Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
Fantastic Hotel
The location of this hotel is very convenient. It is a 5 - 10 min walk to Bangla road, Otop markets, Jungceylon shopping centre and the beach.
I was there for 11 days and I really enjoyed it. On occasions it was a bit noisy with music playing from the pool area
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
great stay at Amata Patong
excellent security.. very friendly staff.. great location
Have stayed at a few places in Patong and tried the Amata this time.. Only minutes from Jung Ceylon shopping mall and bangla so great location.. Staff always had a smile especially the security during the day.. made to feel really welcome.. very good value for money..
Reviewed September 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

thi from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
Nice hotel
Clean, goid location, friendly staff
Great fir what you are paying. I stayed here 2years ago and it had improved on its breakfast. Will come back again.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmed from Bahrain
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
It was a great stay and lovely jorney
location, clean, value of money
It was a perfect stay and I enjoyed it so much..
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ahmed from Bahrain
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
I was a perfect stay and I enjoyed the service
location, clean, value of money
It was a pleasent stay and am satisfied with the service
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lexi from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2015
3 star accomodation, 5 star staff
Staff, price, location
This is a great hotel in the way that it is cheap and the hotel staff are great. However, i found the room warm, (despite air conditioner) loud and dirty. Not 'that day' dirt, dirty in the way the walls were filthy and the shower mouldy. I probably wouldn't stay here again, however for the price of the room and the location, what can you really expect?
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Under par - another reason to avoid Patong.
Staff, room size, swimming pool.
I have to say that I found Patong as a whole a let down. The hotel could have made up for that by being no hassle, clean and relaxed, but it wasn't really. The staff were pretty good - they changed my room no problem because one on the top floor got a lot of noise from aircon units on the roof. However: room service was poor with morning coffee (not provided complimentary in room) and food arriving cold; cleanliness, not least of the pool and linen (the small caseless pillows on bed really smelled of sweat), left quite a bit to be desired; rooms now a bit shabby with missing fixings, old TVs, etc; music from pool area was a bit loud and probably should be a bit more chilled out. If these few things were improved, it may be good value for money in the future if you're considering visiting Patong.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruiping from China
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Very near the Patong shopping mall, a lot of restaurants around the hotel.
location is quiet good, but the water of swimming pool is not clean.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great Hotel for the price
Location room size
It was great, the only issue was housekeeping took forever to get it done,after maybe 4 trys and around 7pm before it was done.
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NASSER from Oman
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Good stay
location, staff, room
good stay
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: