Book Now: Amaris Hotel Cimanuk Bandung

Amaris Hotel Cimanuk Bandung Reviews

Very good
From 782 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (782)Booking.com Reviews (156)
7.3
/
10
Very good
From 782 reviews
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.4
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.5
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (782)
All room types
Showing 717 verified guest comments
9.7
Exceptional
Z from Indonesia
Family with teens
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great location for shopping and workout”
Great hotel, staffs and location
i always stayed in Amaris Cimanuk when in Bandung, because this hotel really fit to my need, to have culinary and little bit sport in Bandung. This hotel is not only for family travel, but i also recommended for business purposes due to very strategic location.
Reviewed September 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Melissa from Malaysia
Group
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Location, Staff, Bed = Excellent”
Strategic location, great staff service, comfortable bed
1. Location - Strategic and convenient to walk to the Factory Outlets along Jln Riau i.e. Summit and Jessie James. Also take a stroll along Jln Progo (behind the hotel) occupied with fantastic cafes sporting an ecclectic mix of modern and vintage interiors (at reasonable priced goods). 2. Staff Service - Attentive, warm and friendlt from check-in to check-out. 3. Room - Clean, no odours, comfortable bed which was big enough to fit three individuals! Overall, we enjoyed the stay here during the 4D3N
Reviewed May 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
HNG from Malaysia
Group
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good service, clean n good location”
helpful staff n convenient to get taxi or tour arrangement
Although the room is small but at least it's bigger than first world hotel in Genting.The most important is the room is clean n the service is very good. I hv no problem of getting taxi n book the tour cos the receptionist help me to arrange everything.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
JEAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice and Clean Hotel”
Good location and clean
When we firts enter the hotel we were treated very friendly by the reception girl. Even we check in very early (around 10am) but we manage to have the room available for us. The hotel room is very clean, tidy and modern looking. It also got a nice bath tub and my girl really enjoy it. The hotel also got a small swimming pool but it is at the lobby. so, not too nice to swim when everybody looking at you. The location is very near to the shopping area. Just walk for 5 to 10 minutes and you will find one.
Reviewed July 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Intan from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Nice Interior.good services.breakfast really good.”
Value for money.food really yummy.all the sraff are nice!
i stay for 5 days n 4 night here. really impressed with their staff! treat us very softly and respect! from guard at the entrance,receptionist,cleaner,workers at the cafe...all i give 5 star servis rating. food for braekfast satisfied also. interior no need to tell. wat u see in their website is exactly same there! only i dont happy is the level of cleaness. their housekeeping not tidy up my room perfectly every day. hope they will improve this!
Reviewed March 08, 2012
8.3
Excellent
leong from Malaysia
Group
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Best budget hotel”
Free wifi
we stayed for 4d/3n. nice budget hotel. clean, nice design and friendly staffs. simple breakfast provided but table is limited,the variety is same for our 4d/3n stay. location is ok,5 miniutes walk to kfc,10 minutes walk to factory outlets (jln riau). as the hotel is located at the back lane,we have to walk down to the main road (near kfc) to get taxi or angkot. at night,the hotel surrounding is very dark,no sight seeing around the hotel,so don`t think of coming out to get a fresh air at night! but there is a nice restaurant named hartwood located next to the hotel,please give it a try, food is nice, price is cheap! we get the hotel reception to arrange us a mini-mpv to tangkuban perahu for a cost on the way back, the driver bring us to kampung daun for launch. this is a great place that served local, western and italian food. must try!
Reviewed February 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great Location with Bravo Service”
Out from noisy city with all factory outlets and restaurants around
Staying for 3 nights in standard room. Some problem with the water heater but overall in great standard esp. cleanliness. Great staff smiling to you every morning at front desk and providing useful info during my stay. But breakfast served in simple. Less than 3mins walking to major factory outlets at Jln Riau with plenty of restaurants and food stalls around. Gedung Sate just at the back of hotel with Postal Museum and Geology Museum. Looking forward to re-visit the hotel again in future trip. A++
Reviewed November 17, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Annie from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
modern concept, great location”
new hotel, clean room, within walking distance to FOs in Jl Riau
our check in was smooth and properly handled. the room was nice and clean, make us feel like home. the receptionists and staffs were very helpfull. every time we need a taxi, we ask the receptionist to call and the taxi (bue bird co.)arrived within just few minutes. breakfast was of limited choice and more to asian food, but we were ok with it.there were sellection of fried rice, noodle, porridge & bread. over all, we enjoy our stay very much and would definitely recommend it to others.
Reviewed March 22, 2011
8.4
Excellent
Riani from Indonesia
Family with teens
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
One stop place for your convinient stay”
We'd love the location of amaris, it is near to everywhere if you'd like to visit the Bandung center area. The price is so comfy for us. The service is very nice, including also the food. We very recommend you to stay in Amaris Cimanuk.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
Dear Riani Mrs/Ms Warmest greeting from Amaris Cimanuk Bandung Thankyou for stayed with our hotel while you were in Bandung, and thank you for your great reviews through our hotel facilities and service. it's always pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comment with our team . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience . and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one . Warms Regards Teddy Hendriansyah.
Responded February 12, 2018
Amaris Hotel Cimanuk Bandung
9.2
Exceptional
Rahel from Indonesia
Family with teens
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent
Reviewed August 27, 2018
5.6
Mariam from Malaysia
Family with teens
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Not satisfied with the rooms”
Very small rooms with the high price compared to Amaris hotel in Gontor
Reviewed January 07, 2019
6.0
Herlina from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Walking distance to gedung sate”
I choose this hotel because close to gedung sate venue for race event i just participated last month. Close to jl Riau. Facilities standard breakfast enough but not variative.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
vicky from Indonesia
Family with young children
Smart Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Strategic location hotel in heart of bandung”
The location of the hotel is very strategic. Especially if you stay from saturday to sunday. There are morning market near the hotel every sunday with some traditional food and also cheap product.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
4.8
Andre from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Not recommended - small, dark, dirty room”
Location is very good, but this hotel is simply not worth the money. Room is small dan dark (bathroom is even smaller), bathroom wall and towels are dirty, and i have to cover the pillow with my jacket as the pillow sheet is so dark dirty....
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Dear Mr Andre, Greetings from Hotel Amaris Cimanuk Bandung Thank you for choosing Hotel Amaris Cimanuk Bandung as your preferred hotel .. Reading your comments really motivates us to improve our hygiene to be better than ever. And whenever you are in Bandung, please always return to Hotel Amaris Cimanuk Bandung. Greetings, Selma-FDA
Responded August 04, 2017
Amaris Hotel Cimanuk Bandung
8.4
Excellent
Kartika from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
worth value”
its fair for the value of money. nothing special of the room.. we already stayed here for more than 3 trips. the clean condition of the room & bath room just nice. but we have 1 experienced for the bathroom, which smelled bad. for the breakfast just fine.. best thing of this hotel is the location.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Glend from Indonesia
Family with young children
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
nice food nearby”
good location, nice food nearby, value for money
THis hotel have very good location near gedung sate and lot of good local / traditional food nearby. Have a very afforadble price too, swimming pool for children very nice. Have to more clean about smell of smoking on room, very anoying but overall.. good. THanks amaris hotel
Reviewed December 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Nursyafiq from Malaysia
Family with young children
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Value For Money, Good Location”
Strategic Location, Value For Money, Friendly Staff
Stayed 4days 4 nights in Bandung. Total pax 6 adults & 1 infant. The staffs all were very friendly, the location is strategic, very near to the Sunday Market within walking distance. It also very near to Jalan Riau where more factory outlets located. . Cleanliness, very good, satisfied. Breakfast, so yummy and delicious. My baby boy liked to play near the pool for kids. Satellite tv in each room. Downside, the internet connection was very poor. Overall rating, i give 7/10. Good job! :)
Reviewed September 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Shopping Shopping Shopping ”
Location, Clean and Value
This hotel location is great about 5 min walk from many factory outlet sich as cascade, heritage factory outlet, secret outlet, passion outlet. The hotel is clean and very affordable, internet was so so only, not very reliable. easy to get a taxi as wel. overall good stay
Reviewed October 14, 2014
7.7
Very good
Aucky from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Great location and no fuss service”
1) Location, 2) No fuss, in and out within seconds, 3) Value for money
Conveniently located in the center of pretty much everything that you want to do in Riau area (FOs, foods, etc), without having to deal with the traffic you would normally get in the actual Jalan Riau. No fuss, fast check in / check out, and goof value for money for a nighter.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
7.0
Very good
Yulianti from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great”
Close with Mosque, central city, comfort for short stay
Since we just only need accommodation for sleep and take a shower, so this hotel would be more than enough, the bed is quite comfortable, the warm water its works properly, the menu for early breakfast (sahur) not bad.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Handy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great budget hotel!”
Location, fast, friendly staffs
the hotel is easy to find, the staffs were great and performed fast check-in and check-out. the breakfast also delicious. the room was small but comfortable. the problem is only in the bathroom inside the room, it smells like cockroach but it was clean, maybe they should fix the fan or the waste pipe. but overall was great!
Reviewed July 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Handy from Indonesia
Family with teens
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Great hotel, friendly staffs, and good money value”
money value, location, friendly staffs
the stay was great, fast check-in and check-out, very friendly staffs. the location also easy to find. the room small but comfortable. only 1 thing need to fix, the bathroom smells like cockroach but there was clean. maybe they should fix the fan or clean the waste pipe. but overall was great!
Reviewed July 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ritchie from Indonesia
Group
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
great stay”
good location, comfort, clean
great stay at this hotel. clean and comfortable new hotel. walking distance to jl.progo that have many local restaurant like hummingbird and gigglebox. also can walk to jalan riau, location of many factory outlet. simple and nice breakfast. near to Trans Studio Bandung.
Reviewed June 02, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
paulus from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Wonderful Night”
Location Staff Clean
great location and perfect for solo traveler or little familly who like to experience Bandung at its best. The hotel has little to offer because most guests stays in this hotel just to sleep or rest a while before venturing Bandung city again
Reviewed May 01, 2014
7.3
Very good
KOK from Malaysia
Group
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great location of hotel...”
Nice design room, good location and helpful staff...
No Wifi access on ground floor room except upper floor room, lift press button broken on first day I stay in and sticky floor in the room. But centrally location access to shopping area and restaurant area. Helpful staff always assist to us.
Reviewed March 23, 2014
6.7
Good
novy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
good design”
clean room
hotel service and room condition are nice, far beyond my expectations, for its relatively less price. Maybe be not to good for family with kids, as there's no much space for children to play in the hotel.
Reviewed January 25, 2014
7.0
Very good
armando from Indonesia
Family with young children
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
"Budget hotels in great location"”
"Location, Price, and unexpectedly .. Breakfast!"
It was fun .. room is very small, but it is near to almost anything; restaurant, cafe, shops, mosque, parks and mall. Breakfast is available and good, surprisingly! It has children pool too, not very common in any budget hotel in my opinion. The rates is also quite cheap. Overall, it is value for money.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Siaw from Malaysia
Family with teens
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Comfortable stay at Bandung”
Location, Cleanliness, friendly security
The hotel is strategically located. Just a short walk to all the major shopping factory outlets. There are also a lot of nice cafes and restaurants nearby in Jalan Progo. The hotel is fairly new and clean. The room was small but comfortable. Wi-fi is also available in the hotel room which is a plus point. Breakfast was provided but nothing great. The staff were friendly especially the security guard. Overall, the stay was enjoyable and will definitely recommend it to those with tight budget.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
6.0
novy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
nice disign”
clean room
This is a good budget hotel. The room is adequate, snd better than the competitor at the same price. Rushton now they are still softy opening so that makes these price cheap. The location is also good neat in the business district. The down side is. .. The service. .. specially during breakfast hour
Reviewed September 28, 2013
6.0
novy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good design”
nice room and clean
here is a swimming pool for kids. Room is small but clean and comfortable. They provide two bottle of mineral water daily, and there is water dispenser if you need hot or cold water. Breakfast is included in the package is quite good. Wifi connection is good and it's free.
Reviewed September 15, 2013
6.0
novy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good design”
nice room and clean
the hotel don't have many services, just the basic services but i think that is more than enough, if you need ironing your clothes they will lend you an iron, free of charge, breakfast is served daily on the ground floor, they don't have many selection on the menu,
Reviewed September 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Hendra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Perfect”
Strategic Location, Fair Value, Friendly Staff
All the stuff that I need can not be met by the hotel staff. There is no room service at this hotel. But I disagree because it's economical. Location centrally located in Riau shopping, dago, PVJ mall, malls and mall Ciwalk BIP. Mandibaik room air circulation, not a scent into the room when the bathroom door opened. Comfortable cushion.
Reviewed September 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
winny from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Value for money”
close to the cafe, restaurants and shopping
The stay was awesome, it is close to so many good cafe and restaurants and easily reach by 5 min walking...th only problem was it gets too noisy whenever ppl are walking pass by the room, like the wall is really thin..so hard to just sleep well..but other than that it was good and worth the price..
Reviewed August 20, 2013
7.0
Very good
Kwee from Singapore
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Centrally located, clean and quiet hotel”
Centrally located, clean and quiet
We stayed 3 days at the hotel. Amaris is located at Cimanuk Road junction. It is within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance from Jl. Riau, the street with many great factory outlets. There are also many good restuarants near the hotel. It is very convenient when it comes to shopping. The room is clean and quiet.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Peck from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice location & friendly staff”
Good customer service, location near to shopping area, & easy to get public transport
We was staying there about 3 days, overall their service is good, very friendly staff and even the security guard also helping us a lot on the directory, help us on looking for the public transport and inform the driver the place that we wanted to go. For the room, is satisfied with the value of money that we paid, however, the toilet should be improved. We take 3 rooms and this 3 rooms all have a weird smell on the curtain inside the bathroom. Others should be ok, because we are staying there during fasting month, so they don't really serve more variety for the breakfast. Will stay there again on my next visit.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
6.7
Good
Kenneth from United States
Solo traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Satisfacotry Budget Hotel but a little personality”
This hotel is reasonably priced. The front desk staff are competent and friendly. The room is clean but boring. Great wifi.
I'm of mixed opinion about this hotel. It is in a good location and very clean and a good price. However, it is so white and sterile - almost like a university dormitory. If you are only using the hotel to sleep and shop or tour - then this is a very adequate hotel. The wifi is very reliable. But, if you are looking for a hotel with personality - chose another.
Reviewed June 05, 2013
7.0
Very good
armando from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great Locations!”
Location, location and location
This hotel is budget chain hotel, the room is too small even for couple, not even mention for family with kids. But the great thing is its location, you can have almost everything in walking distance such as factory outlet, restaurants & cafe, bakery, shops, mosque, convenient stores, etc. It also has nice breakfast and children's pool.
Reviewed May 31, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Shazreeza from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Amazing 4D3N at Amaris Cimanuk”
Clean Room, Friendly Staff, Central Location
Check in & check out was very fast. Rooms & hotel common area are very clean & smells fresh. There's a kid's pool next to the cafe, very clean. Despite being a budget hotel, they provide towels, mineral water & toiletries in the room. Towels & sheets are changed daily (upon request). Our stay could be better if the hotel has a luggage scale for us shoppers to weigh our luggage. :) Room is pretty small, but if you're single or a couple of travellers, it suits just fine. There's a flat screen TV too! All in all, for the price, it is well worth it.
Reviewed April 26, 2013
4.3
Emil from Indonesia
Business traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
A Budget Hotel”
Budget, Location, Backpaker
The hotel was a budget hotel. The hotel location is in the central area. Closed to business, restaurant and shopping areas. Its only a budget hotel or quick business trip, don't expect to much on this hotel especially the room size, its very small!!!
Reviewed April 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
KhairulAzmi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice and comfortable”
Smiling and polite staff
The hotel location is good. It’s near the factory outlets at Jl. Riau. There are many restaurants nearby the hotel. There is a swimming pool for kids. Room is small but clean and comfortable. They provide two bottle of mineral water daily, and there is water dispenser if you need hot or cold water. Breakfast is included in the package is quite good. Wifi is free. Overall happy with the hotel and the staff.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Asseyah from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Cosy, cute environment with friendly staff.”
Its pillow, breakfast and fast service
It has 3 floors only, so it was not congested. Breakfast was served as early as 6.00am and the staff were alert to replenish the foods. I love its pillow the most, its soft and puts you to sleep immediately. Room was clean and staff were helpful and attentive.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
5.7
Keng from Malaysia
Group
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
bad breakfast menu”
plenty of taxi stop outside,walking distance to shopping area.nothing much
I spend 4 nights there,lets start with the breakfast,their menu is the same everyday,serving mee and friend rice nothing more than that.extremely bad sound proofing, been hearing foots step sounding, neighbour watching tv sound, far neightbour knocing on the door very obviously. in short i couldnt spend a peaceful night sleeping thorought my whole trip
Reviewed March 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Errol from Indonesia
Family with young children
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great location, superb service”
Cute minimalist hotel
This hotel has great location. In walking distance to some famous factory outlet in Riau street. Near also to yoghurt Cisangkuy, ayam Bengawan Solo, Gedung sate. The room is clean, AC is working well, the staff very customer oriented. Quite spacious parking space. Well done.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
afifuddin from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
pleasant stay”
you deserve what you pay
its a nice hotel,near to jalan riau i think(not really remember)..bathroom nice,bed is just ok,tv even though lcd but a little bit small..my girl complain that the hotel shampoo make her hair coarse..nothing spectacular,overall ok..and not to forget staff really-really kind and serve with a smile(maybe coz the are bandung's)
Reviewed February 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Richard from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel”
The service
Not much different about the standard, compared to the one in Cihampelas. But this one, way better and well managed. Especially : cleanliness, breakfast quality, staff service (especially the security guards), wi-fi speed, newspaper service etc. The location is also in the part of Bandung, with a very quiet and green environment. I definitely will be back.
Reviewed February 07, 2013
7.7
Very good
Roziah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good clean room, but, small. Fit for purpose.”
Close to outlets, quiet location.
Overall, our stay was good. It is within an area where residences and outlets blended in quite nicely. In fact, if you like walking - this is a good area to stay. As breakfast came with our holiday package, it was really fit for purpose - coz after breakfast we were out exploring the tourist spots and shopping.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Alicia from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Budget Hotel with Covenient Location”
Economic with Good Location
A simple hotel which just cater to all our needs. Good wifi connection.Friendly hotel staff. Basic breafast. The area is near Jln Progo with pleanty of restaurant & cafe and also walking distance to the famous Jln Riau with plenty of Factory outlets to shopping around.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
6.7
Good
nadya from Indonesia
Family with teens
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
small room, good location”
for a budget hotel, swimming pool is definitely a value added!
Great for tourist who wants to shop and dine till drop in Bandung since it has a very good location, near Jl Banda (many happening resto), Riau (many FO) and Gedung Sate. The room is quite small but fine.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Bowo from Indonesia
Family with young children
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great location but small rooms”
The main interest of this hotel was the room rate and the strategic location
We interested to this hotel mainly due to economical hotel rate. Although the room size is considerably small, we found that the room is nice, with the size of the bathroom is quite large. It is also close to famous yoghurt restaurant and well located near independent clothing stores. Breakfast was provided, but the taste was not good. The restaurant for breakfast also seems does not have the capacity to contain all guests in the hotel.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
6.3
Good
Diat from Malaysia
Group
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Budget Hotel with Great Location”
Near To Factory Outlets
Near by the hotel have few nice restaurant, that area quite quiet at night. The hotel staff friendly. The room is small but the bathroom door is spoiled when I'm staying there. Can't boil hot water in room. The breakfast is simple.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Budiman from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
strategic location ”
great concept of design
we went to bandung that time just because we want to saw a kickfest. one of the coolest clothing expo in indonesia along with great band line up playing. amaris cimanuk was strategic to gasibu field and close to factory outlet and surrounding by fantastic restaurant as well. such as tokyo connection, humming bird, hardwood etc. so yeah definetly i would like you to recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Laksmi from Indonesia
Group
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great Location, Clean and Friendly”
Cleanliness
first we entered the hotel, they welcomed us with a friendly hospitality, we still remember the name of front desk clean was the first word came in to mind when we entered the room. yes it is small, but really, you only use the hotel room to wrap up your shopping bags into the luggage and sleep for couple hours before you go home. the bathroom was also clean, even you found the sink inside the room instead in the bathroom. but really it doesn't make us have less point to amaris. they provide the guest with soap and shampoo dispenser. every floors are also provided with water dispenser. no fridge though. but then again, bandung is also about its culinary, so you don't need to keep anything in the fridge. behind amaris they have new resto called 'hartwood', nice place, big portion but no sundanese food. near there they have progo st, with lots of cafes like hummingbird and cafe progo. the hotel is also situated near the riau st, where all the famous factory outlets are there. guess what? it is within walking distance. the famous local yoghurt cisangkuy is also walk reachable. its in the must try list. breakfast! many people said they don't have enough variety, yes ofcourse! it is not a 4 or 5 star hotel. but they do have omelet, fried rice, fried noodle, sausages, bread, porridge, coffee, tea and juices. which we think its enough for breakfast though. sum up, we highly recommend you to stay here as if great location, cleanliness, friendly hospitality are things that you're looking for. help the hotel to maintain their 'good rate' by saving the energy though.
Reviewed September 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Condro from Indonesia
Family with young children
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good location & environ. + low budget = great deal”
Located near one of the most interesting area in Bandung, where you can enjoy shopping in FOs in daylight, and enjoy the various food for dinner, or just for walking around. The hotel itself is designed in modern style. They also can maximizing the cost efficiency by removing some stuff that considered as 'nice to have' (and probably will provide it by request), so they can offer a lower hotel charges compared to others
The staff is very friendly, they serves us very well. The hotel design is very good considering the cost that I have to pay. The room is small. But for me and my family (I have 2 kids, both are still in elementary school), rather than go to the 4 stars hotel that have a bigger room but I still have to add additional extra bed, I prefer go to this hotel and stay in 2 different room. The thing that annoying me that the room does not have connecting door. This hotel is also have a swimming pool for kids. It does not a big pool, but it is good enough for my kids enjoy to playing in the water. And I think not all of 3 stars hotel provide swimming pool, even only kids swimming pool. They does not provide hot water jug in the room, instead they put a water dispenser in some point within the level. For me, it is not a big deal as long as they can always provide a good deal in term of hotel charges.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Emilia from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great Location but small rooms”
Good place
Amaris located in the heard of Bandung. Located around 5 minutes from Gedung Sate. Itis a low budget hotel, with a small comfort room and also clean. The breakfast is so standard, but ok. It suitable for couple, not for family. Amaris located near the famous place for Factory Outlet in Bandung. You can go to Riau Street on foot. If you want to looking for some food, you can go through Riau street and you will find so many restaurant there. If you want to see Bandung at night you can go by taxi to punclut, eat traditional Bandung food with beautifull scinery. For travelers, you can go to Lembang, it takes around an hour from Amaris. Tangkuban Prahu, Ciater, the place you should go.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location but Small Rooms”
Location Strategic
The location of hotel is good for those who like a shopping. Estimate around 3 minutes they will arrive at the factory outlet shop. I strongly recommend this hotel as a choice for those who like a shopping.
Reviewed August 14, 2012
7.7
Very good
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Simple and clean, with lovely employees”
great service and location
Amaris Hotel is located at strategic location especially for people who plan to visit the factory outlets nearby, all those factories outlets such as The Secret, Stamp, Heritage are just in walking distance. Additionally you can also visit two Museums nearby(Post Museum & Geological Museum). They provide great service as well, the receptionists are very friendly and helpful, always ready to answer your requests. For us there are three catches, the room is quite small though and wish it is bigger, and the room won't screen out the noise outside and you may not get good well sleep if people are making noise at the corridor, on the other hand the foods in the hotel are just mediocre. Apart from those cons, Amaris Hotel in Bandung definitely meets my expectation(maybe because it has very good location that I like very much).
Reviewed August 01, 2012
6.7
Good
Muhamad from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
nice and clean hotel”
friendly staffs
hotel is nice, clean and worth for money. Suitable for budget travellers. The location is not very close to central bandung. Unless you have your own transportation, its a bit difficult to get around especially at night. Taxi is ok in the morning but very difficult in the evening.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Mohamad from Malaysia
Group
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel ”
clean room and great location
i booked 2 rooms at this hotel during my 2-night stay in bandung. both rooms were clean and comfortable enough for us to rest and sleep. no complaint at all. the free wifi speed was superb and phenomenal! (major plus point!) breakfast was simple and minimal. the hotel needs to expand the dining area. during peak hour of breakfast time, some of the guests need to stand and wait to get a table. the hotel was close to major factory outlets at jalan riau. you can walk or take a taxi to take you there.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
IRWAN from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Service with minimum number of hotel staffs”
Location and location is top consideration
Location of this hotel is my utmost priority to choose. A bid mosque is just across the street. Shopping arcades and groceries are just one block - behind the hotel. I also adore hotel design; it’s minimalist and efficient, making the small room is spacious for two adults. Bed quality is great and ergonomic. Menu for breakfast [especially the fried rice] needs improvement. Other meals are standards.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Joe from Malaysia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Cozy clean and healpful staff”
Smell nice, clean, friendly staff
very convenience to go factory outlets at jalan riau, taxi is just opposite the hotel, staff very helpful giving imfo on places and how to get there. room just nice for 2 of us, the room is keep clean every day. recomanded for people with budget trip.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
7.3
Very good
PAPHUTSORN from Thailand
Solo traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Clean and convenient”
The location is good.
The hotel is quite new and clean. Only the reception couldn't really communicate well. I asked him to help me book a cab to the airport in Jakarta. At the end, the driver only sent me to the Bandung airport. Luckily, I could manage to ask for help from the airport staff to arrange a car for me. And I didn't miss a plane.
Reviewed June 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
dian from Indonesia
Couple
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
excellent service”
great service, good location
small room, small bath room, but excellent service and good location. choices on breakfast buffet not so much but it's good enough. this hotel consider very cheap and what we get is beyond our expectations. i don't mind to stay here again next time
Reviewed June 18, 2012
4.0
Jasmine from Malaysia
Family with teens
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
cleanliness in room very bad, and room too small”
Location
The room was totally dirty, as we had to wipe the table with tissues before use, and its very dusty. I wonder how come they had never clean the room before let us checking in. The towel looks very dirty too, and we never thought of using it. The room was way too small to accomodate even for 2 pax. We can even found the stain on the wall which is close to the bed. Totally dissapointed with the hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Nuraidah from Singapore
Family with young children
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely hotel”
10 Min drive to factory outlet and other shopping mall
even its just a two star hotel, its clean, it has good service, good location. just 10 min drive to factory outlets and shopping centre. best of all 2 star with a swimming pool. the only bad i can say is just the boring breakfast.
Reviewed June 08, 2012
7.3
Very good
Khoo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location and Service”
Location, Service
affordable price with very great location with lots of eatery and cafe around. only 10mins walk to heritage factory outlet, alot of shopping outlet along the street (jalan riau). hotel staff is very friendly, professional and can speak well english, even the security also very friendly and nice. the bad things are the hotel room is quite small, towel is dirty with stain on it, limited choice of breakfast. however, it is good enough if you only need a place to sleep and shower, especially for shopper who is out of the hotel most of the time. another thing is the area is very very dark at night. overall, i love the location of this hotel and will definitely come back again
Reviewed June 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Teangku from Malaysia
Family with young children
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great hotel with a very good services ”
The location was very strategic to the Factory Outlets, easy transpotation, especially taxi services
1. Enjoy my stay, acceptable room facilities and cleanliness, the staff are friendly.The ambience was good, but the most important is located within the walking distance to the factory outlets. The selction of breakfast menu can be added to add more value to the customer. The rest was very good.
Reviewed May 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Fantastic”
although the room is small, but basic amenities is there, hey they even gave you bedroom slippers which is very hard to find at other hotel in it's class
Nice, cosy, close to shopping outlets, walking distance circa 10minutes, and food outlets nearby close very late should hunger pangs strikes after midnite. Attentive, helpful staff and very courteous, smile are abundant, no frowning faces, that is enough to cheer you up on an early grouchy morning. Wish they could offer more varieties in their breakfast spread, but it took a while for them to replenish the dish, i had to leave the cover open to indicate ( in a nice way ) that the chaffing dish is empty and requires attention On the whole, it's fantastic to stay there, i would recommend friends to stay there should anyone decided to go for holidays
Reviewed May 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
andri from Indonesia
Business traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
nice hotel”
hotel location meet with my need
overall I like the hotel. The room is quite small but cozy and clean. The hospitality of the hotel's employee is good and the breakfast menu is various and of course delicious. I put this hotel on my list as my refrence if some day I have business trip to Bandung.
Reviewed April 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Novenia from Indonesia
Group
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good Location”
Located right in the middle of bustling Bandung City.
It's was Ok. The Location is right in the middle of the city which make it easier to access the hotel. Traffic can be bad sometimes, but it happens in a busy city like Bandung. Overall, my stay here is pleasant and I would recommend this hotel to people.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
2.7
Aloysius from Singapore
Business traveler
Smart Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Small Hotel with NOTHING”
Non
Nothing is available at the hotel and no convenience store nearby. And as far as toiletries goes, slippers and tooth brush. Music in the corridors is TOO LOUD. As for the service staff, you would expect them to have some knowledge on like the nearest convenience store, or somewhere to recommend guests to go for food if they happen to be hungry at night. Breakfast is a joke. Might as well not serve it. Coffee tastes like drain water and the toaster ... on high, after 10 minutes, the bread is just warmed .... hmmm Perhaps the bread was frozen when I placed it into the toaster .... not! This is one hotel that I will not stay in, ever!
Reviewed April 02, 2012