Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3648 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Ken from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great Hotel for the price
Location room size
It was great, the only issue was housekeeping took forever to get it done,after maybe 4 trys and around 7pm before it was done.
Reviewed September 05, 2015

NASSER from Oman
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Good stay
location, staff, room
good stay
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Magdalene from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Strategic location and nice breakfast
location, breakfast & cleanliness
It was strategically located near the shops, Bangla Road, the beach and Jungceylon shopping mall. There were variety choices of food for breakfast in the hotel. The hotel lobby, restaurant and room are all in good condition. However, when we were asked to wait for their staff to come down and bring us up to our room, we waited for about 20 minutes. We reached there after check in time so the room should be ready earlier. But overall, it was a great stay.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Adam from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good location and facilities
location is really good with a nice pool and friendly staff
The low season price was really good for the self service (no elevator) rooms but the pics were of the other more expensive rooms. Still though the rooms were of good quality just a little dated (at least I was happy with my room). The staff at the front desk were helpful and I think it pays to be nice to them and not to make demands beyond their capability. Unfortunately this hotel is full of arabs who lack respect for the other guests and staff. I feel sorry for the staff that work and put up them on a daily basis.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
good budget hotel - close to everything
pool location price
good stay - will return here for sure
Reviewed August 26, 2015

seyed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
LOCATION,VALUE FOR MONEY
LOCATION,VALUE FOR MONEY, NICE POOL AND GOOD INTERNET SPEED
Reviewed August 25, 2015

seyed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in August 2015
Location,value for money
Location, nice pool, value for money
Good location, near jung cylon, nice pool ( one between buildings and another one on rooftops)
Reviewed August 21, 2015

ng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Clean room, aircond cold, staff attitude poor
Nearby to shopping and night life, close to the beach
Overall I am satisfied, just the staff was not so helpfull.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Tony from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in August 2015
Great Stay Again
Price, Location, Staff
Another great stay at Amata. Once again for the price and location it's excellent. The only thing is and "I'M NOT" there on holiday for the "WIFI" But..... my room was just on the border of the wifi signal, so it kept dropping out, which was frustrating when I had some work to do. So, maybe an extra wifi modem could be installed at the end of each corridor to improve that?? Other than that, it's got all you need for a place to sleep and relax on vacation. 5 minutes from everything, shopping mall, Bangla Rd. great places to eat left or right of the hotel. I have stayed there in the past and will stay there again. Thanks again to the staff. Great job.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

nur from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location
Location
Fantastic
Reviewed August 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: