Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3648 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Friendly, Quiet & Comfortable
Quiet, Comfortable, Very Friendly Staff
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good location. Not far away from the nightlife hub & shopping & the beach. Far enough away that you can't hear it. Nice size clean rooms (we had a Delux room from memory). Pool was clean. Food in the restaurant & breakfast was nice. Service was fantastic from all staff. I highly recommend.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

CON from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great Stay
LOCATION, ROOM, STAFF FRIENDLY
STAYED 3 NIGHTS AT THE AMATA RESORT. ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL ABOUT 930 PM ,RECEPTION STAFF WERE FRIENDLY WITH A QUICK CHECK IN AND I WAS GIVEN A WELCOME DRINK ON ARRIVAL. LOCATION IS PERFECT , ONLY A SHORT WALK TO BANLA ROAD AND ALL THE RESTAURANTS ROOM IS SPACIOUS , BED WAS HARD AND COMFORTABLE , BUT IT IS STANDARD WITH HARD BEDS IN THAILAND. 24 HOURS SECURITY MAN DOWNSTAIRS VERY FRIENDLY. ONE DAY WHEN I DO GO BACK TO PHUKET I WILL DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Andy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Will return
Location, Value for Money, Cleanliness
It was more than what you paid for. The pool on the roof is really nice. Don't expect a 5 star hotel, but for the price you paid, it is worthy as the location, cleanliness and convenience is more than what you bargained for. This was my 2nd time now as I really like the hotel on its affordable price.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Wayne from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in February 2015
Wayne Porter
location staff clean
was a good stay at the Amata but unlike my last stay there there is now 3 hotels all in one now so have to make sure you know which section you stay in the tower where we stayed was very noisy from guests in the corridor the original is the best place to stay
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Katrina from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good hotel
Location, cleanliness, value for money
The location was good, it was close to the beach and places of interest. The hotel is clean and simple. The staff were very friendly too.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

KAIMIN from China
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Convenient and nice stuff
Good cleaning, nice stuff, near the beach
Ten minutes to the beach, convenient to eating,value
Reviewed February 22, 2015

David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Really bad
Worst hotel visit ever....
Reviewed February 21, 2015

kim from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
wonderful stay ,would book here again
location. cleanleness. nice pool
stayed 3nights.wonderful time,quiet, clean,great location. will rebook next time in patong.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

andy from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Awesome Hotel
the location was great...staff there were so friendly an helpful... the rooms were big :)
Had a great stay there... pity it was longer.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

stephen from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great location
Staff very helpful, rooms good nearly 4 star
Convenient, rooms good size & clean. Wi fi just OK
Reviewed February 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: