Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

christopher from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
great value and location
i think the other reviews are unfair. patong is a frequent destination for asian and south asian tourists as well as for westerners. the comaints about noise levels fails because its at all hotels
I've been living in Thailand for 13 years. You can't find hotels with water heaters pipeped to every spiggot. You can t find WiFi in all rooms. You can't get room service. You cant even get a towel let alone soap. Not at this price. This was a great hotel for the price. For people to complain about noise and not enough toiletries... it's simply means they don't know where they are in the world
Reviewed April 26, 2015

James from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good budget option IF you are a heavy sleeper
Location location location!
Don't expect much for 1000 baht , and the rooms are great for the price (fairly firm mattress) , clean, reasonable mini bar and cheap room service, but it's pretty noisy. specially if you have a room with a connecting door. you can hear every word fro. The next room. The cleaners need a lesson in volume control and you either have the car park noise from 6am or a construction site from 9. not a great choice! overall an okay hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Rosnah from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
a very good place to stay.thumbs up!!
just one..lots of convenience store around.
Very good.comfortable and friendly staff around.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Jeremiah from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in April 2015
Location, location,location
Location to beach, restaurants and bars.two pools to choose from. Friendly hotel staff.
We Always try to stay at amata. Location is great, close to everything you'd want to be on holiday. But still quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. Great big, clean rooms in the new wing. Two pools to choose from. Roof top and ground level. The only negative would be breakfast buffet. Pretty standard and the restaurant staff average at best.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Michelle from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Goods stays and good location
location, attraction neaby and restaurant
the room is big and staff is nice.. Hotel location is the best.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Rajeny from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Location is great!
Affordable, lication is good, clean room.
Ok, I definitely recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

nigel from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
central location
value,location ,
very satisfactory
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Karl from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2015
Good but some problems
swimming pools clean and location
It was a good stay but two problems. 1. At night people were noisy going back to their rooms, no one did anything about this. 2. I had some exercise equipment i brought broken in my room and no one claimed responsibility. The woman at the front desk got it fixed but the whole saga lasted over 24 hours. I think the place was good but I doubt I'd stay there again. Also if you don't get an expensive room your view is of someones apartment and their washing, we asked to change but they wouldn't let us. Location is great though and loved the pool.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Naiyana from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good location but Internet is very slow
Price good location
There should improve about wifi there is very slow
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Sadasivam from India
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
.
.
Reviewed April 02, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: