Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

jing from China
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great stay
Location, breakfast, price
The staff are very nice and helpful. Good location. Breakfast is great. Had a very nice stay during our wedding time. And all our guest are happy with it.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

francisca from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Very good hotel
Near to patong beach, Bangla road and Simon road.
Very good hotel n very nice staff...hotel very clean..
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gavin from Ireland
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
Lovely views
Roof top pool, location, price.
Second time to stay here. Walking distance to beach and Bangla road. Staff are very friendly.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

mohamed from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
I like to stay in this hotel because it's really p
Service
Perfect
Reviewed February 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

adam from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Ok but could be better
Good location, relatively quiet
I wasn't that impressed with Amata. The main pool want very clean and smaller than it appeared from the photos, the jacuzzi section didn't work and was open to the road so felt very exposed. The roof top pool was a real let down and the lift was a bit an ordeal, small and shakey a fair. I only had breakfast there which was ok but fairly standard. The room itself was ok but nothing about this hotel said 3 stars to me other than being away from the main road which meant it was quieter (relatively) than some other hotels. At this price range I wouldn't stay here again, nothing was particularly wrong but much could have been improved.
Reviewed February 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lam from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Room is big
Location is good, Room is big, Price is cheap!
Location is good, Room is big, Price is cheap!
Reviewed February 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nattaporn from Thailand
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Clean,near city,good price
Clean,near city,good price
Clean,near city,good price
Reviewed January 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Frank from South Africa
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
a nicee stay again
price location pool
Our second time at Amata resort. So close to all the shopping and restaurants. Lovely pool areas and good wifi. Will be back
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hrishikesh from India
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
the deluxe rooms we stayed were not worth what we
Walk in and walk out easy. central location. clean
Bath shower is too low for a six footer like me. The bath kit is ordinary. Commodes were old and flush was working with difficulty
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zi from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice Hotel, good location
Good service, Good Location, Nice place to stay
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: