Book Now: Amata Patong

Very good
From 4229 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4229)Booking.com Reviews (573)
7.7
Very good
From 4229 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.2
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.7
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Pool View
Standard Room
Family Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3993 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Bruce from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great Hotel and Location”
Stayed here for almost a week. Great staff, and great location. Literally a 5-10 min. walk to Bangla. The staff was great and hotel is nice and modern. Will stay here again.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
6.0
SITI from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Above average”
view from the DELUXE room is unsightly. unless you are paying for the pool view, please do not put any expectations for view. location wise is convenient to the minimart, jungceylon shopping mall and food joints.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
caroline from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Check room first but yes good ”
Would stay again. First room the bathroom window wouldn’t close and found 2 cockroaches So asked to be moved. Got a much better bigger room overlooking the pool so ask for one of them. Clean and comfy rooms. 5 min walk from Bangla. Roof top pool was amazing to relax by and views brilliant. Would definitely stay again
Reviewed May 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Couple
Standard Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good service”
Keep up the good work
Reviewed May 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
David from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
David (from AUS)”
Great location and very helpful staff. Outstanding value for the money. Would definitely stay there again
Reviewed May 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sothea from Cambodia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
The location of this hotel in the middle of Patong town, there are many places nearby easy to access such as supper maker, Bangla road, beach , night market and mini mart around that hotel. Staff is also friendly n room is clean and so on.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jabee from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great place to stay”
Best accommodation from our 7 hotel hopping 14 day mainland asia trip. Near everything. Staffs are nice but could improve english. Food is awesome and cheap. Pool tho is a bit rough and can be improved.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tasha from Australia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Awesome location ”
Pros: Awesome location on the same road as and in between Junceylon Mall and Otop Markets down a long driveway. Superior pool view room was good, clean & spacious with awesome cold air con and was serviced daily. Buffet breakfast was good with a decent variety of options. Food we purchased for dinner was also good and relatively cheap. Staff were very friendly and assisted us in any way they could. The hotel has 2 pools, ground level and rooftop, both with bars and music. Cons: Our room had a small cockroach problem. Our toilets cistern would leak sometimes after flushing and our friends window in the bathroom would leak sometimes when they had a shower. Big crack down the tiles in shower. Both pools had sharp tiles that can scratch. Rooftop pool had some cracked tiles around it. Overall i would still recommend this hotel because of its price, location and friendly staff. If they deal with the small cockroach problem and maintained things better it could be a great hotel.
Reviewed May 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ayon from Bangladesh
Couple
Standard Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
a budget hotel”
i have stayed three nights in here. location is the main selling point of this hotel. recommended for budget hotel.
Reviewed May 13, 2018
4.8
choon from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
good location”
Found cockroaches and lot of Ants inside the room, no toiletries top up for the following days
Reviewed May 10, 2018
4.8
saravanan from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Just A Room”
We stayed in standard room. It was very small room, In our room there is no proper ventilation, near our room balcony the next building windows, they can see your room. The hotel room price is ok. Better to look for another choice
Reviewed May 08, 2018
4.0
SHEILA from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Bad service + Construction work”
The only good thing about the hotel was the restaurant that serves breakfast. I booked a room with pool view and they put me in one with no view, I told them about their mistake and they told me I needed to pay more to get one with a view, I also asked them to send someone to check the master control in my room cause it was not working properly no one ever showed up! Lastly, they were doing construction work above our heads on the 4th floor. Hammering, sawing, drilling etc...it woke us up and made our stay very stressful. Upon our arrival they gave us a “free drink” voucher, we went to their bar excited to claim it and the barman told us the voucher is for orange juice only! Terrible service, if you say free drink one expects to choose what he or she is having. My advice take a picture of your booking on Agoda, especially the type o view you’re booking, cause in my case it didn’t show on the receipt. Also, check if their construction work is over. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to my friends or family. Good luck on your stay.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anant from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double or Twin EXPRESS NO LIFT SELF SERVICE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Recommend”
Good value for money! and friendly staff. All the shops and restaurants near by. I like it sooo convenience for my stay. I love it especially pool view room and i have balcony to chill out. I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ghulam from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Great stay at the hotel”
Conveniently located to everything; friendly staff, clean rooms with comfy bed; tasty breakfast.; would love to stay again!
Reviewed May 07, 2018
3.6
FARID from Singapore
Group
Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Dirty pool and lousy room service ”
The location wasn’t so near to Bangla road as the review , pool was dirty and room was told to upgrade in order to have lift but the price upon reaching was more expensive than in Agoda , so suggest to book the correct room with lift else you be climbing up the stairs , first try on this hotel but wasn’t impress , the room service was ridiculously high price and most food wasn’t available although they have put in the menu. For the price you can get better hotel near Bangla road area
Reviewed May 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nova from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
One night on Bangla Road.”
First time in Phuket and the Amata was decent. It is located just a 2 min walk to Bangla Road for the walking street. And a soapy massage place right across the street. The hotel was easy to get to and conveniently located to everything you could want in that town. No elevator to my room but if you book a suite there would be an elevator for you. I stayed on the 3rd floor which wasn't so bad and kept me in shape. They also have a rooftop pool which is nice to over look the city to the beach for a sunset. If I'm ever in this part of Phuket I might consider it again.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
6.8
Good
Liaw from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
good overall”
Location is good. Near to the mall, near to the beach, but far enough from all the noise. The only thing that me n my friends are unhappy is that I ask the hotel to help to reheat my left over food n they wanted to charge me for that.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
5.2
Graeme from Australia
Couple
Standard Express (NO elevator) Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Not Happy.”
Towels had holes in them.Bathroom,toilet together,way too small.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jessica from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room - Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Amazing location”
Some reviews said this hotel is at the “end of an alley” it is and it isn’t. It’s a 1 minute walk from the main road/sidewalks. Very convenient and close to many restaurants and bars. The main pool is awesome with a bar and good music. The sky pool was closed while I was there. The rooms are large and spacious but the beds are very firm. The staff was very helpful and polite especially the security and bell/luggage guys. I would 100% stay here again.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
4.8
Florian from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Cheap and very so so hotel”
Most of the rooms are too old. Wood furniture smelly. Forget the swimming pool. Beds too hard. Only the price is interesting. the location is so so nothing extraordinary. overall not recommanded
Reviewed April 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sheikh from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good”
location, staff, food and value of money every thing was very good. love to stay again
Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sheikh from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
good”
location, staff, food and value of money every thing was very good. love to stay again
Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good, comfortable at a good price”
Sometimes it's hit and miss in finding a comfortable hotel at a great price - often the photos and descriptions are so way off the mark you wonder if you're at the right place, The Amata was refreshingly true to it's booking page. The room was quite spacious, with plenty of room to relax. More importantly the water pressure was very good, the shower was hot, the air conditioning was effective without being noisy. When the little things work it makes the whole stay so much more enjoyable. Being able to sit on the balcony overlooking the pool made the room feel so much bigger Central to Pattong, easy walking to anywhere. Hard Rock Cafe 5 minutes to the left, next to Hooters, Jung Ceylon shopping centre 5 minutes to the right, a myriad of restaurants and eating places everywhere you look. If you prefer the night life, Bangla road is only a short distance walk way. Even the beach is only a short 300 metre or so walk across the opposite soi.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Economy Room
Stayed 10 nights in April 2018
Great service ”
As usual the staff were friendly and the service was great and the hotel clean and comfortable, it’s why I stay there whenever I visit Phuket.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
t from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very good”
Good size room with balcony. Hotel is a bit older but clean, no complaints. Would probably stay again.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Couple
Standard Express (NO elevator) Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great Service!! Friendly staff!!”
The Staff at Amata Patong are always happy to provide great service and are always smiling and friendly. This was my second time staying in this resort, i was recognised instantly and treated very well. The facilities are great, the rooms are cleaned to a high standard and i would recommend Amata Patong to anyone looking for a good hotel at a great price!!
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rajesh from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Very good value for the Money ”
Amata Patong has 3 buildings and fortunately we were given rooms in the newer building which makes a big difference as their other towers were not that great. We were also given free upgrade to Grand Double Room and it was really big and clean rooms. With Kids around, it is definitely recommended as the staff were friendly and kind. Except the initial hurdles of getting a nice room, this hotel is definitely recommended for its location and spacious rooms.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jeff from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good place”
When i arrived I had been given a room with failed air con. Told front desk and after several minutes of them finally realizing it actually didn’t work I got moved to new room with upgrade Pros: good location. Close to everything Shower was good. Hot water. Bed was fine Wifi good. Balcony view was at end of hotel so a bit obstructed but ok Cons: AC issue at first. Roof pool closes early Overall good place to stay
Reviewed April 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Noushath from India
Couple
Standard Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
2nd Anniversary Trip”
Hotel in the heart of Happening place in Phuket - Patong Hub for shopping, eating
Reviewed March 23, 2018
4.8
Joachim from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 16 nights in February 2018
Awesome pools, but a bit noisy”
The pools are very nice, and the served food is very good - except the breakfast. Besides having personell stealing from me and receptionists who don't keep ther words - its an okay hotel. But noisy, from both loud customers and the road wich is right next to the hotel. Alot of Russians and Chinese people.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
5.6
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
WITH CAUTION”
If you need good internet or Wifi, then this hotel is not for you. If you like a good breakfast, with some variety, then this is not for you. The hotel is located at the end of a narrow alleyway. The standard room has no windows. So I upgraded, which changed to value for money estimate. But at the higher grade, we had a room with a balcony overlooking the pools. Pools are nice. Room was a good size. The bed was comfortable. The curtains are not black out, so be prepared to wake up with the sun. Location is good. A block from the beach, plenty of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. So so.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
natalie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
value money”
value money
Reviewed March 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
natalie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
value money”
near the shopping area and hotel is value money
Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
chris from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018
Great place, walking distance to Bangla and Jungceylon”
My 2nd time staying here and enjoyed it as much as the first time. Stayed from the 4th-12th Feb. Slight hiccup with the airport transfer to the hotel which was a little bit frustrating as I was quite tired from the flight but I really cannot fault the staff from trying their best. Upgraded to a better room upon arriving at the hotel which is always great. Staff members Tan, Don and Anporn (apologies if I spell your names incorrectly) and others who I didn't catch their names always made me feel welcome during my stay and would always ask if I needed anything with a smile on their faces. They also tried to accommodate me as I wanted to stay an extra day, unfortunately they were fully booked out. Now to the room. Superior room with a balcony but no pool view but I wasn't too fussed. Great air-con, bar fridge with complimentary water, decent shower and toilet and a nice big bed. House cleaning is provided as long as you place the sign around your door knob. Will return again
Reviewed March 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good servie”
i will return on next time
Reviewed February 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kunal from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great place and value for money”
Pros - Near Walking street and Patong beach with loads of restaurants on the streets - Great Infra and Superior room with Pool was great - Lively swimming pool and food was good - Reliable taxi services and front desk was very helpful
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Dear Kunal, We thank you very for your time to review us. We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel, and on behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again! Best Regards, General Manager
Responded February 16, 2018
Amata Patong
10.0
Exceptional
Aaron from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2017
Great place. Good location. Clean.”
Great place. Good location. Clean.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Allan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
Great Hotel”
Older hotel with spacious, clean room , nice bathroom and balcony over looking pool, great breakfast with plenty of variety, good location ,close to everything , excellent, happy, always helpful staff , I have stayed a few times would recommend.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
Dear Allan, We thank you very for your time to review us. We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel, and on behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again! Best Regards, General Manager
Responded February 16, 2018
Amata Patong
5.2
russell from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Economy Room
Stayed 21 nights in December 2017
Internet non existent”
Amata has internet issues the lobby area works 90% of the time we'll, but cuts out unexpectedly. The WiFi on my floor is no existent, it works for 30 seconds then does not. for the first week of my stay it was good, now for the last week it has been junk. The staff does not care and treats me like a bother when I bring it up. The last staff came to my room and said he could do nothing. That is an unexceptionable answer. Hotels should provide internet especially if advertised.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
Dear Russell, Thank you for choosing Amata Patong for your recent stay in Phuket. We apologized for any inconvenience may cause you during staying with us and again thank you for your value comment and we are assuring you that we will improve the team look into our service carefully. On behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again and assuring you of our better service. Best regards, General Manager
Show more
Amata Patong
6.8
Good
Pharttaraporn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Good location”
Good location but the room is outdated. Breakfast was ok.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dr. from Bahrain
Business traveler
Standard Economy Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Greet Hotel”
Comfortable hotel with clean room Staff friendly and helpful Location greet closed to shopping area and to the beach
Reviewed December 21, 2017
We thank you very for your time to review us. We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel, and on behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again! Best Regards, General Manager
Responded February 16, 2018
Amata Patong
10.0
Exceptional
Dr. from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Standard Economy Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Comfortable hotel with clean room Staff friendly and helpful Location greet closed to shopping area and to the beach
Reviewed December 21, 2017
We thank you very for your time to review us. We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel, and on behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again! Best Regards, General Manager
Responded February 16, 2018
Amata Patong
5.2
David from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Surly Staff”
The location was good and facilities were ok but the staff only did exactly what they had to sound not a thing more. Having to ask 2,3 or 4 times for something is inexcusable
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Dear David, Thank you for choosing Amata Patong for your recent stay in Phuket. We apologized for any inconvenience may cause you during staying with us and again thank you for your value comment and we are assuring you that we will improve the team look into our service carefully. On behalf of the entire team, we would be delighted to welcoming you back again and assuring you of our better service. Best regards,
Show more
Amata Patong
7.2
Very good
Aaron from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Good location, near to Patong beach and eating places, and also Jungceylon Mall. Hotel doors and walls are slightly weak allowing noises from the corridors and next room to filter in. Otherwise decent rooms.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
6.0
VINOD from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Standard Room is not good”
No balcony or Window in Standard Room and not worth for the Price, hotel is very old, Lot of small roaches seen inside the Room.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Thanks you very much for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback . We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded December 18, 2017
Amata Patong
9.6
Exceptional
Fayez from Kuwait
Couple
Standard Economy Room
Stayed 9 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
Staff very helpful and many thanks to their manager. She was very active and the room was very clean Next time I will book the same hotel
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
Responded December 18, 2017
Amata Patong
2.0
Raktim from India
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. the hotel staff are there to misguide you only. ”
The hotel staff are there only to cheat you. They literally ruined my holiday. Bell boy don’t want to carry your luggage to your room. All are there to do just charge you for any help you may need.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
Thanks you very much for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded December 18, 2017
Amata Patong
6.4
Good
r from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
welcome in russia”
by arrival , room in old building 4 stock no elevator so watch out wich room you book the hotel full of russians not my kind of people . location perfect 100 till 200 meters from bangla road . Breakfirst very bad only casino bread fruit yoghurt en lots of hot food not our thing in the early morning .
Reviewed December 01, 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
Responded December 18, 2017
Amata Patong
6.0
Zaihazrol from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Above average”
Not so friendly reception during check in.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
Responded December 18, 2017
Amata Patong
8.8
Excellent
Nafees from Bangladesh
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
good stay ”
I booked a standard room and the hotel was kind enough to upgrade to Jr suite. The room was clean with necessary basic amenities, location was good near jungceylon, bangla, hard rock Cafe. Staff were polite, breakfast was okay.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope fully to welcome you again at our hotel.
Responded November 22, 2017
Amata Patong