stay here, with magnificent view of Patong Beach all around, friendly and helpful staff and very nice facilities.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Toby from Thailand
Couple
Superior Ocean Facing
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Great Stay”
Its my second stay here with my wife, this time we had our baby girl with us. I love the location. Great breakfast and really nice pools. will be back again soon with the full family this time, cheers.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Graham from Australia
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017
A Gem in the East”
A beautifully sited resort - welcoming, relaxed and efficient. Staff were outstanding - friendly and ever-helpful. Good food without being 5 star - but plenty of it. Excellent facilities, close to the town and in a great setting. Lots of guests at times but the service and standard stayed right up there. With the exception of some of the food and beverage prices, pretty hard to fault it. I suspect we'll be back!
Reviewed November 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Stunning location”
Accomadating and very friendly staff. Beautiful food. Room lovely A stunnng hotel. Shuttle service was great.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nadyne from Singapore
Couple
Superior Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Fantastic stay”
Excellent view, top notch service and attention to details. It's a truly wonderful vacation experience!
Reviewed November 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ujjwal from India
Group
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Beautiful property.”
Great place with cheerful staff. Very clean sea facing rooms. Good restaurants inside the hotel with lots of vegetarian options for veggie lovers. Serves one of the best breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
Stuart from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Ocean Facing
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good hotel, but service has gone down since my last visit”
I really enjoyed my first visit to this hotel in 2015, but there has been a marked decrease in the overall service since then. The check-in experience was poor, The staff attempted to help, but everything was slow. The reception is very busy at certain time. I am not sure if there has been change in management or ownership since my last visit.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Secluded”
Lovely hotel , great location and views Close enough to the town, but not on it.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
4.0
Boaz from Israel
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Noisy, poor maintenance and big mass”
Undoubtedly, making a reservation at this hotel was a mistake for as. The "many" good reviews are misleading, and Some of them seems fabricated (They are written by new profiles, without details with just one review and immediately after negative reviews……) The hotel is large - which means full of people (a bad recipe for peace and quiet). We were in rooms with a full view of the sea on the second floor. We chose these rooms because it was important to us to have a balcony (which does not exist in most suites) and we thought that the first line to the sea would give some privacy and quiet. (We did not imagine that local residents who were renting a motorcycle all day were sitting in front of our balcony, on the hotel's "private" beach( The rooms were old and there were many areas with dirt that could not be removed (see pictures) The air-conditioning was excellent and the room cleaning service was good. Breakfast was good, far beyond what was needed (two stalls of Indian food ....) at the same time, the dining room was very noisy and crowded. On the face of it, the hotel representatives provide courteous and good service, so is the manager who goes through the people (sometimes) but when a real problem comes they disappear and ignore and do not know how to provide a solution or an appropriate service - For example, when we approached them with the issue of bringing babies (with a dirty diaper) to the adults pool (see attached pic), And that's after a few days of trying to stay in the pool when full of children jump and scream in the pool. I do not know what's more outrageous - the lies of the hotel representatives or their disregard: At first we turned to the receptionist, who was really unpleasant. We asked if there was no adult pool at the hotel. the representative lied and tried to wave us and said - yes the pool, which is under the bar is an adult only pool!. We told her that there were children there now, and so did the days before. Then came the secon
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Dear Mr. Boaz, Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with regards to your recent stay in our hotel. It is of course very concerning to us when a guest has a less than positive experience, and such detailed comments are appreciated as they allow us to take positive action where possible and as deemed necessary to improve our guests’ experience. On the positive side, we are happy to read that you enjoyed some of our amenities and especially the quality of our breakfast with our Indian food and the room cleaning. The condition of the bathroom as you have described is of great concern. We regret this was not brought to us during your stay or else we would attended to it immediately. Please accept our sincerest apologies for it. We would like to inform you that there are no private beaches in Thailand by law. All beaches are public domain on which the hotel has no authority and that includes jet-ski operators. We advertise the hotel as Beach Front Reso
Show more
Amari Phuket
9.2
Exceptional
Quyen from Canada
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Great Place to Relax”
It's close enough to Patong Beach and the high traffic touristy night life area yet not so close so that it's quiet. Great staff and fantastic restaurant. The only complaint is that the private beach in the resort is not so great. We knew what we came for so this wasn't a problem since we preferred the pool.
Reviewed October 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
PATTAMA from Thailand
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good view,facilities ”
Very good view, have its own beach. Nice staff. Worth for money.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sarkon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Nice place to be ”
Low season have amazing weather days at affordable prices at wonderful Amari will be compelled to come on high season, just try it once
Reviewed September 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hagit from Israel
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Great!!”
Great location
Reviewed September 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sayed from United Arab Emirates
Group
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Very recommended Place to stay in Phuket”
I have been to phuket twice, this time my visit was amazing having my stay in this property, i have stayed in 2 bedrooms ocean view villa. I do recommend this place for all types of travellers
Reviewed August 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sujung from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
very good”
I stayed with my sister and father, we loved the location, facilities, and staffs. I highly recommend this resort.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alison from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
Amari Amazing”
We arrived a day early - no problems - they checked us in to an upgraded room for the whole week! Variety of meals, types of restaurants and quality of food - fantastic! Italian dishes made by an Italian chef, Indian food ditto! No insipid imitations here. The staff were their greatest asset! Friendly, smiling, helpful and they go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your experience. From the golf cart drivers to the wait staff to the upper management who regularly meander through the restaurants and main areas talking to the guests. If you're after a more western style resort with great views and out of the hustle and bustle of the main beach of Patong (just a 20 minute walk away) then this is definitely the place for you. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kevin from Singapore
Group
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Very good”
Not elder-friendly as there are no lifts available in the hotel. My elderly mum and auntie had a hard time climbing up and down the stairs - we were staying on the 4th floor!
Reviewed August 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Outstanding hotel ”
We thought very hard before booking this hotel as it is a little pricey for Phuket and was 100% pleased we booked! The views are absolutely breathtaking, from the restaurant and lovely jetty, to the pools you're surrounded by the most beautiful setting! We booked a deluxe ocean view room and was delighted with the room and the view from the balcony, at high tide the waves are almost crashing against your balcony, was fantastic! The location is great, it's far enough away from the madness of Patong to be nice and secluded, but close enough to walk to town with ease. We couldn't fault this hotel, the staff made the experience so much more than just a lovely hotel, every member of staff couldn't be more helpful, everyone you encountered would say hello with a huge smile without exception! My partner dropped a glass bottle, we requested help cleaning this up and within 5 minutes someone was on the door to help, we also requested additional supplies in the room and again the doorbell was ringing within minutes! We needed help with a booking we had in Phi Phi and the hotel was happy to call them and sort out our issues. We loved this hotel so much we returned for three days following a trip to Phi Phi island, we informed the hotel we were returning and were treated so well by the general manager is made our trip so special! I've travelled all over the world and stayed in some of the top hotels, this hotel is so well run, located in the most beautiful setting and is not to be missed if you get the chance to stay here!
Reviewed August 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Ocean Facing
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Celebrating birthday ”
I got upgrade to a ocean view suite. Fantastic stay
Reviewed July 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rasel from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Family vacation ”
Value for Money, Kids friendly hotel. Awesome View.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
5.6
SEW from Malaysia
Group
Superior Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Above average”
We had the ocean front rooms which were more expensive but dated, with small bathrooms. Access was not elderly friendly as there were only stairs. Pool floor was not clean. Not much of a beach available for lounging and young kids - access to other rooms required a buggy which increased transit times.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
najwa from United States
Family with young children
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Great place & family friendly - love that staff ”
Pros - awesome staff, view & room sizes Cons- too big of a hotel & need to keep calling a ride which is fast but sometimes inconvenient
Reviewed July 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Haji from Oman
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Fantastic and Excellent ”
We really enjoyed our stay and its very lovely hotel with a nice view, what I have booked I got it without any issues.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Philip from United States
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Ocean-Facing Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Our 2 bedroom suite was as published and actually impressed the wife. Enough said. ”
Kudos to the staff at the Clubhouse & Coral room. They took real good care of us with drinks and fresh fruits in addition to a splendid breakfast selection. The boys and gals at the lobby were excellent in shuttling us to and from the villas and even helped in helping us change tour dates when our daughter fell ill. The resort is built into a hillside with breathtaking views of Patong Beach. You could walk to town but tuks tuks are readily available. Will revisit very soon.
Reviewed July 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Navinakathiresu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Beautiful and relaxing resort”
Excellent room facing the sea Very comfy and soft pillows great for insomniacs 😀 The room is slightly old esp the bathroom door but overall a great stay
Reviewed July 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Navinakathiresu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Excellent ocean view room ”
Excellent ocean view room. Could enjoy the sound and view the waves all day and night long. Staff was excellent - friendly and helpful . The only downside was the steps to the room, some areas which we could not just push our stroller along
Reviewed July 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
Claire from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Wonderful”
Hotel is located a bit further away from the main shopping area; but it still can be considered as eazy walking distance; room is very clean and comfortable; food is also pretty good
Reviewed June 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lana from United States
Couple
Superior Ocean Facing
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
A great place to stay”
Beautiful and convenient location, friendly and accommodating staff, nice daily breakfast - an overall wonderful experience! Thank you, Amari!
Reviewed June 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mary from Australia
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
Lovely position, ie location wise, nice walk to town. Great pool and restaurants. Very noisy place to stay if you want a quiet holiday away from everything. We had on several occasions people knocking and trying to get into our room, doors constantly slamming open and closed at all hours of the night. Foyer not airconditioned therefore when you arrive expecting some relief from heat didn't find any, until we got to our room and turned airconditioning up to cool down. Facilities ie pool and gym wonderful and all staff fantastic. But very disappointed with the Noise levels in our room.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Ocean Facing
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Excellent ”
The staff are very nice and cozy. Good service , nice environment. Walking distance to patong beach (around 10 mins) . But shuttle to town is not frequency enough.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
6.0
Michel from France
Family with young children
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Beautiful facilities with nice pools s good kids club. Staff can be more empathic and helpful.”
Very good facilities with beautiful structures. Rooms are a bit small. Staires make the walk around a bit difficult if you carry a baby trolley. But the most uncomfortable is the lack of empathy from staff. While checking out, I asked for a wet tissue..." sorry sir, WE don't have that"... when they offered the same wet tissue to welcome new guest as it was given to me upon check in.....weird... especially when I asked the tissue for my little 2 years old toddler !! ;-(((
Reviewed May 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Naizaierjiang from China
Couple
Superior Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Great stay ”
Good location with great staff . Ocean view room is very good and very clean. Thank you Jessica and the hotel Vice President, next time I will choose Amari hotel again.
Reviewed May 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Syed from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Outstanding Hotel In Patong / Phuket ”
We chose Amari Phuket for our 10th Wedding Anniversary and it was an absolute pleasure. We booked the deluxe sea view room and when we reached hotel they welcomed us extremely warmly, provided us with ring of fresh flowers for wrists, wet towels and drinks. Furthermore, they gave a wonderful surprise by upgrading our room to one bed room suite with access to club house and all the benefits associated to it including infinity pool access. That was a wow factor for us. When we reached our room their awaits another pleasing surprise in the shape of an anniversary cake - that was too much for us to become an Amari Phuket. We were highly satisfied with the overall value we paid for and throughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. We would love to come back soon and stay for a longer period next time and will recommend to each and everyone in our social circle and whoever is reading this review. Just a little concern; restaurant staff and buggy drivers can be a bit more friendlier.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Group
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Awesome seaview from room, nice location”
Everthing about this resort is good, the lovely seaview from all spots, staffs service level & efficiency, resort facilities and as well as the morning buffet breakfast. It would be prefect if there are more frequency of shuttle services to central Patong area. The only small hassle would be the working condition of the washroom doors. Other than that, we had an enjoyable stay in Amari.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Olmay from South Africa
Family with teens
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
Great location. Away from hustle and bustle when you need it. Two pools and private beach swimming. ”
Location, service, pvt beach swimming. And snorkling at the jetty. Staff all pleasant
Reviewed April 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Fernanda from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Amazing experience”
My husband and I loved this hotel. It's located on the busy Patong Beach, but at the end of it, so it's quiet but walking distance to all the action. The room was spacious and clean and every time we needed something, the staff was very helpful. The breakfast is superb and pleases all kinds of dietary preferences. The only thing we didn't like was the shower. The temperature keeps changing very quickly from very hot to cold during the shower, but everything else was so great that this didn't really bother us. I definitely recommend this hotel!
Reviewed April 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Hwai from Singapore
Couple
Superior Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Wow Experience”
Right from the moment we stepped out of taxi, we felt welcomed to Amari with standby guest relations and staff helping us out efficiently and directing us to check in reception. Every staff was trained and well equipped to ensure the check in process was efficient and smooth. We were wowed and were unexpectedly upgraded, which was fantastic experience especially for a good friend who was celebrating his birthday in Phuket. He received a birthday cake from the hotel, which was a light chocolate cake which we thoroughly enjoyed. Amari has gone all out to make this experience a memorable one, and we look forward to our next visit to Phuket and Amari, of course.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sumonmart from Thailand
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Best in Pathong area”
Great sea view from the room , quiet but just 5min to see patong night life.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Rachuri from India
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Our Favourite”
Amari is our favourite hotel in Phuket. This is our 3rd visit and looking forward to visit again. The breakfast spread is amazing with lot of options. SPA services are customized to meet guest requirements. Only con is that its a bit far from the main beach & shopping. But we love the tranquility than being close to the busy streets. In all, an excellet place to stay.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sandra from Singapore
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great location, pleasant stay”
Away from the crowd in Patong yet easily accessible to shopping areas via shuttle bus. Lovely restaurants and awesome facilities. Room starting to show some wear and tear but overall very pleasant stay. Will be back!
Reviewed March 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Raymond from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Close to everything you wants in Phuket”
Love this place!!!
Reviewed March 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Raymond from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 11 nights in December 2012
Great location for Patong Beach”
Private beach, ocean view, great Breakfast
Reviewed March 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
YOUNGSU from South Korea
Solo traveler
2-Bedroom Ocean-Facing Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
good”
good~~~~
Reviewed March 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Harald from Germany
Family with young children
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
Our stay exceeded our expectations. The room was great - it was clean and nicely equipped plus our daughter got her own bed in the living room area which had a nice view of the ocean. The staff was very friendly and personal, especially the ladies at the Kids Club who really played with our daughter while she was there, not just sitting around and watching her. Highly recommended for families with children!
Reviewed March 06, 2017